2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby moses_boss12 » August 7th, 2014, 9:24 am

dougla_boy wrote:
pluggie wrote:
moses_boss12 wrote:Aite so i just stummbled upon this thread here ,

So i wanted to know if anyone can help me out with a diet plan or point me in a good direction.

i am trying to lose some fat and build some serious muscle..go gym four days a week and hit the QPS twice a week (well this is thge intended regiment) starting this week.

any advice will be mucho appreciated..also suppliments could also be shared ( although anything i am truely comfortable with is whey, but i open to suggestions )

Once u join a gym speak to one of the trainers for guidance

pay for a day.....and feel out da gym.....unless u doing squats and have a vagina, dem is real coast....

Well i am already in a gym..nothing big and fancy but it will get the job done..i more concerned with diet..that has been always my problem..even when i was playing sports back in school....i am not a fat person, have a fair amount of muscle..just need to get the abs showing and the definition to show up

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 7th, 2014, 11:49 am

Yupp!

Also diuretics killed him though.....abuse again :(. Injected too much and his blood got too thick to flow properly.

INHUMAN wrote:^^^ +1 for steroids ... He is living testament

Postby X_Factor » August 7th, 2014, 12:18 pm

anyone knows the average distance around uwi?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 7th, 2014, 12:46 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:Yupp!

Also diuretics killed him though.....abuse again :(. Injected too much and his blood got too thick to flow properly.

INHUMAN wrote:^^^ +1 for steroids ... He is living testament

Is it possible to naturally attain a size like that? Reason asking, is that I'm currently at 225lbs, still got lots of fat around my midsection. Problem is that I was much Fatter before and as I lost the weight my skin became wrinkly around my lower waist.

So I'm thinking to get swole like some body builders for the muscle to full back out my skin, once it is naturally attainable. My legs, upper body and arms are on point. Just my midsection and lower back.

I try to do cardio 5 days a week, early morning in a Fasted state with hard abs, aswell I couple circuit training with the cardio 3 out of the 5 days. Evening time I hit the weights hard.

My diet isn't on point just yet, but I've cut out most of the sugars and fats and I believe the cardio can Suffice for the other junk I may consume. I also try to keep my protein levels high.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » August 7th, 2014, 1:27 pm

X_Factor wrote:anyone knows the average distance around uwi?

Roughly 2.25km (inner road inside campus) using google maps
(right click and click measure distance, then repeat distance to here)

https://www.google.com/maps/@10.6427849,-61.3953514,17z

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » August 7th, 2014, 1:39 pm

Anybody have experience with spin bikes from courts or pricesmart.
Durability, Ride standing up and reverse.

Last spin bike i got as a gift, the crank system jerks knee when attempting to stand up, and cannot ride backwards.

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 7th, 2014, 1:46 pm

There are some 'heavy' ones in sports and games - holding up to about 5 years use (at least 4 days/week).
Chrome parts get rusty unless you polish/lube frequently.
The felt pad in mine is almost gone tho - but it's very well used!

Postby dougla_boy » August 7th, 2014, 2:11 pm

Coppershot wrote:Anybody have experience with spin bikes from courts or pricesmart.

Last spin bike i got as a gift, the crank system jerks knee when attempting to stand up, and cannot ride backwards.

i had one......only problem was that i couldnt get the heart rate monitor to work......but then again...it wasnt in constant use..........but it rode like new even after i had it "converted" to a clothes rack for a year or 2

Postby nervewrecker » August 7th, 2014, 7:02 pm

I prefer a normal bike.

Spin classes at the gym does have plenty girls though :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 7th, 2014, 8:08 pm

like I forking blight.
did a great session today. when I was done I started getting a strange pain in my right eye.
Looked in le mirror and it look like I popped some blood vessels yes.
defuq

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » August 7th, 2014, 8:15 pm

Ok any tips advice for someone tryna fight an oncoming belly. Mind yuh big belly in style now eh.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 7th, 2014, 10:18 pm

IvanTerrors wrote:Ok any tips advice for someone tryna fight an oncoming belly. Mind yuh big belly in style now eh.

left and right jabs to the middle then a left hook and when the jiggle goes up, finish it with a downward hook...

Postby DVSTT » August 7th, 2014, 10:43 pm

Coppershot wrote:Anybody have experience with spin bikes from courts or pricesmart.

I have the 40lb one from courts. It's used daily by my dad, brother and myself and its holding up fine. No real issues with it. Heart rate monitor works but the cluster feels cheap. Not really important though.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2014, 7:44 am

The spin bike for $1200 in courts is real rubbish...my neighbour had one and in 3 months the pedals gone tru...I believe the brand was land ranger or something so...He made a report to them and they took like two months to decide to give him a new bike...

on another note,for the men who work out etc etc...what are goods things to eat/drink after a workout??

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 8th, 2014, 7:52 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The spin bike for $1200 in courts is real rubbish...my neighbour had one and in 3 months the pedals gone tru...I believe the brand was land ranger or something so...He made a report to them and they took like two months to decide to give him a new bike...

on another note,for the men who work out etc etc...what are goods things to eat/drink after a workout??

Some quick digesting carbs and protein.
According to your Work out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2014, 8:23 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The spin bike for $1200 in courts is real rubbish...my neighbour had one and in 3 months the pedals gone tru...I believe the brand was land ranger or something so...He made a report to them and they took like two months to decide to give him a new bike...

a little more details plz..

workout: push ups,pull ups,squats,burpees sometimes ah lil 15min jog...all depends on the day...little or no weights are used.

Postby dougla_boy » August 8th, 2014, 8:43 am

i had this

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 8th, 2014, 9:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
Dj_Bee wrote:

workout: push ups,pull ups,squats,burpees sometimes ah lil 15min jog...all depends on the day...little or no weights are used.

Seems like you doing your thing at home, you not pushing any heavy weights. Once you eating properly that should work,

Quick digesting carbs are generally used to spike insulin levels after a heavy workout to help deliver the protein to muscle faster. Simple as fruits, some natural fruit juice, cereal...

And well protein, I don't think its necessary for you to use any protein powders/supplements unless you pushing some heavy weights. Again, once you have a balanced diet And a variety of meats and vegetables.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2014, 9:22 am

Dj_Bee wrote:

Seems like you doing your thing at home, you not pushing any heavy weights. Once you eating properly that should work,

Quick digesting carbs are generally used to spike insulin levels after a heavy workout to help deliver the protein to muscle faster. Simple as fruits, some natural fruit juice, cereal...

And well protein, I don't think its necessary for you to use any protein powders/supplements unless you pushing some heavy weights. Again, once you have a balanced diet And a variety of meats and vegetables.

kk thanks...not into the heavy weights thing...more body weight exercises....someone told me boil egg,sometimes fish or chicken is good after a workout...some people recommend bananas and other fruits...

for general knowledge what powder/supplements would you recommend for those into the heavy weights.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 8th, 2014, 10:06 am

Dj_Bee wrote:

kk thanks...not into the heavy weights thing...more body weight exercises....someone told me boil egg,sometimes fish or chicken is good after a workout...some people recommend bananas and other fruits...

for general knowledge what powder/supplements would you recommend for those into the heavy weights.

I could only talk for myself and what I use.

Recently added Bcaas (Beast aminolytes) to my stack. This is for when I do fasted cardio and circuit training in the mornings, helps reduce muscle breakdown.

Taking a fat burner aswell, lipo 6 ultra concentrate. Half dose, one pill in the morning before cardio to help with the fat loss.

I use lean whey protein, combat powder at the moment.

Muscle pharm fish oil capsules and emergen-C . For general health and joint care.

Have to get back a Multivitamin.

And I started sharing a pre workout with a partner this month, no xplode. Not really doing anything for me.

Also used amino 2700.

And used a bottle of mutant test once, did nothing for me.

That's it.

It all depends on what body you looking for.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 8th, 2014, 10:31 am

simple body,definitely keeping that "belly" away...not to big neither to small..trying to be simple using body weight exercises alone.

Postby sharkman121 » August 10th, 2014, 4:03 pm

Anyone want a 5lb of MusclePharm Arnold Iron Whey Protein? Bought it yesterday from Bodybyimran but i dont particularly like the vanilla flavor. I used one scoop.

paid $360, will sell for $300.

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » August 10th, 2014, 5:06 pm

what are good running/jogging shoes?

Need a good pair since Im getting pain in right foot/heel

I have the one below but the doctor said it is not a running shoe.

For me running/jogging outdoors is better that exercise in a gym. But of course a gym is better overall.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 10th, 2014, 5:58 pm

I have a pair of Asics that are pretty comfortable.

They sell shoes based on your feet so that should give an idea of variety.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » August 10th, 2014, 6:04 pm

X2 on Asics. Cheap, durable, comfortable and custom fit to your feet.

trdfire

Postby trdfire » August 10th, 2014, 6:30 pm

Carnivor vanilla caramel is the worst tasting protein ever

douglaking

Postby douglaking » August 10th, 2014, 6:42 pm

Hey guys what is a good recovery drink to get? Something that can double down as a snack as well preferably.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2014, 7:08 pm

gatorade and coconut water

Postby Trini Hookah » August 10th, 2014, 7:17 pm

Coconut water > Gatorade

douglaking

Postby douglaking » August 10th, 2014, 9:26 pm

I'm reading where they say you should mix it with your post work protein.