What's on the menu this Sunday?

Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby Rovin » April 7th, 2020, 5:03 pm

rspann wrote:Like today is vege day and I didn't get the memo ?

i seeing posts on fb that on hindu calendar hanuman jayanti is either today or tomorrow so maybe dise what going with some

or others jes simply taking a break from d meat everyday

curry chicken with peans in it with dhal n rice for it today ...
Last edited by Rovin on April 7th, 2020, 5:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 7th, 2020, 5:05 pm

rspann wrote:Like today is vege day and I didn't get the memo ?
Dunno for everybody and thier Vege menu else but today is Hanuman Jayanti if you're a Hindu!

Edit saw Rovins post after posting mine!
IMG_20200407_170415.jpeg

Postby 88sins » April 7th, 2020, 5:47 pm

Today was nice and simple.
Baked chicken, steamed potatoes and carrots, steamed green peas and cucumber slices, and wash it all down with a viciously cold homemade mauby.

Postby SR » April 7th, 2020, 6:06 pm

Lunch yesterday
20200406_122340.jpeg

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 7th, 2020, 6:55 pm

Made some saheena and tamarind sauce for dinner
20200407_185043.jpeg

Postby Chimera » April 7th, 2020, 8:23 pm

Wife fasting for the longest while so real sufferation on my side. Going tomorrow to get some shrimps, salmon, shark, carite down orange valley

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 8th, 2020, 6:15 am

get some chicken. $25 mil in chicken as restaurants closed. but dem greedy chicken farmers aint go drop the price ah d chicken eh dey rather freeze it and try to export bunch ah money hungry arse. study to feed trinidad first nah.

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2020, 6:25 am

that is million birds or more they gotta put aside there

they go have to convert that to chicken vienna sausage

screwbash wrote:get some chicken. $25 mil in chicken as restaurants closed. but dem greedy chicken farmers aint go drop the price ah d chicken eh dey rather freeze it and try to export bunch ah money hungry arse. study to feed trinidad first nah.

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2020, 6:25 am

gonna light my smoker today with some baby backs

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2020, 7:55 am

Send pics. I wanna see the smoker
pugboy wrote:gonna light my smoker today with some baby backs

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2020, 8:04 am

7B704745-1F51-4E83-AD97-C58B95054B5A.jpeg
EB37A191-5237-4AD2-AE68-DF8A20CB5EDA.jpeg

Postby Redman » April 8th, 2020, 8:10 am

One banana
One Apple
Honey
Moringa
Asphralagas
Flax seed
Raisins
Cranberries
Almond Milk.

Steups @ dem baby backs.r :D

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 8:24 am

Redman wrote:One banana
One Apple
Honey
Moringa
Asphralagas
Flax seed
Raisins
Cranberries
Almond Milk.

Steups @ dem baby backs.r :D

What do you do with it ? Smoothie or drink?

Postby Redman » April 8th, 2020, 9:09 am

Sorry I blend into a shake...or smoothie

Them ribs ruin my morning.... reassessing my life now.
SMH

Postby rspann » April 8th, 2020, 9:21 am

Redman wrote:Sorry I blend into a shake...or smoothie

Them ribs ruin my morning.... reassessing my life now.
SMH

Blending is good. I see people juicing but I rather use the roughage too. When I blend I use everything ,no straining. It took a little getting used to the texture but now it's not a problem.

Postby Redman » April 8th, 2020, 9:28 am

Oh and 4 tablespoon s of raw oats.

It keeps me until 2-3 pm.
And away from the bad choices.

Postby maj. tom » April 8th, 2020, 9:29 am

Oh that's what juicing really is? I always thought it was just blending everything together into a juice. That would negate all the "benefits" by removing the fiber and just drinking high sugar and fructose fruit juice. How do they sell that idea as healthy? Sugar Cane juicing makes sense though but not for health benefits.

Postby pugboy » April 8th, 2020, 9:42 am

they say the fiber does scrub the separator pipes

Postby Redman » April 8th, 2020, 9:55 am

maj. tom wrote:Oh that's what juicing really is? I always thought it was just blending everything together into a juice. That would negate all the "benefits" by removing the fiber and just drinking high sugar and fructose fruit juice. How do they sell that idea as healthy? Sugar Cane juicing makes sense though but not for health benefits.

Well it easier to drink a glass of juice instead of sucking 5 orange.
At that point you eh care bout the fiber.

We make the almond milk by blending almonds in hot water and 'juicing" the mix.....then use the remains as a flour for snacks for small man and my father.

carluva

Postby carluva » April 8th, 2020, 8:12 pm

pugboy wrote:7B704745-1F51-4E83-AD97-C58B95054B5A.jpegEB37A191-5237-4AD2-AE68-DF8A20CB5EDA.jpeg

Like the smoker. After seeing the pics, I realise that you posted similar pics before. And just as the last time I was simultaneously admiring and cussing you (not so much this time as I don't eat pork).

Is that an electric smoker or a good old coal and wood smoker?

What wood do you use?

Postby SR » April 9th, 2020, 1:04 pm

Smoker cleanup santize and re seasoning at present
20200405_101619.jpeg

Postby rspann » April 9th, 2020, 1:10 pm

Where selling smokers like that ?

Postby pugboy » April 9th, 2020, 1:11 pm

now finish roast a duck, pic in cooking thread

Postby rollingstock » April 10th, 2020, 12:15 pm

Ain't get a chance to grab some provisions so dhal rice and stew fish with tomatoes. Carite, cro cro and salmon. Most of the fish will remain fried though.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 10th, 2020, 12:40 pm

Roti and curry goat with pumkin and bhagi

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » April 10th, 2020, 2:07 pm

Dhal rice and coconut chutney