The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2013, 6:40 pm

rspann wrote:I now talk to Ishmael Samad, all who tiefin government things we comin to make citizens arrest. Watch allyuh ass!

so when I passing thru the Cruz to go Maracas with the Gov't Vitara doh pass for yuh? :lol: :lol:

Postby pioneer » August 5th, 2013, 6:49 pm

Wha to bring from de office for this maracas trip?

We have endless bottle water, apple juice and granola bars. I see sunshine snacks bring some box ah morning medley and yogurt.

Wha ollor for?

Postby Ted_v2 » August 5th, 2013, 8:11 pm

Ollor getting box lunch and breakfast too?

Postby rspann » August 5th, 2013, 8:13 pm

Wait nah,tings from the school feeding program too? Whats next, allyuh have food cards too?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 5th, 2013, 8:13 pm

breakfasses dan breakfasses

Postby rspann » August 5th, 2013, 8:14 pm

Any body here working HDC? We can't get the Range Rover to use? Since coonilal not using it I hear it park up.

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2013, 8:16 pm

it eh park up trust me

Postby rspann » August 5th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Don't talk sheit, yuh mean he still driving it?

Postby rfari » August 5th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Ah hear zoom rader sponsoring a beach lime. Ah dey

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2013, 9:09 pm

rfari wrote:Ah hear zoom rader sponsoring a beach lime. Ah dey

sorry dude, its for me only and 3 banging babes as in avatar.

<<----- see here

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2013, 9:19 pm

so zoom you cyah make a lil lime with we?

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2013, 9:24 pm

eliteauto wrote:so zoom you cyah make a lil lime with we?

Boy dem PNM tuners go say I is ah racist and lynch me, and government workers go show me all de public stocks in the trunk ah dey car

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2013, 9:34 pm

Postby rfari » August 5th, 2013, 10:09 pm

eliteauto wrote:so zoom you cyah make a lil lime with we?

Boy dem PNM tuners go say I is ah racist and lynch me, and government workers go show me all de public stocks in the trunk ah dey car

Zr, under all srsness, u have ur ways buh meem expect any trouble from u. And besides, its only right to invite ah man who tax morney sponsor a beach lime. Dais principle.
Seein' dat!

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 6th, 2013, 9:04 am

Daughter: Who will pay the bill?
Chaguanas man knocked down on by-election day

By Susan Mohammed susan.mohammed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Aug 5, 2013 at 8:56 PM ECT
Story Updated: Aug 5, 2013 at 9:47 PM ECT
THE medical condition of Premnath Rampaul, the Chaguanas West constituent who was knocked down last Monday while on his way to vote in the by-election, deteriorated over the weekend.
Rampaul was transferred from the Gulf View Medical Centre to the San Fernando General Hospital on Sunday, his daughter, Meera Rampaul said.
The 57-year-old checker of the Chaguanas Borough Corporation suffered a broken leg, and ten steel implants were inserted during a five-hour surgery.
He also sustained bleeding in the brain, and developed an embolism which may require respiratory care, the daughter told the Express.
It is now uncertain who will foot the private hospital bill, which remained unpaid up to yesterday.
Rampaul, and his friend, David Garth, both of Cacandee Road, were injured after they were struck by a Toyota Prado belonging to the security detail of Attorney General Anand Ramlogan. The incident happened near the Felicity Presbyterian Primary School around 8 a.m while the men were on their way to cast ballots in a nearby polling station.
Meera Rampaul said she was informed by a doctor at the nursing home that her father’s medical condition had become complicated.
“On Saturday the hospital officials called the family in and said there was a possibility that the leg might have to be amputated because it had become infected. He also is suffering temporary memory loss, and sometimes he does not know who we are and where he is,” the daughter said.
She said she was advised that the San Fernando General Hospital “was the best place for him”.
Meera Rampaul said she was asked by officials at the nursing home about the paying of the bill.
“I read in the newspaper that Mr Warner said he is paying the bill. On Saturday when I tried numerous times to contact Mr Warner without success.
“I spoke with Attorney General Anand Ramlogan on Saturday who said that it is out of his hands because he is not getting any thanks for having him placed in the nursing home. They have made my father’s medical condition into a political fiasco. He was a healthy man, who was still working. Now he is facing his leg being amputated, a clot in his brain and an embolism,” said Meera Rampaul.
“My concern is the well-being of my father, and seeing him progress in a positive manner,” she said.
The daughter said she was contacted by a representative of Warner’s and she was expected to meet with him late yesterday.
Warner confirmed the planned meeting in a brief telephone conversation with the Express.
The director of the Gulf View Medical Centre Dr David Ali confirmed that Rampaul had been transferred, but declined to say why the man was transferred and whether the hospital bill was paid.
“My mother is very traumatised over what has happened with my father. We are not wealthy people. After he is discharged from hospital we still have to take care of him and nurse him back to health,” Meera Rampaul said.

smh...............

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » August 6th, 2013, 11:22 am

d Ag money is only to get drunk an wine down low

Postby janfar » August 6th, 2013, 11:36 am

Aye fellahs... i up in dat lime. I hear maracas have real Galay these days... Grande now get some Man-o-war kits for dealing with jellyfish stings etc. I have already procured 10 from stock for the lime. Plus I see in stores have one setta rum from last year xmas lime. Will take a box and bring. Im sure they wont miss it.

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » August 6th, 2013, 11:42 am

after all de canvassing up and down CW you still not seeing any ministers walking in their constituencies... reaching the ppl.. wow soooo suprising...

Postby K74T » August 6th, 2013, 11:48 am

Postby janfar » August 6th, 2013, 11:54 am

Ahahaha... watch with volume and its useless... watch without volume and you can see him evolve into Snorlax

Postby K74T » August 6th, 2013, 11:58 am

Haha wtf?

Postby ronsin1 » August 6th, 2013, 12:11 pm

gonna clean up the Austin put some green stickers on it and attend this motorcade :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » August 6th, 2013, 12:56 pm

gonna be at rally. gratefully.

Postby DFC » August 6th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Allan Karim put me out the UNC youth arm group on facebook. And he delete the epic fuarkup he get.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 6th, 2013, 2:14 pm

Wey boi

Postby janfar » August 7th, 2013, 12:12 am

LYNDIRA JOINS JACK

UNC hit by third parliamentary resignation

By Irene Medina Associate Editor

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/LYN ... 12611.html

Story Created: Aug 6, 2013 at 9:33 PM ECT
(
Story Updated: Aug 6, 2013 at 11:33 PM ECT )

Former United National Congress (UNC) senator Lyndira Oudit has joined the Independent Liberal Party (ILP), the Express has learnt.

Oudit, who announced her resignation yesterday, both from the UNC and the Senate, is expected to share a political platform on Saturday with interim political leader and founder of the ILP, Jack Warner, when the party launches its local government campaign.

Oudit, who was also vice-president of the Senate, is likely to be named as one of the ILP’s deputy political leaders and is also carded to make her first political speech when she mounts the ILP’s platform at Auzonville Park, corner Auzonville Road and the Eastern Main Road, Tunapuna.

Warner has already named his attorney Anna Deonarine as an interim deputy political leader and attorney Robin Montano as interim chairman.

While Warner would not divulge information about Oudit’s involvement in the party he did indicate yesterday that the ILP was busy finalising plans for the launch of its local government elections campaign.

“Things are going extremely well with our plans. We had a meeting last night (Monday night) where we were streamlining the programme for Saturday’s launch, following which we will begin to look at the screening of candidates,” Warner said.

Making it clear that there is “no stopping him” as he moves from by-election to local government elections, to general elections, Warner has indicated that he has also set his sights on Tobago.

Political leader of the Tobago Organisation of the People, (TOP) Ashworth Jack , confirmed the resignation of the chairman of the TOP, Lionel Coker, who he said gave no reason for quitting his post in his resignation letter yesterday.

These latest developments come on the heels of two resounding defeats suffered by the ruling UNC at the Chaguanas West by-election poll last week and the Tobago House of Assembly executive election in January this year.

During the blistering by-election battle, some 10 councillors of the UNC and the Congress of the People (COP) also resigned from their parties to join the ILP.

The councillors are Falisha Isahaq, Danan Singh, Ramesh Ramadhan and Eric Harry (from the Chaguanas Borough); Wazim Daniel (Diego Martin); Winston Ramsaroop (Tunapuna Regional Corporation); Clinton Jennings (Arima Corporation), Dayne Francois, Lawrence Lalla and Quincy Luces (Sangre Grande).

Of the 10, four are Congress of the people (COP) councillors.

At a recent press conference following his victory in the Chaguanas West by-election, Warner outlined a six-point plan to take his ILP forward, among which was a party constitution, which he said is being framed by a team led by Deonarine.

Warner also said that the party was embarking on a leadership drive for persons interested in serving their country under the ILP banner.

“We are not only looking in our leadership drive for councillors, aldermen, possible candidates for general elections, but we are also looking for persons interested in leading and we will be asking applicants to state clearly in their resume in what areas they possess the competence to lead.

“This is important because once a national pool of leaders has been identified, the ILP will run development courses for this team to institutionally strengthen their capacity when we advance to Government,” Warner said.

Warner added that a database of all the applications for membership is being prepared disaggregated according to the 121 electoral areas in Local Government in the first instance, and the 41 constituencies in the second. He said the database will give an idea as to the support of the ILP for the local government elections.

The ILP leader also added that he will be opening offices across Trinidad and Tobago, and said the party has already established a planning committee to organise a National Assembly of all its supporters tentatively set for Sunday, September 29, 2013, so that all leadership positions can be ratified.

Warner has also indicated plans to set up two teams, one to develop a Strategic Development Plan for the 14 electoral areas in local government and another to prepare a draft plan for the people of Trinidad and Tobago.

Postby DFC » August 7th, 2013, 12:37 am

Isn't Eric Harry fella the same Eric who calls 106.5 every morning ?

Postby janfar » August 7th, 2013, 10:30 am

UNC youth arm would be on suicide watch just now.

Postby SR » August 7th, 2013, 10:57 am

Lol

Postby pugboy » August 7th, 2013, 2:46 pm

what's the latest with the firetruck scandal ?
or everybody forget about it and moved on