Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH wrote:Why we still wearing masks again...
Because it is still highly transmissible
redmanjp wrote:deaths definitely on the increase. was averaging just 2 last 2 weeks now 5 or more per day for the past 4 days.
The fruit of everyday doubles with ah greasy pie every sundayadnj wrote:Still holding at Number 8 in the world.
Ripe Chenette wrote:The fruit of everyday doubles with ah greasy pie every sundayadnj wrote:Still holding at Number 8 in the world.
adnj wrote:Ripe Chenette wrote:The fruit of everyday doubles with ah greasy pie every sundayadnj wrote:Still holding at Number 8 in the world.
Omicron-caused COVID deaths are not diet centric.
redmanjp wrote:adnj wrote:Ripe Chenette wrote:The fruit of everyday doubles with ah greasy pie every sundayadnj wrote:Still holding at Number 8 in the world.
Obesity caused by poor diet is more likely to lead to death though.
adnj wrote:Ripe Chenette wrote:The fruit of everyday doubles with ah greasy pie every sundayadnj wrote:Still holding at Number 8 in the world.
Well, if the masks are working, look out for the uptick Ina week or so....MaxPower wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sMASH wrote:Why we still wearing masks again...
Because it is still highly transmissible
X3000
sMASH wrote:Well, if the masks are working, look out for the uptick Ina week or so....
MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:Well, if the masks are working, look out for the uptick Ina week or so....
sMASH,
For the past few months every week people expecting a uptick. Next week next week next week. The virus already did it’s course and Trinis failed miserably because they failed to follow the protocols.
Yuh wont really see any uptick because these nasty unhygienic fetes have being going on a while now with no significant uptick. The spread now is just mild infections.
No need to panic my good man. Just be careful out there and continue to follow the protocols. Doh study what them hooligans doing.
sMASH wrote:do we still need to wear masks? the virus is contagious, but what is wearing a simple piece of cloth doing?
MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:do we still need to wear masks? the virus is contagious, but what is wearing a simple piece of cloth doing?
sMASH,
We are still in a pandemic and as you just said, the virus is contagious. So yes, you should still wear your mask especially in enclosed, unventilated and in close proximity to people.
The mask protects and minimizes the chances of getting harmful airborne particles from getting into your mouth and nose. Its a human habit to touch the face, so if you touch a surface that someone has coughed, sneezed or spit on and you touch your face, the mask protects your face, but it can still get in your eyes. Remember, it’s a virus and it infects exactly as the common flu.
Many people will tell you that they have been less sick from when they started wearing masks and following the protocols.
Even if Covid were to vanish, it’s a good idea to still wear your mask for protection from other viruses and others to come. And ofcourse, our basic hygiene must be maintained which we learned at an elementary level.
drchaos wrote:adnj wrote:Ripe Chenette wrote:The fruit of everyday doubles with ah greasy pie every sundayadnj wrote:Still holding at Number 8 in the world.
WOW 1.71 deaths per 100,000
Thats crazy bro ... Total collapse of society with those death rates.
sMASH wrote:nobody tell me they felt better cause the masks, they take it off or shift it once they get a chance. only wear it cause its law.
a simple cloth mask doing jack shiz to stop a virus in ur air ways. it will delay it, but it will eventually permeate to the other side.
MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:nobody tell me they felt better cause the masks, they take it off or shift it once they get a chance. only wear it cause its law.
a simple cloth mask doing jack shiz to stop a virus in ur air ways. it will delay it, but it will eventually permeate to the other side.
If people making cloth masks out of porous jockeys then that isn’t doing jack shiz sMASH. A good N95/K works just fine, even a surgical.
Question bro, have you ever used a dust mask?
Hmm sounds alot like trinis wheb it comes to politicsDe Dragon wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:nobody tell me they felt better cause the masks, they take it off or shift it once they get a chance. only wear it cause its law.
If people making cloth masks out of porous jockeys then that isn’t doing jack shiz sMASH. A good N95/K works just fine, even a surgical.
It's like they deliberately choose the sheittier option, and then complain about it's ineffectiveness
De Dragon wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:
It's like they deliberately choose the sheittier option, and then complain about it's ineffectiveness
De Dragon wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:nobody tell me they felt better cause the masks, they take it off or shift it once they get a chance. only wear it cause its law.
sMASH wrote:De Dragon wrote:MaxPower wrote:sMASH wrote:nobody tell me they felt better cause the masks, they take it off or shift it once they get a chance. only wear it cause its law.
sooo, for MY health, the GOVT forcing me to wear a mask, but the ONLY one that working is a n95...
if it was REALLY for health, they would have legislated for n95....
but, no, govt say, put sumting on ur nose and mouth,,, we fiting covee y'all.
if was n95 mandated, i would have said 'well actually that COULD do sumting for viral particles... even in enough time they havent gathered the statistics to show it working or not working..' but we will work with that.
but again, theses masks arent working so why we have that law...
S_2NR wrote:Mask mandate needs to go. Idk what taking them so long. This thing is a flu now
sMASH wrote:I tawt covee still transmissible...
And we trying to PREVENT transmission...
Especially since it's a disease primarily of the elderly...
Z(48).jpg