COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby De Dragon » May 7th, 2022, 9:33 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
De Dragon wrote:All these morons talking about "it hard tuh geh Covid", re the same morons who bawling in hospital when dey get it

Many of us got it and ain't know what the inside of a hospital look like.

You do realize that everything isn't solely about you right? :?

Yes. That's why we should leave everything in the caring and loving arms of big pharma and the global elite

Lemme guess, like Hoover, you never went doctah, and doh take medasin? :roll:

Postby adnj » May 7th, 2022, 9:39 pm

alfa wrote:"Omicron by itself is not a great vaccine. Just because you were infected does not mean you have a lot of protection from what's coming next." - Alex Sigal, Africa Health Research Institute

The vaccine by itself apparently is not a great vaccine either

No. It's just better than infection.

In people who were unvaccinated but recently recovered from a BA.1 infection, they saw a more than seven-fold drop in the ability of their antibodies to neutralize BA.4 and BA.5 viruses. In people who'd been vaccinated but recently had a breakthrough infection caused by BA.1, the drops were smaller, about three-fold lower.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 8th, 2022, 12:30 am

It still have dotish people here who think they vaccine does protect your community against infection?

my god ....

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2022, 1:15 am

drchaos wrote:It still have dotish people here who think they vaccine does protect your community against infection?

my god ....

the booster dose does that at least for about 4 months after getting it. and the new omicron specific boosters may increase that further.
Last edited by redmanjp on May 8th, 2022, 1:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2022, 1:51 am

drchaos wrote:It still have dotish people here who think they vaccine does protect your community against infection?

my god ....

Apparently :roll:

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » May 8th, 2022, 4:47 am

vaccine or no vaccine no one seems to care anymore. look at local youtubers and no mask / social distancing to be seen. friday nights is liming night everywhere and everything is as was prior 2020. nobody cares anymore. close tread, move on.

mothers day today, rum / duck / hug up and kiss all over the place. everybody want to see dey mammy and granny and tanty from pikney to great grand pikney getting kiss to take to school tomorrow to spread it more.

go brave, check yuh mammy, take a sip with she, hug and kiss. nobody cares.

Postby timelapse » May 8th, 2022, 7:52 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:Live with it, and get boosted if you're not

Children have no vaccine. Are we going to leave thousands of children to die?
It have men out there that would be glad.Less outside chirren to mind,or not mind as often is the case

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2022, 8:06 am

MAN WANTED FOR OUTSTANDING CHILD MAINTENANCE PAYMENTS, FOUND SLEEPING IN THE CEMETERY.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/man-on-the- ... f88945b82e

As if men was minding their children to begin with

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 8th, 2022, 8:18 am

aaron17 wrote:"Although the unadjusted rates of hospital admission and mortality appeared to be higher in previous waves compared to the Omicron period, after adjusting for confounders including various demographics, Charlson comorbidity index scores, and vaccination status (and holding the healthcare utilization constant), we found that the risks of hospitalization and mortality were nearly identical between periods,” the authors wrote."

Oh ok. So they have their own calculation...smh

There was never any covid emergency, he who pays the piper calls the tune. It's just manipulation of data according to what agenda they were pursuing at the time. Again, how all of a sudden it's safe for children to go to school when nothing has changed from the previous two years where it was a death sentence if you send a child to school?

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2022, 8:46 am

Mmoney607 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:"Although the unadjusted rates of hospital admission and mortality appeared to be higher in previous waves compared to the Omicron period, after adjusting for confounders including various demographics, Charlson comorbidity index scores, and vaccination status (and holding the healthcare utilization constant), we found that the risks of hospitalization and mortality were nearly identical between periods,” the authors wrote."

There was never any covid emergency, he who pays the piper calls the tune. It's just manipulation of data according to what agenda they were pursuing at the time. Again, how all of a sudden it's safe for children to go to school when nothing has changed from the previous two years where it was a death sentence if you send a child to school?
Now they rather entire classes be quarantined one after the other every time a child tests positive

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » May 8th, 2022, 8:56 am

hover11 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:

Now they rather entire classes be quarantined one after the other every time a child tests positive

And only in Trinidad they doing that, everywhere else in the world if a child treats positive, that child alone stays home for three days and then comes back. In Trinidad, the child needs to get a negative tests and a clearance letter from a doctor to back to school.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 8th, 2022, 9:44 am

redmanjp wrote:

my god ....

the booster dose does that at least for about 4 months after getting it. and the new omicron specific boosters may increase that further.

Forgetting the data that the "establishment" is push at us saying it protects from infection.

What Ive witnessed is a different story, The amount of people I have seen that are tripple and quad vaxxed less than 3 months ago and they sick with omicron over the last 3-4 weeks.

Postby alfa » May 8th, 2022, 9:45 am

daring dragoon wrote:vaccine or no vaccine no one seems to care anymore. look at local youtubers and no mask / social distancing to be seen. friday nights is liming night everywhere and everything is as was prior 2020. nobody cares anymore. close tread, move on.

mothers day today, rum / duck / hug up and kiss all over the place. everybody want to see dey mammy and granny and tanty from pikney to great grand pikney getting kiss to take to school tomorrow to spread it more.

go brave, check yuh mammy, take a sip with she, hug and kiss. nobody cares.

Once you wear your full space suit and take your tenth booster you should be fine bro. Don't study what whoever else doing on mother's day. As another tuner likes to say, ' don't let those people live rent free in your head' Feel I gonna organize a big beach lime

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2022, 9:48 am

hover11 wrote:MAN WANTED FOR OUTSTANDING CHILD MAINTENANCE PAYMENTS, FOUND SLEEPING IN THE CEMETERY.

Dafuq this have to do with covid?

Postby hover11 » May 8th, 2022, 10:02 am

K74T wrote:
hover11 wrote:MAN WANTED FOR OUTSTANDING CHILD MAINTENANCE PAYMENTS, FOUND SLEEPING IN THE CEMETERY.

Dafuq this have to do with covid?
Learn to read .....this was addressing times post

makron09

Postby makron09 » May 8th, 2022, 12:17 pm

There is a talk that not a dollar allocated to covid relief ever was distributed. Any verification?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 8th, 2022, 9:03 pm

Doh believe any of these lying forkin kaka holes ...

Omicron is milder.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2022, 9:13 pm

paid_influencer wrote:well, they didn't say not to use it. they just said it was less-safe than the mRNA vaccines, and for pharmacists not to give it unless the person specifically couldn't take an mRNA vaccine for some reason.

the FDA knew that it was less-safe for almost a year before they changed the recommendation tho. lol
They 'paused' to last year then 'unpaused' it.
Now it's limited to certain groups, but u affects to distribute to other countries.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2022, 9:17 pm

my god ....

Apparently :roll:
Vaxes of the past reduced spread significantly, so spread was minimal.
This new Vax, like a buss up draws. It doing the bare minimum, but allowing plenty breeze to pass tru.

Postby paid_influencer » May 8th, 2022, 9:25 pm

j&j probably not holding up well with regards to durability. one shot ent enough when is 3x and 4x shots ppl need

Postby paid_influencer » May 8th, 2022, 9:34 pm

fellas, doh believe that being vaxx means you won't go hospital or cyar dead out with covid.

last week a relative, middle-age, no comorbidities, fully vaxxed with sinopharm, started feeling unwell, stayed home from work, didn't get tested (so not officially covid+) and didn't seek medical attention, and dead out jusso jusso a few days later. officially it was "pneumonia," but lewwe be forking real.

vaxx or not, covid can kill you. keep some rapid tests at home and go seek help if you feeling unwell. your age / medical history / vax status is no guarantee of it being "mild"

Postby Kenjo » May 8th, 2022, 9:47 pm

Oh gosh we gone back to the government hiding COVID deaths until the next need for it as a distraction ? Either way a person who dies at home needs an autopsy which requires a swab so it shouldn’t just be a pneumonia

Postby redmanjp » May 8th, 2022, 10:18 pm

paid_influencer wrote:fellas, doh believe that being vaxx means you won't go hospital or cyar dead out with covid.

last week a relative, middle-age, no comorbidities, fully vaxxed with sinopharm, started feeling unwell, stayed home from work, didn't get tested (so not officially covid+) and didn't seek medical attention, and dead out jusso jusso a few days later. officially it was "pneumonia," but lewwe be forking real.

vaxx or not, covid can kill you. keep some rapid tests at home and go seek help if you feeling unwell. your age / medical history / vax status is no guarantee of it being "mild"

sorry to hear that bro. but a couple things:

1st of all, he didnt get tested- even if he dead without testing himself they supposed to test the body. not so? if was covid it would have been counted as a covid death.

secondly, even if it was covid as many including dr fauci have said, sinopharm not as effective as other vaccines.

yes a few ppl might still end up in hospital and possibly die from covid, but those are usually elderly or have NCDs, or it may be incidental (died with, not from covid).

the middle aged man could have also had undiagnosed NCDs or be overweight.

Postby sMASH » May 8th, 2022, 11:09 pm

redmanjp wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:fellas, doh believe that being vaxx means you won't go hospital or cyar dead out with covid.

sorry to hear that bro. but a couple things:

1st of all, he didnt get tested- even if he dead without testing himself they supposed to test the body. not so? if was covid it would have been counted as a covid death.

secondly, even if it was covid as many including dr fauci have said, sinopharm not as effective as other vaccines.

yes a few ppl might still end up in hospital and possibly die from covid, but those are usually elderly or have NCDs, or it may be incidental (died with, not from covid).

the middle aged man could have also had undiagnosed NCDs or be overweight.

if its approved and accepted, it should be good enough.. not accepted in muricah, but its accepted here. if its not working well ENOUGH, then should it not be allowed? since its giving a false sense of security?
but if govt says its 'good to go' then have faith...

Postby hover11 » May 10th, 2022, 2:11 pm

Principals Get Permission to Reveal COVID-19 Cases

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/princip ... ebe66f0eeb

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2022, 2:46 pm

If the govt overs covee, what all the beat is about... Stay home stay safe, is still an option.
Leff the rest of us to live normels.
IMG_20220510_143236.jpg

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » May 10th, 2022, 3:16 pm

Gov’t policy was to follow WHO guidelines. The individual choice remained the individual choice to either vaccinate or not and then cherry pick once options became available.

Any government would seek to encourage vaccinations as a means to try and reduce deaths and hospitalizations. Even while the virus evolved

My only issue was when that talk of mandates started to surface in private and public sector. People should always have choice, married to the consequences of that choice.

At the end of the day we still have to exist

Postby hover11 » May 10th, 2022, 4:13 pm

We going good
FB_IMG_1652213564510.jpg

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 11th, 2022, 11:04 pm

hover11 wrote:We going goodFB_IMG_1652213564510.jpg