The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 12:38 pm

pioneer wrote:I does pay my tax money in full every month

I born and grow here, I have rights to use anything in any government office

Our dept even has free parking for employees which the dept rents from some syrian, I here other men hadda pay $400 ah month to use parkade lol

That is MY tax money at work, I work and pay my tax.

People who don't work have no right to anything.

Then don't bash the sixtuplets cause they pay taxes as well. Yeah you use govt printers for your own use and when the public needs a govt document you all say you have no paper or machine break down.

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 12:44 pm

No paper? U living in the 90s orwha? Get up to d times zr

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 3rd, 2013, 1:01 pm

I knew zr was slow but I didn't think he was this slow.

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 1:09 pm

Zr is the last of the canecutters. Still grousing that caroni shutdown

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 1:11 pm

rfari wrote:No paper? U living in the 90s orwha? Get up to d times zr

Sorry I did not the get fake emails

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 1:14 pm

Show dem dat post primary certificate brah

Postby shogun » August 3rd, 2013, 1:14 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I knew zr was slow but I didn't think he was this slow.

ZR is a conundrum.

He brays non stop about "PNM racism" but is probably the most racist poster on here. He's quick to talk about Laventille and Beetham, but says NOTHING about the white collar criminals, (who are usually educated) sucking the life's blood of the country, just as much as the common criminal.

That's kinda hypocrisy, could only come from someone that doesn't quite get it.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 1:16 pm

rfari wrote:Zr is the last of the canecutters. Still grousing that caroni shutdown

Nah dread, i changed crops now so it's level banana and peppers.
Also I rented some for share cropping
plus an still have a lil cane patch and going in cane juice business soon.
Last edited by zoom rader on August 3rd, 2013, 1:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 1:20 pm

rfari wrote:

Show dem dat post primary certificate brah

I left before so did not get any. Only spent a few months in post primary

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 1:22 pm

shogun wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I knew zr was slow but I didn't think he was this slow.

ZR is a conundrum.

He brays non stop about "PNM racism" but is probably the most racist poster on here. He's quick to talk about Laventille and Beetham, but says NOTHING about the white collar criminals, (who are usually educated) sucking the life's blood of the country, just as much as the common criminal.

Go back a few post and read what I wrote about fellow tuners abusing govt property and the public time.
Also I was called anti business once because I said they greedy and cheat the on import duties. This was by a very same tuner that does his home work on the public time.
Pay attention and read my post very carefully
Last edited by zoom rader on August 3rd, 2013, 1:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 1:22 pm

Should have stayed longer. Anyways...
Whats ur thoughts on the president's opening address?

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 1:32 pm

rfari wrote:Should have stayed longer. Anyways...
Whats ur thoughts on the president's opening address?

Presidents come and go and they all say the same thing. Their speech don't really matter. This country is going nowhere fast. The culture is gimme gimme and they don't care what happens next. When times get hard they just migrate or hide in another country. Trini is a lazy non productive land with greedy businessmen, it may never change

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 1:37 pm

Jack dispels kudos from ex-UNC colleagues: Some couldn’t look me in eye

Richard Lord
Published:
Saturday, August 3, 2013

Minutes after Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar welcomed him as the new MP for Chaguanas West at yesterday’s ceremonial opening of Parliament, Jack Warner said he had “some concerns still” about her sincerity. In an interview after the Parliament was adjourned to a date to be fixed, Warner told reporters he was not convinced that the PM had freed herself from the clutches of the United National Congress cabal.

However, Warner said that he wanted to make no comment on “what she said or did not say at this time.” He said he would support or not support government legislation on a case-by-case basis and his support, or lack of it, would be determined by its impact on the people of Chaguanas West. Warner said he was deserving of returning to Parliament as Chaguanas West MP because he defeated the entire Government apparatus in the campaign and also won in all 51 polling divisions.

“That was unprecedented,” he added. He said the government MPs were “bitter and vindictive” and he was prepared for any attempt to intimidate him. Warner, who was boasting of successes in the Government’s crime-fighting measures three months ago while he was national security minister, had a change of heart yesterday.

He said the measures were not working and crime was increasing, but he would be prepared to share ideas with new National Security Minister Emmanuel George to help address the crime problem. “We are not in the correct direction. Crime is on the rise,” Warner added. He said his new party, the Independent Liberal Party, would launch its local government campaign next Friday in Tunapuna. No date has yet been announced for the polls, which are due by October.

He said the ILP would be going all out to win the Chaguanas, Tunapuna and Sangre Grande corporations, and at a strategy meeting this weekend, the ILP may decide to contest other corporations. He said he welcomed being greeted by Community Development Minister Winston Peters, Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan and St Joseph MP Herbert Volney as he returned to Parliament. “They are my friends,” Warner added.

Warner was greeted by other government ministers, including Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, whom he described as “a sham.” “I didn’t take them seriously. Some of them couldn’t look me in the eye,” he said, adding that he had told Ramlogan he was disappointed in him. “The AG has failed me. He and I have been friends for 25 years and you don’t throw away friendship on the altar of politics just to win a seat,” Warner said.

“What he has said of me, my Chaguanas West family, are things that are unpardonable.” Warner also refused to shake the hands of COP leader, Legal Affairs Minister Prakash Ramadhar. He said he was also blanking the reception at Parliament after the ceremony to have a “private drink” with Peters, Khan and Volney, who were his friends “through good times and bad.” “That’s why we are going for our own private drink at the Hyatt and not upstairs, because I can’t drink with people who don’t like me and people who I don’t like.”

Warner said the address by President Anthony Carmona was the best he had ever heard by a president and all the people of his constituency should have a copy of that speech at their homes.

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2013-08-03 ... ome-couldn’t-look-me-eye

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 1:40 pm

^^^, so where this leaving pnm now bro?

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 1:44 pm

zoom rader wrote:^^^, so where this leaving pnm now bro?

Time will tell. Contrary to ur beliefs, im not a pnm member and dont follow their politics. With that said, ive been hearing about internal rumblings in the party which i'm yet to see itself manifest.

Postby shogun » August 3rd, 2013, 1:50 pm

shogun wrote:

ZR is a conundrum.

Go back a few post and read what I wrote about fellow tuners abusing govt property and the public time.

Steups. Who you fooling?... none of that to me, rises to the level of white collar crime.

White-collar crime is financially motivated nonviolent crime committed for illegal monetary gain. Within criminology, it was first defined by sociologist Edwin Sutherland in 1939 as "a crime committed by a person of respectability and high social status in the course of his occupation". Sutherland was a proponent of symbolic interactionism and believed that criminal behavior was learned from interpersonal interactions. White-collar crime is similar to corporate crime as white-collar employees are more likely to commit fraud, bribery, Ponzi schemes, insider trading, embezzlement, cybercrime, copyright infringement, money laundering, identity theft, and forgery.

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 1:54 pm

Zr eh care unno. His thinking is aligned with that one sat maharaj. Everything pnm does is bad so halt its progress or try to milk it. Ask him why pp ain't furnishing the new govt complexes that pnm built and continuing to pay rent

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 1:59 pm

Jack: ILP to launch local govt campaign next week

Story Updated: Aug 2, 2013

ILP interim leader Jack Warner

The Independent Liberal Party (ILP) will officially launch its campaign for the local government elections next Friday.

ILP interim leader Jack Warner returned to the Parliament yesterday and was sworn in, having won the Chaguanas West by-election on Monday as the ILP candidate.

Questioned by the media on what it was like to be back, Warner said he felt at home after a three-month hiatus where he engaged in a “bruising campaign” with Government machinery against him yet he emerged successful with a landslide victory in the United National Congress (UNC) heartland.

Warner said it was unprecedented that he won all 51 polling stations in the by-election. The launch of the ILP’s local government election campaign, he said, will take place on Friday next to the Tunapuna market.

He said the ILP will definitely be vying for the Tunapuna/Piarco Regional Corporation and the Chaguanas Borough Corporation as these two corporations service the needs of his constituency and he cannot deliver to the people without their assistance.

Warner said the Sangre Grande Corporation will also be contested by the ILP, pointing out that councillors from that corporation have joined ranks with the ILP.

A strategic committee, he said, will look at what other corporations the ILP will contest.

Warner said there were some persons who were still “bitter and vindictive” in the aftermath of the Chaguanas West by-election but he will deal with them at a convenient time and expose them to the public.

The spotlight was on Warner at yesterday’s parliamentary opening and he was greeted by a number of former colleagues as well as members from the Opposition and Independent benches.

“I was greeted only by Gypsy, Fuad Khan and Volney...as expected all the others were just merely sham and I didn’t take them seriously, some of them couldn’t even open their eye,” said Warner.

He said when Attorney General Anand Ramlogan greeted him, he told the AG that he was disappointed in him.

Warner said he could not be bothered by COP leader Prakash Ramadhar’s greeting as Ramadhar had said he sent a congratulatory message and Warner responded, “Yes, yeah right.”

Warner blanked the cocktail reception which followed the parliamentary opening. He opted for a private drink with his friends at the Hyatt Regency hotel.

“Mr Khan is my friend, he’s always been and will always be through good time and bad times and so too is Gypsy and so too is Volney, that’s why we are going for our own private drink at the Hyatt and not mixing with them upstairs because I can’t “chook” with people who don’t like me and otherwise,” he said.

On President Anthony Carmona’s speech, Warner said it was the best he has ever heard and it should be published and distributed to the people and everyone should have a copy of it in their homes.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Jac ... lmob=y&c=n

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2013, 2:07 pm

Once again a wasted opportunity to show statesmanship with those bitter post-ceremony comments. You have already won, and surely you must know that it eating up dey insides, and to show a little class, even in your victory, is beyond you?

Postby rfari » August 3rd, 2013, 2:09 pm

Jw aint any poser jed. Cyar hide emotions

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 2:22 pm

shogun wrote:

ZR is a conundrum.

Steups. Who you fooling?... none of that to me, rises to the level of white collar crime.

White-collar crime is financially motivated nonviolent crime committed for illegal monetary gain. Within criminology, it was first defined by sociologist Edwin Sutherland in 1939 as "a crime committed by a person of respectability and high social status in the course of his occupation". Sutherland was a proponent of symbolic interactionism and believed that criminal behavior was learned from interpersonal interactions. White-collar crime is similar to corporate crime as white-collar employees are more likely to commit fraud, bribery, Ponzi schemes, insider trading, embezzlement, cybercrime, copyright infringement, money laundering, identity theft, and forgery.

Last time I wrote about that I got banned for being anti arab.

Postby janfar » August 3rd, 2013, 2:23 pm

Zr, you are a Hindu?

Postby De Dragon » August 3rd, 2013, 2:25 pm

Anyhoo, a little birdie tell meh dat Fuad, and Gypsy going and join Volney and Warner and dat general elections may be forced to be called in November..........

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 2:27 pm

rfari wrote:Zr eh care unno. His thinking is aligned with that one sat maharaj. Everything pnm does is bad so halt its progress or try to milk it. Ask him why pp ain't furnishing the new govt complexes that pnm built and continuing to pay rent

But you listen to sat more that me bro.

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2013, 2:28 pm

Yay @ elections

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 2:31 pm

De Dragon wrote:Once again a wasted opportunity to show statesmanship with those bitter post-ceremony comments. You have already won, and surely you must know that it eating up dey insides, and to show a little class, even in your victory, is beyond you?

Bro right now pnm in more shambles that pp. All these non performing pnm seats will soon convert to green.
When they asked Rowley about jw win he could not comment

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 2:37 pm

janfar wrote:Zr, you are a Hindu?

Nope. RC

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2013, 2:44 pm

De Dragon wrote:Anyhoo, a little birdie tell meh dat Fuad, and Gypsy going and join Volney and Warner and dat general elections may be forced to be called in November..........

Ok gonna get me green jusey

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » August 3rd, 2013, 2:48 pm

De Dragon wrote:Anyhoo, a little birdie tell meh dat Fuad, and Gypsy going and join Volney and Warner and dat general elections may be forced to be called in November..........

been hearing this too. JW that good? Now he may have members with seats.......interesting!

Somebody correct me if I am wrong, lets say Volney and Gypsy resigns the UNC and join ILp, will their seats fall under the ILP? How does it work?

Postby Habit7 » August 3rd, 2013, 2:53 pm

De Dragon wrote:Once again a wasted opportunity to show statesmanship with those bitter post-ceremony comments. You have already won, and surely you must know that it eating up dey insides, and to show a little class, even in your victory, is beyond you?

Bro right now pnm in more shambles that pp. All these non performing pnm seats will soon convert to green.
When they asked Rowley about jw win he could not comment

By that logic you should have said that after the PP's 12-0 loss in Tobago, all the PP seats going red in Trinidad. But that would mean that you are being consistent, something you demonstrate you are incapable of doing like when you call PNM racist yet you propagate the most racial division on tuner.