xaira

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby xaira » November 11th, 2011, 4:53 pm

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 11th, 2011, 9:30 pm

firstchoicett wrote:since i got this game i ent stop playing when i am home, Sad to say i got to open up the biz tomorrow whole day will be in the port clearing a container. So i will be gaming in the evening the MP runs good but it like MW2 but alot of improvement from BO. I am happy with the maps and overall game play.

hey i need ur help my nat on mw3 keeps saying strict.. i manually forwarded all the ports from using portchecker site..something so... know what can cause it??

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 12th, 2011, 9:00 am

mickey17 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:since i got this game i ent stop playing when i am home, Sad to say i got to open up the biz tomorrow whole day will be in the port clearing a container. So i will be gaming in the evening the MP runs good but it like MW2 but alot of improvement from BO. I am happy with the maps and overall game play.

hey i need ur help my nat on mw3 keeps saying strict.. i manually forwarded all the ports from using portchecker site..something so... know what can cause it??
who are you using as your ISP?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 12th, 2011, 9:02 am

You can check this website.

http://portforward.com/

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 12th, 2011, 9:07 am

firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

flow.. i use de router from them as well.. i used that same site and did everything for mw3 open all the ports and stuff

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 12th, 2011, 9:37 am

mickey17 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

flow.. i use de router from them as well.. i used that same site and did everything for mw3 open all the ports and stuff
You have a firewall installed?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 12th, 2011, 10:27 am

firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

You have a firewall installed?

i use kaspersky pure but i took of the firewall and switched to gaming mode still nothing.. but i have mw2 and it says my nat type is open.. so i dunno

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 13th, 2011, 9:51 am

try to reinstalled the game?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 13th, 2011, 11:27 am

firstchoicett wrote:try to reinstalled the game?

i will have to redownload it back and stuff?? id dunno much bout steam and thing.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 13th, 2011, 11:34 am

SKYRIM

that is all

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » November 13th, 2011, 12:48 pm

ru$$ell wrote:SKYRIM

that is all

this

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 13th, 2011, 6:34 pm

got some toys today

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 13th, 2011, 6:50 pm

^^ chiney u evil son of a B**** teasing us with things we wish we can have.. well me atleast.. where u order those stuff from??

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 13th, 2011, 7:09 pm

yeh dread, i aint finish yet..need some more fans

from amazon

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 13th, 2011, 8:53 pm

still hadda learn how to set up water cooling and stuff never did it

ElectricoS

Postby ElectricoS » November 13th, 2011, 9:23 pm

Does anyone know any good internet cafe's in South Trinidad ?

Around Point Fortin, Rio Claro side...

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 13th, 2011, 9:34 pm

mickey17 wrote:still hadda learn how to set up water cooling and stuff never did it

is good fun..but yeh u have to do your reading!

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 15th, 2011, 12:24 am

Postby S_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 12:44 am

ElectricoS wrote:Does anyone know any good internet cafe's in South Trinidad ?

Around Point Fortin, Rio Claro side...

ppl still use those.. ?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 15th, 2011, 10:54 am

iM@st@1 wrote:http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16819116492

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... 6813131799

I want,, but oh fack man dem prices :shock: :?

i know the feeling!!

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 15th, 2011, 11:26 am

if its a worthy upgrade, i will make it happen

i can cool 6 cores way better now

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 15th, 2011, 3:09 pm

Word^^

I doubt I'll need all that power, it'll be nice to have but you hada assess what you gonna be doing with ya rig to justify spending that coin. & those processors not coming with a cooler eh.

Intel releasin a quad core model come nxt yr the 3820...feel thas my speed. Start saving fellas

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 15th, 2011, 3:35 pm

Well this look like me here for the Christmas.

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.a ... E%203.3GHz

I like that Asus board but i will go with the Rampage Series.

So look like this Christmas will be another expensive one yes. Have money put aside for 2 7990 to run Quad Crossfire. Xeon system scrape. i7 980X go e for sale if anyone interested $3500.00.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 15th, 2011, 5:01 pm

^ wuda grab that from you, but the 2600k aint that different.. beat it in some cases, much less at 5ghz

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 15th, 2011, 5:31 pm

firstchoicett wrote:Well this look like me here for the Christmas.

So look like this Christmas will be another expensive one yes. Have money put aside for 2 7990 to run Quad Crossfire. Xeon system scrape. i7 980X go e for sale if anyone interested $3500.00.

yuh cud gimme de 980x o wa??? LOL!

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 15th, 2011, 7:22 pm

mickey17 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:Well this look like me here for the Christmas.

yuh cud gimme de 980x o wa??? LOL!
lolzzzz.... you know what i feel i go buy d chip for 600USD yes my mind ent make up yet since i over the beach and dont really do much gaming, only high end graphics work.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » November 15th, 2011, 7:51 pm

like the bulldozer geh bulldoze bai!!

men switching to intel an ting! whais dah one? Men like me still dreaming of a Phenom II x 6

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » November 16th, 2011, 9:06 pm

anybody realize that harddrive prices gone up since the flooding in Thailand

Even super technologies store which boast in low prices have 500gig HD for TT$800+ This is ridiculous ....I am sad :cry: too much money

Hard-disk shortage hits consumer outlets

A 1TB Western Digital drive is priced at $224 at reseller CDW.

The fallout of the hard-disk drive shortage is now raining down on consumers, according to analysts and resellers.

The most immediate impact is rising prices and falling inventory of standalone drives, in the wake of the flooding in Thailand where roughly half of the world's drives are made. " :shock: Prices are going up. We're running out of stock and no longer taking back orders," said a sales representative at PC Connection, a major online reseller.
"We have half the stock we used to have," the sales rep added.

A sales representative at CDW, another major reseller, said prices have jumped as much as $100 on some HDDs.

A quick search at CDW, for example, of one terabyte (1TB) drives shows that many of the least expensive drives are listed as "call" (not immediately available) or showing lead times of between 3 and 11 days.

So, why is this happening? In addition to the most obvious reason--that hard-disk drive component factories in Thailand have been devastated by the flooding--other factors are now coming into play, both strategic and psychological.
"The hard drive manufacturers are doing everything they can to keep the big OEMs (PC makers) needs satisfied," said Jim Handy, an analyst at market researcher Objective Analysis.

"And that means that the little guys are bearing the brunt. And a lot of the little guys put together things like inexpensive external drives. That's the kind of thing that's more likely to go into shortage than PCs," he said.

And shortages lead to price hikes. "There are occasions of 180 percent price increases as compared to before the flood," said Tom Coughlin of Coughlin Associates, which tracks the storage industry.

Many one terabyte internal drives, for example, are now priced at $120 and up. These would have been $60 to $80 before the flood, Coughlin said. "Prices (before the flood) were as low as 4 cents a gigabyte, now we're seeing 12 cents. That's a 3X increase," he said.

Psychology is, not surprisingly, a big factor. "The immediate thing we're seeing is a price spike based on an actual shortage but also combined with people buying more than they actually need," said Coughlin.

"Uncertainty leads to more uncertainty that leads to people trying to take preventive measures to try to protect themselves. It's a natural human reaction," he said.

The upshot is that while the supply of standalone drives is being pinched, PCs are not being affected in a big way. And PCs--at least right now--are not seeing noticeable price increases because PC makers are cornering supply.

And, for some consumers, all of this could boil down to choosing between a standalone drive upgrade of an existing system or buying a new system outright, Coughlin said. The standalone drive will become disproportionately pricey while the price of a complete system may see much less of an increase as PC vendors--at least for now--are better able to keep prices under control.