3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » February 8th, 2010, 10:23 am

ROFL @ LT ! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

plex

Postby plex » February 8th, 2010, 11:05 am

First time i see Rensh, smile like that... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 8th, 2010, 11:12 am

something from a shoot the other day...

plex

Postby plex » February 8th, 2010, 11:20 am

wow...first shot is a winner how part of the dress is flying like that....

Rensh

Postby Rensh » February 8th, 2010, 1:30 pm

rofl! hoss, hard sandwhich deh boy.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » February 8th, 2010, 3:10 pm

^ :shock: :shock:
TMI rensh....TMI :lol: :lol:

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 9th, 2010, 10:56 am

So Canon has launched the Rebel T2i. Most of the features of their recently introduced 7D, but $1000 less.

Looks like a good buy.

http://www.dpreview.com/news/1002/10020 ... os550d.asp

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 9th, 2010, 11:12 am

LoL...Nice Cam, but I'd hardly say "Most of the features of their recently introduced 7D"

The 7D has a second DIGIC4 processor dedicated to AF only. That alone seperates it by leaps and bounds from the T2i

I'm envious of the screen on the T2i. Dunno why they didn't put that on the 7D to complement the 100 viewfinder, which btw is another feature of the 7D that adds tremendous value.

The slow fps rate of the T2i is a trade-off for the high resolution, which I must mention captures incredible detail.

I'm also envious of the ability to set the upper limit for ISO while in Auto Iso mode. Cos Canon still suckz badly in the Auto ISO dept.

Excellent starter or even second camera though.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 9th, 2010, 11:31 am

^^^ True, well most as compared to the T1i :lol: . There will be tradeoffs for $1K less, but a great price for the camera's capabilities nonethelesss.

Still, for me personally I think I'd still try to find the extra $1K and go with the 7D if I were in the market for a new camera. :oops:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 9th, 2010, 11:39 am

BWDMC! I now realise who I talkin to.

Wsup?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 9th, 2010, 12:11 pm

LOL :lol: I cool.

Good work with the models again BTW. :shock:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 9th, 2010, 1:09 pm

Definitely saving up for a 7D this year. I am blown away at what it offers for the price.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 9th, 2010, 10:54 pm

It's a great cam! The real-deal for sport photography

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 10th, 2010, 12:02 am

Was trying out a new lens but fella ain't wah ress down he camera at all :|

Been here for over a year and never took a shot of downtown.....so I thought I will try......Unfortunately just like the last time their was no light....... :oops: ....My theme I guess.......

Midday sun next time for sure :|

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 10th, 2010, 12:26 am

OMG! Man I REALLY envy your location.

WOW! @ those two shots, especially the first.
So much bloody potential up there.
Some colours in the sky would add to it, but it works perfectly as it is, cos everything's in one colour key.

Before the year done, I headin up there.

Postby Maserati » February 10th, 2010, 1:17 am

Bacon second shot is win!!

I'll try and grab some of the Calgary skyline this weekend

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 10th, 2010, 1:58 am

Notorious Scullman, The thing is the sky normally has so much color, but I always choose the gloomiest days to go out.

After the Olympics I will try for a more colorful version of that shot, I does real lapse....I work walking distance from there :|

You go make you name in the summer....... :wink:

Maserati, tnx.......I look forward to the Calgary shots.........

I took some at the other side of the park last night but I still have to check to see if any came out ok.............

Postby 16 cycles » February 10th, 2010, 6:42 am

Bacon - lovely shots there !!!

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 10th, 2010, 8:15 am

that place really nice, good capture.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 10th, 2010, 10:07 am

7D ownz
<object width="400" height="225"><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="movie" value="http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=8343026&server=vimeo.com&show_title=0&show_byline=0&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1" /><embed src="http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=8343026&server=vimeo.com&show_title=0&show_byline=0&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" width="400" height="225"></embed></object>

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » February 10th, 2010, 1:11 pm

so for a beginner who is interested in photography, where would be good place to start, wrt camera and lens acquisition to experiment with ??

Postby RBphoto » February 10th, 2010, 1:42 pm

What you want to do with it and how much money you have? Buy a good book on photography the same time you buy your camera, or a little before. I recommend you look at used equipment advertised on phototrini and on these forums. I am not buying a new SLR again unless it pays for itself with a job. All of them is the same damned thing (and I own both Nikon and Canon FYI). Once you can adjust appature, ISO, and shutter speed, you are good to go. After using your first lens, you alone can make the decision whether you want to buy wide angle for portrait and lnadscape photography, or zoom for nature/ wildlife shots. If you want to learn really fast, buy a used film camera. With the price of film and processing, you will take the extra effort to take only good shots.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 10th, 2010, 9:45 pm

My attempts with a canon sx10is.

From France to tobago

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » February 11th, 2010, 10:46 am

What do you all think about the Nikon 90D ?

http://digital-photography-school.com/nikon-d90-dslr

Kittles

Postby Kittles » February 11th, 2010, 10:48 am

awesome pics again bacon !!!

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 11th, 2010, 11:03 am

jhonnieblue wrote:so for a beginner who is interested in photography, where would be good place to start, wrt camera and lens acquisition to experiment with ??

i started off with a canon xti and a kit lens.....

like sugested check phototrini, you can acquire good used equipment there to start off with..

im currently shooting with a canon 40d, 28-135mm is lens, 50mm f/1.8, 70-200mm L lens....

goin upgrade to a 24-70mm L later this year, so id sell the 28-135

Postby RBphoto » February 11th, 2010, 12:51 pm

EL JEFE wrote:What do you all think about the Nikon 90D ?

http://digital-photography-school.com/nikon-d90-dslr

It is considered the best crop size sensor camera on the market. Go for it with eyes closed. One word of warning, nobody shoots nikon in Trinidad. Nobody sells their nikon equipment. To get used Nikon equipment in Trinidad is tough. I buy all my used gear locally, and I have started building a canon system. If you have the bread to buy all of your equipment new, go nikon. If you want to scrunge for used equipment like me, start off with a canon upfront.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 11th, 2010, 8:47 pm

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 11th, 2010, 11:22 pm

Loving the second to last one.:PROZAC:..................

Well done!!!!!

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 11th, 2010, 11:32 pm

It's hard boy, I need practice practice practice.. do you think with only the snow in the foreground it would be better without the bush in the corner right?

>F value long exposure = is that the best way for sun rise/set shots?