*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

dogg

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby dogg » April 28th, 2025, 2:14 pm

Where i could buy some alco today for an election result lime later? i don't want to wait til after 6.

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 2:20 pm

dogg wrote:Where i could buy some alco today for an election result lime later? i don't want to wait til after 6.

grocery i suppose. but if d lime is after 6 why not just go in a bar?

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 2:31 pm

Going to buy me snacks and drinks for the big playoffs later. Election results is the closest thing I watch to a sporting event and looking forward to it

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 2:33 pm

Former Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley says the PNM will have a new leader before the end of 2025.

Postby sMASH » April 28th, 2025, 3:08 pm

I went cause I didn't want nobody using my allotted ballot.
The problem is the names on the ebc list that dint sow up.
It can happen where the polling station issue a ballot for an unused name, and rig the box that way.
A lot of coordination with ebc staff, but with a yearly 60bn budget, it's worth the while to do it in some marginal polling stations

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 3:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:
dogg wrote:Where i could buy some alco today for an election result lime later? i don't want to wait til after 6.

Now came from grocery... alco section barred off

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 3:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Even the Chinese groceries abiding by the law hmmm if is one law that is understood is that yes lol

Postby pugboy » April 28th, 2025, 3:29 pm

yeah yuh doh play when it comes to alco
esp as customs and excise is the authority on that
and them is above regular laws
next thing they suspend yuh alco license and is headache to get back

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

Even the Chinese groceries abiding by the law hmmm if is one law that is understood is that yes lol

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 28th, 2025, 3:41 pm

Thread leaders

bigger: https://i.imgur.com/aQTWwEe.png

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » April 28th, 2025, 3:53 pm

Half of that is probably the same clown.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 28th, 2025, 4:04 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:Half of that is probably the same clown.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 4:14 pm

alfa wrote:Going to buy me snacks and drinks for the big playoffs later. Election results is the closest thing I watch to a sporting event and looking forward to it

same

was checking out this offer but that is too much money oui. I buy a loaf of kiss bread and some kerrygold spreadable

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » April 28th, 2025, 4:22 pm

FrankChag wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Half of that is probably the same clown.

{edit}

anyway what I was more interested in were the topics discussed:

1. Budget
  2. Cars, Motors, and motoring culture
  3. Cost-of-living and Consumer issues
  4. Crime
  5. Driving etiquette
  6. Economy
  7. Energy sector
  8. Fuel prices
  9. Governance and Government service
  10. Infrastructure woes
  11. Media spin
  12. Party politics
  13. Police
  14. Public health, Health policy, Public safety
  15. Regional finance
  16. Roads and Transport
  17. Sport
  18. Taxes and taxation
  19. Traffic
  20. Utilities
  21. Wage and Labour issues

.. and this, but I'm not posting this to dox anyone (you know who you are anyway).
But there are some clear leanings. Just good to know when you see arguments made.

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 4:54 pm

So I went to vote lunchtime.

No issues and no crowd but when I went to put my ballot, the ballot box was full to the top.

Seriously full!

The old people really came out. When leaving I saw a couple of them now coming in, some could barely walk and had to be assisted but they were not going to miss out.

Interesting times later.

Postby Dave » April 28th, 2025, 4:57 pm

bluefete wrote:So I went to vote lunchtime.

No issues and no crowd but when I went to put my ballot, the ballot box was full to the top.

Seriously full!

The old people really came out. When leaving I saw a couple of them now coming in, some could barely walk and had to be assisted but they were not going to miss out.

Interesting times later.
Mt Hope Secondary?

death365

Postby death365 » April 28th, 2025, 4:57 pm

For those of the gambling people ... it have all kinda snakes ... small and big too

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 4:58 pm

Seriously full!

Interesting times later.

Yeah, voted earlier and the ballot box was pretty full. You had to push your ballot a bit into the box where previous elections it would fall straight in.

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » April 28th, 2025, 5:10 pm

11th hour...

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 5:11 pm

think i had the same trouble - i had to push my ballot down too

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 5:22 pm

Dave wrote:

Seriously full!

Interesting times later.
Mt Hope Secondary?

Ah go tell yuh after 6:00 p.m. - LOL.

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 5:22 pm

Ballot box wasn't full on my side but first time voting and had trouble to find park in the school. Lots of people

Postby alfa » April 28th, 2025, 5:24 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
alfa wrote:Going to buy me snacks and drinks for the big playoffs later. Election results is the closest thing I watch to a sporting event and looking forward to it

same

was checking out this offer but that is too much money oui. I buy a loaf of kiss bread and some kerrygold spreadable

Making nachos, got cookies and ginger ale to go with it

Postby redmanjp » April 28th, 2025, 5:26 pm

what yuh tink he trying to do? cuz at 6pm when ppl outside they wont get to vote- if they inside yes

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 5:39 pm

I honestly find this elections was handled poorly by the EBC overall. You could swear this our first elections ever and there was to precedent set or training provided.

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 5:46 pm

my feeling is this election have everybody on pins and needles and every interaction making news

man on radio discussing they plans. man say mango is the code -- suck whole night

Postby The_Honourable » April 28th, 2025, 6:02 pm

RIGHT!

Polls close... we can let loose now

Tuner poll still active, pnm leading lol

Postby bluefete » April 28th, 2025, 6:05 pm

bluefete wrote:
Dave wrote:

Seriously full!

Interesting times later.
Mt Hope Secondary?

Ah go tell yuh after 6:00 p.m. - LOL.

Just rushing through.

Yes, Mt. Hope Secondary. Will explain more later.

Meanwhile, check this out in Mt. Lambert

Police: Man held with $30,000; reports of alleged voter manipulation
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/police ... b43ce.html

Postby hover11 » April 28th, 2025, 6:05 pm

UNC TAKING THIS

death365

Postby death365 » April 28th, 2025, 6:07 pm

I thinks so too... cause Tobago most likely going TPP. The both seats
hover11 wrote:UNC TAKING THIS

Postby paid_influencer » April 28th, 2025, 6:08 pm

paid_influencer wrote:GOOD. I get on the first page. Let me put it here officially.

I, INFLUENCER, HEREBY ISSUE A WAGER TO ANY WILLING

that KAMLA WILL WIN the 2025 GENERAL ELECTION

IF this wager is accepted by an active regular forum participant,
the loser of the wager must BAN HIMSELF OR HERSELF for 6 months

Quote THIS post with "I ACCEPT" and it is ON
i AM SERIOUS LIKE A HEART ATTACK

quoting myself from page 1.

I have already assembled a collection of books to read if somehow the sky falls down.