The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

killercow

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby killercow » August 12th, 2020, 8:52 pm

bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Jah bless dem non PNM ppl

PNM also got the popular vote with 322,000 to about 302,000 for the UNC.

It was 309,000 for UNC.

Thanks for the correction. That is why I put "about". But Zoomie would have frothed up about the "big" difference and said I am discriminating against the UNC.

Yeah dred but it was closer than I expected.

I hearing some really disturbing stuff right now about recounts and ballots. But I have to absolutely confirm before i could post.

That could only be done in person, such is the sensitivity of what is happening.
Run ting

Let we know how UNC theef

LOL. It might well turn out to be the other way. I have to go in person to get the information so that might be a couple days.

This is definitely not a WhatsApp or social media convo.
I await further information on this.

Postby Les Bain » August 12th, 2020, 8:52 pm

Think I had my fill of following the social media beatup on Ramsaran's but why not split this into a dedicated thread instead of derailing this dying horse of an elections thread?

VII

Postby VII » August 12th, 2020, 8:53 pm

When have riots happened here before when UNC or any other party won an election you frigging idiots? You people are bitter nasty and dangerous...

And Ramsaran cant sell a peanut punch right now very good dotish chupid duncie chicken head gyal...

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 8:53 pm

Redman wrote:
Penguin wrote:Racism should never be condoned. However, this post wasn't posted by the owner or CEO of the Ramsaran products. It's posted by a daughter or grand daughter who vented stupidly online. Do we know if her views are condoned by the owners of the company?

Seems a bit unfair for some silly grand daughter to ruin a much loved national product.

Well obviously the target of her rant matter to business more than this much loved national product.

Ramsaran spoke her heart, in a public forum ....
Grandpa/Daddy shoulda worked harder to avoid raising an idiot.

Zero fcks
So how come you did not point out all the PNM ppl racist on FB we see day in day out.

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 8:57 pm

Redman wrote:
Penguin wrote:Racism should never be condoned. However, this post wasn't posted by the owner or CEO of the Ramsaran products. It's posted by a daughter or grand daughter who vented stupidly online. Do we know if her views are condoned by the owners of the company?

Seems a bit unfair for some silly grand daughter to ruin a much loved national product.

Well obviously the target of her rant matter to business more than this much loved national product.

Zero fcks
So how come you did not point out all the PNM ppl racist on FB we see day in day out.

A)I’m not on FB..so zero time is spent tooling around on FB...Tuner is my avoidance mechanism of choice.
B) You saw them on FB and did nothing?

How come you never post none of them.?

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2020, 8:57 pm

u hadda have a damn good reason to keep giving people money that insulting u all the time.

me, i believe, that if the lowest common denominator in the society can have some measure of success, that will reduce the crime, and lead to better quality of life. so if they robbing u, its not out of necessity, and u could let the blue boys gang leggo corn.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 8:58 pm

Les Bain wrote:Think I had my fill of following the social media beatup on Ramsaran's but why not split this into a dedicated thread instead of derailing this dying horse of an elections thread?
Cause PNM tuners capitalising on it to show that their voters made the right choice.

Even elite highlighted an apology must come from UNC on some racist rant, not sure if he referring to the peanut punch girl.

PNM ppl want this magnified, but they turn a blind eye to the many racist rants on FB coming from their ppl.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 9:02 pm

Sham Q. Phillips
· 3 hrs ·

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 9:05 pm

Redman wrote:

Zero fcks

A)I’m not on FB..so zero time is spent tooling around on FB...Tuner is my avoidance mechanism of choice.
B) You saw them on FB and did nothing?

How come you never post none of them.?
There are no race and discrimination laws in place to deal with PNM ppl on FB for racist rants.

Plus no police going after PNM ppl on FB.

We all know how racist PNM ppl are and it makes on sense posting their rants cause nothing will change unless laws are in place

Non PNM ppl how ever will get hunted down for stating what they observe in everyday life .

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 9:06 pm

All of that BS is why you eh post nothing?

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 9:12 pm

Redman wrote:All of that BS is why you eh post nothing?
I still waiting for you to tell me the crap PNM did in the last 5 years as you indicated.

It like you don't want us to know the crap they did.

Postby Les Bain » August 12th, 2020, 9:12 pm

Les Bain wrote:Think I had my fill of following the social media beatup on Ramsaran's but why not split this into a dedicated thread instead of derailing this dying horse of an elections thread?
Cause PNM tuners capitalising on it to show that their voters made the right choice.

Even elite highlighted an apology must come from UNC on some racist rant, not sure if he referring to the peanut punch girl.

PNM ppl want this magnified, but they turn a blind eye to the many racist rants on FB coming from their ppl.

Ey, the people here and on my FB being indignant over Ramsarans were deadass silent for KFC's Emancipation Day message.
As a bonus, mixed race people could tell you volumes about the casual, subtle and direct racism they experience on a daily. But since racism is locally defined as hateful gestures and actions toward blacks and indians alone, mixed race people just have to take it in stride.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 9:15 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Ey, the people here and on my FB being indignant over Ramsarans were deadass silent for KFC's Emancipation Day message.
As a bonus, mixed race people could tell you volumes about the casual, subtle and direct racism they experience on a daily. But since racism is locally defined as hateful gestures and actions toward blacks and indians alone, mixed race people just have to take it in stride.
I forgot about the KFC msg.

PNM ppl not boycotting that one for sure

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2020, 9:24 pm

Redman wrote:All of that BS is why you eh post nothing?
I still waiting for you to tell me the crap PNM did in the last 5 years as you indicated.

It like you don't want us to know the crap they did.

So that is why you see racism stuff online and chose to remain quiet.

Ok.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 12th, 2020, 9:34 pm

sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:JASTICE! the racist family member has been fired from the business. Even still let the boycott persist. Its time to put a stop to racism.

https://m.facebook.com/alertTandT/photo ... &source=48
what businesses can be boycotted for anti indo facebook posts?

If u find one put it up. As i said earlier all racists who are exposed should lose their work/business. Its time to say no to racism.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 12th, 2020, 9:40 pm

VII wrote:When have riots happened here before when UNC or any other party won an election you frigging idiots? You people are bitter nasty and dangerous...

And Ramsaran cant sell a peanut punch right now very good dotish chupid duncie chicken head gyal...

Exactly. Bout riots. Aye some of these people on this forum sad yes. Deal with it pnm won. And idiots like ramsaran's daughter who got caught up in the racist politics got (or hopefully will get) whatt they deserve. Racist thoughts belong in the 90s. We in 2020 get with the damn program already.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 9:40 pm

elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:JASTICE! the racist family member has been fired from the business. Even still let the boycott persist. Its time to put a stop to racism.

If u find one put it up. As i said earlier all racists who are exposed should lose their work/business. Its time to say no to racism.
There are no laws in place to deal with racist. This is still a county of free speech.

And employers can't fire you unless their work or contact policy has racism clauses in it.

Banana republic, banana laws

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 12th, 2020, 9:42 pm

elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

This girl doesn't own the company Ramsaran. Aboud owns starlight, prestige ad (which imo wasn't racist) was official. These things are not comparable.

Postby sMASH » August 12th, 2020, 9:43 pm

elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

that is PNM, but that eh happenin. PNM is just a holding company to aggregate votes from the the black population, towards the 1%. and the supporters dont mind, cause they get the opportunity to belong to a tribe.

imagine kamla give them laptop, and they cuss dat up in favor of a cocoyea broom.

Postby alfa » August 12th, 2020, 9:45 pm

How come there wasn't all this beat up when Cro Cro say there was chemical weapons in doubles? Why didn't Pnm distance themselves from him then? Ent he bring Manning onstage after? Ent he get a big CEPEP contract after

Postby De Dragon » August 12th, 2020, 9:46 pm

Les Bain wrote:

Racism is only for blank people to experience only, how many time I hadda tell ollour dis? :?

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 9:48 pm

alfa wrote:How come there wasn't all this beat up when Cro Cro say there was chemical weapons in doubles? Why didn't Pnm distance themselves from him then? Ent he bring Manning onstage after? Ent he get a big CEPEP contract after
Singing kaiso is a licence to be racist

Postby Dizzy28 » August 12th, 2020, 9:50 pm

This Ramsarran boycott has nothing to do with fighting racism. The mere fact Rhoda Bharath is a ring leader of #racereceipt is but one indicator it's political and otherwise mischievous. Conviently the local woke baes also miss all the racism from people that look like them further indicating they not really woke.

Typical response would be don't tell them how to be outraged when this is pointed out.

Postby eliteauto » August 12th, 2020, 9:54 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:This Ramsarran boycott has nothing to do with fighting racism. The mere fact Rhoda Bharath is a ring leader of #racereceipt is but one indicator it's political and otherwise mischievous. Conviently the local woke baes also miss all the racism from people that look like them further indicating they not really woke.

Typical response would be don't tell them how to be outraged when this is pointed out.

*applause*

killercow

Postby killercow » August 12th, 2020, 10:01 pm

Allyuh whey ED? He geh ban awah?

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 12th, 2020, 10:03 pm

Still waiting on the apology for the racial innuendos cited by Colm Imbert and Jennifer Baptiste-Primus on the bhaji, pumpkin and pholourie comments back in dec 19’.

Postby Les Bain » August 12th, 2020, 10:04 pm

Re: the blank man comment:

Maybe I giving the woman too much credit but taking into consideration the "PNM have no plan" campaign from the 2016 Gen Elections, I thought the blank man comment was a play on words related to a Wayans movie from 94. Cause you know, the leader of a political party with no plan is a blank man.

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt0109288/?ref_=nv_sr_srsg_4

I sure if she commented on the stupid PNM campaign dance by saying you better off learning the Pepperseed, people would say she commenting on black people natural hair situation.

Let's see how many people still cheering they team won the election when Colm whips out he liverspot themed peepee for the budget.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 12th, 2020, 10:10 pm

agent007 wrote:All of a sudden these hogs talking about unity. Their party won so its easy for them to say them thing. If UNC won it would have been possible riots and protests, not so?

Now PEA talking about unifying the opposition forces. Well knock knock Phillip, yuh had the opportunity to join forces 3 years now didnt you? Too little too late brudda!

1 thing I'm glad for because I did not initially see it, is when unc decided to contest alone. No alliance or partnership this rounds. I thought it was a bad idea at first but in retrospect, forget them little noise makers. It goes to show people wandered and commented on PEP's social media but still end up ramming the x for the unc and pnm.

But his mouth loud and he does have some good points so join up if you can and this time in 2025 let's see where this goes.

What PEA bringing to the table?

Kamla and the UNC don't need him. He can't even get 500 votes for himself. He's a waste

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 12th, 2020, 10:11 pm

sMASH wrote:
elec2020 wrote:
sMASH wrote:

that is PNM, but that eh happenin. PNM is just a holding company to aggregate votes from the the black population, towards the 1%. and the supporters dont mind, cause they get the opportunity to belong to a tribe.

imagine kamla give them laptop, and they cuss dat up in favor of a cocoyea broom.

You understand this thing well.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 12th, 2020, 10:18 pm

Redress10 wrote:
agent007 wrote:All of a sudden these hogs talking about unity. Their party won so its easy for them to say them thing. If UNC won it would have been possible riots and protests, not so?

Now PEA talking about unifying the opposition forces. Well knock knock Phillip, yuh had the opportunity to join forces 3 years now didnt you? Too little too late brudda!

1 thing I'm glad for because I did not initially see it, is when unc decided to contest alone. No alliance or partnership this rounds. I thought it was a bad idea at first but in retrospect, forget them little noise makers. It goes to show people wandered and commented on PEP's social media but still end up ramming the x for the unc and pnm.

But his mouth loud and he does have some good points so join up if you can and this time in 2025 let's see where this goes.

What PEA bringing to the table?

Kamla and the UNC don't need him. He can't even get 500 votes for himself. He's a waste

Watch nah Philip doesn't need UNC, UNC needs him.