The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Who will you be voting for on Aug 10th

Poll ended at August 9th, 2020, 11:04 pm

PNM
22%
UNC
59%
COP
2%
PEP
13%
NNV
No votes
MSJ
No votes
NDP
No votes
PDP
No votes
Independent
4%

Total votes: 127

Re: The 2020 General Election Thread (AUGUST 10TH)

Postby maj. tom » August 12th, 2020, 4:10 pm

It was highlighted.
here: http://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vie ... p?t=728104
and here: https://www.facebook.com/kickoutpnm/pho ... 626666912/

2 wrongs don't make a right. "dem do it so we can do it too."

Postby eliteauto » August 12th, 2020, 4:11 pm

re: where Moonilal: if you were paying attention The Lion was not a major part of the UNC's campaign, he basically campaigned separately

btw the UNC should be putting out a release shortly addressing the racist comments that are appearing on social media

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 4:12 pm

bluefete wrote:
bluefete wrote:Wait. Racial discrimination against her family. She just made it worse.

Trinis did not discriminate when it came to spending millions of $ in your family business over many years.

The PNM did not discriminate when your grandfather got the schools contract to supply juice back in the day. I think it was grapefruit and orange. Those were the days before peanut punch.
How come you don't highlight with Aboud when ranting about the place?

Aye. Doh try and tag no racist sh.t on me, eh mister.

The Aboud issue was well ventilated on this forum and he paid a very heavy price for it as well.
What price?

His bussiness still in full swing. It was about 3 times he made these rants

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 4:14 pm

eliteauto wrote:re: where Moonilal: if you were paying attention The Lion was not a major part of the UNC's campaign, he basically campaigned separately

btw the UNC should be putting out a release shortly addressing the racist comments that are appearing on social media
People still waiting on Failgerald lagoon apology statement

screwbash

Postby screwbash » August 12th, 2020, 4:16 pm

bluefete wrote:Wait. Racial discrimination against her family. She just made it worse.

Trinis did not discriminate when it came to spending millions of $ in your family business over many years.

The PNM did not discriminate when your grandfather got the schools contract to supply juice back in the day. I think it was grapefruit and orange. Those were the days before peanut punch.
How come you don't highlight with Aboud when ranting about the place?

dey try it only to the benefit of the owner and detriment of the poor black staff who was sent home. the boss aint have one business to rely on for they money, allyuh boycott one they have many more that you need so is only the poor employees your boycott affecting. you think ramsaran go fall if you boycott them? they in business for decades, probably have more than one business and if people stop buying they juice they will FIRE all the poor staff that travel to wuk etc and paid fortnight and is your own people you distressing with your boycott.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 4:23 pm

Men studying UNC this and UNC that, but few took a look at duke big leap in bago.

2021 elections will be interesting in Bago

Postby maj. tom » August 12th, 2020, 4:28 pm

Tobago happy right where they are though. They never suffer, that ferry thing was just breezy island life. I mean, they vote back PNM, so everything always good in Tobago. Tobago will always need a PNM massa to feed them and then whip them so they know that massa cares for them.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 4:33 pm

maj. tom wrote:Tobago happy right where they are though. They never suffer, that ferry thing was just breezy island life. I mean, they vote back PNM, so everything always good in Tobago. Tobago will always need a PNM massa to feed them and then whip them so they know that massa cares for them.
Well Rowlee did threaten them

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 12th, 2020, 4:36 pm

So when someone talking the truth and it so happens to be embarrassing to a certain group, what is the best course of action? Just shut up? Everybody knows she is talking the truth but you know what, just shut up otherwise you will be considered a racist. But when they rob and kill us and police sanitize thereafter, they want to burn and loot down the place and make us pay for their dirty crimes and blame the police for being too wicked. Next time an innocent person is killed and the murderer hails from a certain area, the rest of the country should go to their communities and burn/loot/protest for justice, because we have rights too.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 4:52 pm

agent007 wrote:So when someone talking the truth and it so happens to be embarrassing to a certain group, what is the best course of action? Just shut up? Everybody knows she is talking the truth but you know what, just shut up otherwise you will be considered a racist. But when they rob and kill us and police sanitize thereafter, they want to burn and loot down the place and make us pay for their dirty crimes and blame the police for being too wicked. Next time an innocent person is killed and the murderer hails from a certain area, the rest of the country should go to their communities and burn/loot/protest for justice, because we have rights too.
Well they say all injun does is drink rum, beat their wife's and pray to Hindu stones., but PNM ppl don't see this as racist.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 4:54 pm

agent007 wrote:So when someone talking the truth and it so happens to be embarrassing to a certain group, what is the best course of action? Just shut up? Everybody knows she is talking the truth but you know what, just shut up otherwise you will be considered a racist. But when they rob and kill us and police sanitize thereafter, they want to burn and loot down the place and make us pay for their dirty crimes and blame the police for being too wicked. Next time an innocent person is killed and the murderer hails from a certain area, the rest of the country should go to their communities and burn/loot/protest for justice, because we have rights too.

You know why that post is sad?

Think economics for a minute.

You and I have 1 child each. That is 2 peanut punches we are buying.

The people who are making 12 children are buying 12 juices or peanut punches. Or is she implying that they are stealing the 12 juices or peanut punches from her?

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 4:57 pm

Postby matr1x » August 12th, 2020, 5:16 pm

Pnm base happy. More money for them to theif and rob. And get rewarded

VII

Postby VII » August 12th, 2020, 5:21 pm

You're and assshole.if you think.she said nothing wrong,she's a real dunce too,like allyuh taking back the dunce crown ..

bluefete wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:me eh know where to put this

She said nothing wrong.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 5:23 pm

While people beating up and frothing up:

Michael Legere‎The Beautiful Island Of Trinidad & Tobago
22 hrs ·

.....KAMALA HARRIS MOM AND DAD.....

This is a photo of KAMALA HARRIS mom and dad.

Her dad is Jamaican who was an Economics Professor at Stanford University.

His wife is from India and did cancer research. She died of colon cancer in 2009

Postby aaron17 » August 12th, 2020, 5:23 pm

VII wrote:You're and assshole.if you think.she said nothing wrong,she's a real dunce too,like allyuh taking back the dunce crown ..

bluefete wrote:

She said nothing wrong.
Like GG was lurking around?
Anyways... MvC hulk sprite....normal special.

VII

Postby VII » August 12th, 2020, 5:24 pm

She's just black in the US,or a ni@@er in some quarters,no one cares about your petty little racist Indian movement .

zoom rader wrote:Look ah next Kamala

Dis one is also injun and running for VP in US .

Kamala Harris

Jah bless these Kamala, she favourite food is dhal and rice Kamala-Harris-back-row-at-left-in-an-undated-family-photo.-Courtesy-of-Sharada-B.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 5:31 pm

VII wrote:You're and assshole.if you think.she said nothing wrong,she's a real dunce too,like allyuh taking back the dunce crown ..

bluefete wrote:

She said nothing wrong.
Absolutely nothing wrong with statement.

She's 100% correct

Even the PNM prime Minster said he's too black.
Last edited by zoom rader on August 12th, 2020, 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » August 12th, 2020, 5:31 pm

Injun and black just can't keep away from each other. Is almost like some kinda divine intervention bringing them together.

Woman leave India to go to US only to end up with a black man from Jamaica.

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 5:34 pm

VII wrote:She's just black in the US,or a ni@@er in some quarters,no one cares about your petty little racist Indian movement .

zoom rader wrote:Look ah next Kamala

Dis one is also injun and running for VP in US .

Kamala Harris

Jah bless these Kamala, she favourite food is dhal and rice Kamala-Harris-back-row-at-left-in-an-undated-family-photo.-Courtesy-of-Sharada-B.jpeg
What's racist about having a Dougla in the White house ?

Obama got a big up and a big welcome from PNM ppl when he came here.

What's the difference now?

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2020, 5:35 pm

Redress10 wrote:Injun and black just can't keep away from each other. Is almost like some kinda divine intervention bringing them together.

Jah bless she

Kewell35

Postby Kewell35 » August 12th, 2020, 5:38 pm

Redress10 wrote:Injun and black just can't keep away from each other. Is almost like some kinda divine intervention bringing them together.

Well to be fair the guy looks almost completely white...he must be at least mixed with european or something.

Also weirdly enough Kamala Harris married a white guy.
There's a load of these democratic women of color (who are vocal BLM supporters) marrying conservative white guys like AOC etc.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 12th, 2020, 5:41 pm

Is she any more or less racist that someone

who says things like

"only when we douglarise all a dem this country will be able to move forward ! "

what is douglarise ? :?:

so what they does be saying is - only when indo-trini features are BRED out - then they country will be able to move forward ?

indo trini features is what holding the country back ? :roll:

wow

who want to run back and edit their posts here on trini tuner you are free to do so now

trin bagonians are race-retarded :roll:

she is just another trin bagonian

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 5:44 pm

So I am hearing that Massy has pulled ALL Ramsaran's products from their shelves.

Can anyone confirm?

https://www.looptt.com/content/massy-st ... wKPLEzYJdU

Massy Stores pulls Ramsaran's products from shelvesLOOP NEWS CREATED : 12 AUGUST 2020

Massy Stores said it has removed Ramsaran's Dairy Products from its shelves.

A company representative confirmed to Loop News that the products were removed today after feedback from customers.

The company said that it values all customer feedback and seeks to align with partners who share their values:

'Massy Stores Trinidad operates as a responsible retailer and we make every effort to align ourselves with partners who hold similar values.'

'We have listened to our customers and have taken a decision to remove Ramsaran's products from our shelves at this time and temporarily suspend ordering of this product.'

Over the past few days, several comments were made online over a Facebook post which many said was racist in nature.

It is alleged that the woman is part of a family-run local beverage business - calls have been made online to boycott the company.

The woman's comments, which were circulated online following the results of Monday’s General Election mentioned ‘hardworking UNC supporters’ and referred to the ‘loafers that support the PNM’.

She said: “I hope (Dr) Rowley starts putting contraceptives in their water supply yes because these cockroaches keep populating and the only thing they know to do is vote.’

According to screenshots which were shared Tuesday, the woman apologised for her comments to the public, the beverage company and her family.

‘To clarify the content of the screenshots, they were posted out of anger and in response to years of racial discrimination and criminal acts against myself and my family in the last few years.’

‘I understand that does not justify my reaction but I do hope that you can accept my apology and respect my family and their business’ privacy by not defaming them or the business.’

She said it was never her intention to engage in or promote any form or racism.

However comments online were varied:

One man said: ‘Never in my life will this cockroach purchase a (beverage).’

However another commented: ‘I will continue to buy because (the owner) is a decent human being who I interacted with for years and I find to be a really nice person. I cannot hurt his business because his daughter is an as*hole.’

Another said: ‘I strongly encourage Afro-Trinis to boycott this business and learn to make their own punch. Apology or not, we know what’s in her mind.’

One man said: ‘I loved (those beverages) from ever since I was small that’s over 45 years now….but as of today I will no longer be buying any of their products anymore.’

Many Trinidadians have since made statements online condemning these hateful attacks and calling for unity.
Last edited by bluefete on August 12th, 2020, 5:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » August 12th, 2020, 5:51 pm

Postby Les Bain » August 12th, 2020, 5:52 pm

bluefete wrote:

She said nothing wrong.
Absolutely nothing wrong with statement.

She's 100% correct

Even the PNM prime Minster said he's too black.

Compared to the intensely casual racism I see on FB, this woman as mild as american hot sauce.
Racism is wrong, but hypocritical racists are worse.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » August 12th, 2020, 5:59 pm

o well

ramsaran will move on to greener pastures and succeed

while ramsaran employees will have to go look for wuk :cry:

cancel culture has arrived to T&T :roll:

Postby K74T » August 12th, 2020, 6:11 pm

FB_IMG_1597270162932.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » August 12th, 2020, 6:19 pm

The first statement was typical and an ok enough opinion. What made it jump from 10 to level 9999 was the last statement about controlled eugenics.

We do not want our country to go down that road that USA and Australia took to eliminate native and black populations. And btw, Nazi Germany got the ideas for their Aktion T4 program from USA, a country that has revealed what half of them really are about since the 1950s in Mississippi and Alabama and more recently, since the 2016 elections. Hitler also lauded USA's model of legal racism and segregration of black people, especially the segregation and that was how they came up with the Nuremberg Race Laws in Germany in 1935.

So once you start makings statement how to "put birth control in the drinking water to control those cockroaches" you're already past the warning markers on the downward slope. That isn't casual racism. That isn't just anybody with an opinion. That is an educated young woman with wealth and daddy has power to manipulate our leaders and policies by being a 1%. That is Nazi and USA eugenics. That sort of planned hatred to "eliminate human life in the ghettos" expressed in words to the world is what really lurks in her mind. This is why it's a big deal. And then the fake apology afterward just takes the cake.

I hope this makes the situation clearer to some people who seem to have no idea why this is so disgusting and saying "what she said isn't wrong or untrue." You sick fcuks.
Last edited by maj. tom on August 12th, 2020, 6:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.