*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Redress10

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 6:10 pm

So I was out whole day. My seat hard to win and even that seat looking good. Tanty like she wear a special perfume today cause even my friend who aint had a hell of a shot in winning coming rell close or might even take it.

This might be the greatest political comeback in our time. Like I said before Tobago wouldn't matter in this election. Nice to have but not necessary.

Minimum 22 in Trinidad alone.

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 6:15 pm

No matter which political party forms the new government tomorrow, one former government minister says they will have to be strategic in navigating the economic challenges the country has been facing for several years.

Speaking on CNC3's The Morning Brew programme, former trade minister, economist Mariano Browne, said the new administration must focus heavily on economic diversification for the nation to thrive.

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 6:18 pm

The_Honourable wrote:No matter which political party forms the new government tomorrow, one former government minister says they will have to be strategic in navigating the economic challenges the country has been facing for several years.

Speaking on CNC3's The Morning Brew programme, former trade minister, economist Mariano Browne, said the new administration must focus heavily on economic diversification for the nation to thrive.

Kamla has a good idea with the cannabis industry.....pnm literally have no plans to diversify

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 6:19 pm

The deciders of this election
FB_IMG_1745878728175.jpg

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 6:33 pm

hover11 wrote:The deciders of this electionFB_IMG_1745878728175.jpg

The turnout looking like Kamlamania at this point so all those seats might be safe.

Ah not telling ya to pop champagne but u could put it to chill.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 28th, 2025, 6:42 pm

Toco /grande came out to vote!!!

I even going as far as 24.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 6:45 pm

plenty young people today too.

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 6:46 pm

not sure if related to an accident on CHR or elections but anyway

Postby Dave » April 28th, 2025, 6:49 pm

Traffic this evening was bad all round. I have never seen this kind of traffic on an election day.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 6:50 pm

seeing Mikela break down in tears today after voting. Says she misses her father.

Patriotic Front political leader, Mickela Panday, and her mother, Oma Panday, shared an emotional moment at the Esperance Community Complex after casting their ballots this morning.

The two women broke down in tears as Mickela recalled the encouraging words of her late father, former Prime Minister Basdeo Panday, who had always urged her to give her best.

“Don’t worry, Mom. Take your time. It’s emotional. It’s very emotional. Don’t worry, Mom,” Mickela said to a teary-eyed Oma.

Speaking with reporters, Mickela said she believed her father would have been proud of her.

“He’d say, ‘Go get them, Mick.’ Yeah, ‘Go get them.’ And he would always ask me, ‘Did you do your best?’ And yes, we did. And he’d say, ‘That’s good enough.’ So we’re happy. I think Mick did her best,” she said.

When asked about her political future and whether she saw herself entering a coalition with any of the other parties, Mickela said it would have to be discussed.

“I don’t make unilateral decisions. It will be based on what our supporters want. But we fielded 37 candidates in this election, and I’m really proud of that. Second only to the PNM — we have two candidates in Tobago — and we’re just proud. I feel we’ve already won, even before the results come out,” she said.

The younger Panday expressed pride in her team’s efforts.

“It’s good. It’s good. We’re happy. We’re happy with how things are going. Everybody worked so hard. We didn’t have the finances that the others had, so we went back to old-school campaigning—the old-time days. I think people respected the way we conducted our campaign, with no vitriol or hate. The young people stood up so strong. I’m so happy,” she said.

I think this whole campaign really was a tribute to her father. Hope she can move on and grow more from this, inshallah.

matix

Postby matix » April 28th, 2025, 6:52 pm

FrankChag wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Half of that is probably the same clown.

Wtf?

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 7:02 pm

Redress10 wrote:

The turnout looking like Kamlamania at this point so all those seats might be safe.

I told you the ppl FED UP of PNM

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 7:05 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

I told you the ppl FED UP of PNM

Being fed up and actually showing up are two different things

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 7:06 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Toco /grande came out to vote!!!

I wouldn't be surprised. I was east west corridor but I only went up to malabar etc.

Lh looking promising as well

Postby st7 » April 28th, 2025, 7:10 pm

FrankChag wrote:

{edit}

anyway what I was more interested in were the topics discussed:

1. Budget
  2. Cars, Motors, and motoring culture
  3. Cost-of-living and Consumer issues
  4. Crime
  5. Driving etiquette
  6. Economy
  7. Energy sector
  8. Fuel prices
  9. Governance and Government service
  10. Infrastructure woes
  11. Media spin
  12. Party politics
  13. Police
  14. Public health, Health policy, Public safety
  15. Regional finance
  16. Roads and Transport
  17. Sport
  18. Taxes and taxation
  19. Traffic
  20. Utilities
  21. Wage and Labour issues

.. and this, but I'm not posting this to dox anyone (you know who you are anyway).
But there are some clear leanings. Just good to know when you see arguments made.

i curious, PM me on where the AI say i lean lol

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 7:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Toco /grande came out to vote!!!

I'll agree to this 24

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 7:19 pm

Redress10 wrote:

You conceding already?

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 7:23 pm

Results ent even start to come in yet, breeze allyuh selves fellas lol.
We go know who getting bragging rights in a few hours

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 28th, 2025, 7:25 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

You conceding already?

If I'm giving you this sort of info. Don't you think I know certain things that you not privy to?

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2025, 7:27 pm

bluefete wrote:So I went to vote lunchtime.

No issues and no crowd but when I went to put my ballot, the ballot box was full to the top.

Seriously full!

The old people really came out. When leaving I saw a couple of them now coming in, some could barely walk and had to be assisted but they were not going to miss out.

Interesting times later.
What was ur consecutive number ?

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 7:29 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

You conceding already?

If I'm giving you this sort of info. Don't you think I know certain things that you not privy to?

u wearing yellow jockey shorts?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 28th, 2025, 7:34 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

You conceding already?

What about the vote splitting?

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 7:36 pm

so it have a website with the incoming results?

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 7:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

You conceding already?

u wearing yellow jockey shorts?

He was the man who tell kamla they were in the lead at 6pm in 2015

Postby 16 cycles » April 28th, 2025, 7:48 pm

FrankChag wrote:

"Only brief remarks"; "fairly long self contained"

That AI cast a wide net lol

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 7:49 pm

redmanjp wrote:so it have a website with the incoming results?

Saw this: https://www.thepicongparty.com/election-results

Postby Gladiator » April 28th, 2025, 7:51 pm

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 7:57 pm

I don't about you guys but when I was in that voting booth I kept remembering the shite PNM did for those nine years with nothing to show I couldn't reward bad performance anymore...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 28th, 2025, 8:00 pm

Aranguez / St. Joseph
UNC - 234
PNM - 74

viedcht

Postby viedcht » April 28th, 2025, 8:08 pm

Whole day I driving around looking for somebody to buy my fakeeng vote steups way all dem prado full with cash?