Official Gaming Console Thread (XBOX, PS4, Switch etc)

Re: Official Gaming Console Thread (360,PS3,Wii etc)

Postby stev » June 23rd, 2013, 9:21 pm

so u can use the kinect in the dark...interesting

wtf @ noise filtering / cancelling

Postby honda hoe » June 23rd, 2013, 9:52 pm

My sony smart TV does everything an Xbox 1 can do.. And faster.. With less hassle

Postby cinco » June 23rd, 2013, 11:56 pm

honda hoe wrote:My sony smart TV does everything an Xbox 1 can do.. And faster.. With less hassle

too bad the tv smarter than you

Postby honda hoe » June 24th, 2013, 6:36 am

cinco wrote:
honda hoe wrote:My sony smart TV does everything an Xbox 1 can do.. And faster.. With less hassle

Tread lightly.. U done in my bad books :evil:

Postby stev » June 24th, 2013, 8:02 am

cinco wrote:

Humes

Postby Humes » June 27th, 2013, 2:27 am

Where's the best option for PS3 repairs?

I'm getting some serious disc drive problems. The console isn't accepting or reading discs.

I switched off my PS3 last night during an overly long load. I heard three beeps before it powered down. When I restarted, the disc wasn't showing up on the dash, and I had to hold the eject button down for ten seconds for it to be ejected.

Now it isn't accepting the disc into the drive.

I'm not too far from Zero Media. Should I try them, or is there some better option?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 27th, 2013, 6:38 am

Humes wrote:Where's the best option for PS3 repairs?

I'm getting some serious disc drive problems. The console isn't accepting or reading discs.

I switched off my PS3 last night during an overly long load. I heard three beeps before it powered down. When I restarted, the disc wasn't showing up on the dash, and I had to hold the eject button down for ten seconds for it to be ejected.

I'm not too far from Zero Media. Should I try them, or is there some better option?

Zero Media

663-7157

Humes

Postby Humes » June 27th, 2013, 8:10 am

Had them in mind. Heading there later this morning.

Anna J

Postby Anna J » June 27th, 2013, 1:19 pm

stev wrote:so u can use the kinect in the dark...interesting

Still LOLing about how much information this xbox1/kinect can collect on the user bearing in mind that Microsoft was one of the earliest companies to join the PRISM program.

Removal of the "connected once a day" policy won't affect anything because many of the users will be connected more than once per day. (They might probably be offline once per day) :p

Postby stev » June 27th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Anna J wrote:
stev wrote:so u can use the kinect in the dark...interesting

Still LOLing about how much information this xbox1/kinect can collect on the user bearing in mind that Microsoft was one of the earliest companies to join the PRISM program.

Removal of the "connected once a day" policy won't affect anything because many of the users will be connected more than once per day. (They might probably be offline once per day) :p

wtf u talking about? :?

and why u have an alternate account?

Postby Spitfir3 » June 27th, 2013, 3:33 pm

casper wrote:I add u spitfir3

accepted!

Postby pioneer » June 27th, 2013, 6:54 pm

This would have not happened if you bought an Xbox 360

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » June 27th, 2013, 7:53 pm

This would have not happened if you bought an Xbox 360

Postby sharkman121 » June 27th, 2013, 9:24 pm

stop it sharpened...

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » June 27th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Cyah help it Sharky, have meh juzzy already... Image

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » June 28th, 2013, 1:10 pm

First of all, do not go by Zero media. Bunch of crooks.

There is a fella in Arima who rel good. Only problem, is that he does rel stick when he ready. Google Modz Inc and you will find his number. I've had no problems with him but like I said, from time to time, he could rel stick.

Also, there is RACE Tech in Curepe upstairs the service station. I carried my PS3 there to repair the lens and they did it in 2 days and I have had no problems since (this was about 2 years ago) You could find their number in the Express Classifieds.

Hope I helped.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » June 28th, 2013, 1:24 pm

triniwhiteboi wrote:

First of all, do not go by Zero media. Bunch of crooks.

There is a fella in Arima who rel good. Only problem, is that he does rel stick when he ready. Google Modz Inc and you will find his number. I've had no problems with him but like I said, from time to time, he could rel stick.

Also, there is RACE Tech in Curepe upstairs the service station. I carried my PS3 there to repair the lens and they did it in 2 days and I have had no problems since (this was about 2 years ago) You could find their number in the Express Classifieds.

Hope I helped.

what bad experiences u had with zero media?

I have had no problems with them at all for whatever business i did with them

Postby pioneer » June 28th, 2013, 1:27 pm

Can't say i have personal experience with zero media cuz none of my consoles gave problems

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » June 28th, 2013, 1:35 pm

I had no problems with Zero Media back inthe days when they were in Curepe. But ever since mvoing to St. Agustine their reputation has been less than credible. Never had any personal experiences with them but I've had friends who've reported them pulling a 'Nanan's' If you know what I mean.

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 28th, 2013, 1:50 pm

triniwhiteboi wrote:I had no problems with Zero Media back inthe days when they were in Curepe. But ever since mvoing to St. Agustine their reputation has been less than credible. Never had any personal experiences with them but I've had friends who've reported them pulling a 'Nanan's' If you know what I mean.

those techs were fired

triniwhiteboi

Postby triniwhiteboi » June 28th, 2013, 1:56 pm

RapToR wrote:those techs were fired

Well, that's nice to hear. I guess now I could stop stinking up the people name.

multithundertiger

Postby multithundertiger » July 1st, 2013, 8:55 pm

I need to buy if u have let me know the price please really need it.

Postby stev » July 1st, 2013, 9:01 pm

multithundertiger wrote:I need to buy if u have let me know the price please really need it.

u sounding like a crack addict. :P

buy it on ebay.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » July 4th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Sale allyuh today only... Image

NicholasM.

Postby NicholasM. » July 5th, 2013, 10:46 am

Finally ah next cricket game for PS3.

Postby gastly369 » July 5th, 2013, 11:10 am

dey prob delete de crowd sound file now :|

casper

Postby casper » July 6th, 2013, 12:48 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1373129272.661262.jpg

Games on sale for rel cheap on d Xbox Jred...downloading these 2 right now

Postby pioneer » July 7th, 2013, 2:19 pm

Yeah but it looks like one is pending

Postby gastly369 » July 7th, 2013, 5:08 pm

Postby gastly369 » July 8th, 2013, 11:00 am

Hitman absolution 67% off last day $9.99US. .

Downloading ATM