Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby DVSTT » September 29th, 2013, 7:26 pm

S_2NR wrote:That rim is as intact as his eye sight

LOLOLOLOL

Postby Les Bain » September 29th, 2013, 8:26 pm

September 28, 2013. Was at the head of the cue in the left lane at Piarco Intersection waiting on the light to cross south onto Piarco Boulevard. The last time check the wife gave me was 9:10 a.m. There was a load of materials in the station wagon's boot so of course I was taking it real mild when the lights turned green.

Since the company I work for moved to the east last year, I've had to be on the highway on a daily basis. The frequent red light runners have made me uneasy to be at the head of the cue during a red light.

So yeah, the light turned green, I checked both ways twice then moved off gently to avoid the materials shifting backwards in the cargo area. Then the wife start repeating "stop" like crazy, and I heard a faint horn.

By the time I jammed on the brakes all I made out at first was a blur in front of me very closely, heading from west to east. The second observation was a green VW Borra finish a lane switch to the right lane, not appearing to drop speed as it continued at the same rate of speed to the east.

I should feel lucky to have narrowly missed a fatal accident but I have not yet been able to process that incident. I'm mostly angry that all I can remember of the license plate is PB.

So the driver of the Green VW Borra heading east that narrowly avoided bringing about an at-least 3 person auto fatality at around 9:10 yesterday morning...I hope there's a decent possibility that they take that narrow miss as reason to slow down.

Postby DVSTT » September 29th, 2013, 10:07 pm

Les Bain wrote:September 28, 2013. Was at the head of the cue in the left lane at Piarco Intersection waiting on the light to cross south onto Piarco Boulevard. The last time check the wife gave me was 9:10 a.m. There was a load of materials in the station wagon's boot so of course I was taking it real mild when the lights turned green.

Since the company I work for moved to the east last year, I've had to be on the highway on a daily basis. The frequent red light runners have made me uneasy to be at the head of the cue during a red light.

So yeah, the light turned green, I checked both ways twice then moved off gently to avoid the materials shifting backwards in the cargo area. Then the wife start repeating "stop" like crazy, and I heard a faint horn.

By the time I jammed on the brakes all I made out at first was a blur in front of me very closely, heading from west to east. The second observation was a green VW Borra finish a lane switch to the right lane, not appearing to drop speed as it continued at the same rate of speed to the east.

I should feel lucky to have narrowly missed a fatal accident but I have not yet been able to process that incident. I'm mostly angry that all I can remember of the license plate is PB.

So the driver of the Green VW Borra heading east that narrowly avoided bringing about an at-least 3 person auto fatality at around 9:10 yesterday morning...I hope there's a decent possibility that they take that narrow miss as reason to slow down.

Sounds like you should have been driving a bedford

Postby Morpheus » September 29th, 2013, 11:48 pm

WTF. After you make all those checks a man STILL run thru??? What a fool! Thank God for your lives!

polarized

Postby polarized » September 30th, 2013, 10:33 am

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » October 1st, 2013, 8:37 am

speedist

Postby speedist » October 1st, 2013, 9:11 am

polarized wrote:

With the kind of driving I seeing here we go get like Russia jus now? :?

Postby Morpheus » October 1st, 2013, 9:32 am

krisso310 wrote:https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=526176844135715&set=vb.388071227942020&type=2&theater

he look for cut arse

LoL. Humble Pie is best served hot. What an arse. It good. Wish he got even more pummelling

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2013, 12:29 pm

TCS 697 - grey ford Ranger, believes traffic lights facing him at the intersection of Lady Hailes avenue and Todd Street are optional.
While his light is red, proceeds to cut off traffic which is moving on their green.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 1st, 2013, 2:13 pm

this dumba$$ see the lights change to amber but speed up to go ahead, end up having to stop almost in the middle of the road
Photo1369.jpg

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 1st, 2013, 2:17 pm

this jacka$$ pull in front of me,no indicator......entire left lane was clear about 10 car lenghts and i was going at a steady speed only to have make a sudden stop because dumbf*ck decide to change lanes
Photo1370.jpg

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » October 1st, 2013, 2:19 pm

^ i wuddda understand if he was closer to d light.. but from d pic, it looking like he was atleast 5-6 car lengths away

Postby wagonrunner » October 1st, 2013, 2:29 pm

the white line is the stop. not the light.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 1st, 2013, 2:29 pm

which pic are you referring too?

krisso310

Postby krisso310 » October 1st, 2013, 2:38 pm

shux my comment went through a lil late O_O

was referring to PCD 2721

Postby cinco » October 1st, 2013, 3:27 pm

krisso310 wrote:shux my comment went through a lil late O_O

was referring to PCD 2721

he already way past the curb look on the right of the pic

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 1st, 2013, 5:39 pm

krisso310 wrote:https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=526176844135715&set=vb.388071227942020&type=2&theater

he look for cut arse

@ 2:27 a wingroad appears
**ploi** :wiggle:

Centric

Postby Centric » October 1st, 2013, 7:05 pm

tourniquet wrote:

he look for cut arse

@ 2:27 a wild wingroad appears

2ploi

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 1st, 2013, 8:11 pm

Centric wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

he look for cut arse

@ 2:27 a wild wingroad appears

2ploi

w00t

Postby Monk BANzai » October 1st, 2013, 8:20 pm

speedist wrote:
polarized wrote:

With the kind of driving I seeing here we go get like Russia jus now? :?

buh......apart from the Ranger Fyahz drive.....me eh see nutti....(is mobbed by angry "yuh mus drive properly" throng)

Postby Habit7 » October 1st, 2013, 8:25 pm

I just had the displeasure of a police officer attempting to tell me to reverse and turn into a side street, "back up back and turn dong dey" :|

Postby Monk BANzai » October 1st, 2013, 8:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:I just had the displeasure of a police officer attempting to tell me to reverse and turn into a side street, "back up back and turn dong dey" :|

EH YUH WAH GO IN D STASHUN OAR? EH? LIKE IS D STASHUN YOU WANNA GO!!!

Postby DVSTT » October 2nd, 2013, 10:08 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Habit7 wrote:I just had the displeasure of a police officer attempting to tell me to reverse and turn into a side street, "back up back and turn dong dey" :|

EH YUH WAH GO IN D STASHUN OAR? EH? LIKE IS D STASHUN YOU WANNA GO!!!

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » October 2nd, 2013, 12:14 pm

Diego shoulder runners, 2nd Oct 2013

Rain made traffic epic, and a usual they came out:

PCA7360

PCR721 (i think) - decided from a standstill position he wasn't waiting on no lights

HBS1001

PBG6552

PCF6609

PCD4457 - repeat offender

TCP4615

PCD9693

TCN5737

PBJ5542

A whole bunch of em now make a line

HAX3001

PBP7161

More mess because no-one can breach the lights. some decide to cut back in teh regular line

PCS9000 - your car colour and shape stands out too much

HAY3701 - again....

PCU528 - Occifer, if neither your lights nor your sirens are on, you not looking any better than the other idiots here (granted it is a visible deterrent to the shoulder runners)

HBO 7620 - when he saw the police car, he and most of those behind him were quick to try to duck back in

PBB1480

PAX6281

PBP2999

PAK8052

PBM2580

PCR6404 - repeat offender

PBG1801

PBJ4193

And still more:
HBP759

PAY9320

HBU4699

HAY3271

HAX7430

PCF9578

PBP3548 - this jack-ace made to position himself well to cut in on me. I let him pass without incident... this time

This jackass (see bottom left corner)actually tried to rush me with the little space you see remaining on the shoulder

Centric

Postby Centric » October 2nd, 2013, 6:13 pm

Police ridin shoulder too. No need to make it out anymore. Clearly its legal.

Postby Habit7 » October 2nd, 2013, 6:22 pm

this place becoming like Venezuela

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » October 2nd, 2013, 7:45 pm

Habit7 wrote:this place becoming like Venezuela

you ever been to venezuela?

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2013, 7:48 pm

cjsplayboy wrote:
Habit7 wrote:this place becoming like Venezuela

you ever been to venezuela?

Maybe that was his way of letting us know...

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » October 2nd, 2013, 7:52 pm

I see nothing with police cruising on the shoulder, I have seen them ticket a lot off shoulder drivers