PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

jeevdude199

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby jeevdude199 » November 7th, 2011, 2:00 pm

gracen wrote:Computer chip that can be powered by a potato:

http://www.fastcoexist.com//1678743/this-computer-chip-can-be-powered-by-a-potato

but...can it run crysis?

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 7th, 2011, 7:12 pm

190.83.170.240:28960
My COD4 Online Server Add it and let us Pwn some noobs.
Server Online everything hosted with 100MB connection.

Last edited by firstchoicett on November 8th, 2011, 7:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Virus

Postby Virus » November 8th, 2011, 5:50 am

firstchoicett wrote:190.83.170.240:28960

I wonder if they really ready for that kinda pace

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 8th, 2011, 7:25 am

Virus wrote:

well sad to say for them yes.......so how the BF3 going for allyuh i find the game too bugish.

Elyon

Postby Elyon » November 8th, 2011, 9:55 am

firstchoicett wrote:
Virus wrote:

well sad to say for them yes.......so how the BF3 going for allyuh i find the game too bugish.

haven't encountered any bugs, but I haven't played the campaign for more than 5 mins, but online esp a 64 player conquest on the larger maps like operation firestorm and karg island make for some intense matches. My only gripe is snipers....grrrr

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 8th, 2011, 10:14 am

anyone get mw3 yet??

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 8th, 2011, 10:20 am

i will download it when i get home. should not take me more then 10mins.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 8th, 2011, 10:32 am

firstchoicett wrote:i will download it when i get home. should not take me more then 10mins.

u suck with your 100mb connection..:P i have a 5mb da mite take a while..lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 8th, 2011, 12:08 pm

bf3 is wicked..not a damn bug.

so guys

got some toys in the mail today

GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3

i7 2600k

Elyon

Postby Elyon » November 8th, 2011, 1:47 pm

Chiney wrote:bf3 is wicked..not a damn bug.

so guys

GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3

i7 2600k

yep bf3 is, i don't know how some ppl are complaining about bugs, the only bug i encounter is getting kicked from a server by an admin...but that's not really a bug.

Anyway you putting the 6990 on that board? it looks sweet, i got a gigabyte sandybridge myself and not a single problem since i had it.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 8th, 2011, 4:42 pm

Elyon wrote:
Chiney wrote:bf3 is wicked..not a damn bug.

so guys

GIGABYTE GA-Z68X-UD3H-B3

i7 2600k

yep bf3 is, i don't know how some ppl are complaining about bugs, the only bug i encounter is getting kicked from a server by an admin...but that's not really a bug.

Anyway you putting the 6990 on that board? it looks sweet, i got a gigabyte sandybridge myself and not a single problem since i had it.

wanna get the same board but 2500k instead

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 8th, 2011, 5:00 pm

^^ good choice still!

i went with this board only because of the OCing levels i have read about, no need for some 400US board when this will do the trick nicely with 2 6990s

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 8th, 2011, 5:31 pm

mickey17 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:i will download it when i get home. should not take me more then 10mins.

download started at 16mb/s :D

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 8th, 2011, 5:33 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ good choice still!

i went with this board only because of the OCing levels i have read about, no need for some 400US board when this will do the trick nicely with 2 6990s
nice set up they boy... that chip have good power....... :D

B11 e16 bison

Postby B11 e16 bison » November 8th, 2011, 5:38 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

Thats rell pace dey..... :drinking: . Flow i assume :P

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 8th, 2011, 5:49 pm

B11 e16 bison wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

yea we go be dreaming to see blink with that. i hear next year Flows going to start 200MB connections i notice the new modems are 1GB Lan connections.

B11 e16 bison

Postby B11 e16 bison » November 9th, 2011, 11:43 am

firstchoicett wrote:
B11 e16 bison wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

yea we go be dreaming to see blink with that. i hear next year Flows going to start 200MB connections i notice the new modems are 1GB Lan connections.

WOW...what you going and do wid 200MB...i guess stream HD content and host game servers.
I'll be upgrading to flow soon...they are almost complete running new lines in my area...as for package i'll start off with the 5mb. I wonder what ping i would get :?: i'm currently 44ms on blink.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » November 9th, 2011, 2:34 pm

Chiney

Postby Chiney » November 9th, 2011, 5:54 pm

niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee fan

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 9th, 2011, 6:22 pm

^^ yea

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » November 9th, 2011, 7:16 pm

lot's of good stuff on this guy's channel, boy I wish I had money to dish out like alyour fellas on a bess PC.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 9th, 2011, 7:45 pm

lost to all wrote:lot's of good stuff on this guy's channel, boy I wish I had money to dish out like alyour fellas on a bess PC.

yea i look at his channel alot.. subscribed to him almost a year now... wish i had his job..lol so much cool stuff to play with.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 9th, 2011, 7:46 pm

how is the mw3?? gonna get it tomorrow

ProgressiveTT

Postby ProgressiveTT » November 9th, 2011, 8:19 pm

firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

Wey you downloading from?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 9th, 2011, 8:25 pm

Zeroman wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:
mickey17 wrote:

Wey you downloading from?

steam

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 9th, 2011, 9:05 pm

since i got this game i ent stop playing when i am home, Sad to say i got to open up the biz tomorrow whole day will be in the port clearing a container. So i will be gaming in the evening the MP runs good but it like MW2 but alot of improvement from BO. I am happy with the maps and overall game play.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » November 9th, 2011, 10:27 pm

firstchoicett wrote:since i got this game i ent stop playing when i am home, Sad to say i got to open up the biz tomorrow whole day will be in the port clearing a container. So i will be gaming in the evening the MP runs good but it like MW2 but alot of improvement from BO. I am happy with the maps and overall game play.

kool well im gettin it tomorrow.. playing multiplayer 1 time.. i might play u and cut ur tail :p

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » November 9th, 2011, 11:02 pm

mickey17 wrote:
firstchoicett wrote:since i got this game i ent stop playing when i am home, Sad to say i got to open up the biz tomorrow whole day will be in the port clearing a container. So i will be gaming in the evening the MP runs good but it like MW2 but alot of improvement from BO. I am happy with the maps and overall game play.

kool well im gettin it tomorrow.. playing multiplayer 1 time.. i might play u and cut ur tail :p

whats your steam name?

add me firstchoicett

Laterzs

Elyon

Postby Elyon » November 10th, 2011, 12:11 pm

msi x79 stuff

http://www.fudzilla.com/home/item/24762 ... otherboard

everything is all metal, no plastic claims msi, looks great, don't like the ammo heatsink though,

the best x79 motherboard i've seen so far in terms of appearance has to be asrock though

http://techreport.com/discussions.x/21924

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » November 10th, 2011, 2:40 pm

Elyon wrote:msi x79 stuff

http://www.fudzilla.com/home/item/24762 ... otherboard

everything is all metal, no plastic claims msi, looks great, don't like the ammo heatsink though,

Kina diggin the ammo heatsink, it different.