The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Penguin

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby Penguin » August 12th, 2020, 6:20 pm

Racism should never be condoned. However, this post wasn't posted by the owner or CEO of the Ramsaran products. It's posted by a daughter or grand daughter who vented stupidly online. Do we know if her views are condoned by the owners of the company?

Seems a bit unfair for some silly grand daughter to ruin a much loved national product.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 12th, 2020, 6:28 pm

So where she learn it from then? Cause it aint just manifest outta nowhere

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 6:37 pm

Awaits the new goverment to put proper race and discrimination laws in place.

We can't have PNM ppl continuing to abuse non PNM ppl in everyday life.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 12th, 2020, 6:39 pm

So how this going to continue? For example can a petition to cancel Daniel Popplewell be bought forward now by those who feel aggrieved? Is it going to be tit for tat?

Or does the victim game work in one direction?
Screenshot_2020-08-12-18-33-56-923_com.facebook.katana.jpeg
IMG_20200812_183656.jpeg

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 12th, 2020, 6:40 pm

elec2020 wrote:So where she learn it from then? Cause it aint just manifest outta nowhere

Could be from her injun girl friends.

Postby The_Honourable » August 12th, 2020, 6:42 pm

Penguin wrote:Racism should never be condoned. However, this post wasn't posted by the owner or CEO of the Ramsaran products. It's posted by a daughter or grand daughter who vented stupidly online. Do we know if her views are condoned by the owners of the company?

Seems a bit unfair for some silly grand daughter to ruin a much loved national product.

Well said Penguin.

If you want to boycott, fine. Alternatives? sure. Leave the product on the shelves and let supermarkets break it to Ramsaran that the products not selling.

What legal standing does Massy and especially the supermarket association have to stop Ramsaran? Simply because persons were offended? Knee jerk reactions does cost.
Last edited by The_Honourable on August 12th, 2020, 6:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 12th, 2020, 6:42 pm

elec2020 wrote:So where she learn it from then? Cause it aint just manifest outta nowhere

my brother -

i cannot speak for that little wajang who posted that hate full drivel

but

i am a 4th generation trinidadian hindu of predominantly east indian descent

i swear on my life

what i am about to say to you is the truth :

- the first time i ever heard about the concepts of
genocide
eugenics
forced sterilization

- was when i used to hear PNM talk radio hosts back in the early 1990's falsely accuse indo-trinidadian/indo doctors
of carrying out the same.

Maybe it is PNM hate-propaganda making the full circle :|

and anyway

i not sure if i ready to hold an individual responsible for the actions of their relative

i not sure i want to live in a country like that

because that is a slippery slope my brother

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 6:44 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So how this going to continue? For example can a petition to cancel Daniel Popplewell be bought forward now by those who feel aggrieved? Is it going to be tit for tat?

Or does the victim game work in one direction?
IMG_20200812_183656.jpeg
Screenshot_2020-08-12-18-33-56-923_com.facebook.katana.jpeg
Only injuns are racist

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 6:49 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
Penguin wrote:Racism should never be condoned. However, this post wasn't posted by the owner or CEO of the Ramsaran products. It's posted by a daughter or grand daughter who vented stupidly online. Do we know if her views are condoned by the owners of the company?

Well said Penguin.

If you want to boycott, fine. Alternatives? sure. Leave the product on the shelves and let supermarkets break it to Ramsaran that the products not selling.

What legal standing does Massy and especially the supermarket association have to stop Ramsaran? Simply because persons were offended? Knee jerk reactions does cost.
PNM putting pressure on Massy bro, it's that simple. PNM needs to show that injuns are racist to keep PNM ppl on track and to let them know they made the right choice from voting a racist party in power.

Why was there no boycott for Aboud many racist statements ?

Postby aaron17 » August 12th, 2020, 6:52 pm

Zoom on fire!
Jah bless Jah.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 6:55 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Well said Penguin.

PNM putting pressure on Massy bro, it's that simple. PNM needs to show that injuns are racist to keep PNM ppl on track and to let them know they made the right choice from voting a racist party in power.

What chit you talking Zoom? There was a boycott and even a couple of Aboud's foreign partners terminated their relationships with him.

Try and be objective for a change, nah!

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 12th, 2020, 6:58 pm

bluefete wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Well said Penguin.

What chit you talking Zoom? There was a boycott and even a couple of Aboud's foreign partners terminated their relationships with him.

Which foreign partners terminated their relationships with him?

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:02 pm

EBC releases preliminary results.

PNM wins. More frothing up to follow in this ched.

Voter turnout was 58.04%

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 12th, 2020, 7:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

Well said Penguin.

Legal grounds? The only way Ramasaran can legally oppose the decision by massy and SATT is if the daughter holds no position in the company as i am sure their are terms in the contract that deal with 'proper social image' as grounds for termination.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 7:04 pm

bluefete wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:

Well said Penguin.

His bussiness is still in operations and people still support him, so clearly he has no been affected

Untill proper race and discrimination are put in place it will continue as is.

The laws have to work both ways

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 7:05 pm

bluefete wrote:EBC releases preliminary results.

Voter turnout was 58.04%
Jah bless dem non PNM ppl

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 12th, 2020, 7:07 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

my brother -

but

i swear on my life

genocide
eugenics
forced sterilization

- was when i used to hear PNM talk radio hosts back in the early 1990's falsely accuse indo-trinidadian/indo doctors

and anyway

i not sure if i ready to hold an individual responsible for the actions of their relative

I understand your point but that is neither here nor there to the matter we are discussing. The daughter of a family owned company made explicit racial comments. No one held a gun to her head. No PNM radio station forced her to type her statement and hit post for the world to see. We not in the 80s, 90s, etc. Its 2020 time for this racial sheit to stop. I am glad to see the punishment being dished out to racial hatred. I think someone posted a pic of a black guy making a stupid racial comment. I hope his employers hold him accountable and kick him out of the company. And/or if he owns a business it gets boycotted.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:10 pm

Joey Ng Wai
19m ·
We have allowed ourselves to be divided for votes.

Try not to be chained up by it, for stupidity can erase years of your parents and great grand parents work.

Iv learned as a young boy to never discuss politics and religion.
We can’t adopt the hate we see in other countries, we must always be better than them.

We have all lived with one another for years, don’t allow our land to be ripped apart by ignorance and stupidity because your group lost or team or political party.... that’s just what they hope for... the divide makes them Rule.

The only thing that proves me wrong right now is Covid 19
For without it
WE / TRINBAGONIANS /
PNM’ers / UNC’ers / PEP’ers
would all be jumping up in the Oval for Cricket next week sharing a bottle of White Oak and a BUS UP and CURRY GOAT,
PELAU, EMPANDAS, POWS, GARLIC PORK.... listening to Golo

side by side in the stands as we have for years...
Ah lie?

Racism is sheit.

Postby K74T » August 12th, 2020, 7:10 pm

Well done!

20200812_191001.jpeg
20200812_190951.jpeg
20200812_190938.jpeg

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:11 pm

Voter turnout was 58.04%

PNM also got the popular vote with 322,000 to about 302,000 for the UNC.

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 12th, 2020, 7:11 pm

Voter turnout was 58.04%

Philip Edward Alexander only 404 votes dred.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 12th, 2020, 7:14 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:

my brother -

but

i swear on my life

genocide
eugenics
forced sterilization

and anyway

100% this, allyuh feel Indians dont experience racism here? Don't get targeted for crime? Hate speech? Descrimination in government jobs? Name calling? Exclusion in ads and the national image? FFS allyuh does behave like black people is some angels.

Syrians already skeptical of blacks, it's no secret, the venes are already getting disillusioned. This is not being racist, this is the reality. It is not easy feeling like an outsider and unwelcome in your own country.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 7:14 pm

bluefete wrote:Joey Ng Wai
19m ·
We have allowed ourselves to be divided for votes.

Try not to be chained up by it, for stupidity can erase years of your parents and great grand parents work.

Iv learned as a young boy to never discuss politics and religion.
We can’t adopt the hate we see in other countries, we must always be better than them.

We have all lived with one another for years, don’t allow our land to be ripped apart by ignorance and stupidity because your group lost or team or political party.... that’s just what they hope for... the divide makes them Rule.

The only thing that proves me wrong right now is Covid 19
For without it
WE / TRINBAGONIANS /
PNM’ers / UNC’ers / PEP’ers
would all be jumping up in the Oval for Cricket next week sharing a bottle of White Oak and a BUS UP and CURRY GOAT,
PELAU, EMPANDAS, POWS, GARLIC PORK.... listening to Golo

side by side in the stands as we have for years...
Ah lie?

Racism is sheit.
Racism works for goverment and state jobs in favor of PNM ppl.

Sylwin Ryan wrote a report on this a while back

Postby aaron17 » August 12th, 2020, 7:15 pm

If pnm dont support/like unc and unc dont like /support pnm...that is racist.
Cancel party ppl now ( in the bracket)

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 12th, 2020, 7:16 pm

bluefete wrote:

Voter turnout was 58.04%

It was 309,000 for UNC.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » August 12th, 2020, 7:16 pm

K74T wrote:Well done!

20200812_190938.jpeg20200812_190951.jpeg20200812_191001.jpeg
1303-and-itsgone.jpg

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 7:18 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:
Lou Screuz wrote:

my brother -

but

i swear on my life

genocide
eugenics
forced sterilization

and anyway

100% this, allyuh feel Indians dont experience racism here? Don't get targeted for crime? Hate speech? Descrimination in government jobs? Name calling? Exclusion in ads and the national image? FFS allyuh does behave like black people is some angels.

Syrians already skeptical of blacks, it's no secret, the venes are already getting disillusioned. This is not being racist, this is the reality. It is not easy feeling like an outsider and unwelcome in your own country.
PNM ppl dont like to hear the truth

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 7:20 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Voter turnout was 58.04%

It was 309,000 for UNC.
Does not matter people want PNM.

The entire UNC should resign and let PNM take all 42 seats

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 7:37 pm

Kewell35 wrote:
bluefete wrote:

Voter turnout was 58.04%

It was 309,000 for UNC.

Thanks for the correction. That is why I put "about". But Zoomie would have frothed up about the "big" difference and said I am discriminating against the UNC.

Postby pugboy » August 12th, 2020, 7:38 pm

that is a pretty high voter turnout
woulda never guess to be so high