COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2022, 5:17 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Trinis are a setta nasty people outside dey. Hawking and spitting everywhere. You see the litter problem? Other caribbean islanders does scorn when they come here.

^ This is so embarrassing.

An immigration officer told me in the U.S once…..”Have a great day sir, remember buddy you’re not at home, keep it clean”. After this i was so ashamed to ever show my passport anywhere. I could’ve challenged him because i consider myself very hygienic and i have the utmost respect for the environment. But the guy was right….Trinis are known worldwide as really nasty people.

Postby De Dragon » July 11th, 2022, 7:25 am

paid_influencer wrote:
Trinis are a setta nasty people outside dey. Hawking and spitting everywhere. You see the litter problem? Other caribbean islanders does scorn when they come here.

An immigration officer told me in the U.S once…..”Have a great day sir, remember buddy you’re not at home, keep it clean”. After this i was so ashamed to ever show my passport anywhere. I could’ve challenged him because i consider myself very hygienic and i have the utmost respect for the environment. But the guy was right….Trinis are known worldwide as really nasty people.

Yuh sure he didn't say this after he see yuh greasy, pimply, tusty looking self?

death365

Postby death365 » July 11th, 2022, 9:15 am

5 more days to no masks !!!!!

Postby timelapse » July 11th, 2022, 9:21 am

I still wearing mine.Any establishment telling me that I can't getting level loud up

Postby matr1x » July 11th, 2022, 9:29 am

paid_influencer wrote:

Yuh sure he didn't say this after he see yuh greasy, pimply, tusty looking self?

Lol, you know he made that up, right?

Postby timelapse » July 11th, 2022, 9:35 am

matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Nah is true.Thats what Big Bob told him when he received a deep cavity search

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » July 11th, 2022, 10:30 am

Hijacking this thread here.

Is the Pfizer still available for the 2nd booster right now? Persons are over 60 and had Pfizer as their first booster in December.

Postby alfa » July 11th, 2022, 10:33 am

timelapse wrote:
matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Nah is true.Thats what Big Bob told him when he received a deep cavity search

He made it up just like the trip to Spain. Wait that was a next poser my bad

Postby matr1x » July 11th, 2022, 11:00 am

At least I went to Spain.

Didn't they find another varient for you to panic over?

Postby adnj » July 11th, 2022, 11:06 am

Dohplaydat wrote:Hijacking this thread here.

Is the Pfizer still available for the 2nd booster right now? Persons are over 60 and had Pfizer as their first booster in December.

They may want to stop by or call.

Over 40,000 Pfizer vaccine doses to expire in a week
ELIZABETH GONZALES WEDNESDAY 22 JUNE 2022

A batch of over 40,000 Pfizer vaccines may become pharmaceutical waste if they are not used before their June 30 expiration date.

At the Ministry of Health’s virtual press conference on Wedenesday, the minister, Terrence Deyalsingh said 40,762 doses were left from a donation of 75,000 from the US on March 3.

He warned, “Because we have not even used 50 per cent of it, the chances of us getting the second tranche of 75,000 are going to be close to zero, because the population at this point in time doesn't seem to have the appetite for vaccines.”

TT’s vaccination rate stood at 50.9 per cent for the past five weeks. It rose to 51 per cent on Tuesday.

Deyalsingh said vaccination is almost at a standstill, as up to Tuesday, figures from all vaccination sites combed showed nurses administered 331 doses on that day.

“That is remarkably low. And that is why we crawled to 51 per cent. I was able to announce 51 per cent this morning, but there is no rejoicing in that, because it took us months to get to 51 per cent. So that is where we are.”

Chief Medical Officer Dr Roshan Parasram said Sinopharm and Johnson & Johnson vaccines are still available.

https://newsday.co.tt/2022/06/22/over-4 ... in-a-week/

Postby redmanjp » July 11th, 2022, 12:10 pm

i thought all pfizer for adults expire?

Postby hover11 » July 11th, 2022, 12:34 pm

redmanjp wrote:i thought all pfizer for adults expire?
They might extend the expiration date again

Postby aaron17 » July 11th, 2022, 8:47 pm

Is ba5 in tnt yet?

Postby redmanjp » July 11th, 2022, 9:17 pm

aaron17 wrote:Is ba5 in tnt yet?

probably not- at least not in great numbers yet- it is more contagious than measles which itself is super contagious- we would have a spike in cases when it comes

https://fortune.com/2022/07/09/is-covid-omicron-more-transmissible-infectious-than-measles-ba4-ba5/

Postby alfa » July 11th, 2022, 9:28 pm

hover11 wrote:
redmanjp wrote:i thought all pfizer for adults expire?
They might extend the expiration date again

As if it wasn't bad enough the first time. Imagine going to the Chinese grocery for a lil pig tail only to realize it's expired. Up comes the proprietor saying, 'pig tail still good still good, Chin no lie, you Chin best customer, chin love you long time.' You won't still buy it right? But people willing to put extended expired dated vaccines in their bodies lol.

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2022, 9:41 pm

matr1x wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

Hahahaha and the DeDummy falls for it every single time lmaoo.

Welcome back matr1x.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 13th, 2022, 12:34 am

I've forgotten how "dangerous" Omicron is and how badly we need to take as many boosters as we can ...

Where is the adnj bot to remind us and give us the relevant propaganda news link???

Postby matr1x » July 13th, 2022, 5:22 am

The fool move on to roe v eggs

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » July 13th, 2022, 6:08 am

death365 wrote:5 more days to no masks !!!!!

covid done as rowlee say so an there is no people dying in the streets, mo over crowded hospitals. covid was a fake.

Postby Chimera » July 13th, 2022, 6:35 am

redmanjp wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Is ba5 in tnt yet?

probably not- at least not in great numbers yet- it is more contagious than measles which itself is super contagious- we would have a spike in cases when it comes

https://fortune.com/2022/07/09/is-covid-omicron-more-transmissible-infectious-than-measles-ba4-ba5/
Most ppl testing at home and not telling anyone though.
No one want their family to be subjected to quarantine. Ppl need to work to bring in $$$

Postby gastly369 » July 13th, 2022, 7:46 am

Rn my whole house positive...
Mild otherwise but in quarantine

Postby hover11 » July 13th, 2022, 7:47 am

Anyway 4 more days till no masks....things nice

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2022, 7:53 am

usa ppl positive and going about normal
cases going up
we just have to hope a deadly variant doesn’t pop up

Postby alfa » July 13th, 2022, 7:58 am

pugboy wrote:usa ppl positive and going about normal
cases going up

I thought every variant thus far was a deadly variant

Postby j.o.e » July 13th, 2022, 7:59 am

Covid done. Focus on your general health so the next time something pops up you will be in a better position. Exercise, eat better, try to be more active (10,000 steps a day is a good start), get your BMI reading and set a target for end of year.
Diabetes, heart attacks, high blood pressure etc are the real enemies out there

Postby matr1x » July 13th, 2022, 9:41 am

We are all trying. But healthy food costs a ton, and the stress to find the money is killing faster.

Postby j.o.e » July 13th, 2022, 11:25 am

matr1x wrote:We are all trying. But healthy food costs a ton, and the stress to find the money is killing faster.

I don’t really agree with the healthy food costs a ton. That’s a cop out. When you go to the grocery avoid the inside rows. Meat, fruits and veggies are the most important. Visit the little markets in your area. The processed stuff tends to the unhealthiest, least filling and imported

Postby redmanjp » July 13th, 2022, 12:49 pm

alfa wrote:
pugboy wrote:usa ppl positive and going about normal
cases going up

I thought every variant thus far was a deadly variant

delta was the deadliest. omicron may be almost as deadly as the original strain but it's just that there is enough immunity in populations to keep many ppl out of hospital. the immune naive who never got vaxxed or infected are almost as at risk as we all were 2 years ago.

Postby redmanjp » July 13th, 2022, 12:53 pm

j.o.e wrote:Covid done. Focus on your general health so the next time something pops up you will be in a better position. Exercise, eat better, try to be more active (10,000 steps a day is a good start), get your BMI reading and set a target for end of year.
Diabetes, heart attacks, high blood pressure etc are the real enemies out there

also sunlight for reasons including vitamin D, but also light itself is good for u

Light as medicine

Postby hover11 » July 13th, 2022, 1:35 pm

Businesses can mandate mask wearing

https://guardian.co.tt/news/businesses- ... b64b2dae65

Any business that keeps this foolish mandate will simply lose customers....we all have choices