The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

saxman642

Re: The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Postby saxman642 » September 27th, 2013, 12:17 pm

A few pics of the roadblock on the foreshore yesterday:

For some reason the woman LO leftmost in the vest was only staring at me..

Postby Morpheus » September 27th, 2013, 12:19 pm

LoL. Did she make you feel like you stole your own car? :lol:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 27th, 2013, 2:08 pm

Morpheus wrote:LoL. Did she make you feel like you stole your own car? :lol:

:lol: Yes! She did! She DID! :oops:

Postby Morpheus » September 27th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Lmao! That's real tough :lol: :lol:

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 27th, 2013, 3:01 pm

Diego shoulder runners for 26th Sept 2013:

Police was actually out briefly... but as soon as they left (going up the shoulder themselves) the nonsense continued...

Do cyclists even count? :lol:

... quickly followed by HCM9637...

PCL6140

TBR261

PCM8003

PBC3664

PBU1171

PCM1716

PCC8225 - like he learned his lesson from his clash with me Monday. :lol:
This time he passes straight with speed; his wing mirrors folded in and his hazards on

HAY3001

HBH8269

PCS9000 - repeat offender...

PCF9578

pics for 27th coming soon...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 27th, 2013, 3:31 pm

Diego runners for 27th Sept:

HCJ5619

PCW2107

PCC4598

PBW418 - saw this idiot coming in my rearview and decided I should close in my wing mirror. Quick.
It was a wise choice: he passed that close to me...

PCA3884

PBP2696

HAY3701 - this is the same guy who had R-H-D car cussing in St. James. Heard his guy even hit a LO's private car and crack a tail light. LO yet to be compensated. Trouble gonna come for him soon.
I hope my dash cam footage helps.

Postby DVSTT » September 27th, 2013, 3:59 pm

WAYY!!! Saxman should make an FB page wei.

Mostsidewaysbanton

Postby Mostsidewaysbanton » September 27th, 2013, 4:04 pm

Trini drivers is make me feel to buy a Bedford

Postby 16 cycles » September 27th, 2013, 4:37 pm

Charge for driving on shoulder?

Saxman pics alone worth 10s of thousands if only the laws were set up to allow vid evidence...

Postby DVSTT » September 27th, 2013, 6:18 pm

16 cycles wrote:Charge for driving on shoulder?

Saxman pics alone worth 10s of thousands if only the laws were set up to allow vid evidence...

Ent! And more and more people buying dash cameras. They could charge so much people if they just fix the law....

stig

Postby stig » September 27th, 2013, 6:26 pm

DVSTT wrote:WAYY!!! Saxman should make an FB page wei.

+1

Postby Morpheus » September 27th, 2013, 11:49 pm

Apologies up front as it's not local but.....

These Russians make Trinis look like good drivers. Most of these moves defy logic...

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » September 28th, 2013, 7:23 am

^^ Them Russian drivers on a whole other level, oui. I swear in some of those videos they actually aim for the car with the dash cam.

Anyhow... Why do people (like the driver of this Subaru) always [choose to] end up in situations like this? At least on this occasion, the driver didn't block the entire intersection. I've encountered worse.

Is it so hard to stay out of the middle of the intersection (or at least the yellow box) until you sure can completely clear it? I seen signs saying the max fine is $3000. Police should be marking this normal.

devrat

Postby devrat » September 28th, 2013, 7:49 am

Common sense not so common and courtesy is non existent.....saw a driver actually run a red light and block cars that had the green

Postby Chimera » September 28th, 2013, 8:06 am

daz normal thing

long ago only the h cars/ph drivers and the guntas would break lights

now is granny and mamoo and tantie with she 3 children in the car breaking red light normal normal.

Postby Morpheus » September 28th, 2013, 8:31 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:daz normal thing

long ago only the h cars/ph drivers and the guntas would break lights

now is granny and mamoo and tantie with she 3 children in the car breaking red light normal normal.

^^So true. Can't heap all the BS on maxi, taxi and PH again.

Thing is, all these jackarse drives add to the congestion...:x :x :x

speedist

Postby speedist » September 28th, 2013, 9:56 am

Co signed. When I was mobile I made sure to be courteous even in situations where it wasn't necessary. Because I consistently passing through the croissee, people come to recognize the car and start reciprocating my behaviour. This thread makes me wonder how so many of these people have a license. :?

devrat

Postby devrat » September 28th, 2013, 9:59 am

That's how I think also if it has traffic I wait at the light until I'm sure I can clear the intersection.....let the tun tuns behind me blow their horns.... Have no space to move forward but they in a hurry to go nowhere

Postby Chimera » September 28th, 2013, 10:07 am

you see by the turnoff to powergen along wrightson road....fawkers always block that intersection causing traffic if you are coming from movietowne...always....

Centric

Postby Centric » September 28th, 2013, 10:08 am

saxman642 wrote:Is it so hard to stay out of the middle of the intersection (or at least the yellow box) until you sure can completely clear it?

I had to wait at a junction box already because there was traffic on the other side. The driver in the next lane proceeded to block the junction in the box, resulting in follow-up drivers behind him doing the same. Behind me, the impatient guy decided to plant his hand on the car horn and cussing for me to go. If Police were to give tickets for that violation, the government would raise enough funds to build a second Hyatt :|

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » September 29th, 2013, 11:26 am

oversized chromes intact! rip deceased...

shadowbird

Postby shadowbird » September 29th, 2013, 11:30 am

THA HELLLL!!!!!!

Postby Monk BANzai » September 29th, 2013, 12:32 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Typical routine drive. See how many :-l moments you could spot. Starting with the Fielder.....

PHIL COLLINS IS DE GREATEST!!!

sorry eh Morpheus.....but when he swing left to cut you off by the roundabout...i ubusss out one hard laugh eh!!

allyuh fellas hadda learn the wahoo drive jed...scroll back some pages...i described it...

speedist

Postby speedist » September 29th, 2013, 12:34 pm

HOLY FACKIN SHET! Where was this?

edit: nevermind. saw other thread.
Last edited by speedist on September 29th, 2013, 12:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Centric

Postby Centric » September 29th, 2013, 12:37 pm

Soundwave wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Typical routine drive. See how many :-l moments you could spot. Starting with the Fielder.....

Chune!!!!!!!!!!!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » September 29th, 2013, 12:52 pm

EXODUS wrote:oversized chromes intact! rip deceased...

I take it you were there when this happened. When you get some time, please post your account of what happened. thanks :)

Postby Morpheus » September 29th, 2013, 1:07 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Soundwave wrote:

sorry eh Morpheus.....but when he swing left to cut you off by the roundabout...i ubusss out one hard laugh eh!!

allyuh fellas hadda learn the wahoo drive jed...scroll back some pages...i described it...

:lol: Man I does see them jackarse drive long before they happen yes. I does be like "Wait for it....".

*goes to refresh memory of "wahoo drive"

Postby Morpheus » September 29th, 2013, 1:08 pm

And WTF is that car-cass? Can't even tell the make and model of vehicle.

*cringe

Postby SMc » September 29th, 2013, 1:31 pm

EXODUS wrote:oversized chromes intact! rip deceased...

What part of that rim 'Intact'?

Postby S_2NR » September 29th, 2013, 4:40 pm

That rim is as intact as his eye sight