COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby paid_influencer » October 14th, 2022, 6:03 pm

plenty of other respiratory viruses out there to be concerned about

mystery one getting all my family rn. everybody coughing for like 2 weeks now lol

Postby adnj » October 24th, 2022, 11:38 pm

Time to dust of the respirators and hand sanitizer. Daily COVID-19 deaths are projected to quadruple by the end of the year.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 25th, 2022, 8:55 am

adjn,,,,, What's your BMI and body fat percentage?
How many pullups/pushups can you do?

Testing a theory here, humor me.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » October 25th, 2022, 11:09 am

adnj wrote:Time to dust of the respirators and hand sanitizer. Daily COVID-19 deaths are projected to quadruple by the end of the year.

Very worrying. If this materializes, it'll probably be downplayed until AFTER carnival.

Postby j.o.e » October 25th, 2022, 11:59 am

Covid done. One of my neighbours the whole family have it right now. Both parents and two adult kids. They’ll be fine
Covid is a flu now. Dangerous for a few, manageable for most.

Postby adnj » October 25th, 2022, 12:41 pm

j.o.e wrote:Covid done. One of my neighbours the whole family have it right now. Both parents and two adult kids. They’ll be fine
In the worst years of an influenza outbreak, about 200 deaths are expected in Trinidad and Tobago. More than 3× that number (600+) of additional COVID-19 deaths are expected in Trinidad and Tobago in the next 10 weeks.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 25th, 2022, 1:44 pm

j.o.e wrote:Covid done. One of my neighbours the whole family have it right now. Both parents and two adult kids. They’ll be fine

Had it twice with no vax
Literally just a fever and a VERY slight shortness of breath.

Then again I can do all kinda pullups and pushups and walk up a stairs without getting winded.

wbu adnj?

Postby redmanjp » October 25th, 2022, 3:14 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Had it twice with no vax

Then again I can do all kinda pullups and pushups and walk up a stairs without getting winded.

wbu adnj?

russian roulette with long covid the more u get it- which might take away that ability

Postby redmanjp » October 25th, 2022, 3:15 pm

adnj, where u get the projections from? more ppl getting immune from past infection so how u figure deaths will increase 4 fold?

Postby aaron17 » October 25th, 2022, 3:28 pm

Maybe when u factor in 'we jammin still'

Postby adnj » October 25th, 2022, 3:38 pm

redmanjp wrote:adnj, where u get the projections from? more ppl getting immune from past infection so how u figure deaths will increase 4 fold?
Those projections are from IHME. https://www.healthdata.org/

• The PAHO/WHO region has a 74% vaccination rate and an estimated 95% prior COVID infection rate.
• Trinidad and Tobago has a 51% vaccination rate and an estimated 74% prior COVID infection rate. R0 is 1.1 and climbing.

Postby redmanjp » October 25th, 2022, 3:44 pm

adnj wrote:
redmanjp wrote:adnj, where u get the projections from? more ppl getting immune from past infection so how u figure deaths will increase 4 fold?

• The PAHO/WHO region has a 74% vaccination rate and an estimated 95% prior COVID infection rate.
• Trinidad and Tobago has a 51% vaccination rate and an estimated 74% prior COVID infection rate. R0 is 1.1 and climbing.

it had to be that the new strains way more contagious than BA5 and going to spike infections way up for that to happen :roll:

Postby redmanjp » October 25th, 2022, 3:45 pm

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:

it had to be that the new strains way more contagious than BA5 and going to spike infections way up for that to happen :roll:

or perhaps boston university had an 'incident' in their lab.

Postby redmanjp » October 25th, 2022, 4:30 pm

Tuesday update

Postby The_Honourable » October 25th, 2022, 11:20 pm

This...

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 26th, 2022, 8:39 am

redmanjp wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

Had it twice with no vax

wbu adnj?

russian roulette with long covid the more u get it- which might take away that ability

Asprin and vitamin D supplementation gives it back. Stop drinking the kool-aid

U believe everything the news tells u huh :lol:

The news still says Epstein killed himself as well eh. Just sayin.

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2022, 10:02 am

Friends i would be honest.

I doh really wear mask n ting so na….but i always have one in case i have to go in heavily populated unventilated areas. Just really not to inhale to much germs and Trini jungle breath.

I still try keep my hands clean as often as i can because that is basic hygiene as i learnt as a child from home and after reading the cholera poster in school.

Postby aaron17 » October 26th, 2022, 12:38 pm

Flu season is our rainy/winter season?

Postby sMASH » October 26th, 2022, 2:58 pm

FrankChag wrote:
adnj wrote:Time to dust of the respirators and hand sanitizer. Daily COVID-19 deaths are projected to quadruple by the end of the year.

Very worrying. If this materializes, it'll probably be downplayed until AFTER carnival.
Coated.

Cause if 98% of people got infected, while masked, then those not vaxed are naturally immune.

Unless u get a more deadly strain, ur not getting 600+ incidental covee deaths far less fir direct covee deaths.

This more dumb sheit from chemical marketers and civilians with herd mentality.

Postby sMASH » October 26th, 2022, 2:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

Had it twice with no vax

wbu adnj?

The Vax doesn't prevent u from catching it. Sooo, what to do? Bubble up?

Postby maj. tom » October 26th, 2022, 3:23 pm

you can go live

Under d Sea!

Postby adnj » October 26th, 2022, 3:32 pm

adnj wrote:• The PAHO/WHO region has a 74% vaccination rate and an estimated 95% prior COVID infection rate.

viewtopic.php?p=10323684#p10323684

sMASH wrote:Coated.

Cause if 98% of people got infected, while masked, then those not vaxed are naturally immune.

Unless u get a more deadly strain, ur not getting 600+ incidental covee deaths far less fir direct covee deaths.

This more dumb sheit from chemical marketers and civilians with herd mentality.

Your numbers are wrong.

Postby redmanjp » October 26th, 2022, 5:17 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

Had it twice with no vax

wbu adnj?

The Vax doesn't prevent u from catching it. Sooo, what to do? Bubble up?

pick back up yuh mask- or rather get at least a KN95 mask- especially for the upcoming season which is projected to see a spike in cases.

Postby paid_influencer » October 28th, 2022, 9:17 pm

311027254_10167098114585472_5948617021317086297_n.jpg

Postby redmanjp » November 11th, 2022, 7:34 pm

paid_influencer wrote:pm has recovered from covid 3x

covid has scored the hat-trick

he recovered? he was still in isolation today- though well enough to attend parliament virtually.

hope the long covid doh get him after so much infections

Postby paid_influencer » November 11th, 2022, 8:30 pm

he get way more paranoid and authoritarian after covid

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 12th, 2022, 8:08 am

paid_influencer wrote:I have stopped wearing masks outside.

I want to see WAKANDA FOREVER in the new cinema in Gulf City.

How irresponsible ....

Postby De Dragon » November 12th, 2022, 1:31 pm

paid_influencer wrote:he get way more paranoid and authoritarian after covid

Nope, he was cyat from long time, remember what Patos said?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » November 13th, 2022, 9:34 am

A seventy-something year old man get the deadly disease three times, the morning after he recover from the third one, he in hot sun playing golf. You can't make this up :lol: :lol: :lol:

wing

Postby wing » November 13th, 2022, 9:55 am

Mmoney607 wrote:A seventy-something year old man get the deadly disease three times, the morning after he recover from the third one, he in hot sun playing golf. You can't make this up
He's very lucky, plus he doesn't have cirrhosis of the liver due to excessive alcohol consumption....