COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby adnj » December 31st, 2022, 8:15 pm

pugboy wrote:the next wave coinciding with carnival, just like last time so little can be done
Global infections started to climb at the beginning of November; deaths started to climb at the beginning of December.

Trinidad is supposedly already in an increase in infections along with an associated increase in deaths that will last into February. Severity is expected to be about the same as the pre-delta September 2021 wave.

Postby pugboy » December 31st, 2022, 8:23 pm

padna of mine and his extended 3 sibling families were sick last week, elderly parents flat out for 4 days
and on their gated compound a few others also sick separately

adnj wrote:
pugboy wrote:the next wave coinciding with carnival, just like last time so little can be done
Global infections started to climb at the beginning of November; deaths started to climb at the beginning of December.

Trinidad is supposedly already in an increase in infections along with an associated increase in deaths that will last into February. Severity is expected to be about the same as the pre-delta September 2021 wave.

Postby redmanjp » January 1st, 2023, 1:03 am

paid_influencer wrote:calling out gulf city for not having sanitizer in the dispenser

big mall spending millions on live entertainment but playing cheap with sanitizer

Well sanitizer was never really law just recommended. If the main barrier to spread which is masks are gone sanitizer wont do much as the virus is mostly spread via droplets during face to face contact.

death365

Postby death365 » January 3rd, 2023, 12:23 pm

i didnt go by my seer person yet but when i do ... ill ask bout covid for 2023

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 3rd, 2023, 4:17 pm

ALL ah ALLU just calm the firetruck down ...

I just pay for meh flight in March ... so none ah dis sheit bout lock down until after dat pls.

After that its all good ... Put on as much restrictions as allu want cause no one enforcing sheit.

Time to go long on Moderna stocks.

Postby redmanjp » January 4th, 2023, 4:42 pm

1st update for the year - how could active cases be less than new cases? i though new case were included? :roll:

Postby sMASH » January 4th, 2023, 6:28 pm

If the rolling average is 35, even if u use the lower figure of the total cases, it means we have a lot of new cases at the end of that 7 day period compared to the first days.

Like a spike, or a sudden increase in data collection.

Postby paid_influencer » January 4th, 2023, 6:42 pm

like they really bringing back covid this year

Postby paid_influencer » January 5th, 2023, 8:10 pm

ppl on the ground real talking abt covid. the pm announcement of a new vaxx drive get them spooked. and worse yet all the propaganda abt the chinese virus

Postby hover11 » January 5th, 2023, 8:22 pm

paid_influencer wrote:ppl on the ground real talking abt covid. the pm announcement of a new vaxx drive get them spooked. and worse yet all the propaganda abt the chinese virus
Don't worry carnival 2023 is on can't let 147 million go to waste

Postby pugboy » January 5th, 2023, 8:39 pm

remember this thing mild , mild

Postby adnj » January 5th, 2023, 9:03 pm

It's just *cough* a little flu *cough*

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 6th, 2023, 7:32 am

Covid smovid ...

RSV is a bigger issue right now causing LRTI's post viral infection.

Antibiotics flying off the shelf!

death365

Postby death365 » January 6th, 2023, 8:16 am

conversations i have heard for this week:

- me na care if i hav d covid or sick or wha ever... i going all the fetes
- no matter hw sick i is meh na going 4 a covid test
- i will wine on anything, man ... woman ... sick iz d mutha of all carnivalz.

Btw - where is the Offical Carnival 2023 thread?

Postby j.o.e » January 6th, 2023, 10:37 am

death365 wrote:conversations i have heard for this week:

This is the spirit. Covid NOTHING

Postby bluefete » January 6th, 2023, 11:43 am

pugboy wrote:remember this thing mild , mild

This what what they are NOT telling people. And Keithos coming to host press conference at 12 noon, to scare people more (maybe).

It is like Omicron - contagious but not deadly and very mild (unless you are co-morbited).

Postby aaron17 » January 6th, 2023, 11:53 am

I hope is about crime

Postby aaron17 » January 6th, 2023, 11:55 am

well next time yes...
[url]
https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 830530610/[/url]

Prime Minister Dr the Hon Keith Rowley is meeting with Opposition Leader, the Hon. Kamla Persad-Bissessar for discussions regarding the appointment of a person to serve as President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. The talks are being held at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s.
Minister of Housing and Urban Development, the Hon Camille Robinson-Regis and Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister, the Hon. Stuart Young are also present.
Senator the Hon. Wade Mark and Member of Parliament for Pointe-a-Pierre, the Hon David Lee are also in attendance.

Postby redmanjp » January 6th, 2023, 11:58 am

ppl should know by now they can do their own tests- tests selling in various pharmacies for $40 so u doh have to pay $300 for a lab test

death365

Postby death365 » January 6th, 2023, 12:16 pm

ah wonder if the ole Bas name calling up there. :lol:

aaron17 wrote:well next time yes...
[url]
https://www.facebook.com/tttliveonline/ ... 830530610/[/url]

Prime Minister Dr the Hon Keith Rowley is meeting with Opposition Leader, the Hon. Kamla Persad-Bissessar for discussions regarding the appointment of a person to serve as President of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago. The talks are being held at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann’s.
Minister of Housing and Urban Development, the Hon Camille Robinson-Regis and Minister of Energy and Energy Industries and Minister in the Office of the Prime Minister, the Hon. Stuart Young are also present.
Senator the Hon. Wade Mark and Member of Parliament for Pointe-a-Pierre, the Hon David Lee are also in attendance.

Postby sMASH » January 6th, 2023, 7:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:^ keep in mind it's covid severity it helps with.Not necessarily mild infection. Or transmission to others. So it's not a substitute for masking for instance.
That's the Vax u taking bout?
Lol

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 7th, 2023, 11:58 am

Cah fault men for this ... when yuh pay big money for fete ticket yuh hadda go.

Postby alfa » January 7th, 2023, 12:33 pm

drchaos wrote:

Cah fault men for this ... when yuh pay big money for fete ticket yuh hadda go.

Tbh can't really blame people for saying such if they're fully vaccinated. I was in a similar situation last year wrt work. After being forced to vaccinate or lose my job they were telling workers if you get sick you still have to stay home although it's now a safe zone. Basically saying I'm FULLY vaccinated but could still get covid and pass it on to other people who are also FULLY vaccinated even though all the unvaccinated were already fired. Righttttttt.
Good for them, I wasn't staying home to lose pay, they can't have it both ways.

Postby hover11 » January 8th, 2023, 8:03 am

The State is still owed $26 million in fines for breach of mask regulations during the COVID-19 pandemic. Guardian Media learned that only $1,441,000 of the $27 million-plus expected fines from the tickets issued has ended up in the State’s coffers.

For more: https://www.cnc3.co.tt/state-owed-26m-in-mask-fines/

Postby Les Bain » January 8th, 2023, 9:14 am

That used to be a thinly veiled woman watcher thread and tuner demographics change. We left with a bunch of fellas who mouth does water when they hear trump name calling.

Postby paid_influencer » January 9th, 2023, 7:22 pm

ah fark. chupid me went outside the saharan dust maskless for a couple hours on Sunday. now 99°F, chills, fatigue and sore throat. i look for dat

Postby maj. tom » January 10th, 2023, 12:31 am

So anybody has more info on the Covid boosters being rolled out right now? The flyers on the Ministry's releases don't give any info beyond where to get them. Are they the new bivalent batch from Moderna and Pfizer for the 2023 season released last October in USA? Or are they old batches from Sinopharm and J&J? I'm not sure that the latter two even developed a new bivalent seasonal one? What would be the point of boosting now with the old 2021 batch formula?

Postby redmanjp » January 10th, 2023, 1:34 am

paid_influencer wrote:ah fark. chupid me went outside the saharan dust maskless for a couple hours on Sunday. now 99°F, chills, fatigue and sore throat. i look for dat

sahara dust does cause all dat? better take a rapid test.

Postby j.o.e » January 10th, 2023, 11:33 am

paid_influencer wrote:ah fark. chupid me went outside the saharan dust maskless for a couple hours on Sunday. now 99°F, chills, fatigue and sore throat. i look for dat

Get tested. I had the same symptoms yesterday …. Tested positive today. It finally got me. It feels like a typical trini virus. Already feeling better.

COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » January 10th, 2023, 11:37 am

j.o.e wrote:

Get tested. I had the same symptoms yesterday …. Tested positive today. It finally got me. It feels like a typical trini virus. Already feeling better.

Aye j.o.e, sorry to hear man. Glad you feeling better.

How is everyone else doing? Remember to be hygienic at all times. No mask? Fine. If you must cough or sneeze, contain it and be sure to wash your hands regular. Remember, you will get Covid if someone else is inconsiderate.