Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby De Dragon » November 13th, 2012, 7:15 pm

Postby Morpheus » November 13th, 2012, 7:22 pm

cincuanta wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Also Messi's 75th and 76th goals move him past Pele and within 9 of Gerd Muller's record for most in a calendar year! 8-)

The Old Goat must be rolling in he grave after Messi second goal :evilbat:

He went and take hip surgery one time :lol:

http://msn.foxsports.com/foxsoccer/lati ... ery-111312

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 17th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Puyol back in the squad!

number 77 for Messi.

Barca 1 - 0 Zaragoza

equalizer

Barca 1 - 1 Zaragoza

Messi with the assist, Song with the goal

Barca 2 - 1 Zaragoza

Postby mero » November 17th, 2012, 4:23 pm

Messi just put in his #2

Listening to Ray Rusdon commentating on the game, "Messi's leg is like a giant hyperdermic needle about to perform a blood transfusion"... "Messi can bend light if he wanted too" :lol:

Postby Morpheus » November 17th, 2012, 5:14 pm

Puyol play? So the final score was 3-1?

*checks online

EDIT: Yes and yes :) Nice

Postby X_Factor » November 17th, 2012, 5:30 pm

it was a decent game, montoya made schoolboy error and cleared it down the middle causing the first goal

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » November 17th, 2012, 8:53 pm

nice outside shots today. not every time is walk in time!

Postby X_Factor » November 17th, 2012, 10:18 pm

u know, when we won the treble in 09, most of our goals were scored from where messi scored today

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » November 17th, 2012, 11:37 pm

even iniesta hit the woodwork from that same sort of distance.
alba real rippin up on that left side. once he doesnt get carried away he will be a huge asset this yr. cant wait for abi to be back. defence looking improved now. not best but definitely improved. also missing cuenca a bit. he and tello will be big if given the chance.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » November 18th, 2012, 9:47 pm

The defenders curse continues! Bartra out for 2 weeks after pulling a muscle in his right leg during training on Sunday. Just when you think things are getting better.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 19th, 2012, 2:29 pm

Messi is on 78 goals for the calendar year with 8 matches left to break Muller's 85 goal record

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 20th, 2012, 10:20 am

Fellas the game today starting earlier than the others. 1pm start.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 20th, 2012, 1:36 pm

Dani Alves scored in the 16th minute from a wonderful lay up by Messi to the RB. Messi passes to INiesta who has a shot saved but Messi is on spot to send the ball in the back of the net in the 29th minute to make it 0-2. Messi playing like he wants to break that record set by Muller in 1972...When he breaks this record, his chances of securing the Balon d'Or will increase 10 fold!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 20th, 2012, 1:53 pm

0-3 to Barca at Halftime...Messi scores another after a brilliant through ball from Pedro, all Messi had to do was collect, slip pass the GK and score into an empty net! 80 goals for Messi thus far this calendar year...Who will bet against him scoring a hattrick in this game?

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 20th, 2012, 2:06 pm

Outside the box shot for the first goal and Messi's one time shot just inside the box for the second. That is what we talking about, take the shots when you can. Just rally out the game and no defensive errors. Let Valdes get a clean sheet.

Postby X_Factor » November 20th, 2012, 2:58 pm

good game
excellent first half
disappointing 2nd half with cesc and pedro missing some decent chances

the plastic pitch didnt look too bad

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 20th, 2012, 3:01 pm

Spartak GK played exceptionally well in the second half and made some pretty good saves to block Messi and Barca from increasing their lead. All in all, we won and qualified for the next round! Messi got a brace pushing him closer to breaking Muller's calendar year goal record.

Postby X_Factor » November 20th, 2012, 3:03 pm

i thought we were really lucky as well not to concede a goal in the first half
they had atleast 3 almost point blank shots and missed all

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 20th, 2012, 3:21 pm

Oh gosh a clean sheet. :D Valdes have to be the happiest player after that game, even happier than Messi. The game could have really gone different if Spartak had scored on their 3 good chances in the first half.
Last edited by kevcam on November 20th, 2012, 8:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 20th, 2012, 3:54 pm

yuh mean Spartak :lol:

glad for Valdes indeed

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 20th, 2012, 8:49 pm

Yeah boy like that Celtic loss still in meh head.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 25th, 2012, 5:17 pm

Iniesta and Messi are destroying Levnate in the 2nd half, Messi with 2 goals and Iniesta with 1 goal and 2 assists! Barca leading 0-3 in the 57th minute...

Fabregas with a goal with Iniesta providing another assist to make it 0-4 :evilbat:

Big up to Valdes for saving a penalty, not once but twice as he saved the follow up shot after the initial penalty shotl

0-4 final score

kevcam

Postby kevcam » November 25th, 2012, 5:54 pm

Levante came out sleeping for the second half after doing so well in the first and Barca made them pay for that. Good game for Iniesta and Messi now on 82 goals. Valdes fight hard to save that penalty and the rebound for the clean sheet.

One thing I noticed since that Celtic game is that they taking the shots from outside the box now especially when going up against tough defenses like today.

Postby Morpheus » November 25th, 2012, 7:31 pm

kevcam wrote:Levante came out sleeping for the second half after doing so well in the first and Barca made them pay for that. Good game for Iniesta and Messi now on 82 goals. Valdes fight hard to save that penalty and the rebound for the clean sheet.

One thing I noticed since that Celtic game is that they taking the shots from outside the box now especially when going up against tough defenses like today.

Didn't see the game (Facking FLOW) but that's what we've been complaining about a while now. Great to see they're at least mixing it up a little. :mrgreen:

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » November 25th, 2012, 8:34 pm

Morpheus wrote:
kevcam wrote:Levante came out sleeping for the second half after doing so well in the first and Barca made them pay for that. Good game for Iniesta and Messi now on 82 goals. Valdes fight hard to save that penalty and the rebound for the clean sheet.

Didn't see the game (Facking FLOW) but that's what we've been complaining about a while now. Great to see they're at least mixing it up a little. :mrgreen:

nice to see that they listening. i hated that about pep's barca. i know they won everything multiple times but there are times when these shots can change a game when you need it. even if they dont go in. xavi had 3 or 4 shots and he hardly ever shoots.

btw morph, real spanish football [liga, copa etc.] fans need directv. game in HD!
hated flow for that crap. last time i had flow i only got prob 10 barca games for the season. sometimes they down too.
good thing messi wasnt around ;]

Postby De Dragon » November 25th, 2012, 9:01 pm

ado15mk3 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

nice to see that they listening. i hated that about pep's barca. i know they won everything multiple times but there are times when these shots can change a game when you need it. even if they dont go in. xavi had 3 or 4 shots and he hardly ever shoots.

btw morph, real spanish football [liga, copa etc.] fans need directv. game in HD!hated flow for that crap. last time i had flow i only got prob 10 barca games for the season. sometimes they down too.

DirecTV FTW! Almost every single Barca game for the season is shown 8-)

Postby Morpheus » November 26th, 2012, 3:01 am

ado15mk3 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

btw morph, real spanish football [liga, copa etc.] fans need directv. game in HD!hated flow for that crap. last time i had flow i only got prob 10 barca games for the season. sometimes they down too.

Yeah you sounding like my sister. SHOW OFF! Rub it een nah! :(

But yuh darn right. For sports. DIRECTV FTW. I wasn't in the mood to head down by her to watch the game even though she's 1 minute drive away :oops:

Postby De Dragon » November 26th, 2012, 5:43 am

Morpheus wrote:
ado15mk3 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

Yeah you sounding like my sister. SHOW OFF! Rub it een nah! :(

But yuh darn right. For sports. DIRECTV FTW. I wasn't in the mood to head down by her to watch the game even though she's 1 minute drive away :oops:

You eh easy dan, I forgo pre-nightshift sleep/rest tuh see dat game yo!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » November 26th, 2012, 1:47 pm

Guys, now read that after Montoya replaced Alves against Levante, all 11 players on the pitch were products of the La Masia youth academy; I didn't realize this! It goes to show that homegrown is better than store bought any day! Even Tito is a product of La Masia...lol

Postby Morpheus » November 26th, 2012, 1:50 pm

LoL @ De dragon. It was one of those days I guess.