.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby Redman » April 20th, 2015, 5:48 pm

regardless .....under THIS administration SIS has run amok in clearly less than transparent awarding of choice contracts.

So let's deal with what is happening NOW..

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 20th, 2015, 5:58 pm

Daily Express wrote:. . .These fees do not cover attorneys retained for matters involving State enterprises. . .

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Ram ... 06971.html

I wonder how much Roop Chan Chadeesingh's company is getting paid by EFCL for legal services? Must be nice to be Chairman of the Board of NGC on one hand and then the company you own resulting in you getting a second income stream from a State owned enterprise on the other hand.

I wish I could be big in the party like that one day.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 20th, 2015, 6:16 pm

A local company whose dredging experience is limited to a long reach excavator on a barge cleaning rivers was brought on to a shortlist of experienced international dredging companies, including the like of Ballast Needam and Boskalis, to tender for dredging work for a government agency on a major shipping channel.

Imagine, the local company is strongly favoured to win the bid for the dredging contract beating out the major experienced players. Bathymetric survey? What bathymetric survey? Go local!!!!!!!

The White Oak Queen wrote:UNPRECEDENTED!!!!!

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2015, 7:19 pm

Ravi Balgobin Maharaj wrote:Answer to the Nation Regarding Garth Alleyne or else... I will Commence a Hunger Strike until you do...

Dear Hon. Dr. Rowley,

For the past year you have been mired in more controversy than the government has in the past five, and yet somehow you have been allowed to successfully evade accepting responsibility regarding the following gaffes: emailgate, David West, Ravina Rampersad, Las Alturas, and most recently Garth Alleyne. It would almost seem that since you assumed the role of Leader of the Opposition, you were granted immunity against all charges past, present and future, and as such you have conducted yourself in the wild and spurious manner of a man who believes himself to be untouchable. Well Dr. Rowley, unfortunately, you are not above reproach and as such I am calling on you now, as someone who is offering himself as a Prime Ministerial candidate to this nation ahead of a general election, to clarify the matter regarding your illegitimate son, Mr. Garth Alleyne.

Dr. Rowley, to date you have been able to deflect questions regarding this matter due to the allegations of rape that accompanied it, however, those charges are not the only issues on the table. The fact remains that Mr. Alleyne, who is now in his mid-forties, was kept a secret from the nation for your entire political career, and as such it has now become a physical manifestation of your indivuality and nature. Through this incident, we as a nation now have an opportunity to get a better sense of your personality, your fears, your ambition, and more by examining the factors that drove you to make the choices that led to this point. And in all honesty, if the situation is as harmless to you as was claimed, then providing insight on this matter may even boost your image and popularity, whereas by continuing to conceal this information will only create suspicion and doubt in the hearts and minds of the citizens.

Now we are all aware that you are not the first politician to find themselves in this situation, however, you are the first (at least based on my memory) to have concealed information regarding the matter for as long as you have, and that raises concern for many. But there was actually another such instance that is eerily similar to your own, that occurred with a former Minister in the Patrick Manning led administration (2007-2010). This person was a former lecturer, whose indiscretion with a student led to the birth of a daughter, however, that is the full extent of the similarities between both situations, as this other person not only acknowledged the child by allowing her to carry his family name, but who also played an active role in the child's upbringing and who frequently took her to public events without an ounce shame for introducing her as his child. And why should he feel ashamed for taking responsibility for his actions? So too, one would have expected you adopt a similar approach, however, through the limited information available, it apppears that you did not, and as a nation, we should be informed as to why.

Dr. Rowley, you are fully aware of the encumbrance a child places on a mother, but imagine the added burden of being a single parent in her teenage years, and the extra anxiety and aggitation this would beget. That is the situation that you would have placed Ms. Rosely Alleyne in some forty-five years ago, or at least that is what we are being led to believe. As such, I am offering you the opportunity to clarify the matter once and for all, by simply answering some or all of the following questions:

1. What led to the romantic encounter between Ms. Alleyne and you, which brought about the circumstance for the conception of Garth Alleyne?
2. What led to the eventual separation between you and Ms. Alleyne?
3. Were you ever called upon to provide financial or alternative support for either Ms. Alleyne or Garth Alleyne during his childhood?
4. Did you provide any support, whether financial, emotional or otherwise, during Mr. Alleyne's childhood? If no, why not?
5. Did you ever attempt to provide guidance or care of Garth Alleyne during his childhood and education?
6. Did you ever attempt to accept custody of Garth as a child, be it partial or permanent?
7. Did you ever offer to have the child carry your family name?
8. Are you now, or were you ever ashamed of the indiscredtion that led to the birth of Garth Alleyne? And how do you feel today?
Dr. Rowley, I'm sure you can see how these are all germane questions from which persons can get a better sense of your character and base their decision on whether they should vote for you to become the next Prime Minister. As you will have summised, I am casting no judgement or aspersions, but simply allowing you the ability to answer the questions no one else was willing to ask. That being said, I truly believe that these questions are pertinent to the upcoming general election, and as such should be clarified hereupon. As such, I am humbly asking that you respond to this email, either by way of direct correspondence, or any alternative manner of your chosing (eg. press conference or release) to clarify these matters to the citizens of this nation by the end of Wednesday 22nd April 2015. Failure to meet this due date will result in me carrying out a hunger strike, in which I will not partake in any food, water or any nutrients or suppliments until such time as information on your part is forthcoming,

I hope that you can understand the necessity for this matter to be resolved, and that you can appreciate the fact that I am offering you this opportunity in such a straghtfoward yet extempore manner, so that you may hopefully respond to this gesture in a similar manner. I thank you for your time and consideration of this correspondence and I look forward to your response.

Best regards,

Ravi Maharaj

https://www.facebook.com/groups/unctt/p ... 895574019/

so Ravi "Cobo Sweat" Maharaj the man who couldn't make a 5 days in his last hunger strike wanna do what for why?
:lol: :lol: :lol: UNC really wanna take Learie and Tommy Joseph wuk yes

looking forward to the sweat in Fyzo later 8-)

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 20th, 2015, 7:50 pm

Ravi comes across like a product of incest.

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2015, 8:28 pm

meeting looking like it pop dong, I haz a disappoint

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 8:34 pm

eliteauto wrote:meeting looking like it pop dong, I haz a disappoint

Doh talk dat. I now going and load up meh cup and take it in

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 8:39 pm

Monday night for rum turn into a cottage meeting yes

Postby UML » April 20th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Zoom tell dem wah yuh wah tell dem now...yuh know dey hiding for the rest of the week!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2015, 8:43 pm

where I am somebody pass thru and ask how Errol McLeod sounding like Kamaluddin Mohammed so :| AG like he fighting a sleep :|

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 8:44 pm

Wey kamala? Like she going and fly in on a jet pack like machel orwha?

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 8:46 pm

UML wrote:Zoom tell dem wah yuh wah tell dem now...yuh know dey hiding for the rest of the week!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

We watching the meeting dawg. First meeting meem attend. Yuh bummy orr?

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 8:48 pm

Or the chopper still tryna land in the school play field. De f*q is dis? Why dem wicked to ppl so jed?

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2015, 8:49 pm

UML as ah man deep deep in de bowels of the party link a lil north meeting nah

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 8:57 pm

Ppl leaving the cottage meeting yes

Postby K74T » April 20th, 2015, 8:58 pm

UML wrote:Zoom tell dem wah yuh wah tell dem now...yuh know dey hiding for the rest of the week!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Like how whenever a PP scandal buss you does hide like ah pansy dey fadda?

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 9:20 pm

How come meem hear bout growley outside chile yet???

BTW, nice delivery prakash. Dais the same kinna talk that theef my head in 2010 so no thnx

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 20th, 2015, 9:22 pm

Ent is Fyzo......d women prolly afraid of rape and licks

Postby 1UZFE » April 20th, 2015, 9:24 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Ent is Fyzo......d women prolly afraid of rape and licks

and getting robbed and raped...

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 9:50 pm

Guuudee. Check da blonde baytee in the audience

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 9:52 pm

Kamala: shell taking over BG. Billions of dollars. Wha energy crisis??

Postby UML » April 20th, 2015, 9:54 pm

UML wrote:Image

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 9:58 pm

Uml, kamala talking and like u eh have any comments orwha?

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 10:03 pm

Kamala: we gonna built a cause way into chaguaramas.

This is new and exciting

Postby UML » April 20th, 2015, 10:10 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:
Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 52.36

oil price seeing some improvement

Crude Oil (WTI) USD/bbl. 55.42

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 10:12 pm

Who kamala gonna cut the cake wid? Wey sharma?

Postby UML » April 20th, 2015, 10:15 pm

UML wrote:
UML wrote:Image

With these money men

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 10:48 pm

I dunno if ppl realise that the cake cutting was symbolic of the last 5 years under UNC. Everybody stand and sing, the chosen few get the largest pieces and a hand full of the commoners usually tokens get a taste

Postby eliteauto » April 20th, 2015, 11:03 pm

wait the PNM/Manning administration spent $624M in legal fees between 2002 and 2010 -TOTAL

the AG's office spent $343M alone in 4 years, we are yet to hear the total legal fees but UML cyaking?

Postby rfari » April 20th, 2015, 11:09 pm

And dais one office alone eh. But Ramesh bird preparing a legal suit against deviant Maharaj for his public claims. Is how men tryna build a lil profile for dey self to run for a seat and is failure raichu raichu