Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby Kongorealm » October 23rd, 2012, 3:34 pm

1-1 at half time...freaking playstation goal there from iniesta

Postby X_Factor » October 23rd, 2012, 3:37 pm

what a sweet goal to level on the half

and btw, what the scene with own goals as of recently?
is it that we wanna show off by giving the other team a goal and still beating them?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 23rd, 2012, 3:44 pm

^nah hoss...all those own goals this season was under pressure which proves that our defense leaves a lot to be desired. We have only gotten away from these own goals because of our strong and effective midfield/attack offense.

Amazing Stats (although the only one that matters at the moment is score, 1-1):
475 vs 100 passes
75% vs 25% possession

I taking bets that Messi will score at least one goal today

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 23rd, 2012, 3:53 pm

Kongorealm wrote:^nah hoss...all those own goals this season was under pressure which proves that our defense leaves a lot to be desired. We have only gotten away from these own goals because of our strong and effective midfield/attack offense.

Amazing Stats (although the only one that matters at the moment is score, 1-1):
475 vs 100 passes
75% vs 25% possession

I taking bets that Messi will score at least one goal today

Make it 3 na :lol:

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 23rd, 2012, 4:13 pm

^no arguments here

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 23rd, 2012, 4:19 pm

Celtic GK gets a round of applause for the last three saves he made jed...Tello making an appearance replacing Pedro

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 23rd, 2012, 4:31 pm

How come tello and villa were in reserve so long?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 23rd, 2012, 4:37 pm

goooooaal....!!!

Jordi Alba scores in the 94th minute with his studs on his boots wee... :lol:
Last edited by Kongorealm on October 23rd, 2012, 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » October 23rd, 2012, 4:38 pm

OH GAWD GOOOOAAAALLLLL BOYYY!

Postby mero » October 23rd, 2012, 4:41 pm

picture perfect finish!!! Dam that was nervewrecking

Big up to Celtic though. Well fought

Postby X_Factor » October 23rd, 2012, 4:43 pm

that was close!!! wow!
i actually didnt mind a draw cause they really defended well and their keeper saved some awesome shots
but talk about driving a knife through a heart!!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 23rd, 2012, 4:50 pm

we only need one more point to qualify for the next round so we can relax a bit

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2012, 4:03 pm

barca vs rayo game on

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2012, 4:23 pm

goal for Villa in his 3rd start since returning from injury! 20th minute goal with Frabregas providing yet another beautiful through ball assist

Postby X_Factor » October 27th, 2012, 4:53 pm

playing real scrappy though
i hope for a better 2nd half

kevcam

Postby kevcam » October 27th, 2012, 5:00 pm

They really playing too scrappy for real. Men not trapping the ball properly, wayward passing, is like they really not into this game. Villa could cool it on the offsides too. Allyuh see that back pass to Valdes that took a bump off the pitch and went pass him?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2012, 5:06 pm

Goal for Messi in the 48th minute from on top the box

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2012, 5:12 pm

X_Factor wrote:playing real scrappy though
i hope for a better 2nd half

I agree however I believe it has a lot to do with the pitch condition. Villa should take it easy though as I saw him try to go for a ball on the line by sliding in and slamming into the advertisement screen, we cannot afford another injury

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2012, 5:37 pm

Xavi scores the 3rd goal of the game

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2012, 5:38 pm

Fabregas adds a 4th, brilliant

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2012, 5:47 pm

Fabregas assists Messi on to his second of the game

Postby De Dragon » October 27th, 2012, 5:51 pm

Although I did not see the game, it appears as if the defense held up well.

Postby X_Factor » October 27th, 2012, 5:59 pm

i dont think the defence was really pressured but much better 2nd half
though it looked like rayo was jus tired after 60mins

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 27th, 2012, 6:02 pm

RAyo had three good chances that if more composed could have easily scored at least once in this game. Messi wasted a gift when he pounced on a bad pass, still scored a brace (Messi is the league leading scorer with 13 goals followed by Falcoa and CR7 with 9 goals each). Alexis had a great opportunity to score in the late stages or pass to Messi for an easy tap in but he put the ball in the goalkeeper hands. Our defense did satisfactory and given what we have, I welcome a clean sheet although Busquets did not play up to standard.

Malaga draw there game and has lost pace, will be looking at Atlethico results as there are playing very well at the moment and will remain level on points with us if there win tomorrow.

Postby Morpheus » October 27th, 2012, 8:01 pm

Allyuh believe I set my cable box for 4pm for the Barca game. Suffered through the 2 earlier Spanish league games and fell asleep just before Barca game???

*shame

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » October 27th, 2012, 9:20 pm

Morpheus wrote:Allyuh believe I set my cable box for 4pm for the Barca game. Suffered through the 2 earlier Spanish league games and fell asleep just before Barca game???

*shame

i done with that crap. even when i watching the game live i does still record it in the event 8-)

like what montoya doin. cesc is heating up. bartra getting minutes. villa getting on with it. messi gonna bul pele record. now if they can just get back some real cb's. and what really goin on with alexis? bess they sell he, dani and valdes...

Postby X_Factor » October 27th, 2012, 9:42 pm

alba made some really good runs and with that cut back cross...one sweet play!!

Postby Morpheus » October 27th, 2012, 11:32 pm

Sanchez taking up space.....

kevcam

Postby kevcam » October 28th, 2012, 8:24 am

ado15mk3 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Allyuh believe I set my cable box for 4pm for the Barca game. Suffered through the 2 earlier Spanish league games and fell asleep just before Barca game???

*shame

like what montoya doin. cesc is heating up. bartra getting minutes. villa getting on with it. messi gonna bul pele record. now if they can just get back some real cb's. and what really goin on with alexis? bess they sell he, dani and valdes...

Agreed with Montoya and Bartra, especially Montoya. They keeping the game simple and doing the basics well. Montoya not living in the opponents half like Alves and getting caught out on the counter often but making runs when necessary. Bartra did well with the time that he's getting. As those guys young they not taking too much risks and just putting in a basic solid performance and sometimes this is what the defense needs. The errors done this year were not really those guys fault but more the experienced players. If we really not going to buy a defender then those guys need to get some more playing time. I guess they could at least play in the Copa, Tuesday or something.

Messi will of course pass Pele's record but still some work to do to beat Muller's 85 goals. Not sure what really happening to Alexis though.

Postby X_Factor » October 30th, 2012, 11:00 pm

well we started the copa with a win