COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby sMASH » June 22nd, 2022, 7:18 pm

Allyuh see the nonsense Terry say bout y chirren have to wear masks in schools but not in a fete?

They not using science to have this law

Postby hover11 » June 22nd, 2022, 7:20 pm

sMASH wrote:Allyuh see the nonsense Terry say bout y chirren have to wear masks in schools but not in a fete?

They not using science to have this law
I stop wearing masks it not making any sense. I understand protecting others but at the same time I not going to make myself feel uncomfortable for the benefit of others.

Postby paid_influencer » June 22nd, 2022, 8:33 pm

I make myself uncomfortable for the benefit of others all the time. I think it's the entire reason I get paid.

Postby adnj » June 22nd, 2022, 9:43 pm

Over the last 90 days, unvaccinated people in Trinidad and Tobago have died at 9× the rate of fully vaccinated people.

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 9:45 am

adnj wrote:Over the last 90 days, unvaccinated people in Trinidad and Tobago have died at 9× the rate of fully vaccinated people.

and the past week, 21 out of the 22 deaths since last Wednesday have been unvaccinated.

Postby j.o.e » June 23rd, 2022, 10:15 am

redmanjp wrote:
adnj wrote:Over the last 90 days, unvaccinated people in Trinidad and Tobago have died at 9× the rate of fully vaccinated people.

and the past week, 21 out of the 22 deaths since last Wednesday have been unvaccinated.

Who hadda dead go dead. Vaccines there spoiling

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2022, 6:59 pm

and the masks doing jack sheit to stop it

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2022, 7:00 pm

redmanjp wrote:

from covid, or with covid?

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 7:23 pm

sMASH wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

from covid, or with covid?

if it was with covid, why would u have such a drastic difference (21 times unvaxxed vs vaxxed!) when the proportion in the general population is 50/50? obviously it has to be from covid- with covid implies u are in for another health condition- so which non-covid health condition is the covid vax preventing u from dying from?

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2022, 7:31 pm

put the REAl stats and stop hiding it to push a narative. if it is really as u postulate, then the REAL story would better help thier narrative.

but, its still muddled, and the question will still be asked.

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 7:47 pm

what real stats u wanna see?

Postby paid_influencer » June 23rd, 2022, 8:14 pm

21 out of 22 sounding sus tho

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 9:21 pm

Postby sMASH » June 23rd, 2022, 9:26 pm

redmanjp wrote:what real stats u wanna see?

exactly who died FROM covid, rather than every body that swabed positive for covid.

this the same acceptance that letting the govt force children to wear masks, for 8 hrs, who the least susceptible, but say 10k ram up in fete, face in every nook and cranny, is no covid risk at all.

they citing these numbers to levy a covid law with fines, and allow it to be broken cause logistics. is either covid bad or not. is not covid bad for whom ever they can easily apply the law to.

Postby redmanjp » June 23rd, 2022, 9:29 pm

on MOH website they do in fact give details of age & health conditions

Kronik

Postby Kronik » June 24th, 2022, 8:23 am

redmanjp wrote:Image
Ah boy, that fully vaccinated patients stats keep going up by 0.1% every few days to a week

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 24th, 2022, 9:17 am

Kronik wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Image
Ah boy, that fully vaccinated patients stats keep going up by 0.1% every few days to a week

May not be boosted though.
No way that 130 is accurate - many ppl are home resting or not testing at all and it’s not being reported.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 24th, 2022, 9:19 am

sMASH wrote:

exactly who died FROM covid, rather than every body that swabed positive for covid.

this the same acceptance that letting the govt force children to wear masks, for 8 hrs, who the least susceptible, but say 10k ram up in fete, face in every nook and cranny, is no covid risk at all.

they citing these numbers to levy a covid law with fines, and allow it to be broken cause logistics. is either covid bad or not. is not covid bad for whom ever they can easily apply the law to.

You not wanting to wear a mask because you saw thousands in a fete with no mask on is very poor logic.

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2022, 9:20 am

some ppl obviously don’t know anybody who died from covid

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » June 24th, 2022, 9:29 am

Who i know died from covid got covid after they took the vaccine or died within days of taking the vaccine. A few i know got covid an was unvaxxed an survived despite ending up in couva ariund december 2021 when delta was rampant.
Did they die from covid or the vaccine who knows.

Postby sMASH » June 24th, 2022, 10:26 am

sMASH wrote:

You not wanting to wear a mask because you saw thousands in a fete with no mask on is very poor logic.

where's the science that says it works? cause if there was, the law would have to enforce it.

i dont want wearing masks mandatory, cause there isnt science to show that it worked to reduce covid.. especially here.

but, people should feel free to wear it, and follow any covid protocols upon themselves as they see fit. it was working for covid at its height, it would continue to work for those who were pushing it...

COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby MaxPower » June 24th, 2022, 11:22 am

sMASH wrote:i dont want wearing masks mandatory, cause there isnt science to show that it worked to reduce covid.. especially here.

but, people should feel free to wear it, and follow any covid protocols upon themselves as they see fit. it was working for covid at its height, it would continue to work for those who were pushing it...

Mash,

Trinis never wore masks properly or consistently to show that it worked to reduce covid. So the science shows that covid increased. Abide and follow the rules, not do it half way or none at all and then say it’s not working.

It is scientifically proven that Covid, just as the common cold enters the body through the nose, mouth and eyes, you agree?

^ so if this is proven, then what is the most logical thing to do to protect your body from infectious germs?

Anyways, Trinis will never get it but i agree that the protocols should not be mandatory. Who wants to risk being infected, then so be it. Just give people the right to tell them to get their infectious MC away from them.
Last edited by MaxPower on June 24th, 2022, 11:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2022, 11:25 am

sMASH wrote:

Duane,

It not making sense...is either it is law or not. It should be a personal preference but not a mandate atm. Kinda hypocritical to allow thousands of maskless to gather for debauchery but I have to wear a mask in the bank or the grocery or out in the street.

Postby MaxPower » June 24th, 2022, 11:29 am

I love wearing my masks in public especially in crowded unventilated areas.

Trinis too nasty out there with their inconsiderate coughing, hawk spitting and snorting noises.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 24th, 2022, 11:34 am

MaxPower wrote:I love wearing my masks in public especially in crowded unventilated areas.

Me too. Personally I triple mask most times.

Postby hover11 » June 24th, 2022, 11:55 am

MaxPower wrote:I love wearing my masks in public especially in crowded unventilated areas.

Trinis too nasty out there with their inconsiderate coughing, hawk spitting and snorting noises.
Respectfully that's your choice wearing a mask is very stifling and uncomfortable for others

Postby Les Bain » June 24th, 2022, 12:00 pm

You ever see how Trinis spit in public? Is like watching them Slowmo Guys YouTube videos, but IRL.

Masks may hurt up my ears and fog up my glasses but I enjoy not having a cold or chest infection or even get people bad breath since Covid made mask wearing necessary.

Postby redmanjp » June 24th, 2022, 12:29 pm

Kronik wrote:Ah boy, that fully vaccinated patients stats keep going up by 0.1% every few days to a week

it will go up significantly after the 5-11 yr olds get their 2nd shots next month

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » June 24th, 2022, 12:47 pm

hover11 wrote:

Respectfully that's your choice wearing a mask is very stifling and uncomfortable for others

Come on hover, is it really that uncomfortable?

Postby MaxPower » June 24th, 2022, 12:53 pm

hover11 wrote:Respectfully that's your choice wearing a mask is very stifling and uncomfortable for others

Jason,

You are correct, it is my choice.

And i choose to get vaccinated, boosted and follow the protocols in or out of a pandemic. I also choose safety over comfort. Love my KN95 as we have become one.

Let people decide how they want to protect themselves. As you said, “my body, my choice”.

What i have an issue with is my tax dollars used for people that what to play ignorant and find their stupid asses in the hospital.