Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

DMan7

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2023, 4:29 pm

Better Deal selling the same 2 for $99 for weeks now. Allya go ahead if allyuh into that tasteless ice cream.

Postby pugboy » August 30th, 2023, 4:42 pm

could make that at home easy
blend coconut oil with milk in a ninja blender
add coconut powder and sugar to taste

Postby Rovin » August 30th, 2023, 4:43 pm

oho so d special by price club eh so special then :P

when u have a decent amt of ppl for birthday or lime creamery good for d price to give dem guests :twisted: :lol:

if i hadda buy for personal use is haagen daz or coldstone ftw ...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 30th, 2023, 5:31 pm

Breyer's is a pretty good imported brand of ice cream too.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » August 31st, 2023, 3:19 pm

See luckyspot got BOGO deals on chilled dairy... Emborg unsalted 2-4-1 @32.00 size me eh know

Postby pugboy » August 31st, 2023, 4:05 pm

where is that grocery ?

butter market kinda saturated and is now a luxury item so they will have stock to get rid of

viedcht wrote:See luckyspot got BOGO deals on chilled dairy... Emborg unsalted 2-4-1 @32.00 size me eh know

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 1st, 2023, 4:06 pm

Endeavour road Chaguanas, by road by the price plaza roundabout

Postby mero » September 14th, 2023, 1:54 pm

So we not gonna act like locusts currently not invading Siparia?

Trying to kill ppl out here yes.

This so normal down south?

Postby paid_influencer » September 14th, 2023, 5:06 pm

mero wrote:So we not gonna act like locusts currently not invading Siparia?

yes locust does move een and move out
but worse is the snail
having real fight down with tomato leaf miner too. hadda destroy whole crop

rowley subsistence farming based economy mc

Postby pugboy » September 14th, 2023, 5:55 pm

nah man, leaf miners easily zapped with cure or caprid
of course can’t harvest for 10days or something

paid_influencer wrote:
mero wrote:So we not gonna act like locusts currently not invading Siparia?

yes locust does move een and move out
but worse is the snail
having real fight down with tomato leaf miner too. hadda destroy whole crop

rowley subsistence farming based economy mc

Postby paid_influencer » September 14th, 2023, 5:59 pm

i did try manually removing them but that ent work out

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2023, 8:28 am

massy sale on kerry gold butter $45 big block
normally $56

Postby bluefete » September 25th, 2023, 12:06 pm

pugboy wrote:massy sale on kerry gold butter $45 big block
normally $56

I rarely see Massy having a 2/1 sale on butter.

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2023, 1:21 pm

this year massy has been quite aggressive with a variety of sales
but they rarely have close to expiry 2 for 1
they probably have tight inventory control to avoid stock getting old

bluefete wrote:
normally $56

Postby Rory Phoulorie » September 25th, 2023, 4:11 pm

pugboy wrote:this year massy has been quite aggressive with a variety of sales

Massy Stores in Trincity and Mandalay Plaza selling baby carrots that expire over two months. Enough times I told the people packing the vegetables about the expired stock and it just remain there.

I just went Massy Stores in Trincity today and they still selling baby carrots that expire a few days now. I really want to see how long they intend on leaving those carrots there.

Postby Chimera » September 25th, 2023, 4:18 pm

How dem ignoring u so

Postby MaxPower » September 25th, 2023, 4:32 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
I just went Massy Stores in Trincity today and they still selling baby carrots that expire a few days now. I really want to see how long they intend on leaving those carrots there.

Rory,

Did you speak to a manager? They are usually very helpful. If you spending your money do not accept nonsense.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » September 25th, 2023, 5:56 pm

Once you mention it to the cashier their floor manager is informed.

Postby bluefete » September 25th, 2023, 6:06 pm

pugboy wrote:this year massy has been quite aggressive with a variety of sales

bluefete wrote:
normally $56

To be fair to Massy, they do have 2/1 specials, especially at their St. Augustine Branch but not on butter.

I saw wifey went today and bought a bunch of the Kerrygold $45.00 butter. That is a decent price. So if Massy could sell at $45.00 for one and make a profit what about Food Basket selling the same thing at $65.00 for one?

Postby pugboy » September 25th, 2023, 6:44 pm

max,
you come from small shop world,
in big groceries it’s the suppliers whose staff actually handle the expiring stuff

eg hadco will deliver goods and one of hadco staff will show up to pack and check expiry on shelf
they will tape 2 for 1 or remove from shelves for their truck to pickup or mark to dispose

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Rory,

Did you speak to a manager? They are usually very helpful. If you spending your money do not accept nonsense.

Postby paid_influencer » September 25th, 2023, 7:04 pm

some of them company reps real helpful. when they see you looking for something in their section, they does know exactly where in the store it pack or if it not there, what is good alternatives etc. I donno if I just lucky but I only meet helpful reps in Massy

Postby paid_influencer » September 30th, 2023, 8:22 am

massy have some good deals today.

two whole rotisserie chickens for $100
a whole chocolate mousse cake for $50

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2023, 8:24 am

yeah the same daily sales all together
big block butter $45

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » September 30th, 2023, 8:41 am

Those deals will be sold out by the time you reach there. Hungry trini's an all that...

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2023, 9:33 am

the big shot massy store location won’t run out

Postby bluefete » September 30th, 2023, 10:59 am

pugboy wrote:the big shot massy store location won’t run out

:shock: :shock: :D :D :D

Big shots don't buy on discount or 2/1. That is tun up nose thing for them.

Postby pugboy » September 30th, 2023, 11:08 am

boy i see starlite massy run out and when i go by west mall fully stocked
cant afford to have the expats seeing thing out of stock

likewise with maraval

make no mistake business hard hence the sales, I see even kfc have a good deal on bucket for $115 now
in addition for the 50% more tuesdays

dogg

Postby dogg » September 30th, 2023, 11:09 am

After dropping off the kid to school yesterday, I went to get a couple cases of kool kidz that was on special. At 730 am.

St Augustine branch said, it ent reach yet.
And that I could not take it off the shelves to make up the two cases.

Oh well.

Postby eliteauto » September 30th, 2023, 11:13 am

dogg wrote:After dropping off the kid to school yesterday, I went to get a couple cases of kool kidz that was on special. At 730 am.

St Augustine branch said, it ent reach yet.
And that I could not take it off the shelves to make up the two cases.

Oh well.

Bought the milk by the cases earlier, there were none (cases) on display and they went to the back and brought it for me (HiLo Trincity)

I see the sale has been extended to today, will buy another 3 cases and some prosecco, the TP bale and the 4KG rice prices are good as well

Postby MaxPower » September 30th, 2023, 11:14 am

bluefete wrote:
pugboy wrote:the big shot massy store location won’t run out

:shock: :shock: :D :D :D

Big shots don't buy on discount or 2/1. That is tun up nose thing for them.

X3000.

Big shots even stay away from all the bess deal and specials as they find the sufferer rush crowd uncomfortable.

Big shots full their shopping carts without even watching the price. They come in peace and keep to themselves.