COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 66 cases, 2 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby Dizzy28 » March 28th, 2020, 10:47 am

Yesterday the Minister said all elective surgeries have been postponed for now.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Guys I have a question do you know if hospitals have postponed minor surgery and infection related diseases in people with diabetes etc until further notice? because this is what I heard from someone, looking to clarify.

Also if you have an ongoing abscess infection does this make you more susceptible to serious problems regarding Covid 19? assuming white blood cell report is perfect.

Postby aaron17 » March 28th, 2020, 10:51 am

Really wander if the police keeping tabs on the self isolated ppl(20000)

ST Auto

Postby ST Auto » March 28th, 2020, 10:53 am

Doubt. Know some personally that out an about making groceries etc
aaron17 wrote:Really wander if the police keeping tabs on the self isolated ppl(20000)

Postby maj. tom » March 28th, 2020, 10:53 am

gastly369 wrote:Allyuh ever take in the suspected origins of the virus?
huanan seafood wholesale market aka wet market

Check out some vlogs and forums on that..

Zoonotic diseases.

A lot of major human viral diseases in the past originated in wild animals that humans do no prepare properly. Eating under-cooked or raw wild meat with active blood is the primary way these viruses jump into the human population. From HIV to Ebola to SARS to Covid-19. The list is extensive.

Postby K74T » March 28th, 2020, 10:56 am

FB_IMG_1585407311247.jpeg
FB_IMG_1585407313461.jpeg

Postby gastly369 » March 28th, 2020, 11:02 am

Report dey mc
ST Auto wrote:Doubt. Know some personally that out an about making groceries etc
aaron17 wrote:Really wander if the police keeping tabs on the self isolated ppl(20000)

Cantmis

Re: Novel Coronavirus - “COVID-19” - 74 cases, 2 deaths confirmed in T&T

Postby Cantmis » March 28th, 2020, 11:12 am

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 11:13 am

Lockdown the entire country for 14 days.

Allyuh wont die.

These stay at home restrictions is a waste of time.

Come Monday you will see the sameee people doing the sameee nonsense...

everyday will have an excuse....And that is they goin to the grocery.

Postby 88sins » March 28th, 2020, 11:15 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:@88sins and the other thing to note some business places doesn't have any sink to wash your hands before you enter.

One mini mart up by me is like that but guess what they did they provided a bottle of hand sanitizer for you to use before you enter, I used it then I realized not only did it look wrong but it felt wrong when I smell my hands there was almost 0 alcohol in it, what they did was they put water in the bottle to stretch it and cost them less

What this is doing is making everybody touch that nasty infected bottle and spread it even more. I know they watered it down because I have the same brand and I know how powerful the alcohol smell is.

ANother thing most places that do put up a sink require you to touch the same knob to turn off the pipe and doesn't provide tissue paper, I NOT touching any fcking pipe after I wash my hands that defeats the blasted purpose of washing your hands

Is it so hard for people to use a little bit of commonsense and just install a foot activated pipe?

No need for a sink on the road before entry, IF there's proper good sanitizer available to the public inside. But ppl actually trying to stretch hand sanitizer? I wouldn't patronize that business, they only studying $$$.
As per the tap, it's understandable, using your hand to turn off a tap after washing recontaminates them. But no need for an automated or foot activated tap. If the tap has a lever, you can use your elbow to turn it on or off. If it's a regular knob, use the paper towel you used to dry your hands or a fresh piece, and hold the tap with that.
Gotta get creative, practical and smart to stay safe out here this rounds

carluva

Postby carluva » March 28th, 2020, 11:18 am

.... Or, just stay home.

Postby aaron17 » March 28th, 2020, 11:21 am

New ones are local spread?

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 11:31 am

aaron17 wrote:New ones are local spread?

more than likely but we have to wait for confirmation.

The spike is about to start and it lasts at least 3-4 weeks depending on how well we practiced (and continue to practice) social distancing and quarantining ourselves

VII

Postby VII » March 28th, 2020, 11:39 am

People predicting and begging for a spike...and which prophet doesn't want his prediction to come through..

Allyuh sad af..who knows maybe some of you all will feature in the spike..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 11:51 am

AMAZING :shock: :shock:

0 respect for other people life

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 11:54 am

carluva wrote:.... Or, just stay home.

My manager for one has said anybody who stays home getting fired on the spot. He says he will be working from 6 to 6 stated in the letter we all received.

Can you get the $1500 a month unemployment from the government if you get fired for staying home?

Even tho the government says to operate at minimum capacity he has no intentions of doing so no shift or anything when asked he says he has been operating at minimum capacity for the last 40 years which off course is a flat out lie.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 11:56 am

[soundcloud][/soundcloud]
VII wrote:People predicting and begging for a spike...and which prophet doesn't want his prediction to come through..

Begging? Hell no, but let's be real, it is inevitable and if the government's measures worked, we won't see an exponential spike. But a manageable slow growth.

But let's face it, adjusted for our population size, it's likely we'll end up in a position where they'll be getting 50-150 new cases a day.

No body wants that, but we need to prepare for a situation like that.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » March 28th, 2020, 11:57 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

My manager for one has said anybody who stays home getting fired on the spot. He says he will be working from 6 to 6 stated in the letter we all received.

Can you get the $1500 a month unemployment from the government if you get fired for staying home?

Even tho the government says to operate at minimum capacity he has no intentions of doing so no shift or anything when asked he says he has been operating at minimum capacity for the last 40 years which off course is a flat out lie.

Cool story bro

Postby redmanjp » March 28th, 2020, 11:57 am

ST Auto wrote:Doubt. Know some personally that out an about making groceries etc

Please call 555 and report this. Lives are at stake.

The TTPS supposed to have the list of those people from Immigration. That was the list that went viral on social media
Last edited by redmanjp on March 28th, 2020, 12:42 pm, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » March 28th, 2020, 11:57 am

What a coq..IA.

Postby MaxPower » March 28th, 2020, 12:02 pm

Dohplaydat wrote:

more than likely but we have to wait for confirmation.

The spike is about to start and it lasts at least 3-4 weeks depending on how well we practiced (and continue to practice) social distancing and quarantining ourselves

How well we practiced what??

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » March 28th, 2020, 12:08 pm

Remember the timeline people. Timelines are important.

Week 1: symptoms appear with average test being positive at day 5.

Week 2: symptoms either improve or worsen. People are recovering within 11 days of contracting the virus.

Week 3: you are either full recovered or you would know whether or not you require hospitalisation and intensive care.

Based on that. People who would have been infected in February are already full recovered by now. So the month of February is not talking point at this moment of time.

The focus is now on those people who would have been infected 2 weeks ago and are now on their third week with the virus and would either be fully recovering or deteriorating requiring dedicated medical attention and ICU etc.

Postby redmanjp » March 28th, 2020, 12:09 pm

Probably some of the 20000.

Postby redmanjp » March 28th, 2020, 12:36 pm

maj. tom wrote:

Zoonotic diseases.

A lot of major human viral diseases in the past originated in wild animals that humans do no prepare properly. Eating under-cooked or raw wild meat with active blood is the primary way these viruses jump into the human population. From HIV to Ebola to SARS to Covid-19. The list is extensive.

So trinis who like wild meat could actually kick start the next pandemic then

Postby nemisis » March 28th, 2020, 12:54 pm

Trinis culturally cook their food throughout...
redmanjp wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

Zoonotic diseases.

So trinis who like wild meat could actually kick start the next pandemic then

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2020, 12:56 pm

VII wrote:People predicting and begging for a spike...and which prophet doesn't want his prediction to come through..

:? :?
Begging? What planet are you living on?
I hope you're posting this sheit from home and not out and about spreading this disease like how you're trying to spread dotishness about no spike.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » March 28th, 2020, 12:58 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

ED post a pic of the letter nah

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2020, 1:00 pm

adnj wrote:
triniterribletim wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Should a ban all international flights 2 weeks before those 20000 ppl came in.

Oh well it was a good run folks the coronapocalypse is here. 1 in 5 of our infected families will be hospitalized and a few will die.
Thanks to the CCP virus.

China must be made to suffer for this. They should bleed as the world has bled.

Go to the Curepe interchange and beat on a few of the laborers from the China Railroad Company that work there.

Be sure to post a video of what happens. I want to see how long you last.

[IMG]https://i.redd.it/n4in81if9bq01.jpg
[/IMG]

Why? They were specifically mentioned in the essential services list. NEVER forget, that no matter how this disease turns out in terms of how many die, get life changing after effects etc, that this is an election year, and campaigning will not stop, no matter how hard our PM claims to not be preoccupied with that.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 28th, 2020, 1:01 pm

u mean the letter that says 6 to 6? yeah it says 6 to 6 I can post it if you want

he said via word of mouth they been operating at min capacity for decades meaning he always short staff in case you were wondering about that part.

Did they say anything about working hours? the government that is

Postby sMASH » March 28th, 2020, 1:02 pm

we got this, y'all, measures and guidelines wukkin!! hats off to trinis for living up to GoRTT's expectations.

Postby De Dragon » March 28th, 2020, 1:03 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Man Head Robinson-Regis has not attached any conditions to this aid from what I've seen in the update press conferences.. The problem is when Gangapersad, or Kenneth from the pluck shop/tyre shop/bar show up to claim, and have no documentation to show that they were employed.