2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby zoom rader » July 2nd, 2014, 6:43 am

^^^ yep it does its just the body is not accustomed to the rich protein source and needs time to adjust.

Postby AllTrac » July 2nd, 2014, 12:50 pm

pluggie wrote:does protein shakes make you all rock some nasty farts ? Dunno what these people in my gym drink but my goodness ,it probably stains their draws :)

yup, my wife pays the price.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 2nd, 2014, 12:57 pm

dat dere farting symphony at 6:00 AM

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2014, 2:43 pm

I use the treadmill to get back my legs in shape.....a bit. Sitting by a desk at work and at school has gotten me really weak over the years.

I've cut down the time on it though. Will do a 10 - 20 minutes.

Will hit the weights heavy from week after.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 2nd, 2014, 3:03 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I use the treadmill to get back my legs in shape.....a bit. Sitting by a desk at work and at school has gotten me really weak over the years.

I've cut down the time on it though. Will do a 10 - 20 minutes.

Will hit the weights heavy from week after.

Incline of course?

Postby nervewrecker » July 2nd, 2014, 3:07 pm

As of today, yes. Started with 8 and that was too little so I went to 10. Will increase this weekend and start back doing squats.

Postby X_Factor » July 3rd, 2014, 7:30 am

so after using elite whey, optimum gold standard, iso 100, at some point in time
and now trying this mutant whey....it sucks big time
mix-ability is a waste and it clumps up soo much...i cannot just add 2 scoops to water and stir anymore

taste is way lower than any of the above and has a slight weird odor as you drink it
it also has about 15g of fillers when compared scoop size to protein serving

wasted 300.00 imo

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 3rd, 2014, 9:04 am

@Xfactor - I used mutant 'cos I got it dirt cheap at the time. Same review, taste wasnt too bad tho. If you have a blenderball type shaker it'll help.

Loving the Gaspari Nutrition Myofusion line right now.

Nutrabolics Hyperwhey is meh at best, the Isobolic line is better, but then my personal preference is for a blend with fast/slow digesting proteins.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 3rd, 2014, 9:19 am

Bought a bag of mutant chocolate, it's OK... Has a few clumps, nothing to complain about.

I mix it with my oats in the morning fire breakfast... Tastes real good.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 3rd, 2014, 10:18 am

tried it all... mutant mass / whey...really chocolatey taste that tastes good when u pop the first few servings, but after, u get tired that taste fast and taking it becomes a task. recently came off bsn syn 6 isolate, great tasting and doesn't leave u feeling "full"... going back to pro complex @ 1/2 serving size to switch it up abit.

GOAT

Postby GOAT » July 3rd, 2014, 5:21 pm

Guys it have any decent gyms anywhere near Cipero Street in Sando?

Yodins

Postby Yodins » July 4th, 2014, 12:54 pm

Just bouncin een to say ah start back pumpin. stopped due to exams n ting and that real killed my strength :(

I got MP creatine dog cheap from my padnah and using that alone for now. Hopefully if customs doh ferk with me I'll get some Body fortress whey by nex month. I going for lean strength this roungs.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 6th, 2014, 6:35 pm

Here is an article I wrote last year about training during Ramadhan.

http://trinifitlifestyle.com/?p=4408

Jonathan_337 wrote:Any advice on how and what I should eat during fasting ?

Postby X_Factor » July 6th, 2014, 6:54 pm

what about doing the opposite for breakfast and can be repeated after breaking fast as well instead of the traditional oats, eggs etc providing you can prep it before and should be more fulling

grilled chicken breast, sweet potatoes, brown rice, lentils and
a casein blended protein

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » July 6th, 2014, 6:57 pm

I don't see why not, but personally, I find it very hard to have such a heavy meal before fasting, especially after the first week when your body starts to become accustomed to starving.

X_Factor wrote:what about doing the opposite for breakfast and can be repeated after breaking fast as well instead of the traditional oats, eggs etc providing you can prep it before and should be more fulling

grilled chicken breast, sweet potatoes, brown rice, lentils and
a casein blended protein

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 6th, 2014, 7:15 pm

Wheeey fellas...if ah hard breeze pass i will blow away...i real get small...all my gainz gone...in the 1st week too..steups.

rephobby

Postby rephobby » July 6th, 2014, 9:55 pm

So where can I get two 45lb plates at a decent price?

Used is ok

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » July 6th, 2014, 10:24 pm

Good article on fasting and training.

Postby nervewrecker » July 9th, 2014, 2:25 pm

15devils wrote:Wheeey fellas...if ah hard breeze pass i will blow away...i real get small...all my gainz gone...in the 1st week too..steups.

I have strong competition here :lol:

Postby De Dragon » July 10th, 2014, 1:03 am

rephobby wrote:So where can I get two 45lb plates at a decent price?

Used is ok

Kenny's

Postby sharkman121 » July 10th, 2014, 7:38 am

Used is ok

Kenny's

Endorsed !!
everything here bought at kennys, they may even offer discounts if you ask.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 10th, 2014, 8:04 am

Did you get your barbell there too?

Want one with no slop on the sleeves.

Postby sharkman121 » July 10th, 2014, 8:10 am

Yes got everything there. Is the slop the bolt thing at the end of the sleeve? if yes then it has that.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 10th, 2014, 8:19 am

Nah, what I mean is the sleeve (the thing the weights slide on) should be able to spin but not move up and down independently of the bar.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 10th, 2014, 8:36 am

sharkman121 wrote:

Used is ok

Kenny's

Endorsed !!
everything here bought at kennys, they may even offer discounts if you ask.

Nice set there.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 10th, 2014, 8:42 am

15devils wrote:Wheeey fellas...if ah hard breeze pass i will blow away...i real get small...all my gainz gone...in the 1st week too..steups.

I have strong competition here :lol:

Eat some damn food nerve, then take it from there.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 10th, 2014, 8:52 am

Conrad wrote:Best place to get a foam roller locally?

Postby X_Factor » July 10th, 2014, 9:12 am

body glow in valpark had some
but all are not the same, you hadda get one with a pattern that suits your needs

Postby sharkman121 » July 10th, 2014, 12:32 pm

Conrad wrote:Nah, what I mean is the sleeve (the thing the weights slide on) should be able to spin but not move up and down independently of the bar.

yea the sleeves are able spin, they not static.

Postby nervewrecker » July 12th, 2014, 5:33 pm

Where can I get some decent shorts to wear with the inners inside them?

Have a lot of stretching and bending up to do in a class full of ladies and can't be caught with no underwear. Serious talk eh.