Flow Internet Thread

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » March 15th, 2016, 11:04 pm

Suffering is a state of mind. Clearly you a sufferer in general.

Postby rollingstock » March 15th, 2016, 11:30 pm

_20160315_233246.JPG

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » March 16th, 2016, 7:33 am

50% Off Flow's Max Broadband (60 Mbps) Internet Package for GATT Members
http://www.carigamers.com/cms/forums/in ... 231.0.html

$196 for 60mb , why not :|

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 16th, 2016, 9:46 am

It seems to be from the time of signup up to the end of 2017.

Not sure if it's the same troll as their 15 to 30mb "upgrade" though...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 16th, 2016, 11:03 am

So thats a 100% increase in speed for those who have the 30mb Package. But I have to say, 100% of nothing is still nothing.

If this is contract based I want nothing to do with this.

blacklight

Postby blacklight » March 16th, 2016, 2:36 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So thats a 100% increase in speed for those who have the 30mb Package. But I have to say, 100% of nothing is still nothing.

Its not contract based, I took it and when speed tested on a computer i get the full 60mbps download speed. On my PS4 I'm only getting 10-11 mbps.

Folks in the local gaming groups on FB says its not flow its sony servers. But when i tested it by someone who has Flow and Digicel on the same machine. The Digicel got better download speeds over sony networks when compared to Flow.

Postby rollingstock » March 16th, 2016, 3:43 pm

7 times a charm

bossmann

Postby bossmann » March 16th, 2016, 3:45 pm

Lol :-D:-D:-D

Postby M_2NR » March 16th, 2016, 3:47 pm

Good Lord... clean up time.

Nice deal and also, they are providing "special" support with it. Not too sure how special though. So far its ok. Awaiting a call from flow for the bump up but, I was advised that I may need to change my modem but AFAIK this is the only Modem flow has for their moca setup (dg1670)

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 16th, 2016, 3:47 pm

Lol man getting his post count up

blacklight

Postby blacklight » March 16th, 2016, 4:25 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So thats a 100% increase in speed for those who have the 30mb Package. But I have to say, 100% of nothing is still nothing.

Its not contract based, I took it and when speed tested on a computer i get the full 60mbps download speed. On my PS4 I'm only getting 10-11 mbps.

Folks in the local gaming groups on FB says its not flow its sony servers. But when i tested it by someone who has Flow and Digicel on the same machine. The Digicel got better download speeds over sony networks when compared to Flow.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 16th, 2016, 4:27 pm

blacklight wrote:

I not talking about sony network I talking about everyother network where I get dialup speed on flow regardless of the package.

So I can't take your word that this isn't contract based, I go stick with their garbage 3MB package. Because with 60MB I will still not get more than 1mb, mostly it will be 128k.

Thats how my Flow has been running for a year now and they don't know how to fix it. One CSR was honest enough to say they know how to fix it but the money that its going to cost them don't expect anything so props to him for being honest.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » March 16th, 2016, 4:45 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
blacklight wrote:

I not talking about sony network I talking about everyother network where I get dialup speed on flow regardless of the package.

So I can't take your word that this isn't contract based, I go stick with their garbage 3MB package. Because with 60MB I will still not get more than 1mb, mostly it will be 128k.

Thats how my Flow has been running for a year now and they don't know how to fix it. One CSR was honest enough to say they know how to fix it but the money that its going to cost them don't expect anything so props to him for being honest.
still no ss of that 128k

Postby K74T » March 16th, 2016, 4:55 pm

Lol the man constantly lies and makes up sh1t

konartis

Postby konartis » March 16th, 2016, 7:28 pm

Getting the new services tomorrow, new box, internet router etc, prices is higher, hope the service is better.

Postby cinco » March 16th, 2016, 10:09 pm

currently getting a 869ms ping
ALL YOUR PING R BELONG TO ME

Postby Trini Hookah » March 16th, 2016, 11:13 pm

Carigamers eh link meh yet

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 16th, 2016, 11:20 pm

Just got off the phone with flow.
Apparently I have no connectives at all since this evening sir to some problem in my area that they are repairing right now.

Hopefully it'll be working by the time I'm up in the am.
I normally don't have any problems at all..... No issues with online games either

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » March 16th, 2016, 11:22 pm

blacklight wrote:

Sony servers are slow as sheit.
Steam and Xbox live downloads max out my 60mbps down connection... Ps4 just chuggs along

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 17th, 2016, 9:47 am

I went ahead and signed up for this 60MB. I wonder what are the odds of this bill coming for $391 without any 50% discount applied to it. Me thinks the odds are pretty good.

Postby S_2NR » March 17th, 2016, 10:54 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I went ahead and signed up for this 60MB. I wonder what are the odds of this bill coming for $391 without any 50% discount applied to it. Me thinks the odds are pretty good.

Wtf
If you have so many problems with flow consistently why do you keep giving them more of your money

Postby teems1 » March 17th, 2016, 11:21 am

S_2NR wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I went ahead and signed up for this 60MB. I wonder what are the odds of this bill coming for $391 without any 50% discount applied to it. Me thinks the odds are pretty good.

Wtf
If you have so many problems with flow consistently why do you keep giving them more of your money

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sadomasochism

killercow

Postby killercow » March 17th, 2016, 11:23 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Carigamers eh link meh yet

Same here. Sent out the email since yesterday.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » March 17th, 2016, 12:18 pm

teems1 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

Wtf

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sadomasochism

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » March 17th, 2016, 2:03 pm

A month pass and no update from flow when i will get a connection stupess.....wasted my time and 250$ to go sign up.....

Digicel may never reach my area til next year so they say

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 17th, 2016, 2:33 pm

^ Digicel won't reach Bamboo till next year? and they reach las lomas? lol

Postby Spitfir3 » March 17th, 2016, 2:34 pm

hoss :lol:
if this don't work out for you quit anything related to flow go back tstt srs, your health may be on the line here

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 17th, 2016, 5:14 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:

hoss :lol:
if this don't work out for you quit anything related to flow go back tstt srs, your health may be on the line here

Seems like they upgraded me to the 45mb package instead of the 60

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 17th, 2016, 5:26 pm

Holy dog sheit batman I know why i was getting 45mb before!!!! My old linksys router cap out at 45MB look at speed!!!!!!!!!

Direct line from modem to PC :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby S_2NR » March 17th, 2016, 5:55 pm

Until you test to a US server and start complaining incessantly