PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

B11 e16 bison

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby B11 e16 bison » November 23rd, 2011, 12:45 am

I went to a hardware and got a damaged piece. approx 4ft x 5.5ft costed me 60tt...

Take a look at this thread....

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/sho ... tercooling

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 23rd, 2011, 1:21 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
Chiney wrote:http://www.overclock.net/t/1171833/project-i7-lt-5300-build-log-liquid-titan

Pretty nice so far bro, the black & white theme should look sic, can't wait to see it. Saw the Scythe fan on Amazon but @ $30us a pop :shock:

Got a Sapphire 6870 & a 2nd 23.6" Led monitor on the way. By nxt yr. I'll get another for crossfya & then a full eyefinity setup :twisted:

Gonna attempt the window mod myself when I clear the xtra panel, saw a dremel for about $72us with the necessary attachments, hopefully the price goes down a lil more. Thought plexi was readily available :?:

how much u pay to clear a monitor??

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 23rd, 2011, 8:24 am

you got lucky yes, i trying everywhere, i close to just buying a big picture frame and taking the glass from it.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 23rd, 2011, 9:37 am

Chiney wrote:only if u buying a whole sheet dread
4x8ft

aw hor, well how much for a whole sheet like dat? I doh mind chippin up with ya, if it ain't to expensive, cause I wouldn't need that much anyw.

mickey17 wrote:how much u pay to clear a monitor??

It ain't reach yet, I'll let you know. Got really lucky with the price too, paid $160us just Monday gone, the price gone up to $190us
Last edited by iM@st@1 on November 23rd, 2011, 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

casper

Postby casper » November 23rd, 2011, 10:01 am

M_2NR wrote:have a Hitachi from Chiney. works good.

i also have 2 hitachi i bought from Chiney as well...going 2 years strong!!!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 23rd, 2011, 10:01 am

iM@st@1 wrote:
4x8ft

aw hor, well how much for a whole sheet like dat? I doh mind chippin up with ya, if it ain't to expensive, cause I wouldn't need that much anyw.

It ain't reach yet, I'll let you know

kool cus i know some men does get raped wit dem prices.. i wanted to bring a samsung 24" led but i back out

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 23rd, 2011, 10:27 am

mickey17 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
4x8ft

kool cus i know some men does get raped wit dem prices.. i wanted to bring a samsung 24" led but i back out

Well you not getting charged customs, just freight. Shipping with Websource, so hopefully I'll get sum decent rates. 1st time I bringing in a monitor.

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 23rd, 2011, 11:16 am

Paid about $340 to clear a 24 inch with Ezone.
Is just freight charges, no duty or VAT.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 23rd, 2011, 2:46 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:
4x8ft

Well you not getting charged customs, just freight. Shipping with Websource, so hopefully I'll get sum decent rates. 1st time I bringing in a monitor.

well is websource i use also.. but these days de comp parts i ordered coming under electronics.. yuh go lemme know de price... where u buy de monitor from?

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 23rd, 2011, 3:55 pm

Amazon, like they had a sale on that particular led so I took it one time. Price went up by about 30us

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 23rd, 2011, 3:56 pm

Zeroman wrote:Paid about $340 to clear a 24 inch with Ezone.
Is just freight charges, no duty or VAT.

I'll compare $ when I get it....Forza Milan!!!!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 23rd, 2011, 4:36 pm

let me know.. cus i seeing a samsung 23 led i want!!

B11 e16 bison

Postby B11 e16 bison » November 23rd, 2011, 7:29 pm

Chiney wrote:you got lucky yes, i trying everywhere, i close to just buying a big picture frame and taking the glass from it.

That might work but what do u plan on sticking it to the case panel with? just be careful no one bumps into it when its done.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 23rd, 2011, 9:24 pm

B11 e16 bison wrote:
Chiney wrote:you got lucky yes, i trying everywhere, i close to just buying a big picture frame and taking the glass from it.

That might work but what do u plan on sticking it to the case panel with? just be careful no one bumps into it when its done.

I replaced the plexi side of a case already with tinted glass, used clear epoxy resin to hold it in place.

Mounting tape could work as well.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 24th, 2011, 12:11 am

no one will bump into my gaming rig on my table lol

i will shoot someone if that happen, they deserve to get hit
LOL

indianlove

Postby indianlove » November 24th, 2011, 12:33 pm

tuners anyone know where i can get a 24pin and a 8pin extension cable to buy?

HCCA

Postby HCCA » November 24th, 2011, 12:53 pm

indianlove wrote:tuners anyone know where i can get a 24pin and a 8pin extension cable to buy?

Supertech might have.

If not try Diamond Systems in La Romaine.

As a last resort try Circuitzone.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 24th, 2011, 1:17 pm

indianlove

Postby indianlove » November 24th, 2011, 1:37 pm

Chiney wrote:http://www.amazon.com/CB-24P-Singled-Sleeved-Premium-Motherboards/dp/B0036ORCHG/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1322155036&sr=1-2.

http://www.amazon.com/CB-8P-8-Pin-Mothe ... 036&sr=1-1

ordered those...they sexy

already looked them up and yes they sexy. wanted to see if i can get it down here first and if not i will order them. did not know supertech or diamon sys would sell them. thanks

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 24th, 2011, 11:50 pm

mickey17 wrote:let me know.. cus i seeing a samsung 23 led i want!!

came up to $376

Might try Aeropost nxt yr

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 24th, 2011, 11:57 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:

came up to $376

that still not so bad.. it came as electronics or pc parts?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 25th, 2011, 12:00 am

http://www.overclock.net/t/1171833/proj ... d-titan/10

added a few more pics...you guys can check it out if u wish

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 25th, 2011, 12:06 am

mickey17 wrote:
iM@st@1 wrote:

came up to $376

that still not so bad.. it came as electronics or pc parts?

I was hoping for a lil less than that yes...but if I was using JSL probably would've been even worse. Listed as Electronics.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 25th, 2011, 12:13 am

Chiney wrote:http://www.overclock.net/t/1171833/project-i7-lt-5300-build-log-liquid-titan/10

added a few more pics...you guys can check it out if u wish

That case real big bro...you's a real scientist chiney :lol:

Got the dremel, price went down to $54us :mrgreen:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 25th, 2011, 12:16 am

thx lol

good tool to have yo!!

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 25th, 2011, 12:28 am

Nah that in big. My case cyah even move around so. The shipping cost mi more than the case but a love it.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002KCNYV8/ref=oh_o01_s00_i00_details

Virus

Postby Virus » November 25th, 2011, 5:56 am

Zeroman wrote:Nah that in big. My case cyah even move around so. The shipping cost mi more than the case but a love it.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B002KCNYV8/ref=oh_o01_s00_i00_details

Hey thats my case :( what color did you buy? black/blue or black/red

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 25th, 2011, 7:14 am

Black/Blue. Only problem this thing have is that it's a dust magnet. But the cooling system and the space inside.....real bess.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 25th, 2011, 8:20 am

^^ checking from the dimensions posted online on each case, my case is heavier and bigger.

but dont let how i have it moving around fool you..the entire case is solid .2mm steel and hard to cut. i also gutted the entire ting removing few pieces of metal and 2 cages i dont need...good lord thermaltake like metal!

Virus

Postby Virus » November 25th, 2011, 10:03 am

Zeroman wrote:Black/Blue. Only problem this thing have is that it's a dust magnet. But the cooling system and the space inside.....real bess.

Nice i have the same color combo but dust what is this dust you speak of LOL get some dust filters i have

1 below the psu fan tho its faced up
1 below the 120/140 hole next to it which also has a lighted 120mm
2 in the back for my h50 push pull config

The mesh in front is really good at not getting dust in the case but then again i have a fan controller operating the speed of 2 front 140 and side fan so go figure