El Barça es mes que un club!

Kongorealm

Re: El Barca es mes que un club!

Postby Kongorealm » October 9th, 2012, 3:05 pm

now reading that Dani will be out for three weeks! So now we don't have Pique, Puyol Abidal and Muniesa <- and that is only defensive players, we in for a long season fellas! However, we need to give Montoya the chance, this youngster was impressive in the RM game...he truly is a wonder

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 9th, 2012, 9:15 pm

some good news for those who may not be aware is that Abidal has started training again after some seven months out.
abidal training again.jpg

Postby Morpheus » October 9th, 2012, 9:25 pm

^^Great News!

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » October 10th, 2012, 7:50 am

he better do some superhuman training cuz they need him now!!!

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2012, 5:54 pm

Kongorealm wrote:great game for both teams! game could of gone either way, I'm just glad we came out with a point and maintained our 8 point advantage especially given the defense we had at our disposal for this match. great players will always be great and both Messi and CR7 delivered outstanding performances to show why there are the best in the business atm! On a side note, Montoya impressed me very much, Dani disappointed me at moments (coach need to talk to him or give him a bench for him to learn). Messi has improved that friggin' free kick tremendously!

You guys do realize that we are level on points with Atletico right?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 13th, 2012, 12:28 am

Yes we do and I take nothing away from Atletico for they performance so far! We need to keep focus and strengthen our defense with the current team members through training as these injuries could have an effect in the long run. With that said, we will persevere through this as we always do! Its about winning the games that are considered easy and not dropping any points.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 13th, 2012, 8:33 pm

Dont worry Atletico are a selling team and Falcao will be long gone before the end of the season.

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 20th, 2012, 4:47 pm

4-2 at half time
deportivo 1st goal was not even a foul much less a penalty kick!
Messi Fabregas combo working really well this game!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 20th, 2012, 5:07 pm

this referee get paid?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 20th, 2012, 5:43 pm

ref is a puss! great 3rd goal by Messi though!

Postby X_Factor » October 20th, 2012, 5:50 pm

that was one game i couldnt wait for it to be finished!!!
talk about madness!

Postby De Dragon » October 20th, 2012, 5:52 pm

I tired and I eh even see it!!

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 20th, 2012, 5:57 pm

^dragon this has to be the 1st game that I have watched in a long while that I wanted the final whistle blown...9 goals in this game! Xavi and Adriano really helped oyur defense when they came on...Fabregas had a impressive 1st half to say the least, Messi was outstanding as usual (too bad his free kick hit the upright), hard luck for Jordi Alba own goal and Valdes mistake in goal to allow that scorcher of a shot to go into the net...our defense is seriously lacking and now Mascherano will miss a game!

I saw deportivo fans crying jed like is a final...lol real heart pumping game...

Postby De Dragon » October 20th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Kongorealm wrote:^dragon this has to be the 1st game that I have watched in a long while that I wanted the final whistle blown...9 goals in this game! Xavi and Adriano really helped oyur defense when they came on...Fabregas had a impressive 1st half to say the least, Messi was outstanding as usual (too bad his free kick hit the upright), hard luck for Jordi Alba own goal and Valdes mistake in goal to allow that scorcher of a shot to go into the net...our defense is seriously lacking and now Mascherano will miss a game!

I saw deportivo fans crying jed like is a final...lol real heart pumping game...

Our defense will be our downfall if we don't look out. What's the prognosis on Pique and Puyol's return?

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 20th, 2012, 6:12 pm

^ Puyol is out for about 6 more weeks! Pique should be ready in a week or so and Dani out for 2 more weeks at least!

Postby Morpheus » October 20th, 2012, 9:22 pm

My stream died at halftime. Steups. 9 goals? Wow

EDIT: Just checked the web. Messi scorching again. Defense needs help :|

Postby mero » October 21st, 2012, 7:56 am

Valdez honestly pissing me off. We need a better keep and some new defense. Puyol's time is almost and we need a full time strong defender to replace him.... and Valdez :roll:

But 9 goals in a game though :shock: cant believe i missed it. Big up to Cesc, he's really learning well from Xavi and Iniesta.

kevcam

Postby kevcam » October 21st, 2012, 11:27 am

Well that was a crazy game. That game really highlighted the importance of getting our defence in order. Valdes showing some real lapses this season. Mascherano was unlucky yesterday but now that puts the defence under some more pressure. When Messi scored to make it 5-3 i really thought that was it but then Alba scored that own goal. I could not believe that. It sure made for an entertaining game from a neutral perspective.

Messi now on 71 goals (59 for Barca, 12 for Argentina) for 2012 is now within 4 goals of equaling Pele's 1959 record of 75 goals in a calender year.

Postby Morpheus » October 21st, 2012, 8:49 pm

^^He going pass that by a bit

Postby X_Factor » October 21st, 2012, 9:17 pm

mero wrote:Valdez honestly pissing me off. We need a better keep and some new defense. Puyol's time is almost and we need a full time strong defender to replace him.... and Valdez :roll:

But 9 goals in a game though :shock: cant believe i missed it. Big up to Cesc, he's really learning well from Xavi and Iniesta.

it was a bit disappointing to see him come off considering what a great game he was having
because the moment pedro came on, he played pedro with a sweet chance that was wasted eh

Postby De Dragon » October 21st, 2012, 11:56 pm

Looked at the replay today, man our defense needs beefing up bad!

Postby De Dragon » October 22nd, 2012, 5:48 am

kevcam wrote:Well that was a crazy game. That game really highlighted the importance of getting our defence in order. Valdes showing some real lapses this season. Mascherano was unlucky yesterday but now that puts the defence under some more pressure. When Messi scored to make it 5-3 i really thought that was it but then Alba scored that own goal. I could not believe that. It sure made for an entertaining game from a neutral perspective.

Messi now on 71 goals (59 for Barca, 12 for Argentina) for 2012 is now within 4 goals of equaling Pele's 1959 record of 75 goals in a calender year.

He's also scored exactly 100 goals at the Camp Nou, with 99 and 100 coming in the last Clasico. BarcaTV showed all 100 of 'em last week and it was frikkin awesome! 8-) 8-)

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 22nd, 2012, 7:19 am

Take a look at this match and see how bad our defense is. As the season goes on they wont be able to stage these escapes. This is our second! Hoping not to see a repeat of last year where the over dependence on Messi coupled with a bad week for him cost us two titles.

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » October 22nd, 2012, 7:24 am

For those who didnt see it and wanted to, I have a copy of the match, PM me to get it.

kevcam wrote:Messi now on 71 goals (59 for Barca, 12 for Argentina) for 2012 is now within 4 goals of equaling Pele's 1959 record of 75 goals in a calender year.

I hope that when his record is broken it sends the old bat to his grave once and for all. We wont have to hear any more stupid ass Pele comments

Postby mero » October 22nd, 2012, 8:13 am

was actually gonna mention something like that since i saw kevcam's post but didn't want any outa timing talk :lol:

But I think we still would though, apparently he needs to score "1000 goals and win a World Cup" :roll:

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 22nd, 2012, 8:36 am

cincuanta wrote:For those who didnt see it and wanted to, I have a copy of the match, PM me to get it.

kevcam wrote:Messi now on 71 goals (59 for Barca, 12 for Argentina) for 2012 is now within 4 goals of equaling Pele's 1959 record of 75 goals in a calender year.

I hope that when his record is broken it sends the old bat to his grave once and for all. We wont have to hear any more stupid ass Pele comments

Pele is one of the greatest footballers of all time but he has to learn to shut he kant! I can't wait for the day when Messi breaks his most goals in a calendar year record just to hear what filth will come out his mouth again...

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » October 22nd, 2012, 9:06 pm

^ pele: he needs to play in brazil to prove himself.

btw: brazilian, argentine and mexican football are highly entertaining. imo less structure, more fun.

Postby Morpheus » October 22nd, 2012, 11:28 pm

Yeah I never had a problem with Pele up until a few yeas ago. He really needs to shut up and let people rate him as the greatest. Not toot his own horn. SMH

Most recent LOL was "Neymar better than Messi". That's it there - nutcase.

Yes Neymar is a Brazilian but come on Nascimento :roll:

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » October 23rd, 2012, 2:44 pm

Starting Lineups for Barcelona vs Celtic game:

Celtic: Forster, Lustig, Wilson, Ambrose, Izaguirre, Mulgrew, Brown, Wanyama, Ledley, Samaras, Hooper SUBS: Załuska, Matthews, Rogne, Commons, Kayal, Fedor, Forrest.

Barcelona: Víctor Valdés, Adriano, Bartra, Mascherano, Jordi Alba, Xavi Hernández, Iniesta, Song, Alexis Sánchez, Messi, Pedro Rodríguez SUBS: Pinto, Montoya, Fàbregas, Dos Santos, Sergi Roberto, Villa, Tello.

Postby kurpal_v2 » October 23rd, 2012, 3:33 pm

Can messi put in a couple?

I need fantasy points