COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 13th, 2022, 2:08 pm

hover11 wrote:Businesses can mandate mask wearing

https://guardian.co.tt/news/businesses- ... b64b2dae65

Any business that keeps this foolish mandate will simply lose customers....we all have choices

This is great. I was hoping businesses would have this option written into law.
And yes you have a choice.
You had a choice all along.

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2022, 2:11 pm

yeahhh i doubt much businesses gonna force customers to wear masks

the employees can wear masks and the business can set up barriers to shield employees if they want

but if people accustom to NOT wearing masks again and business being as bad as it is for most people......
doubt they turning down customers who dont have a mask

Postby st7 » July 13th, 2022, 2:11 pm

yeah because the elderly who goes to groceries must dead cause some ahole like hover not wearing dey mask and frothing up dey mc

people does only study themselves oui

Postby alfa » July 13th, 2022, 2:56 pm

Any business that keeps this foolish mandate will simply lose customers....we all have choices

That's right hooves. I now ask a grocery the same thing as he was demanding I wear a mask to enter but he say from next week he won't enforce. I not shopping where I forced to mask up

Postby redmanjp » July 13th, 2022, 3:54 pm

keep in mind business may have customers on both sides- some refusing to shop due to mandate and some perhaps elderly who will refuse due to the opposite- no mandate, thus unmasked putting their health and lives at risk.

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2022, 4:02 pm

i do believe that private businesses should be able to instate any covid protocols to protect thier workers and customers as they see fit.
even vaccine passport. i mean, u mask up but no vax??? u must be daft, dont endanger mai premises!!!
if u dont like it, go somewhere else.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 13th, 2022, 4:17 pm

Who want to wear masks, let them. Who don't want to, that's fine. Time to get back to normal life.

Postby redmanjp » July 13th, 2022, 4:24 pm

of course BA.5 could change things. not just regarding cases but in the US hospitalizations have doubled. that's in a country more vaxxed and infected with previous strains than us and has antivirals like paxlovid.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 13th, 2022, 4:26 pm

Soo whose going to look like the weird ones in society now, the ones wearing masks or the ones not wearing masks?

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2022, 4:29 pm

DMan7 wrote:Soo whose going to look like the weird ones in society now, the ones wearing masks or the ones not wearing masks?

duane

Postby Country_Bookie » July 13th, 2022, 5:06 pm

DMan7 wrote:Soo whose going to look like the weird ones in society now, the ones wearing masks or the ones not wearing masks?
Who cares what some idiot says if you decide to wear a mask? If you've had relatives and friends die from this pandemic already then you'd do whatever is necessary to protect yourself and your loved ones. If others don't feel the need to keep wearing a mask that's their choice and they are free to do as they please.

But don't let what other people go say or go think dictate your choices. Make the best choice for you and your family.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » July 13th, 2022, 5:08 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:
Who cares what some idiot says if you decide to wear a mask? If you've had relatives and friends die from this pandemic already then you'd do whatever is necessary to protect yourself and your loved ones. If others don't feel the need to keep wearing a mask that's their choice and they are free to do as they please.

But don't let what other people go say or go think dictate your choices. Make the best choice for you and your family.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 13th, 2022, 6:58 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

those who dont wear a mask are idiots. just like those who dont take the vaccine. bring back safe zone for the no mask wearing idiots. make an area outside by the urinals for the maskless.

Postby hover11 » July 13th, 2022, 7:09 pm

The BA.5 variant has been detected in a sample in T&T.

Postby matr1x » July 13th, 2022, 7:27 pm

Boycott thr businesses with that stupid mandate

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2022, 7:29 pm

daring dragoon wrote:
Country_Bookie wrote:

those who dont wear a mask are idiots. just like those who dont take the vaccine. bring back safe zone for the no mask wearing idiots. make an area outside by the urinals for the maskless.

well, the most sensible thing has been done NOW. each business can make their premises a 'safe zone' if they think its a problem.
those who disagree will be barred entry.
business and people who think covee is small thing can spread their germs amongst themselves. no need for the covee weary to expose themselves there.

allyuh live in allyuh bubble, and we will operate free and unprotected.

Postby sMASH » July 13th, 2022, 7:30 pm

#UnjabbedUnded

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 13th, 2022, 7:47 pm

roll out the maskless memes.

maskless should also include panty less

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 13th, 2022, 8:16 pm

Maskless not going to make any difference

Postby j.o.e » July 13th, 2022, 8:19 pm

Y’all could make anything a problem yes.

Postby De Dragon » July 13th, 2022, 9:50 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:

He did, he chose not to "look like the weird ones in society now" :roll:

death365

Postby death365 » July 14th, 2022, 7:56 am

3 more days to no masks !!!!!

Postby Ben_spanna » July 14th, 2022, 8:12 am

matr1x wrote:Boycott thr businesses with that stupid mandate

or people who dont believe in masking can just stay out of those businesses that require a mask to enter!

Postby MaxPower » July 14th, 2022, 8:24 am

Good morning Jason,

That’s correct, we all have our choices.

I respect your views, but i don’t think it’s a foolish mandate.

It is imperative that we continue to promote safety and good hygiene to avoid us getting caught off guard again when another deadly virus comes around.

Postby matr1x » July 14th, 2022, 8:27 am

You can live in fear. Or I don't know, just live

Postby gastly369 » July 14th, 2022, 9:16 am

This morning my worst of the days fk.... Day 3
Oxy levels 97 98 but that mashup feeling God dam....

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 14th, 2022, 12:09 pm

death365 wrote:3 more days to no masks !!!!!

Can't wait, this fear mongering needs to end now. Omicron is very mild, viruses and colds are part of life.

If you vulnerable wear a n95 mask, if you sick or got exposed to any virus or cold, wear a mask.

Let's normalize that, otherwise enough with this pointless outdoor mask wearing BS.

Postby redmanjp » July 14th, 2022, 2:57 pm

^i wont say VERY mild. my dad had a bad sore throat and couldn't eat a thing for 2-3 days.

but i get what u are saying- though the mandates could have simply been implemented like many other countries- INDOORS only. it should have continued on public transport. but not when i walking on d road 20 feet from everybody else.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 14th, 2022, 3:40 pm

redmanjp wrote:^i wont say VERY mild. my dad had a bad sore throat and couldn't eat a thing for 2-3 days.

but i get what u are saying- though the mandates could have simply been implemented like many other countries- INDOORS only. it should have continued on public transport. but not when i walking on d road 20 feet from everybody else.

Yes that's my point the current mandates make no sense because everyone is indoors by each other and in offices without masks.

It's the opposite of what we should have been doing.

Postby redmanjp » July 14th, 2022, 8:55 pm

anyone still concerned about sanitization of surfaces?

COVID-19 Transmission Is Unlikely From Contaminated Surfaces

https://www.infectiousdiseaseadvisor.com/home/topics/covid19/risk-for-covid-19-transmission-from-contaminated-surfaces/