2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 22nd, 2014, 8:24 pm

Supps expensive, but buying food outside several times per week will add up to more.

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2014, 9:09 pm

Flaked tuna does lash and good for weight gain :D

Postby Trini Hookah » July 22nd, 2014, 9:23 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Flaked tuna does lash and good for weight gain :D

You asking or telling?

Postby nervewrecker » July 22nd, 2014, 9:26 pm

Telling ^_^

I love tuna and I finally put on some size. Seeing some increase in strength too.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 22nd, 2014, 9:38 pm

hoss, u rel ha patience with dem flakes. is chunk in water or nothing. fast easy and simple but effective nutrition! i eat it with mayo so lil fat gain but it's all good. iifym. i eat tuna at least 4x a wk :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby AllTrac » July 22nd, 2014, 9:41 pm

I eat tuna green peas and carrots on a daily

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 22nd, 2014, 10:36 pm

AllTrac wrote:I eat tuna green peas and carrots on a daily

Salad in the tin? Or you make it?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 22nd, 2014, 11:52 pm

What about these convenient snacks. Props bumblebee, tho the crackers are a couple short.
1406088042608.jpg

Postby X_Factor » July 23rd, 2014, 12:42 am

wished i was able to eat tuna out of the tin.....
i will burp that fresh scent for the entire day

however, a co-worker gave me a tin of pre- cooked chicken breast he bought from pricemart
that was surprisingly pretty good.... one tin will easily give 2 maybe 3 servings

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 23rd, 2014, 2:00 am

kirkland... meh. i doh find it taste all dat, or maybe i prepare it wrong

Postby Trini Hookah » July 23rd, 2014, 5:19 am

That Kirkland is the best to make chicken salad.

Postby dougla_boy » July 23rd, 2014, 7:24 am

that bumblebee tuna is lash......spicy thai ftw!!!!

but seriously tho....allyuh share some tips on eating healthy/clean and not being too expensive.....

If yall eat sweet potato as carbs....i normally buy the sweet potato fries from pricemart and the frozen veges pack.....some veges steamed, some of the fries baked and a chicken tut tuts on ma george foreman grill.......and meal is finished in 15mins max......sure depending on where u buy ur chicken breasts, that cud give u a good bit of meals for the month

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 23rd, 2014, 7:36 am

Lil @ chk tut tuts

Postby AllTrac » July 23rd, 2014, 8:18 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
AllTrac wrote:I eat tuna green peas and carrots on a daily

Salad in the tin? Or you make it?

make it, I have loads of frozen vege packets

Postby AllTrac » July 23rd, 2014, 8:22 am

I buy sweet potato raw, cut them up, boil it and have it with grilled chicken breast.
All types of canned beans, i drain em and wash them out, just to lower the sodium a bit, and stir fry them with some bell peppers and have that with a some grilled chicken.

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » July 23rd, 2014, 8:47 am

cottage cheese ....on everything
mixed with 1 tablespoon of peanut butter and a lil equal for sweetness it's a snack.
In any dishes that call for mayo I substitute it .so it's cottage cheese tuna and chicken salads . occaionally a single serve cottage cheese potato salad with a lil peas and carrots

Sometimes add it to my protein shakes with a banana
very versatile

i usually go with the Breakstone's brand from Pricesmart. 1/2 cup serving is 110 calories (if I remember correctly ) with 11g of protein

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2014, 9:02 am

I have to try this bumblebee tuna.

I like my potato's in a boil up with some other provision. Love canned beans too, does eat that and mushrooms straight out the can

Postby AllTrac » July 23rd, 2014, 11:10 am

check this guys.
Open a can of tuna, spray some lime juice in it and a add 2 tbsp of chow chow, chow chow is very low calorie.
You can thank me later.

Postby dougla_boy » July 23rd, 2014, 11:23 am

will try this later.....that cud be my dinner a few times a week

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » July 23rd, 2014, 6:52 pm

I'm gonna try that tuna thing. So no one here has problems with eating tuna from the can? It's totally safe to eat?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 23rd, 2014, 6:53 pm

I used to eat it raw

Postby nervewrecker » July 23rd, 2014, 7:41 pm

I does open the can and eat with a spoon in front the tv normal.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » July 23rd, 2014, 7:56 pm

Anyone locally ever tired the Go Mad diet ? If which brand/type milk you used

Postby Trini Hookah » July 23rd, 2014, 11:19 pm

Conrad wrote:I used to eat it raw

I used to catch them with my teeth, only to come up for air.

Seriously though, its safe to eat from can, just would be fresh as hell if you're cool with that.

speedist

Postby speedist » July 23rd, 2014, 11:51 pm

Same here. Ate it straight from can and still alive. Sometimes would add bake beans and mix. Ate it with wheat bread normal.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » July 24th, 2014, 1:57 am

Conrad wrote:I used to eat it raw

You can probably try this ; Mix the tuna with few drops of lime juice, salt and black pepper ,chopped garlic. Put the mixture in a lettuce leaf then roll the leaf and enjoy the goodness...

The StraighTENr

Postby The StraighTENr » July 24th, 2014, 6:18 am

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 24th, 2014, 8:04 am

Padna, u way leftfield. Like u trying to communicate with us or sum?

Postby AllTrac » July 24th, 2014, 8:11 am

those who eat it straight out the can, you are refering to the flavored one right? or the plain tuna in water? Cause that what I use with my recipes, plain tuna in water, not oil.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 24th, 2014, 8:22 am

Plain tuna in water

I used to toast my whole wheat bread and throw the flakes on top with a lil pepper sauce.

Reeeeal sufferage