hey thanks

really shouldnt post this comment here

but the debate is hard between going back to iphone or sgs2

Swisha

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Swisha » May 18th, 2012, 12:28 pm

Chameleon adaptive home screen replacement for Android tablets

If you're an Android tablet owner, you're likely very familiar with the drill: after you unlock the device, you're presented with a static home screen full of apps and widgets, which may or may not be relevant to your current need. The creators of Chameleon, a home screen replacement for Android 3.2 / 4.0 tablets, would like to change all that with a dynamic environment that'll adapt to your current GPS location, WiFi network or the time of day. Users may design and customize their ideal layouts, which may include news and social feeds in the morning, a calendar and tasks for the work environment and an assortment of entertainment options for the evening at home. Switching between these layouts isn't a problem, either, as you'll be able to flick between home screens just as you would with the standard Android interface.

Like a good rug, the interface is attractive and really pulls everything together. Chameleon is currently a Kickstarter project, and its creators intend to unleash the creation into the Google Play Store this September. Those who donate $5 or more can expect early delivery of the app, which is currently slated for August. It never hurts to be early in line, and Chameleon might just rekindle your love for Android tablets. For a quick peek of what's in store, check the video after the break.

Chameleon Home Screen Project

Engadget
Last edited by Swisha on May 18th, 2012, 12:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby stev » May 18th, 2012, 12:32 pm

Chiney wrote:yeah i need to get something to take pics of it..lol

im working on that

i also made a mistake on the price

its corrected now!

well better yet, the price gone down. good luck with the sale. why u selling it though?

Postby stev » May 18th, 2012, 4:09 pm

Val

Postby Val » May 18th, 2012, 7:37 pm

The app doesnt burn fat, just calculates what your target heart rate should be to burn fat.

turboman66665555443

Postby turboman66665555443 » May 19th, 2012, 12:25 pm

1st Of all i just wanna say something to Tr1ad in Trinituner.. i KNow u would be mad at meh posting things on tuner like all kinda Weird stuffs like about meh bb 8320 But First thing is that I am Gonna Apologise to you soo "I am Sorry Bro" for them postings that i made.. Well i know d post that i made in tuner only about my bb study was ah Outta Timing i got another problem..

Since Trinituner have a Android Forum i really really need a Help with this Lil Problem here

i got another problem..

i also have a Sony Ericsson Xperia x10 before the wifi used to works perfect with my Linksys Router.. but then after i started to have a problem ..its when i use the wifi on my Xperia and i finsihed use it and (and the other day when i try to use the wifi its says Connected but when i open browser it dont load any pages.. so ONly when i reset my Blink Moderm and i wait 5 secs or 10 secs after then my Xperia would load the pages and from there the wifi works good...

SO my Problem is that when i go to use the wifi on my Xperia i would have to reset my moderm.. SO do i need to open any ports or something any traffic?? please help me with that problem bro?? i dont know if i need to port forward or what hope's you understand my point reply me asap

Postby S_2NR » May 19th, 2012, 1:00 pm

turboman66665555443 wrote:1st Of all i just wanna say something to Tr1ad in Trinituner.. i KNow u would be mad at meh posting things on tuner like all kinda Weird stuffs like about meh bb 8320 But First thing is that I am Gonna Apologise to you soo "I am Sorry Bro" for them postings that i made.. Well i know d post that i made in tuner only about my bb study was ah Outta Timing i got another problem..

Since Trinituner have a Android Forum i really really need a Help with this Lil Problem here

i got another problem..

i also have a Sony Ericsson Xperia x10 before the wifi used to works perfect with my Linksys Router.. but then after i started to have a problem ..its when i use the wifi on my Xperia and i finsihed use it and (and the other day when i try to use the wifi its says Connected but when i open browser it dont load any pages.. so ONly when i reset my Blink Moderm and i wait 5 secs or 10 secs after then my Xperia would load the pages and from there the wifi works good...

SO my Problem is that when i go to use the wifi on my Xperia i would have to reset my moderm.. SO do i need to open any ports or something any traffic?? please help me with that problem bro?? i dont know if i need to port forward or what hope's you understand my point reply me asap

first, ur aunt blackberry and now this...

get a new router n done na.. :|

turboman66665555443

Postby turboman66665555443 » May 19th, 2012, 1:29 pm

Aite but if i hadda buy a new router wah Best brand i could buy so d wifi go wuk in meh Aunt BB with no probs and meh Android?? Btw S_2NR meh post about d Android i getting can u help meh with that owa?? Read meh Android post and see if u cud help meh wit dah prob :)

Postby maj. tom » May 19th, 2012, 1:43 pm

^ I tell you so long to get a new router. And don't expect good routers to be cheap. With electronics, you get what you pay for. You can get a good Cisco, Netgear, Belkin or Asus router between $150 and $200 USD. And make sure your phones support the Wireless Standard of the router, i.e. b/g/n.

Go on bestbuy or something and look around for good reviews.

The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » May 19th, 2012, 1:48 pm

turboman66665555443 wrote:Aite but if i hadda buy a new router wah Best brand i could buy so d wifi go wuk in meh Aunt BB with no probs and meh Android?? Btw S_2NR meh post about d Android i getting can u help meh with that owa?? Read meh Android post and see if u cud help meh wit dah prob :)

What is your budget? I have a dd-wrt linksys. May upgrade soon

geodude

Postby geodude » May 20th, 2012, 9:17 am

turboman66665555443 wrote:1st Of all i just wanna say something to Tr1ad in Trinituner.. i KNow u would be mad at meh posting things on tuner like all kinda Weird stuffs like about meh bb 8320 But First thing is that I am Gonna Apologise to you soo "I am Sorry Bro" for them postings that i made.. Well i know d post that i made in tuner only about my bb study was ah Outta Timing i got another problem..

i got another problem..

woi i get a headache trying to read this,
dude you said this problem happened recently, and resetting your modem solved the problem,
Is this the first time you encountered the issue?
Do you have a laptop or desktop? Was this computer able to access the internet when your phone was not able too?
Has the issue occurred again since then?
wireless routers need resetting ever so often this is just how they work, i suspect that you don't have any problem as the router just needed a reset,
don't take chain up and rush to get another router,

on another note, who unlocks Samasung Galaxy S2 ? and how difficult is it to unlock?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 20th, 2012, 9:55 am

stev wrote:

im working on that

its corrected now!

well better yet, the price gone down. good luck with the sale. why u selling it though?

time for something different
plus i want to use digicel's 3g

i bought the HTC VIVID 4G

achillies

Postby achillies » May 20th, 2012, 10:03 am

Chiney wrote:
stev wrote:

im working on that

its corrected now!

From a HTC Sensation to a HTC Vivid?

What type of differences are you looking to see here, the shape of the device???

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 20th, 2012, 10:10 am

achillies wrote:
Chiney wrote:
stev wrote:

im working on that

its corrected now!

From a HTC Sensation to a HTC Vivid?

What type of differences are you looking to see here, the shape of the device???

screen size and 1900mhz band.............

the price of the s2 compared to these devices: sensation/vivid .. really dont make sense. htc is also known for their durability.

achillies

Postby achillies » May 20th, 2012, 10:23 am

Chiney wrote:screen size and 1900mhz band.............

the price of the s2 compared to these devices: sensation/vivid .. really dont make sense. htc is also known for their durability.

Which Android device maker you know of that doesn't make durable devices???

And I hope you are not another person that doesn't know the difference between build quality and build materials

achillies

Postby achillies » May 20th, 2012, 12:22 pm

Postby S_2NR » May 20th, 2012, 1:03 pm

geodude wrote:

i got another problem..

woi i get a headache trying to read this,
dude you said this problem happened recently, and resetting your modem solved the problem,
Is this the first time you encountered the issue?
Do you have a laptop or desktop? Was this computer able to access the internet when your phone was not able too?
Has the issue occurred again since then?
wireless routers need resetting ever so often this is just how they work, i suspect that you don't have any problem as the router just needed a reset,
don't take chain up and rush to get another router,

on another note, who unlocks Samasung Galaxy S2 ? and how difficult is it to unlock?

resetting a router is not normal thing eh pal..

i didn reset my router since last year. and im sure he has that BS blink router.

achillies

Postby achillies » May 20th, 2012, 1:45 pm

S_2NR wrote:resetting a router is not normal thing eh pal..

i didn reset my router since last year. and im sure he has that BS blink router.

Especially running DD-WRT, solid as a rock

Val

Postby Val » May 21st, 2012, 7:18 pm

Well i got the galaxy tab 7.0 today, first impressions it is small for normal browsing but workable. Its peppy amd the remote app is great. Money well spent thus far

Postby SmokeyGTi » May 22nd, 2012, 7:50 am

achillies wrote:To Whom It May Concern

Hard Brick Bug on Galaxy S II and Note Leaked ICS Kernels

holy crap....

Postby stev » May 23rd, 2012, 10:35 am

check out today's google doodle. :lol:

can record and post to G+

Val

Postby Val » May 23rd, 2012, 9:10 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:

holy crap....

GTi9100 appears to not suffer from the issue (at least hasn't showed up based on their research), unlike the i777.

No issues with mine anyway.

achillies

Postby achillies » May 23rd, 2012, 9:20 pm

Val wrote:
SmokeyGTi wrote:

holy crap....

GTi9100 appears to not suffer from the issue (at least hasn't showed up based on their research), unlike the i777.

No issues with mine anyway.

GTI9100 users only have to worry if a kernel developer uses the official (Korean) Update 5 sources from Samsung.

And unfortunately it did happen since one of the kernel devs used those sources and quite a few SGS2s were totally bricked, and since it's a emmc issue, the only thing that can be done is a motherboard change, JTAG service didn't work.

Postby M_2NR » May 23rd, 2012, 9:40 pm

are galaxy note users affected? like if a legit rom is out for them, can they safely update?

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 23rd, 2012, 10:05 pm

Just unlocked the bootloader on my One X..Installed CWM and SuperUser...My heart feels a bit weak now so next week I'll be flashing android revolution :D

On another note.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthr ... ?t=1282900

That app seems pretty cool
Last edited by Jonathan_337 on May 23rd, 2012, 10:59 pm, edited 3 times in total.

low bass

Postby low bass » May 23rd, 2012, 10:19 pm

Can someone tell me how to upgrade my Samsung Galaxy s2 to ICS please.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 23rd, 2012, 10:33 pm

low bass wrote:Can someone tell me how to upgrade my Samsung Galaxy s2 to ICS please.

If it's stock I think you just click update..in settings, software....I think. Correct me if I'm wrong S2 owners.

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 23rd, 2012, 11:00 pm

^ Update via Kies.

Postby pete » May 24th, 2012, 6:03 am

I updated OTA by going to Settings, About Device, Update