SRASC wrote:I see you chose the same wallpaper for your 4.0 as I did for my '4.0'
zscrugby wrote:SRASC wrote:I see you chose the same wallpaper for your 4.0 as I did for my '4.0'
lol i guess.. hows that running btw?
M_2nr wrote:Z, any other issues? I had a feeling only 2 bars would go. That happens on my 3GS too at times lol. No jizz on your screen or camera green spot? Isoo can't wait for canada on the 23rd or the 30th.
Scott, read one of my old posts. Just go into activator and hit restore to defaults. Make sure sbsettings was installed b4 u do that and once it resprings u will get it back as well as full customization of activator.
you know what's crazy about it, the more u restart the more stuff appears lol. I just got the option for home screen wallpaper lol.
nope no complaints here.. no spots.. volume buttons working properly.. proximity sensor on calls workin properly...guna facetime all over a apple employee just now... i got a case so as slight as the death grip is i dont have to bother about it.. i cut the screen protector that came on it so it wont block the cameras an ports and i just left it on.. missin my jailbreak tho.... SRASC is now the first person to recieve a sms from an iphone 4 in trinidad..LOL.. he says he feels extatic... hahah... looks like i got a good one in the bunch... OH the sim cuttin... damm.. u literally cant leave ANY plastic on the sides i actually think i cut out sum plastic from under the gold contacts .LOL.. its a reely tight fit.. put the sim in., plugged it into itunes.. iphone is activated message came up on iphone.. an in itunes it said you iphone is now unlocked.. and yea.. everythin works..lol... spearkes sound much better.. more deep an rich.. phone is VEARY fast an responsive... u wud be amazed at how fast it takes a pic an then is ready to take another..
M_2nr wrote:nope no complaints here.. no spots.. volume buttons working properly.. proximity sensor on calls workin properly...guna facetime all over a apple employee just now... i got a case so as slight as the death grip is i dont have to bother about it.. i cut the screen protector that came on it so it wont block the cameras an ports and i just left it on.. missin my jailbreak tho.... SRASC is now the first person to recieve a sms from an iphone 4 in trinidad..LOL.. he says he feels extatic... hahah... looks like i got a good one in the bunch... OH the sim cuttin... damm.. u literally cant leave ANY plastic on the sides i actually think i cut out sum plastic from under the gold contacts .LOL.. its a reely tight fit.. put the sim in., plugged it into itunes.. iphone is activated message came up on iphone.. an in itunes it said you iphone is now unlocked.. and yea.. everythin works..lol... spearkes sound much better.. more deep an rich.. phone is VEARY fast an responsive... u wud be amazed at how fast it takes a pic an then is ready to take another..
M_2nr wrote:he cut the sim.
Z, post a pic of the result of cutting it nahif u can plz?
BlueGalant HD wrote:NEED HELP!
I NEED AN AT&T or Rogers SIM TO JAILBREAK A 3Gs (No shsh saved via cydia) MC Model New Bootrom.
I would like to use Spirit to jailbreak it
zscrugby wrote:will post pics up in a bit... also i heard bmobiles new sim contacts are smaller so easier to cut.. anyone can confirm this? as i said an will show in the pics there is an actual part where i had to literally cut the plastic out from under the gold contact so its hanging over.. lol... and dude who wants to wait 6 months to get a iphone 4... u wud be missin out bad bad bad.. i have no real problems with mine.. and u might just end up bein in the same situation u r now havin an iphone that cant be jaiblroken or unlocked because apple WILL fix any hole the dev team has found by then..
not one crash or lag in anything anywhere on this phonecant wait to be jailbroken to start crashing.. oh and as fast as the maps app opens.. the gps gets a signal
... camera is BEAUTIFUL esp on macro shots
speed.. speed.. speed.. this is me tryin to take as much pics as i can of of a computer monitor of a live clock.. cudve probably even dun better.. havent yet been able to see the battery life improvements cause i have been on wifi an usin everysingle feature simultaneously (esp camera and flash) since ive got it.. so wen the hype dies down ill see how the battery really is..
M_2nr wrote:zscrugby wrote:will post pics up in a bit... also i heard bmobiles new sim contacts are smaller so easier to cut.. anyone can confirm this? as i said an will show in the pics there is an actual part where i had to literally cut the plastic out from under the gold contact so its hanging over.. lol... and dude who wants to wait 6 months to get a iphone 4... u wud be missin out bad bad bad.. i have no real problems with mine.. and u might just end up bein in the same situation u r now havin an iphone that cant be jaiblroken or unlocked because apple WILL fix any hole the dev team has found by then..
not one crash or lag in anything anywhere on this phonecant wait to be jailbroken to start crashing.. oh and as fast as the maps app opens.. the gps gets a signal
... camera is BEAUTIFUL esp on macro shots
speed.. speed.. speed.. this is me tryin to take as much pics as i can of of a computer monitor of a live clock.. cudve probably even dun better.. havent yet been able to see the battery life improvements cause i have been on wifi an usin everysingle feature simultaneously (esp camera and flash) since ive got it.. so wen the hype dies down ill see how the battery really is..
thanks bhai!!!!
and omfw... WOW... i have the older sim card.. than yours... If we broke our sim card... uhh... what we hadda do?hahahaha. I think i'll get the punch tho. It goes on sale on july 8th.
and holy sheit at speed 1 sec. intervals
thanks man.
JWT wrote:yes but when will the iso4 crack be out because having meh phone as a paper weight gettin me vex lolol
SRASC wrote:
I was already impressed with an iPhone 4 on paper but having actually used it now, even more so. The screen really is eye catching, but to me the camera was the attention grabber. I've never seen shots taken at such a fast rate & with such quality.
The phone itself is wow. Fast. Just switch between anything, no crash, no lag, no nothing. Very impressed (well even more than I was).
I myself tried the death grip and watched the bars go from 5 to 4 to 3 & back to 4, lol. Didn't get further than that.
zscrugby wrote:hey Bezman or anyone else who knows... how can i buy an app from the app store?
zscrugby wrote:not to sure if u misread me or not.. i have one of the old sims.. like OLD OLD.. if it broke jus buy a new one...lol.. i wud rather not waste the money to by a punch.. its pretty strainght forward.. 4 cuts an one small cut to get the slanted edge.. an yea.. u shud see how fast the facetime camera takes pics.. ill try a test now..
zscrugby wrote:to put another smile on your faces... i cant even loose one bar with this so called "death grip" and thats in fernandez industrial center in LAVENTILLE...lol... full 5 bars..
sigh, i never thought that this day would come.SRASC wrote:There must be other colourful stuff to take a pic of than flowers lol.>
who woulda think?
M_2nr wrote:Trust meh, mine is older. Had it since 2004 i think. Yours is newer shaped. This was the old shape:
http://i605.photobucket.com/albums/tt13 ... e35cdd.jpg
(load the image, i wont embed cuz its 1200x1600.)