.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Redman » April 26th, 2015, 3:05 pm

So you spend $500 million doing investigations and designs, but you haven’t done a feasibility yet, and you don’t know what the cost of the project is. How do you find out the cost of the project?

No Feasibility Study..as defined...
An analysis and evaluation of a proposed project to determine if it (1) is technically feasible, (2) is feasible within the estimated cost, and (3) will be profitable. Feasibility studies are almost always conducted where large sums are at stake. Also called feasibility analysis. See also cost benefit analysis.

Read more: http://www.businessdictionary.com/defin ... z3YRZbn01x

So we decide to build a Rapid Rail based on WHAT????

Postby UML » April 26th, 2015, 4:30 pm

Election date today?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 26th, 2015, 6:20 pm

UML wrote:Election date today?

You not high enough on the food chain to know?

Postby RASC » April 26th, 2015, 6:59 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
UML wrote:Election date today?

You not high enough on the food chain to know?

Bwahahaha
I'm sure I know more high ranking UNC members than UML or Zoom Rader.
What a bunch of bottom feaders.

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » April 26th, 2015, 7:03 pm

Don't worry when PNM comes back into power there will be No such tings as hiding election dates in bras anymore..we as the citizenry just taking and taking what ever this woman and her cabal choose to do

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2015, 7:31 pm

Take ollur time. Elections in July/august lord willing

Postby UML » April 26th, 2015, 7:46 pm

But the PNM always hid the election date in their back pocket. Seems like u. Conveniently forgot.

Nah I am a small fry sheep

As our honorable PM said, it is not constitutionally due.

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » April 26th, 2015, 7:59 pm

rfari wrote:Take ollur time. Elections in July/august lord willing

But she cah even call UNC internal elections yet..Wa goin on

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » April 26th, 2015, 8:02 pm

UML wrote:But the PNM always hid the election date in their back pocket. Seems like u. Conveniently forgot.

Nah I am a small fry sheep

As our honorable PM said, it is not constitutionally due.

So because the PNM do it it ok to repeat...I just trying to understand your logic. If the mantra is we will rise doe be like the PNM be above and better,give us a date, so I know wen I cud vote this woman out

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » April 26th, 2015, 8:03 pm

^^ what bout the time when Manning continuously failed to call Local gov't elections.....

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » April 26th, 2015, 8:07 pm

Same donkey sense....because the PNM\Manning do it,we could do it too

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » April 26th, 2015, 8:12 pm

Not donkey sense really.. just showing that do so ent like so..
Anyways, why u wanna vote out Aunty Kams? Do u perfer Dr.Rowley as PM?
What sort out progress do u expect under PNM?

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » April 26th, 2015, 8:13 pm

Casper23 wrote:Same donkey sense....because the PNM\Manning do it,we could do it too

all P.N.M have head but no brain in it ,so who all you trying to fool

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » April 26th, 2015, 8:19 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Not donkey sense really.. just showing that do so ent like so..

Well if you are contented with the state this country is in under this woman's leadership by all means keep her in power,rampant corruption, health care leaves much to be desired yet this woman could come and give baby grants and Ipads to primary school students, shows where her priorities lie keep feeding the dependant syndrome while oil prices continue to plummet

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » April 26th, 2015, 8:30 pm

As far as I see, Health care has improved under this administration... a lot of health centres built / upgraded, more beds etc. Don't get me wrong, there's room for much more improvement.
Wrt the dependency syndrome u refer to, I don't see the connection to primary school students receiving i-pads or single pnm mothers receiving a baby grant.
Dependency syndrome is what past pnm governments has created in their strongest constituencies...Where all constituents depend on the government for everything..free of charge.

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2015, 8:34 pm

lol @ single pnm mothers, I love your thought process

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 26th, 2015, 9:04 pm

Would swear some of the guys in here eating Kamla's sheit.....

Postby zoom rader » April 26th, 2015, 9:10 pm

Haiti

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2015, 9:28 pm

ZR and uml. What ollur think about ravi latest hunger strike?

Postby goalpost » April 26th, 2015, 9:31 pm

he still striking? i pass him twice only on he phone....he does go home in d night and bathe and ting?

Postby rfari » April 26th, 2015, 9:44 pm

Last I hear, growley evil and he want to see pp supporters languish with hungry belly because up to now he eh check the ppl chile. So I thinking yeah he still fighting the good fight

Postby desifemlove » April 26th, 2015, 9:59 pm

September, maybe August....she wanna rub it in to PNM that she going de full hog...and she has a point, Manning didn't need to call no election.

and mr. zoom saying we doh need no better transport system...well even UWI people saying we need it.

http://www.newsday.co.tt/business/0,210236.html

WI lecturer says rapid rail system necessary
Saturday, April 25 2015

SENIOR economist at the St Augustine Campus of the University of the West Indies (UWI), Dr Roger Hosein, says sooner or later Trinidad and Tobago will have to establish a light rapid rail system.

Referring to the explosion in the numbers of motor vehicles on the nation’s roads, Hosein responded to a question by saying that at some point, the country will need to revisit other forms of mass transportation which could move people quickly from one point to another. He said the coastal ferries seemed to be gaining in popularity as he knew many public servants, including senior ones, who were using them to travel from San Fernando to Port-of-Spain. He added that this had helped to ease transportation between San Fernando and Port-of-Spain.

“But really, we should be thinking along the lines of an enhanced and improved bus system and more and more as we go forward our per capita Gross Domestic Product (GDP) in particular is pointing in the direction of a rapid rail system.”

Hosein was speaking on Wednesday during a one-day seminar “Understanding the Trinidad and Tobago Macroeconomy. The talk was organised for journalists by the Trade and Economic Development Unit of the UWI’s Economics Department of which he is the coordinator. The seminar was held at the Scarlet Ibis Room of the Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, St Ann’s. In response to another question, he said the Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) buses which were recently launched by the Public Transport Service Corporation is “a transitory phase” between the current modes of transportation, and the eventual mode of transportation which he said would ultimately have to be a light rapid rail system.

However, he said the promoters of the project will have to return to the market and get new estimates from a wider range of contractors for building the system, to see which is the most affordable and best suited to the needs of the country. He added that if per capita GDP continued to rise, in three years’ time the main constraint on growth could well be the country’s mass transit system, or lack of one.

“But at some point in time that problem is waiting to rear its head more than it is now. It is already there but traffic is certainly one of the things that slows down productivity,” he said. Hosein said he “totally supports” the construction of the San Fernando to Point Fortin highway as a good opportunity to open up under-utilised and in some cases un-utilised resources.

Pointing to the East-West Corridor from Arima to Port-of-Spain, Hosein said all along the Eastern Main Road there is a vast ammount of small businesses. He added, “If we could get the Pt Fortin to San Fernando Highway to open up economic space of that nature it will bring all this open land to the left and right.

Postby zoom rader » April 27th, 2015, 6:33 am

desifemlove wrote:September, maybe August....she wanna rub it in to PNM that she going de full hog...and she has a point, Manning didn't need to call no election.

and mr. zoom saying we doh need no better transport system...well even UWI people saying we need it.

Saturday, April 25 2015

SENIOR economist at the St Augustine Campus of the University of the West Indies (UWI), Dr Roger Hosein, says sooner or later Trinidad and Tobago will have to establish a light rapid rail system.

Referring to the explosion in the numbers of motor vehicles on the nation’s roads, Hosein responded to a question by saying that at some point, the country will need to revisit other forms of mass transportation which could move people quickly from one point to another. He said the coastal ferries seemed to be gaining in popularity as he knew many public servants, including senior ones, who were using them to travel from San Fernando to Port-of-Spain. He added that this had helped to ease transportation between San Fernando and Port-of-Spain.

“But really, we should be thinking along the lines of an enhanced and improved bus system and more and more as we go forward our per capita Gross Domestic Product (GDP) in particular is pointing in the direction of a rapid rail system.”

Hosein was speaking on Wednesday during a one-day seminar “Understanding the Trinidad and Tobago Macroeconomy. The talk was organised for journalists by the Trade and Economic Development Unit of the UWI’s Economics Department of which he is the coordinator. The seminar was held at the Scarlet Ibis Room of the Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre, St Ann’s. In response to another question, he said the Compressed Natural Gas (CNG) buses which were recently launched by the Public Transport Service Corporation is “a transitory phase” between the current modes of transportation, and the eventual mode of transportation which he said would ultimately have to be a light rapid rail system.

However, he said the promoters of the project will have to return to the market and get new estimates from a wider range of contractors for building the system, to see which is the most affordable and best suited to the needs of the country. He added that if per capita GDP continued to rise, in three years’ time the main constraint on growth could well be the country’s mass transit system, or lack of one.

“But at some point in time that problem is waiting to rear its head more than it is now. It is already there but traffic is certainly one of the things that slows down productivity,” he said. Hosein said he “totally supports” the construction of the San Fernando to Point Fortin highway as a good opportunity to open up under-utilised and in some cases un-utilised resources.

Pointing to the East-West Corridor from Arima to Port-of-Spain, Hosein said all along the Eastern Main Road there is a vast ammount of small businesses. He added, “If we could get the Pt Fortin to San Fernando Highway to open up economic space of that nature it will bring all this open land to the left and right.

Son, show me where I said trini don't need a better transport service.

The British in their wisdom saw it fit to build a rail when we had less cars and population

The PNM saw it fit to destroy the brits rails because of a conman that wanted the scrap steel and new car dealers wanted a sale.

PNM was conned out of working rail system, that alone should tell you that PNM should not be building anything.

Postby eliteauto » April 27th, 2015, 7:45 am

ZR logic, PNM did something 40 years ago so now they can't correct it. Hopefully one day the PNM will fire all those MInisters who did that and have new persons contesting elections.

#notmeanderrolmahabirnah

Postby Redman » April 27th, 2015, 7:51 am

Fixed Election Date...interesting concept put forward by the PM ....when she was on the other side of the power divide...

http://jyoticommunication.blogspot.com/ ... ng-in.html

Kamla Persad-Bissessar announced on Wednesday that when she takes office at the head of a People's Partnership government she will legislate fixed dates for election - both local and general.

.......On the element of surprise in election she such "political games" will end when she takes over the government because she will be legislating fixed dates for elections. And she pledged that there will be a two-term limit for prime ministers.

Postby dougla_boy » April 27th, 2015, 8:05 am

eliteauto wrote:ZR logic, PNM did something 40 years ago so now they can't correct it. Hopefully one day the PNM will fire all those MInisters who did that and have new persons contesting elections.

#notmeanderrolmahabirnah

cuz current admin doing a wonderful job wit no mistakes and only allegations leveled against them are a product of PNM mischief :|

Postby Redman » April 27th, 2015, 11:14 am

desifemlove wrote:September, maybe August....she wanna rub it in to PNM that she going de full hog...and she has a point, Manning didn't need to call no election.

Saturday, April 25 2015

Son, show me where I said trini don't need a better transport service.

The British in their wisdom saw it fit to build a rail when we had less cars and population

The PNM saw it fit to destroy the brits rails because of a conman that wanted the scrap steel and new car dealers wanted a sale.

PNM was conned out of working rail system, that alone should tell you that PNM should not be building anything.

So saying that the UNC is a bunch of teif since they teif 1,000,000,000 out of the 1,600,000,000 the airport cost us, cant be argued.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » April 27th, 2015, 11:20 am

Moonilal: PNM makes plans, Kamla delivers
By Carolyn Kissoon
Story Created: Apr 26, 2015 at 11:18 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 26, 2015 at 11:18 PM ECT
United National Congress (UNC) deputy political leader Dr Roodal Moonilal yesterday sent a message to People’s National Movement (PNM) MP Colm Imbert that while the PNM made plans, it was Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar who delivered on them.
Speaking at the UNC 26th anniversary celebrations at Rienzi Complex in Couva, Moonilal said the Solomon Hochoy Highway extension to Point Fortin was promised by the PNM many years ago. But it was a Kamla Persad-Bissessar-led People’s Partnership Government that delivered and will continue the highway to Point Fortin.
“I want to tell Imbert that the PNM plans but Kamla Persad-Bissessar builds,” said Moonilal.
The sod was turned for construction of the $7.5 billion road network a year after the People’s Partnership Government was voted into office in 2010.
Imbert was critical of the Prime Minister’s announcement last week that should the People’s Partnership win another term in office, a causeway would be built between Port of Spain and Chaguaramas. Imbert said that it was a PNM plan.
Moonilal said Persad-Bissessar stood her ground in the face of protests and said the highway would be built.
Minister of Works and Infrastructure Surujrattan Rambachan said two segments of the highway—Mon Desir to Rousillac and Rousillac to La Brea—will be opened on Wednesday.
And he said construction will soon begin on the highway from San Fernando to Mayaro.
Moonilal warned citizens that PNM political leader Dr Keith Rowley posed a threat to Trinidad and Tobago and should not be voted into office in the upcoming general election.
He said the People’s Partnership had brought change to the country and will move to win the 2015 general election.
Moonilal said the People’s Partnership Government was prepared to stand and defend its members.
He told supporters that when the PNM filed a motion of no confidence in Finance Minister Larry Howai in Parliament on Friday, there was no walk-out. He said Government ministers stood ready to defend Howai.
Moonilal said Rowley’s motion of no confidence was based on a single document by an attorney in Barbados. But he claimed that it was discovered that the document was false and the attorney had no knowledge of Howai.
“I apologise to you, sir, for the mischief of Keith Rowley in Parliament,” he said, referring to Howai.

My thoughts exactly..

Postby De Dragon » April 27th, 2015, 6:08 pm

Casper23 wrote:

Well if you are contented with the state this country is in under this woman's leadership by all means keep her in power,rampant corruption, health care leaves much to be desired yet this woman could come and give baby grants and Ipads to primary school students, shows where her priorities lie keep feeding the dependant syndrome while oil prices continue to plummet

Were we content under the last couple of administrations? If the Government in power is not "ours", are we contented then? I really fail to see your logic as corruption, health care issues are not new, and as long as we delude ourselves that those cut from the same political cloth will miraculously end crime, balance the Budget, have proper health care, roads, etc, then we will never get anywhere.

Postby Morpheus » April 27th, 2015, 7:13 pm

LoL Coonilal Moonilal serious?