Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

SLVR1

Re: Property Tax in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby SLVR1 » August 29th, 2024, 8:27 am

On my side, from the talk of Property Tax, they had Cepep only cutting the roadside by the residential properties. Most persons already kept that area clean and low cut. However, the Saddle Road has been mostly ignored with bamboo, branches and vines handing that can scratch and damage your vehicle. Even the roads are falling apart where areas could have been repaired before reaching the current state. Slippage by the blind school could have been handled too. I request some road humps in my area but they went and put a slide, swings etc. instead. I already know that my property tax is not going to do a damn thing for me.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 29th, 2024, 12:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:He paid that to prove a point tbh... One year from that date of payment... NOT ONE MC gonna change in our district... And we going to prove that the property taxes is not what the govt is saying it's gonna be used for.

I thought the intent was to reduce Local Govt funding and use this tax to buffer the corporations.
I figure you'll get the same standard out of the MOLG, unless you rail up your councillor.

So I can't see how you will prove that part.

death365

Postby death365 » August 29th, 2024, 12:38 pm

wha time the cashier does open in town ? the linx wokin ?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 29th, 2024, 1:12 pm

death365 wrote:wha time the cashier does open in town ? the linx wokin ?

No.
Exact cash only

Postby zoom rader » August 29th, 2024, 2:07 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:He paid that to prove a point tbh... One year from that date of payment... NOT ONE MC gonna change in our district... And we going to prove that the property taxes is not what the govt is saying it's gonna be used for.

I thought the intent was to reduce Local Govt funding and use this tax to buffer the corporations.
I figure you'll get the same standard out of the MOLG, unless you rail up your councillor.

Dunna crox said in a nutshell to take from injuns areas and give to PNM areas.

Don't expect ur pot hole in barrackpore to be repaired while the money will go to feed laventille gangs

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 2nd, 2024, 7:58 pm

PariaMan wrote:To be honest, even though I voted pnm last two elections with

1 violent crime going crazy
2 Murders on the increase
3 Property tax starting on the most vulnerable first
4 increases in utilities
5 Downward trend in oil and gas
6 High fuel taxes resulting in high food prices
7 Attitude that we cannot do anything because of Kamla

I will be really dotish to put back the PNM

I hope to God for the sake of the republic that a lot of people think like this!

Soooo you responsible for the sheit we in now ....

man vote PNM not once but twice oui!

Make a mistake onee and no biggie ... then tun round and do the same ting again .... jeez

Postby Dave » September 2nd, 2024, 8:49 pm

All revenue offices are accepting payments. No electronic payments accepted at this time.

Postby zoom rader » September 2nd, 2024, 8:49 pm

drchaos wrote:
PariaMan wrote:To be honest, even though I voted pnm last two elections with

1 violent crime going crazy
2 Murders on the increase
3 Property tax starting on the most vulnerable first
4 increases in utilities
5 Downward trend in oil and gas
6 High fuel taxes resulting in high food prices
7 Attitude that we cannot do anything because of Kamla

I will be really dotish to put back the PNM

I hope to God for the sake of the republic that a lot of people think like this!

Soooo you responsible for the sheit we in now ....

man vote PNM not once but twice oui!

Make a mistake onee and no biggie ... then tun round and do the same ting again .... jeez
He owned up and acknowledged, its a step in the right direction.

Jah bless him

Postby zoom rader » September 2nd, 2024, 8:50 pm

Dave wrote:All revenue offices are accepting payments. No electronic payments accepted at this time.
Bananas republic bro

Postby bluefete » September 2nd, 2024, 8:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So my folks got their new valuation figure as it went to 2%...my old man saw his property tax figure at $567, man went and pay one time... He ain't business! Pays to be living in a crime zone in the bush behind God back.

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Don't expect ur pot hole in barrackpore to be repaired while the money will go to feed laventille gangs

Meanwhile, a friend living in an inherited house in Lange Park has to pay $4,500 + in property tax this month.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 2nd, 2024, 11:31 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:So my folks got their new valuation figure as it went to 2%...my old man saw his property tax figure at $567, man went and pay one time... He ain't business! Pays to be living in a crime zone in the bush behind God back.

VexXx Dogg wrote:

Meanwhile, a friend living in an inherited house in Lange Park has to pay $4,500 + in property tax this month.
That's for the year?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2024, 6:27 am

Country side properties not really seeing high valuations. The most expensive area in sangre grande is about $1800 for the year. That figure is subjected to change as assessments continue

Postby bluefete » September 3rd, 2024, 7:05 am

PariaMan wrote:
bluefete wrote:Meanwhile, a friend living in an inherited house in Lange Park has to pay $4,500 + in property tax this month.
That's for the year?

Yes, for the year. I almost dropped when I saw it.

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2024, 8:45 am

bluefete wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
bluefete wrote:Meanwhile, a friend living in an inherited house in Lange Park has to pay $4,500 + in property tax this month.
That's for the year?

Kick PNM out

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 5th, 2024, 7:26 am

bluefete wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
That's for the year?

Kick PNM out

How dat go happen bai?
PNM has held power for the majority of Trinidad's history, they continue to undermine its prosperity and you have people that know this and will then vote for the PNM twice in a row.

Its not the PNM is the problem ... Its the people of this country and hopeless, helpless and beyond redemption.

If you are not working on a second citizenship for a country where the population is not screwed in the head then you not playing the game right.

Postby zoom rader » September 5th, 2024, 8:15 am

drchaos wrote:
bluefete wrote:
PariaMan wrote:
That's for the year?

Kick PNM out

How dat go happen bai?
PNM has held power for the majority of Trinidad's history, they continue to undermine its prosperity and you have people that know this and will then vote for the PNM twice in a row.

Its not the PNM is the problem ... Its the people of this country and hopeless, helpless and beyond redemption.

If you are not working on a second citizenship for a country where the population is not screwed in the head then you not playing the game right.
Glad u understand that we live in a Country half filled with Stupid people.

When Elections comes use ur reasoning & Logic to vote

Kick PNM out

wing

Postby wing » September 5th, 2024, 9:20 am

Went this morning in San Fernando to pay my property tax. The staff were very helpful and polite and managed the crowd in a professional manner. There were 3 cashiers, ensuring a smooth flow. Of course there were persons who resembled UNC supporters that were annoying everyone with their complaining and veiled racist comments. Never mind they were there since 7am to pay the tax. I'm not surprised though, just like the typical UNC supporter, spineless, complainers, impolite to staff, racist, but first in line to fall in line.

Postby Dave » September 5th, 2024, 10:10 am

There is going to be a payment amnesty on property tax payments.

Postby bluefete » September 5th, 2024, 2:32 pm

Dave wrote:There is going to be a payment amnesty on property tax payments.

Will it be announced before September 30th?

Postby Dizzy28 » September 5th, 2024, 3:01 pm

Dave wrote:There is going to be a payment amnesty on property tax payments.
I'm assumed as such.
Lots of ppl haven't received assesments( me Included)

The courier In work had to go BIR recently so we ask him to find out about that and the person in BIR say assessments are in the mail or to be mailed out so wait for them .

Postby bluefete » September 5th, 2024, 4:38 pm

So if the notices arrive after September 30th, crapaud smoke yuh pipe because is penalties and interest to pay.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 5th, 2024, 6:46 pm

You can go to the Valuations offices and inquire if your property is on the roll. If it is you can have a print out of their notice without having to worry about the mail.

Postby 88sins » September 5th, 2024, 9:37 pm

dem is some rather expensive zabocas

Postby bluefete » September 5th, 2024, 10:42 pm

dem is some rather expensive zabocas

Yuh done know.

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » September 9th, 2024, 8:38 am

So I still haven't received anything in the mail. I've been hearing a lot of conflicting information regarding those who haven't received their evaluation yet.
Some saying just wait and you will get it eventually...
Some saying you need to resubmit everything as you did before including original documents...
Some saying you can request for a print out of your evaluation because everything is on their system even though you didn't received anything yet...
So my question... anyone know anything concrete as to the way forward from here?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 9th, 2024, 7:20 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:So I still haven't received anything in the mail. I've been hearing a lot of conflicting information regarding those who haven't received their evaluation yet.
Some saying just wait and you will get it eventually...
Some saying you need to resubmit everything as you did before including original documents...
Some saying you can request for a print out of your evaluation because everything is on their system even though you didn't received anything yet...
So my question... anyone know anything concrete as to the way forward from here?

Go to the office with your ID card and find out

AlphaMan

Postby AlphaMan » September 9th, 2024, 8:18 pm

What are your valuations like?
Mine is $3300.00
Feeling to query :agrue:

Postby st7 » September 9th, 2024, 11:01 pm

AlphaMan wrote:What are your valuations like?
Mine is $3300.00
Feeling to query :agrue:

wtf... why so high.

Postby Chimera » September 9th, 2024, 11:49 pm

wing wrote:Went this morning in San Fernando to pay my property tax. The staff were very helpful and polite and managed the crowd in a professional manner. There were 3 cashiers, ensuring a smooth flow. Of course there were persons who resembled UNC supporters that were annoying everyone with their complaining and veiled racist comments. Never mind they were there since 7am to pay the tax. I'm not surprised though, just like the typical UNC supporter, spineless, complainers, impolite to staff, racist, but first in line to fall in line.
Describe what resembles a unc supporter please.

Postby 88sins » September 10th, 2024, 3:06 am

$3974