What's going on in the Middle East?

Re: What's going on in the Middle East?

Postby adnj » May 5th, 2024, 8:57 am

alfa wrote:If flooding the tunnels was an issue they could have tear gassed it or flood it in sections. Unless you're a civil engineer you just on nonsense as usual. Israel was never serious about Hamas. As to Hanmas 'civilian' casualties on Oct 7 I keep asking given the conscription service, just how much actual civilians got killed? You tell me, you seem to have Jewish roots

"just how much actual civilians got killed?"
The final death toll from the attack is now thought to be 695 Israeli civilians, including 36 children, as well as 373 security forces and 71 foreigners, giving a total of 1,139.

This excludes five people, among them four Israelis, still listed as missing by the prime minister's office.

https://www.france24.com/en/live-news/2 ... t-7-deaths

"given the conscription service"
civilian
/sɪˈvɪlɪən/
noun
a person not in the armed services or the police force.

"they could have tear gassed it or flood [sic] it in sections."
In December some Israeli media reported the military was leaning towards flooding the tunnels with seawater pumped from the Mediterranean.

But experts had warned the option was dangerous and poses huge risks to Gaza's besieged civilians.

"It will cause severe damage to the already fragile water and sewage infrastructure that's in Gaza," the then UN humanitarian coordinator for Palestinian territories, Lynn Hastings, had warned in December.

"There's even a risk to buildings and roads collapsing because of the increased pressure and infiltration of sea water into Gaza."

On Tuesday the army said it had taken care in a way as to not "damage the area's groundwater".

"The pumping of water was only carried out in tunnel routes and locations that were suitable, matching the method of operation to each case," it said.

"This tool is one of a range of capabilities developed by the IDF and Israel's security establishment in recent years in order to operate against Hamas' underground infrastructure in the Gaza Strip."

The maze of tunnels was initially used to bypass Israel's devastating blockade on the Gaza Strip after Hamas came to power in 2007, allowing the smuggling of people, goods and weaponry in and out of Egypt.

It extended the network after the 2014 Israel-Hamas war and uses them to emerge across Gaza to launch rocket attacks on Israel.

https://www.france24.com/en/live-news/2 ... as-attacks

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2024, 9:27 am

Isreal seems to be getting fed up of fake trying to get back its hostages.
IMG_20240505_092227.jpg

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2024, 9:31 am

matr1x wrote:
alfa wrote:
matr1x wrote:Israel is weighing what's important for its security and survival and by striking where hamas is, they can do that. They warn so civilians can leave, but hamas blocks them do they get to use human shields.

Oh, and the amount of times photojournalists lie, it's hilarious. On petapixel (a site dedicated to all things photography) the trend of unethical photojournalism is on a rise for clicks and views.

You any real proof that Israel kill so many people?

People still claiming Hamas using human shields lol. Let me make it simple for simple minds like yours. After 7 months and 34000 deaths if Hamas is still using human shields it means either
1. They have not even dented Hanmas in that they still are allowed to use shields, and that the people they killed are mostly innocent civilians or.
2 They have eliminated Hamas in great numbers like they claim but the continued killing of civilians means they are purposely targeting them
Either one could be true or both, but both cannot be false.
Israel is still using the excuse of oh Hamas has an extensive tunnel network that they haven't fully cleared. Maybe just maybe if they had flooded it like they were saying months ago instead of bombing everything we wouldn't be in the present situation.
It's clear it was never about Hamas or hostages, the world is seeing it and waking up. Even neutral Trinidad, when the govt recognizes Palestine as a state and even temples fly Palestinian flags in solidarity you know they're finally reading out Zionists

Temples flying Palestinian flags is like a synagogue flying a nazi swastika flag. Actually its the same thing. Like local hindus dumb and forget the evils Islam did to the Hindu population in India? Retards.

Flooding the tunnels could have caused alot more damage because with no civil engineering done, areas over the tunnel could collapse. Killing more civilians. I know you dotish, but that is a level below.

It's taking this long because Israel is both trying to minimize casualties and dealing with a threat that easily blends into the local population.

Tell me what did hamas do to minimize civilian casualties during October 7th?
They started to flood the tunnels according to some post western brick adnj had posted.

Did not see any follow up as to if they succeeded or failed or stopped... Just never heard of it again.

Another batshit genocide scheme

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 9:31 am

There is a running theory the recent surge in anti Isreal sentiment in Europe comes from the infiltration of illegal immigrants from the Middle East corrupting European society. They are a parasite growing within western society, threatening to destroy centuries of progress.

Israel not taking on foreign powers who have no skin in the game, but just need to skin their mouth.

Conscription only matters when you in the military, when you are out, you are a regular civilian. Just like in south Korea.

That's like saying every Palestinian is a potential terrorist becuase they are indoctrinated into the faith with calls for martyrs

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2024, 9:35 am

matr1x wrote:There is a running theory the recent surge in anti Isreal sentiment in Europe comes from the infiltration of illegal immigrants from the Middle East corrupting European society. They are a parasite growing within western society, threatening to destroy centuries of progress.

Israel not taking on foreign powers who have no skin in the game, but just need to skin their mouth.

Conscription only matters when you in the military, when you are out, you are a regular civilian. Just like in south Korea.

That's like saying every Palestinian is a potential terrorist becuase they are indoctrinated into the faith with calls for martyrs
Sooo send the brown and black peoples back to brown and black lands, and take back the white people using 0.03 brown genes to justify stealing arab land, back to Europe.

Everybody happy

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2024, 9:38 am

America is an anti semite
IMG_20240505_085458.jpg

Postby alfa » May 5th, 2024, 9:39 am

matr1x wrote:There is a running theory the recent surge in anti Isreal sentiment in Europe comes from the infiltration of illegal immigrants from the Middle East corrupting European society. They are a parasite growing within western society, threatening to destroy centuries of progress.

I'm sure the 'non genocide' of 34000 people had nothing to do with it.
Last edited by alfa on May 5th, 2024, 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2024, 9:40 am

More on Israel shutting down Al Jazeera News Network

TEL AVIV, Israel — Israel's cabinet has voted to shut down the offices of the Al Jazeera network operating in the country with immediate effect.

Writing on X – formally known as Twitter – Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu said his government had decided "unanimously" to close Al Jazeera in Israel. He accused the Doha-headquartered network as an "incitement channel" against Israel.

Al Jazeera, which broadcasts in both English and Arabic, has previously vehemently denied such an allegation and said the Israeli leader had made a "false accusation in a disgraceful manner."

Netanyahu's announcement was immediately echoed by Shlomo Karai, Israel's Minister of Communications. In a statement, Karai said that Al Jazeera will be closed immediately, and its equipment will be confiscated.

https://www.npr.org/2024/05/05/12492054 ... -in-israel

Israel moves to shut down Al Jazeera after new law allows for ‘security threat’ bans on international media
“The law grants the government the power to close any foreign media outlets operating in Israel, posing a significant threat to international media within the country,” program director Carlos Martínez de la Serna said, adding it would “contribute to a climate of self-censorship and hostility toward the press.”

Blocking Al Jazeera “marks an alarming escalation, and Israeli efforts restrict the freedom of the press and further limit the access that citizens of the world have to the daily realities in Israel and Palestine,” Human Rights Watch’s Israel and Palestine Director Omar Shakir told CNN.

The White House also called reports of the move to shutter Al Jazeera “concerning.”

“The United States supports the critically important work journalists around the world do. And that includes those who are reporting in the conflict in Gaza,” White House press secretary Karine Jean-Pierre said Monday during a press briefing.
https://edition.cnn.com/2024/04/01/midd ... index.html

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2024, 9:40 am

From the river to the sea!
IMG_20240504_074516.jpg

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2024, 9:40 am

matr1x wrote:Temples flying Palestinian flags is like a synagogue flying a nazi swastika flag. Actually its the same thing. Like local hindus dumb and forget the evils Islam did to the Hindu population in India? Retards.

And this folks is why we will always have wars that make no sense.

So the local Hindus were supposed to bring their grudge against Muslims, all the way to T&T and continue the fight here, right? Because that is exactly what you are writing.

You should be bloody thankful you live in T&T where people of all religions and no religion can, for the most part, peacefully co-exist. Plenty people in other countries will gladly give up religious wars in order to have what we have.

Thank God there are spaces in T&T, especially in the country side where Muslims, Christians, Hindus and others share one space for worship.

But Israel is shutting down Al_Jazeera for telling the truth. Make it make sense.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2024, 10:00 am

Israeli police detain Greek Consul's guard at Church of the Holy Sepulchre in Jerusalem

Israeli police forcibly removed and arrested the Greek consul's guard in occupied East Jerusalem on Saturday while inside the Church of the Holy Sepulchre.

Eyewitnesses told Anadolu that police entered the church and arrested the personal guard of the Greek consul after forcing him out of the building.

It was not immediately clear why the arrest had taken place, but eyewitnesses said there had been a quarrel between police and the consul's guard.

Earlier, the police had restricted access to the church for Orthodox Christians who wanted to attend the Holy Fire ceremony.

Police also prevented Christians from entering Jerusalem from the occupied West Bank, as permits to do so have been refused since October last year, when Israel launched its Gaza offensive after a cross-border attack by Palestinian group Hamas.

https://www.aa.com.tr/en/middle-east/is ... re/3210052

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2024, 10:10 am

Real jews don't want to fight in no white man war
IMG_20240505_100835.jpg
IMG_20240505_100639.jpg

Postby adnj » May 5th, 2024, 10:11 am

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 11:15 am

bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:Temples flying Palestinian flags is like a synagogue flying a nazi swastika flag. Actually its the same thing. Like local hindus dumb and forget the evils Islam did to the Hindu population in India? Retards.

So the local Hindus were supposed to bring their grudge against Muslims, all the way to T&T and continue the fight here, right? Because that is exactly what you are writing.

You should be bloody thankful you live in T&T where people of all religions and no religion can, for the most part, peacefully co-exist. Plenty people in other countries will gladly give up religious wars in order to have what we have.

Thank God there are spaces in T&T, especially in the country side where Muslims, Christians, Hindus and others share one space for worship.

But Israel is shutting down Al_Jazeera for telling the truth. Make it make sense.

You play dumb professionally, or is it a hobby?

You know how many hindus in Trinidad when they are married into Muslim families are pressured into converting?

Those who forget history are doomed to repeat it. The memory of history and traditions are crucial for developing a society. I mean a Islamic militant group try to take over Trinidad, and we dodge a hell of a bullet. The attempt to trivialize that event show that people don't understand it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2024, 11:15 am

adnj wrote:Image

CAIRO, May 5 (Reuters) - The armed wing of Palestinian Islamist group Hamas claimed responsibility on Sunday for an attack on the Kerem Shalom crossing between Israel and Gaza, which Israeli and Palestinian media reports said had resulted in Israeli casualties.
Israel's military said 10 projectiles were launched from Rafah in southern Gaza towards the crossing, which it said was now closed to aid trucks going into the coastal enclave.
https://www.reuters.com/world/middle-ea ... 024-05-05/

Israel has been talking about attacking Rafah, despite discouragement from the international community.
Now this is going to further reduce the chance of a cease fire

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 11:23 am

CAIRO, May 5 (Reuters) - The armed wing of Palestinian Islamist group Hamas claimed responsibility on Sunday for an attack on the Kerem Shalom crossing between Israel and Gaza, which Israeli and Palestinian media reports said had resulted in Israeli casualties.
Israel's military said 10 projectiles were launched from Rafah in southern Gaza towards the crossing, which it said was now closed to aid trucks going into the coastal enclave.

Israel has been talking about attacking Rafah, despite discouragement from the international community.

Leopards doh change spots.

I guess the garbage smash and he buddies spewing about innocents and genocide and a ceasefire to end the conflict, turn out to be horse sheit.

But then Palestinians always breaking ceasefires. Time to put the pressure on Palestinians and hamas, Israel. Just like the boy who cry wolf, no one should believe anything from the Palestinians

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2024, 11:30 am

matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:

You know how many hindus in Trinidad when they are married into Muslim families are pressured into converting?

Those who forget history are doomed to repeat it. The memory of history and traditions are crucial for developing a society. I mean a Islamic militant group try to take over Trinidad, and we dodge a hell of a bullet. The attempt to trivialize that event show that people don't understand it.

I lived through that attempted coup. I also remember the many innocent Muslims who had nothing to do with it but were targets just because they were Muslim.

I also know Hindus who married Muslims and were not pressured into converting or chose not to convert. They are still married today. Sooooo?

I do agree, however, that knowing and understanding history is very important. That is why we get along in T&T.

Do you know about the great partition of India on the day of its independence and the foolishness that happened? Was that only the fault of the Muslims or of both sides?

Postby sMASH » May 5th, 2024, 11:31 am

How Israelis get harmed in that attack?

Are those the settlers destroying the aid trucks getting in?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 5th, 2024, 11:44 am

matr1x wrote:

I guess the garbage smash and he buddies spewing about innocents and genocide and a ceasefire to end the conflict, turn out to be horse sheit.

But then Palestinians always breaking ceasefires. Time to put the pressure on Palestinians and hamas, Israel. Just like the boy who cry wolf, no one should believe anything from the Palestinians

There is no ceasefire

"Israel is determined to launch a ground offensive against Hamas in Rafah, Gaza’s southernmost town, a plan that has raised global alarm because of the potential for harm to more than a million Palestinian civilians sheltering there.
Even as the U.S., Egypt and Qatar pushed for a cease-fire deal they hope would avert an assault on Rafah, Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu repeated on Tuesday that the military would move on the town “with or without a deal”"
https://apnews.com/article/rafah-offens ... c5e5378320

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 11:46 am

bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:

I lived through that attempted coup. I also remember the many innocent Muslims who had nothing to do with it but were targets just because they were Muslim.

I also know Hindus who married Muslims and were not pressured into converting or chose not to convert. They are still married today. Sooooo?

I do agree, however, that knowing and understanding history is very important. That is why we get along in T&T.

Do you know about the great partition of India on the day of its independence and the foolishness that happened? Was that only the fault of the Muslims or of both sides?

Muslims targeted? Gonna call that one a lie.

Also, I am sure there those who aren't pressured. 2% counts, right?

What you are doing is gaslighting. And stuffing with imaginary equivalent

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 11:57 am

matr1x wrote:

There is no ceasefire

"Israel is determined to launch a ground offensive against Hamas in Rafah, Gaza’s southernmost town, a plan that has raised global alarm because of the potential for harm to more than a million Palestinian civilians sheltering there.
Even as the U.S., Egypt and Qatar pushed for a cease-fire deal they hope would avert an assault on Rafah, Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu repeated on Tuesday that the military would move on the town “with or without a deal”"
https://apnews.com/article/rafah-offens ... c5e5378320

To establish a ceasefire, both sides are supposed to cease fire. Hamas contended they are not attacking, so Israel need to stop.

The very foundation of a ceasefire. Hamas is very well aware of the Egyptian efforts. The launch of the rockets show, they were playing the world for fools. They never intended to respect a ceasefire, even if one was signed

Postby alfa » May 5th, 2024, 11:57 am

bluefete wrote:

Ignore Slims as he's just a hate filled individual who lives so far in the past it was probably a previous life before reincarnating into what he is today. Trinidad is one of the few places where there is religious freedom and people are free to express that and there has always been religious harmony. There may be more racial intolerance than religious. Matrix seems to a dying breed like Sat who somehow learned to use a computer and rants about the old time days, who forgot the injustices of the past yada yada. This is evident in that a failed coup in 1990 is brought up every 5 to 10 posts in a MIDDLE EAST thread for the sake of trying to stay relevant in a world that has long left him and his kind behind

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 12:00 pm

alfa wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Ignore Slims as he's just a hate filled individual who lives so far in the past it was probably a previous life before reincarnating into what he is today. Trinidad is one of the few places where there is religious freedom and people are free to express that and there has always been religious harmony. There may be more racial intolerance than religious. Matrix seems to a dying breed like Sat who somehow learned to use a computer and rants about the old time days, who forgot the injustices of the past yada yada. This is evident in that a failed coup in 1990 is brought up every 5 to 10 posts in a MIDDLE EAST thread for the sake of trying to stay relevant in a world that has long left him and his kind behind

Local group putting their support behind hamas/Palestinians is part of the middle east discussion. You want to isolate it because bad behavior there is part of the reason we saw bad behavior in many places in the world.

Local groups supporting terrorists, should be part of the scrutiny

Postby MaxPower » May 5th, 2024, 12:00 pm

matr1x wrote:

Pressured by who?

The family who feel they know everything about “tradition” and making things up and doing utterly unnecessary and costly rituals?

“Boi Narry yuh hadda do this, and “they” say you have to do this, at this time, at this place”

People need to start respecting the decisions of those who are getting married and let only the man and woman decide what is best. Advice is great minus the pressure.

It have too many mammy and daddy, aunt, uncle, gran mother father this that ajee and aja pushing themselves up in the people life.

A Hindu mate of mine recently married a Muslim girl…the family start to push up and give them a long ass list of things to do and buy. He and wife stood together and run dey MC…they living happy, comfortable and family stress free.

Postby alfa » May 5th, 2024, 12:06 pm

Guys ignore the tuner troll (man take the title from Max) and stick to the topic at hand. This incel has time

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 12:13 pm

matr1x wrote:

Pressured by who?

The family who feel they know everything about “tradition” and making things up and doing utterly unnecessary and costly rituals?

“Boi Narry yuh hadda do this, and “they” say you have to do this, at this time, at this place”

People need to start respecting the decisions of those who are getting married and let only the man and woman decide what is best. Advice is great minus the pressure.

It have too many mammy and daddy, aunt, uncle, gran mother father this that ajee and aja pushing themselves up in the people life.

A Hindu mate of mine recently married a Muslim ting…the family start to push up and give them a long ass list of things to do and buy. He and wife stood together and run dey MC…they living happy, comfortable and family stress free.

I am pretty sure you are lying about your friend story.

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 12:14 pm

alfa wrote:Guys ignore the tuner troll (man take the title from Max) and stick to the topic at hand. This incel has time

If your buddies have money for rockets, they don't need aid

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2024, 12:18 pm

matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Do you know what I mean by targetted? Wait, were you around for the 1990 coup? If you were not, then you are out of line to call me a liar. Out of line, little boy. If you cannot handle the truth, like so many others, too bad.

You know what is sad Many, many years ago, a young lady of the Hindu faith told me, that her parents would absolutely disown her if she fell in love with someone who did not look like her. They would kick her out and never take her back in.

Postby bluefete » May 5th, 2024, 12:20 pm

matr1x wrote:I am pretty sure you are lying about your friend story.

When you cannot respond, you go to the easiest thing for you - calling people liars. Carry on.

Postby matr1x » May 5th, 2024, 12:25 pm

bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:
matr1x wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Do you know what I mean by targetted? Wait, were you around for the 1990 coup? If you were not, then you are out of line to call me a liar. Out of line, little boy. If you cannot handle the truth, like so many others, too bad.

You know what is sad Many, many years ago, a young lady of the Hindu faith told me, that her parents would absolutely disown her if she fell in love with someone who did not look like her. They would kick her out and never take her back in.

I was in Port of spain on that day. I witness the horror and the madness

Little boy? Not sure if that's what you in to, but you do you.

I am calling you a liar to your face. You might have been there. Maybe toting a fridge for all we know.

You may not agree with her parents, but they have seen indian girls belly swell, and the father ghost out, only to make problems later on. Then they hadda be grand parents to a disgraceful situation. You think you know love, until the man hear the words "ah late" den is either ghost or he want to shack up with she in the parents house