PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Habit7 » August 20th, 2021, 10:07 am

Wraith King wrote:
sam1978 wrote:Great is the PNM. Roads falling apart, people begging for flood and food relief, no grants unless you have a connection, bush not being cut, businesses under pressure, but they putting the PAN in Pandemic.

Other nations already sent a man to the moon so Habit7 wants a space program to plant a balisier on the sun.

Who are the nations that sent a man on the moon?

Postby zoom rader » August 20th, 2021, 10:59 am

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
sam1978 wrote:Great is the PNM. Roads falling apart, people begging for flood and food relief, no grants unless you have a connection, bush not being cut, businesses under pressure, but they putting the PAN in Pandemic.

Other nations already sent a man to the moon so Habit7 wants a space program to plant a balisier on the sun.

Why do we need a space program when the red government does not have answer for floods?

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 20th, 2021, 12:06 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

China, Soviet Union and the USA.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 20th, 2021, 12:07 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

Why do we need a space program when the red government does not have answer for floods?

Habit7's stated view is floods are desirable and necessary so why would they need to have an answer to flooding.

Postby Habit7 » August 20th, 2021, 12:23 pm

Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

There have been only 6 manned missions to the moon, all by the USA. No other nation has sent a manned mission to the moon.

Add that to your list of lies.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » August 20th, 2021, 7:52 pm

[vimeo][/vimeo]
Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
Wraith King wrote:

There have been only 6 manned missions to the moon, all by the USA. No other nation has sent a manned mission to the moon.

Add that to your list of lies.

You are correct. Lie 1 to me.

Postby bluefete » August 20th, 2021, 10:43 pm

Happening NOW.

$Million in overtime monies and they talk about Jack Warner firetruck.

I wonder if Rohan rented out the backhoe.

Caroni River South Bound being cleared.

https://www.facebook.com/818470374/vide ... 9317640993

Postby De Dragon » August 21st, 2021, 12:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Rovin wrote:so impsbutt say despite covid d economy doing well ....

You misunderstood, he meant the economy of Impsy and the rest of the LFD RFD PNM GORTT doing well.........................

We know it is not perfect, it might hurt your doom and gloom narrative, but the economy is better off than you are making it out to be.

Business booms at Trincity Mall
byAkash Samaroo
Mon Aug 16 2021

Shoppers at Trincity Mall were so eager for the reopening of the retail sector that some arrived even before employees.
“As I reach this morning it had a line outside and as I walk in people come in behind me,” Kurt Murray, manager of Phats International said to Guardian Media.
“I feeling liberated!” a woman with two shopping bags shouted at us during the interview with Murray.
“This is why I was anxious to reopen, I excited!” Murray said with a wry smile looking in the direction of the shopper.
The apparel store wasn’t the only outlet busy at the mall. In the last three and half months since the closing of the industry it seemed as if people had damaged electronics that they were desperate to change.
“My pores raise when I saw the line outside our store,” Vashti Cooblal, manager of Sham’s Electronics said, “it’s a wonderful feeling not only for me but all the stores here.”
Store owners said they were pleasantly surprised by the constant stream of customers, especially given how the economy has impacted the public.
https://guardian.co.tt/news/business-bo ... 15abd61054

High customer turnout at Gulf City Mall
TYRELL GITTENS 17 HRS AGO

Scores of people visited Gulf City Mall, San Fernando, on Monday as all the mall’s retail stores reopened.
When Newsday visited after 2pm on Monday, the carpark was filled and people were seen leaving the mall with shopping bags.
The mall’s public relations officer, Sarah Ragoonath, told Newsday, “We are extremely happy that stores have reopened, but more so we are extremely grateful that we are getting a chance to get back to business.
“We welcome back everyone to our mall and we are hoping that we stay open.”
Ragoonath said all 150 of the mall’s stores reopened on Monday and none were permanently closed during the lockdown of the retail sector.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/08/16/high-c ... city-mall/

Customers, sellers relieved as most stores reopen in downtown Port-of-Spain
by Carisa Lee
Mon Aug 16 2021

Downtown Owners & Merchants Association president Gregory Aboud says 85 per cent of businesses in Port-of-Spain reopened yesterday after over three months of closure.
“There has been a slow but steady and encouraging start to the day’s business. People are coming back onto the street and we are seeing the reopening of commercial activity, including deliveries coming back to Port-of-Spain and shoppers coming to visit various businesses,” he said.
Aboud said the other 15 per cent of businesses remained closed as pending negotiations between landlords and tenants take place. However, he said that may be resolved soon and more stores may reopen this week.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/customers-s ... a91448c667

Yeah, I musta missed that section in the S&P report about mall stats :roll:
How about the expected boom as malls that were closed for months reopened?
When bars and restaurants open you feel it wouldn't be the same?
At least try to be objective, and post things with sense nah :wink:

Postby De Dragon » August 21st, 2021, 12:39 pm

Habit7 wrote:
CB Style wrote:
Rovin wrote:so impsbutt say despite covid d economy doing well ....

You misunderstood, he meant the economy of Impsy and the rest of the LFD RFD PNM GORTT doing well.........................

The Douen say economy doing well and the dumbcant7 prove this by posting articles saying The malls full. PNM diehards dummies is really a special kind of people boi.

Well, Imbert pointed to the Financial Stability Report, the soundness indicators for the banking and insurance industry and the S&P Report that the UNC fanboys like to lie about, they were the basis for him saying the economy is doing better than we thought.

The newspaper articles just corroborate that there is high activity in the retail sector.

But you, forever frustrated that anything positive might be occurring in T&T while PNM is in power, disagree based on nothing more than your animus. And for you and other uninformed politically frustrated ppl, that is all you need.

S&P said it expected the decline in energy production to reverse over the next two years, and the economy to return to growth by next year and that uptick “should significantly reduce the government’s fiscal deficit and eventually stabilise its net debt-to-GDP figures. However, it remains uncertain whether this improvement will be sufficient to bring per capita income back toward earlier levels, following five years of negative real GDP per capita growth, on a sustained basis.”

Postby De Dragon » August 21st, 2021, 12:55 pm

Tunts7 is only in favour of disadvantageous contracts when they are executed by the LFD RFD PNM e.g Smelter, Sandals and POS housing project Chinese nonsense.

Postby bluefete » August 21st, 2021, 4:47 pm

If only in T&T, if only ....

Mia Mottley put BBC Reporter in her place.

Postby De Dragon » August 21st, 2021, 4:57 pm

Ollour really advocating for JUHN Scarfy, aka wajang, raging bull, hooligan behaviour, and rottweiler to brace international journalists and expect it to be handled with anywhere near the class of a Mia Mottley?
Send meh some ah what ollour smoking please? :lol: :lol:

Postby Habit7 » August 23rd, 2021, 1:43 pm

Capture.JPG

Are you willing to start back paying a road tax at the pump to improve road maintenance?

Postby timelapse » August 23rd, 2021, 2:37 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Capture.JPG

Are you willing to start back paying a road tax at the pump to improve road maintenance?
So what they using the money for all this time?
Great health care?
Border security?
Police?
Infrastructure?
Education?
Agriculture?
Or maybe they saving it in a Heritage fund?

Is Imbert willing to pay taxes/duties on his sports cars?

Postby Habit7 » August 23rd, 2021, 2:58 pm

timelapse wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Capture.JPG

I think you did not understand. There was no collected money as a tax to maintain roads since 2006. Road maintenance has been financed through other taxes that also have to fund all the other things you listed there.

Postby Redman » August 23rd, 2021, 3:00 pm

De Dragon wrote:Ollour really advocating for JUHN Scarfy, aka wajang, raging bull, hooligan behaviour, and rottweiler to brace international journalists and expect it to be handled with anywhere near the class of a Mia Mottley?
Send meh some ah what ollour smoking please? :lol: :lol:

Mia in a class by herself.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 23rd, 2021, 3:03 pm

Road tax is pointless, the roads would remain in the same state they are in now probably even worse as they would use that money for something else.

Postby Gladiator » August 23rd, 2021, 3:29 pm

They removed this tax? Gas price never went down?

Postby timelapse » August 23rd, 2021, 3:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

I think you did not understand. There was no collected money as a tax to maintain roads since 2006. Road maintenance has been financed through other taxes that also have to fund all the other things you listed there.
I think it is you that do not understand.
It is not specified anywhere as to what taxes are used for what state expenditure.Thats how it operates in foreign which enables the populace to defund police forces etc.
If we had a system like that here, treasury raiders like Imbutt would not survive.
All that is chainup for a Bugatti or something.
Road taxes will never be used specifically for road work.They going to start collecting from WASA too for all the roads they mashup?
What about truckmen and heavy vehicles on the road? More taxes or less?
Too much room for bobol

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » August 23rd, 2021, 4:00 pm

Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

You realize timelapse is being sarcastic with that list ,right?

Postby Habit7 » August 23rd, 2021, 5:12 pm

timelapse wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

It is not specified anywhere as to what taxes are used for what state expenditure.Thats how it operates in foreign which enables the populace to defund police forces etc.

2 that I can think of off the top of my head are
Health Surcharge
Green fund levy

Postby De Dragon » August 23rd, 2021, 9:49 pm

None of those, from road tax to health surcharge to NIB go to their intended purpose directly. The problem is when it goes to the Consolidated Fund, LFD RFD PNM thieves does be in dey glee.

wing

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby wing » August 23rd, 2021, 11:07 pm

wing

Postby wing » August 23rd, 2021, 11:16 pm

Hmm
IMG-20210823-WA0031.jpg

Postby zoom rader » August 23rd, 2021, 11:24 pm

^^^^Panama bookingsfor red government minsters

Postby Gladiator » August 24th, 2021, 12:03 am

wing wrote:HmmIMG-20210823-WA0031.jpg

Ask PetroCanada how the last big natural gas find in Trinidad going... Manning had famously announced "Trinidad has Natural Gas till 2030" not one vapour ever made it out of the sea.

Postby sMASH » August 24th, 2021, 12:12 am

Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Health Surcharge
Green fund levy

the part that u highlighted, and the response to that highlighted, ur trying to push UNC cabal bullet points on taxes, to someone with years of experience in the feild of the local tax system.

u keep on trying to edify people in fields that they have INTIMATE knowledge of....

but even i, without good experience in taxes xept for fulling out income tax, know that the consolidated fund is where good taxes go to die... and get resurrected in one of their bank accounts as some rent or family contract.

wing

Postby wing » August 24th, 2021, 12:14 am

Friday, March 30, 2012
PM Kamla, energy minister hail 'Jubilee' oil find

PM Kamla Persad-Bissessar holds samples of crude oil from Petrotrin's offshore fields (Express photo)
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar has christened Petrotrin's new discovery of 48 million barrels of oil the 'Jubilee Discovery' since it comes in the year that Trinidad & Tobago is celebrating its 50th anniversary of Independence.

Petrotrin's President Designate Khalid Hassanali broke the news to the media Thursday at the lost cabinet news briefing.

Commenting on the news, Persad-Bissessar said the oil find is of great significance, noting that it will bring increased revenue to bolster many of the planned government development projects.

The Prime Minister said the oil find re-affirms that indeed "God is a Trini".

She added, "As a result of the jubilee discovery by Petrotrin as a state owned company decisions can be made faster and easier and you can be assured there will be no squandering of these very precious resources but every penny derived will go towards genuine people-centred development in several areas.

"So what does it now mean for the man in the street, for the citizen of Trinidad and Tobago? In a phrase if I would sum it, I would say better times in the best of initiatives that will benefit you the citizen of Trinidad and Tobago."

Persad-Bissessar said the discovery did not happen by accident or good fortune.

"Let us first be sure to accept with humility the intervention of a purpose far greater than ourselves and to give praise where praise is first due—to Almighty God for what he has bestowed upon this nation at this time," she said.

And she suggested that Petrotrin convene a day of "prayerful gratitude" to recognise the contribution of the company's employees.

She also said the discovery comes at a time when oil prices are high on the global market, adding that there will be increased revenue to the State.

"This revenue will be used to boost many of the developmental projects by my Government. The location and depth of the reserves will allow for earlier than usual production to begin so the benefits to be derived will impact positively on our economy sooner than ever," she declared.

"The news will certainly create a buzz in the sector as the provision of new geological data could lead to even more discoveries."

Energy Minister Kevin Ramnarine noted the Petrotrin oil find comes on the heels of a discovery by Bayfield off the East coast of Trinidad three weeks ago. That find, he said, amounts to about 32 million barrels of crude oil. Petrotrin owns 35 per cent equity of the block Bayfield operates.

Ramnarine also stated that the Canadian energy company Parex is drilling three wells in Moruga.

"There are many who believe the deeper horizons on land particularly below 6,000 feet could hold tremendous potential for this country of an entire new oil province which we never really tapped into," Ramnarine told reporters.

He also announced that Cabinet has approved the launch of the 2012 deep water bid round for deep water blocks off the East coast and the North coast of both Trinidad and Tobago.

"I am very proud to be the Minister of Energy at this point time when Petrotrin has turned the corner and the company is turning around," Ramnarine stated.
pmgold.jpg
pmgold.jpg (14.47 KiB) Viewed 1764 times

I remember jubilee too.

Postby sMASH » August 24th, 2021, 12:21 am

Gladiator wrote:
wing wrote:HmmIMG-20210823-WA0031.jpg

Ask PetroCanada how the last big natural gas find in Trinidad going... Manning had famously announced "Trinidad has Natural Gas till 2030" not one vapour ever made it out of the sea.

u know u pass by a doubles man and see the line, when u come out the car, u hearing the spoon scraping the bucket. and u hoping he sent the helper to get a next bucket ah channa, and NOT to start packing up the van.

rowley dem talking bout diversification a while now, with facebook getting invited to set up, the hissy fit to trademark jewvay, and now putting a pan yard in a crime hotspot.... that is the the nod to the helper.
the bucket getting scrape is all the plants that have trouble for gas.

Postby timelapse » August 24th, 2021, 7:47 am

sMASH wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:

Health Surcharge
Green fund levy

the part that u highlighted, and the response to that highlighted, ur trying to push UNC cabal bullet points on taxes, to someone with years of experience in the feild of the local tax system.

u keep on trying to edify people in fields that they have INTIMATE knowledge of....

but even i, without good experience in taxes xept for fulling out income tax, know that the consolidated fund is where good taxes go to die... and get resurrected in one of their bank accounts as some rent or family contract.
UNC dotishness aside, I stopped listening to them at least 5 years now, just imagine if you actually had some input as to where your tax money going?
TTPS and carnival was getting cut on my list for sure.Both are already getting private funding.I don't need to be paying for consistent failure.