What's going on in the Middle East?

Bad Dog

Re: What's going on in the Middle East?

Postby Bad Dog » May 3rd, 2024, 6:34 pm

Here is a short History Lesson for all who questioned the existence of Palestine. Roman Emperor Hadrian renamed Judea and Samaria Palestine after Philistines from Greece after Bar Kochba rebellion against the Romans by Jews. Golda Meir and other Jews called themselves Palestinians in the British Empire’s Mandate of Palestine. According to Golda Meir she is Palestinian and carried a Palestinian Passport from 1921 to 1948. Palestine existed between the Mediterranean and Iraqi border, i.e. East and West Bank. She said there were no such things as Jews and Arabs and Palestinians but Jews and Arabs in Palestine. In essence the Jews and Arabs were known as Palestinians.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X1w0BkSQcRw

Postby adnj » May 3rd, 2024, 7:08 pm

Bad Dog wrote:Here is a short History Lesson for all who questioned the existence of Palestine. Roman Emperor Hadrian renamed Judea and Samaria Palestine after Philistines from Greece after Bar Kochba rebellion against the Romans by Jews. Golda Meir and other Jews called themselves Palestinians in the British Empire’s Mandate of Palestine. According to Golda Meir she is Palestinian and carried a Palestinian Passport from 1921 to 1948. Palestine existed between the Mediterranean and Iraqi border, i.e. East and West Bank. She said there were no such things as Jews and Arabs and Palestinians but Jews and Arabs in Palestine. In essence the Jews and Arabs were known as Palestinians.

Israel means "God perseveres. " Before the Romans, the Hebrew tribes called themselves "The Children of Israel. " They said that they dwelt in "the Land of Israel."

The name "Palestine" comes from the Philistines, who occupied a small area of the southern coast in the 12th century BCE. The name appears in the Hebrew Bible as Peleshet, in Egyptian as Purusati, and in Assyrian as Palastu. The Romans revived the name in the 2nd century CE as "Syria Palaestina" to refer to the southern part of the Syrian province, and the name has been used in Arabic since the early Islamic era.

They name changed in 1948 upon Israeli independence. When the Jews lose control of their country, the name can change again. When you own a house, you paint it how you like.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2024, 7:22 pm

adnj wrote:When you own a house, you paint it how you like.

And your neighbour's house after you force them out of it

Postby bluefete » May 3rd, 2024, 7:28 pm

Give them an inch and they want the whole blasted mile.

And dotish Abdullah wants TT to cut all ties with Israel. Like he does not know how much Israeli weaponry the gov't has.

PORT OF SPAIN: 02ND MAY, 2024

The Government of the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago has taken the decision, at its meeting of Cabinet today, to formally recognise the State of Palestine. As recommended by the Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs, Cabinet has determined that the formal recognition of Palestine by the Republic of Trinidad and Tobago will assist in the achievement of a lasting peace by strengthening the growing international consensus on the issue of Palestinian statehood.
https://foreign.gov.tt/resources/news/r ... 0Palestine.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2024, 7:41 pm

Stole it from the philistines...
And u would hear indignous people refer to themselves as filistini as the 'p' sound does not exist.

U will hear them say filisteen, translated into English as Palestine.

Greek people didn't call them Palestine after no Croatian people.
That map is zionist propaganda meant to throw off new people who didn't read about that area from Bible stories 20 years earlier.

Wikipedia have a lot of zionist washing of a lot of articles making them seem like angels and freedom fighters.... Then u have to think, why they sailed to some. Other peole land and fighting for freedom there.

Brick is right, u win u paint ur house any color u like.

Palestinians have not given up the fight. And the world is seeing the zionists and Europeans for the scoundrels they are.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2024, 7:49 pm

https://youtu.be/3UbjgjfYC-I?si=3ELP4nXzPfd7fnWY

I repost this pop song again. Modern kids in their native tongue calling themselves filisteen...
The same nsme of the people from thst area longggg before the children of Jacob even dream of migrating to that land.

And the same children of Jacob, Isrealites, are there, converted to Christianity and Islam over the centuries.

Until Europe jews decide they want to exercise a 3000 year claim.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2024, 8:23 pm

Local news TV6 and cnc3 carrying decidedly favorable views of Palestine.
Seems govt stance is resisting the Israeli influence.

Postby alfa » May 3rd, 2024, 8:32 pm

sMASH wrote:Local news TV6 and cnc3 carrying decidedly favorable views of Palestine.
Seems govt stance is resisting the Israeli influence.

A lot of media houses and the like that were once pro Israel has started to change their narrative in favor of Palestine after seeing the war crimes and mass graves with hands of bodies zip tied etc. The hardcore Zionist lovers choose to remain silent after being vocally active on the media because they simply cannot defend the indefensibly. A lot of firearms and tactics YouTube channels I follow are perfect examples of this as they tend to be more right leaning politically. Not a word from them now
As for our govt, all our military assets from Galil rifles to b300 rockets to Gary's spyware comes from Israel. I don't think they'll go and further than they already have. Rowley could still get a lil clap for the stance on statehood though

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2024, 8:43 pm

Cnn and msnbc flip a switch and is full propaganda even with fake news.

Bebe shell out money hard to muddy the waters befure ICC warrant
Even saw propaganda accounts on the social media preaching zionism

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 3rd, 2024, 9:20 pm

From the official Twitter account
Screenshot_20240503-211925.jpg

Postby adnj » May 3rd, 2024, 9:23 pm

adnj wrote:When you own a house, you paint it how you like.

And your neighbour's house after you force them out of it

The Germanic tribes occupied Northwestern and Central Europe and Scandinavia. English is a Germanic language inherited from these tribes' regional conquests. If you speak English as a first language, if you live in the UK, if you live in any colony or region that was ever under the control of Great Britain, by definition, you are the progeny or a benefactor of colonization.

Learn how to suffer and cope with the horrors wrought by your predecessors.

Postby sMASH » May 3rd, 2024, 10:22 pm

https://youtu.be/XtK27bejoXE?si=kNkH65vQYKbWxrhD
Jew getting arrested for protesting for palestine

In other news, hesbolah pounded an Israeli surveillance station... But no iron dome, and it was inside a settlement.
..... Sumting wong....
FB_IMG_1714787457908.jpg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 3rd, 2024, 10:29 pm

Mowing the grass
Mowing the grass (Hebrew: כיסוח דשא) is a metaphor used to describe the strategy of Israel against Palestinian militants in the Gaza Strip.
The term was coined by Efraim Inbar and Eitan Shami to describe 'a patient military strategy of attrition with limited goals: to diminish their opponents' capacity to harm Israel, and to accomplish temporary deterrence – both of which are achieved through occasional large-scale operations, as seen with the three Gaza Wars and the Second Lebanon War (and epitomised by the "Dahiya doctrine").
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mowing_the_grass

Dahiya doctrine
The Dahiya doctrine, or Dahya doctrine, is a military strategy involving the destruction of civilian infrastructure in order to pressure hostile regimes. It is a type of asymmetric warfare. It endorses the employment of "disproportionate force" (compared to the amount of force used by the enemy) to secure that end. The doctrine was outlined by former Israel Defense Forces (IDF) Chief of General Staff Gadi Eizenkot.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dahiya_doctrine

^
Richard Falk wrote that under the doctrine, "the civilian infrastructure of adversaries such as Hamas or Hezbollah are treated as permissible military targets, which is not only an overt violation of the most elementary norms of the law of war and of universal morality, but an avowal of a doctrine of violence that needs to be called by its proper name: state terrorism."

Paul Rogers argues that in their using the Dahiya doctrine, Israel will fail in its goal of eradicating Hamas, which will come back in a different form, unless "some way is found to begin the very difficult task of bringing the communities together."

Postby matr1x » May 4th, 2024, 4:54 am

Someone needs to tell falk that when a group resorts to terrorist attacks, all targets are on the table.

I agree that whack a mole strategy has not been effective. And a ceasefire will just allow hamas to strengthen.

I would advocate for a full ceasefire and ceasing of hostility. Complete on the isreali side. No attacking of Palestinians.

And if Palestinians break that ceasefire, eliminate all of Palestine. Can't retaliate if your are a ghost

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2024, 5:03 am

Why not apply that to Isreal as well?
If they go into Palestinians territory, destroy any property or attack any person, destroy them completely....

Seems fair for the most moral army in the world..

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2024, 5:17 am

matr1x wrote:Someone needs to tell falk that when a group resorts to terrorist attacks, all targets are on the table.

I agree that whack a mole strategy has not been effective. And a ceasefire will just allow hamas to strengthen.

I would advocate for a full ceasefire and ceasing of hostility. Complete on the isreali side. No attacking of Palestinians.

And if Palestinians break that ceasefire, eliminate all of Palestine. Can't retaliate if your are a ghost
Idf carried out a raid in west bank and demolished a house with some people inside.
Why does the idf prevent ambulances from reaching the scene, and shoot at the journalists attempting to record the exercises?

Postby matr1x » May 4th, 2024, 7:50 am

sMASH wrote:
matr1x wrote:Someone needs to tell falk that when a group resorts to terrorist attacks, all targets are on the table.

Idf carried out a raid in west bank and demolished a house with some people inside.
Why does the idf prevent ambulances from reaching the scene, and shoot at the journalists attempting to record the exercises?

Why don't you ask them?

Postby maj. tom » May 4th, 2024, 8:20 am

Local Muslims want Government to cut all ties with Israel

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/local-muslims-want-government-to-cut-all-ties-with-israel-6.2.1993092.f208b59406
Local Muslims are urging the Government to sever all economic and diplomatic ties with Israel to coincide with Trinidad and Tobago’s recent official recognition of Palestine as a state, a decision which was made in conjunction with other Caricom nations.

The Ministry of Foreign and Caricom Affairs confirmed that the decision to recognise Palestine as a state was made just this week.

Speaking at a media conference at the Islamic Missionaries Guild Islamic Centre, Kelly Village, yesterday, Concerned Muslims of Trinidad and Tobago public relations officer, Imtiaz Mohammed, welcomed the Government’s position on Palestine.

The group noted that in November last year, they suggested in a letter that T&T recognise Palestine and sever all ties with Israel.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » May 4th, 2024, 9:01 am

Should we get soo involved in another country's politics though?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2024, 10:13 am

DMan7 wrote:Should we get soo involved in another country's politics though?

The genocide is what has the world and so many countries involved and making statements.

Bad Dog

Postby Bad Dog » May 4th, 2024, 11:19 am

adnj wrote:
Bad Dog wrote:Here is a short History Lesson for all who questioned the existence of Palestine. Roman Emperor Hadrian renamed Judea and Samaria Palestine after Philistines from Greece after Bar Kochba rebellion against the Romans by Jews. Golda Meir and other Jews called themselves Palestinians in the British Empire’s Mandate of Palestine. According to Golda Meir she is Palestinian and carried a Palestinian Passport from 1921 to 1948. Palestine existed between the Mediterranean and Iraqi border, i.e. East and West Bank. She said there were no such things as Jews and Arabs and Palestinians but Jews and Arabs in Palestine. In essence the Jews and Arabs were known as Palestinians.

Israel means "God perseveres. " Before the Romans, the Hebrew tribes called themselves "The Children of Israel. " They said that they dwelt in "the Land of Israel."

The name "Palestine" comes from the Philistines, who occupied a small area of the southern coast in the 12th century BCE. The name appears in the Hebrew Bible as Peleshet, in Egyptian as Purusati, and in Assyrian as Palastu. The Romans revived the name in the 2nd century CE as "Syria Palaestina" to refer to the southern part of the Syrian province, and the name has been used in Arabic since the early Islamic era.

They name changed in 1948 upon Israeli independence. When the Jews lose control of their country, the name can change again. When you own a house, you paint it how you like.

The premise is existence of Palestine as some tuners say that there was no Palestine. Golda Meir was the First Prime Minister of Israel and she said she was a Palestinian and carried a State of Palestine Passport. Make of it what you want or paint your house any colour that you like.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » May 4th, 2024, 11:30 am

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2024, 11:42 am

matr1x wrote:
sMASH wrote:

Why don't you ask them?
I kno that u not connected to them in any meaningful way, but u support them, so I assume u understand their point of view or rationals.

So, care to guess as to whst is the motivation for impeding ambulances and shooting journalists covering the raid wirh demolition with people still inside?

Humor me...

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2024, 11:44 am

U talking about the country/government or the people on tuner?

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2024, 11:50 am

ed360123 wrote:Report: Hamas Accepts Gaza Cease-fire Deal; Israeli Officials Reject Prospect of War Ending

https://www.haaretz.com/israel-news/2024-05-04/ty-article/.premium/report-hamas-accepts-gaza-cease-fire-deal-israeli-officials-deny-prospect-of-war-ending/0000018f-42eb-d414-a5bf-f3fff18a0000
Screenshot_20240504-112435.jpg
Ah Shucks man, Isreal will get hostages alive and prove it's possible. Rather than bomb them or corn them on site, and pretend its a lost cause dealing with hamas

Postby sMASH » May 4th, 2024, 12:03 pm

It had talk that hamas was dealing with us directly to the circumnavigating Israel for this last cease fire.
The speculation was that Saudi Arabia encouraged that as they pushing harder for Palestinian state recognition, and everyone realize that Israel is not dealing rationally.

This is not. Cause Saudi decide to be Palestinian champions. This is cause what ever deals they were going to do with bebe to utilize Palestinians territory, they coudl just as well establish a little more autonomy with Palestine and deal with them.

Saudi Arabia is on a time line and Israel is taking too long for their plans.
As well Israel has proven to be absolute liars, untrustworthy, and dangerously petty. So better not to make them more powerful.

Also, Palestinians support is strong, viz Hesbollah, Iran yemen, so might as well make peace with them and not war.

Then Russia has aligned some what with yemen... And china and Russia are working with hamas, PA Hesbollah and Iran... So is better to be at peace.

Despite Israel able to massacre civilians, there has been no dent against any combatant group in rh region.
Prosperity guardian was a pile of sheit and a half. Yemen even seeming to escslste even more.

Isreal over played and dealt itself out of the game

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2024, 12:05 pm

The genocide is what has the world and so many countries involved and making statements.
Except there is no genocide

Sent from my Pixel 7 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 4th, 2024, 12:19 pm

Except there is no genocide

We can call it war crimes, crimes against humanity, ethnic cleansing, displacement, collective punishment, disproportionate force, massacre etc

Legal definition of genocide
The 1948 Genocide Convention defines genocide as any of five "acts committed with intent to destroy, in whole or in part, a national, ethnical, racial or religious group".[46][47] The acts in question include killing members of the group, causing them serious bodily or mental harm, imposing living conditions intended to destroy the group, preventing births, and forcibly transferring children out of the group.[46] Genocide is a crime of special intent ("dolus specialis"); it is carried out deliberately, with victims targeted based on real or perceived membership in a protected group.

South Africa v. Israel, against Israel at the International Court of Justice, alleging genocide.
"The government of South Africa has instituted proceedings, South Africa v. Israel, against Israel at the International Court of Justice, alleging genocide.[24] In an interim ruling, the International Court of Justice found Israel was operating under plausible intent to commit genocide and ordered Israel to observe its obligations under the Genocide Convention by taking all measures within its power to prevent the commission of acts of genocide, to prevent and punish incitement to genocide, and to allow basic humanitarian services into Gaza.[25][26] The Israeli government rejected the court's finding and accused the ICJ of antisemitism."

"On 26 January 2024, the ICJ issued a preliminary ruling finding that the claims in South Africa's filing were "plausible" and issued an order to Israel requiring it to take all measures in its power to prevent acts of genocide, to prevent and punish incitement to genocide, and to allow basic humanitarian services into Gaza."
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allegatio ... ck_on_Gaza

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2024, 12:32 pm

Taps sign!!!!
Screenshot_20240504-120652.jpg

Postby Dizzy28 » May 4th, 2024, 12:33 pm