zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:One set ah smiling scampish injuns.
See I tell yuh....this Govt resemble the last Govt and looks like the next one....Same Chit...only softer
The difference is that PNM injuns doh care about their constituencies when elected .
Think about it which PNM injuns helps their constituencies injuns.
PNM injuns look down and show disrespect towards injuns.
Tell dem de examples
I asking men on tuner to Name PNM injuns that help injuns. PNM injuns will quicker help PNM afros than injun.
You don't ever hear about injun PNM MPS , they keep low profile and out of the limelight. They just used as window dressing and running racket in the background
Call name nah man
Applies to all pass and present Injun PNM MPS.
Can you name any that helps injuns and improves their constituencies.
rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:One set ah smiling scampish injuns.
See I tell yuh....this Govt resemble the last Govt and looks like the next one....Same Chit...only softer
The difference is that PNM injuns doh care about their constituencies when elected .
Tell dem de examples
I asking men on tuner to Name PNM injuns that help injuns. PNM injuns will quicker help PNM afros than injun.
You don't ever hear about injun PNM MPS , they keep low profile and out of the limelight. They just used as window dressing and running racket in the background
Call name nah man
I'm certain that ur idea of 'help' is racket, skulduggery, false papers, nepotism etc
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:[quote]One set ah smiling scampish injuns.
Tell dem de examples
Call name nah man
I'm certain that ur idea of 'help' is racket, skulduggery, false papers, nepotism etc
rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:[quote="Redman"][quote]One set ah smiling scampish injuns.
Tell dem de examples
Call name nah man
rfari wrote:U looking for handouts and box drain contracts.
And why are we delineating MPs and communities by ethnicity? The objective isn't to help any one particular ethnicity.
That's the logic used in places like med sci today. It should be like Dr Eric Williams idea of equal opportunity for all.
People should not be selected based on ethnicity but on ability.
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:U looking for handouts and box drain contracts.
And why are we delineating MPs and communities by ethnicity? The objective isn't to help any one particular ethnicity.
That's the logic used in places like med sci today. It should be like Dr Eric Williams idea of equal opportunity for all.
People should not be selected based on ethnicity but on ability.
Good tell the PNM That
zoom rader wrote:rfari wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redman wrote:One set ah smiling scampish injuns.
Tell dem de examples
Dizzy28 wrote:^ Didn't know Kenwyne Jones going up as a PNM candidate??
nick639 wrote:She win over any vote yet?
Rating Action: Moody's downgrades Trinidad and Tobago's government bond rating and issuer rating to Baa2 from Baa1, and changes the outlook to negative
Global Credit Research - 30 Apr 2015
New York, April 30, 2015 -- Moody's Investors Service has today downgraded Trinidad and Tobago's government bond rating and issuer rating to Baa2 from Baa1 and changed the outlook to negative from stable.
The key drivers behind the downgrade are:
1. Persistent fiscal deficits and challenging prospects for fiscal reforms.
2. Decline in oil prices and limited economic diversification to weigh negatively on economic growth prospects.
3. Weak macroeconomic policy framework given lack of a medium-term fiscal strategy; and inadequate provision of vital macroeconomic data.
At Baa2, the investment grade rating is supported by a strong government balance sheet, underpinned by the country's Heritage and Stabilization Fund (HSF), and also benefits from a moderate and affordable debt burden and a strong external position.
RATINGS RATIONALE
FIRST DRIVER -- Persistent fiscal deficits and challenging prospects for fiscal reforms
Trinidad and Tobago's fiscal accounts have been reporting recurring deficits on the order of 2-3% of GDP since 2009 after consecutive surpluses were observed over the previous eight years. Going forward, implementing fiscal reforms to put the government accounts on a more sound footing will likely be challenging in a context of low oil prices and potential spillover of low gas prices in the US to other markets. Furthermore, the lack of a medium-term fiscal framework and reliance on one-off measures to cut sending undermines the authorities' ability to achieve a durable turnaround in fiscal metrics. While Trinidad's Heritage and Stabilization Fund is an important element of the sovereign balance sheet, it has not been used as a counter-cyclical policy tool, thus limiting its ability to compensate for negative impact of adverse shocks in the economy. In addition, the rigid structure of public expenditure, where wages, subsidies, and transfers account for more than 65% of total expenditures, limits fiscal flexibility.
SECOND DRIVER -- Decline in oil prices and limited economic diversification to weigh negatively on economic growth prospects
Trinidad remains heavily reliant on the oil and gas-sector and, accordingly, economic activity and fiscal stability is predicated on its performance. Economic growth has slowed down in the post-crisis period as a result of maintenance-related disruption in gas production. Although normal production is likely to resume in 2015, the prospects of injecting new investments to boost growth appears challenging given the decline in oil prices, which are projected to remain below $60/bbl in 2015/16. We anticipate that maturing oil and gas fields will limit Trinidad's prospects of significantly increased hydrocarbon revenues in the medium-term. A return to higher pre-crisis growth rates is unlikely, a condition we think will be aggravated in the context of low energy prices. Given this, we project GDP growth will rebound to less than 2% in the medium-term.
THIRD DRIVER -- Weak macroeconomic policy framework given lack of a medium-term fiscal strategy; and inadequate provision of vital macroeconomic data.
Trinidad's institutional strength is assessed as moderate, based on the World Bank's governance indicators. However, its macroeconomic institutional capacity, including fiscal and monetary policy frameworks, are weaker than those observed in several other investment -grade peers. As a resource-rich country, the absence of a medium-term fiscal framework, coupled with a lack of debt management strategy, represent important policy shortcomings that place the country in a weaker standing relative to most Baa-rated peers. In addition, Trinidad compares poorly in terms of the quality of statistical information. Although some progress has been made to address this long-standing issue, we do not anticipate a rapid resolution and accordingly expect this condition will continue to be present, negatively impacting the country's relative standing in the Baa rating space .
OUTLOOK REVISED TO NEGATIVE
The negative outlook assigned to the country's Baa2 rating reflects the impact we expect the sharp drop in oil prices will have on both the Trinidadian economy and the fiscal accounts. Overall, we anticipate material reductions in government revenues, the current account surplus, and FDI flows that could further weaken the country's credit profile. Absent durable fiscal adjustment, debt metrics would also be expected to deteriorate. In addition, we note material implementation risks around the resolution of the severe data limitations, which is likely to take 18-24 months to implement.
WHAT COULD MOVE THE RATINGS UP/DOWN
Upward rating pressure could result from: (1) upward trend in oil prices that could lead to increased foreign investment in oil/natural gas exploration and production that substantially boosts hydrocarbon output and reserves; (2) improved fiscal policy framework by adopting a medium-term strategy and return to fiscal surpluses; and (3) integrating the Heritage and Stabilization Fund into a medium-term fiscal framework, and enhancing its role as a counter-cyclical fiscal tool.
Downward pressure on the rating could arise from: (1) lack of progress to address fiscal slippage in a durable medium-term strategy; (2) persistent low oil prices that limit prospects for deep-water oil and gas exploration; (3) further deterioration in data quality.
COUNTRY CEILINGS
As a result of this rating action, the long-term foreign currency bond ceiling changed to A3 from A1, while the short-term foreign currency bond ceiling changed to P-2 from P-1. The long-term foreign currency deposit ceiling changed to Baa2 from Baa1, while the short-term foreign currency deposit ceiling changed to P-3 from P-2. The long-term local currency bond and deposit ceilings at A3, and the short-term local currency bond and deposit ceilings at P-2 remain unchanged.
GDP per capita (PPP basis, US$): 30,197 (2013 Actual) (also known as Per Capita Income)
Real GDP growth (% change): 0.8% (2014 Actual) (also known as GDP Growth)
Inflation Rate (CPI, % change Dec/Dec): 9.0% (2014 Actual)
Gen. Gov. Financial Balance/GDP: -1.5% (2014 Actual) (also known as Fiscal Balance)
Current Account Balance/GDP: 8.3% (2014 Actual) (also known as External Balance)
External debt/GDP: 28.2% (2014 Actual)
Level of economic development: Low level of economic resilience
Default history: No default events (on bonds or loans) have been recorded since 1983.
On 29 April 2015, a rating committee was called to discuss the rating of the Trinidad & Tobago, Government of. The main points raised during the discussion were: The issuer's economic fundamentals, including its economic strength, have decreased. The issuer's institutional strength/framework has weakened relative to peers. The issuer's governance and/or management, have materially decreased. The issuer's fiscal or financial strength, including its debt profile, has weakened.
The principal methodology used in these ratings was Sovereign Bond Ratings published in September 2013. Please see the Credit Policy page on www.moodys.com for a copy of this methodology.
REGULATORY DISCLOSURES
For ratings issued on a program, series or category/class of debt, this announcement provides certain regulatory disclosures in relation to each rating of a subsequently issued bond or note of the same series or category/class of debt or pursuant to a program for which the ratings are derived exclusively from existing ratings in accordance with Moody's rating practices. For ratings issued on a support provider, this announcement provides certain regulatory disclosures in relation to the rating action on the support provider and in relation to each particular rating action for securities that derive their credit ratings from the support provider's credit rating. For provisional ratings, this announcement provides certain regulatory disclosures in relation to the provisional rating assigned, and in relation to a definitive rating that may be assigned subsequent to the final issuance of the debt, in each case where the transaction structure and terms have not changed prior to the assignment of the definitive rating in a manner that would have affected the rating. For further information please see the ratings tab on the issuer/entity page for the respective issuer on www.moodys.com.
For any affected securities or rated entities receiving direct credit support from the primary entity(ies) of this rating action, and whose ratings may change as a result of this rating action, the associated regulatory disclosures will be those of the guarantor entity. Exceptions to this approach exist for the following disclosures, if applicable to jurisdiction: Ancillary Services, Disclosure to rated entity, Disclosure from rated entity.
Regulatory disclosures contained in this press release apply to the credit rating and, if applicable, the related rating outlook or rating review.
Please see www.moodys.com for any updates on changes to the lead rating analyst and to the Moody's legal entity that has issued the rating.
Please see the ratings tab on the issuer/entity page on www.moodys.com for additional regulatory disclosures for each credit rating.
rfari wrote:She could get ur vote uml? Or she tainted and should return 'home'?
desifemlove wrote:why these clergy and ting balling at Jowelle De Souza running as an indepedent. Unless Kamla's constitutional reform was to turn we into some Christian theocracy, why is what dey saying matter?
and was i the only person who thought she hot until yuh hear she was born a man?
WHAT YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE STRENGTH OF OUR ECONOMY AND OUR COMMITMENT TO THE PEOPLE OF TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO
When elected five years ago, the People’s Partnership took on the commitment to put Trinidad and Tobago’s extraordinarily damaged fiscal house in order to secure our nation’s prosperity for this and future generations.
On April 30, Moody’s - a foreign company that assesses credit levels - adjusted their rating for Trinidad & Tobago downward. Moody’s cited global financial conditions, coupled with a sudden drop in energy prices, as factors that led to the rating adjustment.
Under the strong leadership of the Prime Minister and the Finance Minister, our government took immediate action to revise revenue price assumptions in the oil and gas sector when energy prices dropped. As a result of this proactive intervention, the fiscal accounts show a surplus of $47 million for the first six months of this financial year as compared to a budgeted deficit of $3.9 billion for the same period.
Yesterday in Parliament, citing extensive data, Finance Minister Howai expressed his doubts and questioned Moody’s action. The Minister was unequivocal; he said Trinidad and Tobago’s economic fundamentals remain resistant and robust; not only has there has been no deterioration in the country’s financial position in the last 12 months -- our economy is expected to continue to grow this year.
Click here to read more: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/-Ho ... 71411.html
This Government came into office on a promise to Serve the People. We are mindful of the need to find the right balance between maintaining strong financial fundamentals and a strong rating, while at the same time improving the quality of life of our citizens, by transforming the economy, by creating jobs, intensifying economic development, developing physical infrastructure, providing improved services and fostering long term growth for the future of our nation.
UML wrote:PNM LEGACY!!!
PPG debt.
UML plz cite (other than Allan Karim's wall) where the PPG has paid off all those debts.UML wrote:UML wrote:PNM LEGACY!!!
PPG debt.
ReBeLz wrote:Morpheus wrote:ReBeLz wrote:my 2 cent PANDAY (airport scandal ) nun eh come out of it MANNING colder heart church and squandering nun eh come out of it present government ex ag bill 400 mill and counting guess what nun still gonna happen to him either (THATS THE ISSUE WITH PPL IN AUTHORITY) some came into government with good intentions i wont doubt, but when the crooks show them how easy it is to full their bags, and even if yuh lost yuh still set for life, so guess what? big projects big payouts big cuts to full their bags, still no homes for the homeless, food high, we produce gas and oil and thats also high, pitch free i mashing up my nice rims in potholes infront the Hyatt THE CAPITAL OF T&T, 800 a forth night cepep pay to live on and unemployment down? FACT these ppl in government dont know what it is to be poor and or come from a broken or abusive home, so they assume once the middle to higer class is set that everyone is okay well newsflash the ppl of trinidad and tobago is oppressed and this is the results high crime /police holding the country at ransom for more money / police corruption /teachers striking /doctors nurses striking/ i mean come on where else in the world this kind of sheit will work without riots ?but no they spend more money on weapons and man power so you cant say sheit / trinidad need a cleaning from the top and fresh faces with supervision to spend we money they we can looksome thing like dubi
Ahmmm allyuh....who have a number for the Mins of Education???:roll:
i never got the chance to finish my schooling i started to work at the age of 12 doing welding to help pay a mortage because my dad lost his job so yeah i am not a scolor but i am sure i am better off than you and more street wise sodont judge bruh you dont know me