Official BlackBerry Thread

Re: Official BlackBerry Thread

Postby tr1ad » April 13th, 2013, 1:26 am

any Z10 owners wanna be a beta tester for the trinituner mobile app?
currently in .bar format and would have to be sideloaded

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 13th, 2013, 1:56 am

Khafra wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Not wanting to burst your bubble fred, but there's nothing too spectacular about the BB10 OS.
From what was shown at the launch on Tuesday, it doesn't bring anything new to the table. The technology being displayed is already present in the other competing OS such as Android and iOS.

No bubble required, with my Z10 i can now leave my Note 2 at home and not miss it at all. the Z10 replaced my 9900 and my Note 2 just by being very very stable, fast and responsive, easy to use, excellent to type on, great apps i can really use, and most importantly the HUB feature, there is no way i can manage 9 email accounts + 4 social accounts in one place on my Note 2.

Of course the real time multitasking, and the way it does it you wont find anywhere else.

I'm glad to hear this. Does it cope well with BBM Groups?

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 13th, 2013, 6:24 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Khafra wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:Not wanting to burst your bubble fred, but there's nothing too spectacular about the BB10 OS.
From what was shown at the launch on Tuesday, it doesn't bring anything new to the table. The technology being displayed is already present in the other competing OS such as Android and iOS.

No bubble required, with my Z10 i can now leave my Note 2 at home and not miss it at all. the Z10 replaced my 9900 and my Note 2 just by being very very stable, fast and responsive, easy to use, excellent to type on, great apps i can really use, and most importantly the HUB feature, there is no way i can manage 9 email accounts + 4 social accounts in one place on my Note 2.

Of course the real time multitasking, and the way it does it you wont find anywhere else.

Copes very well, i am in 3 groups and every thing is working and working well

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 13th, 2013, 10:18 am

Khafra wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
Khafra wrote:

Copes very well, i am in 3 groups and every thing is working and working well

Great!

grimreaper009

Postby grimreaper009 » April 13th, 2013, 12:15 pm

16 cycles wrote:browser on the z10 is faster than the S3 - did a test over wifi network with both phones next to each other....(S3 is not slow...just the z10 is faster)

z10 is smooth...

for a phone that release in 2013 as a flagship device for blackberry...if it could not beat the s3 on the browser level...then something would have been wrong

007_1

Postby 007_1 » April 14th, 2013, 2:07 am

my bbm recently started working with wifi so from now on digicel aint getting no money from me for a plan :D :D

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 14th, 2013, 2:15 am

007_1 wrote:my bbm recently started working with wifi so from now on digicel aint getting no money from me for a plan :D :D

What phone are you using?

Postby tr1ad » April 14th, 2013, 10:53 am

007_1 wrote:my bbm recently started working with wifi so from now on digicel aint getting no money from me for a plan :D :D

All that to say you cheap... let me guess prepaid too

Sent from my Z10 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ted_v2 » April 14th, 2013, 10:56 am

He has a 8520

Postby stev » April 14th, 2013, 11:07 am

i think u must be mistaken....check it again.

BBM only works if u payin for BIS i believe.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 14th, 2013, 11:10 am

stev wrote:

if your are prepaid and they cut your phone or it one way you can get bbm over wifi

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 14th, 2013, 12:02 pm

fred1266 wrote:
stev wrote:

if your are prepaid and they cut your phone or it one way you can get bbm over wifi

Afaik my disconnected bb only makes BBm calls to my contacts

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 14th, 2013, 1:13 pm

stev wrote:

BBOS - disconnected mobile account = you still get BBM + BBM Calls on WiFi
- disconnected blackberry account (if you remove BIS plan) = only BBM calls on Wifi

BB10 - you get everything over WiFi out of the box whether you ever had a data plan or not

Postby Ted_v2 » April 14th, 2013, 1:16 pm

Explain what you mean by disconnected mobile account

Khafra

Postby Khafra » April 14th, 2013, 1:20 pm

sound boy 64 wrote:Explain what you mean by disconnected mobile account

on BBOS when you sign up for BlackBerry services you get 2 things really - a BIS account connected to your PIN and a mobile services account which includes voice and data.

If you you stop paying your bill or dont top up, only the mobile services account gets suspended, your BIS account remains operational.

007_1

Postby 007_1 » April 14th, 2013, 9:22 pm

I had an unlimited plan but when it expired i realised it was working with wifi. Even the mail features working with wifi. Getting calls and text normal

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 14th, 2013, 11:25 pm

Khafra wrote:
stev wrote:

- disconnected blackberry account (if you remove BIS plan) = only BBM calls on Wifi

BB10 - you get everything over WiFi out of the box whether you ever had a data plan or not

Can anyone confirm the WiFi bit with BB10 in Trinidad?

Postby Stephon. » April 15th, 2013, 3:42 am

007_1 wrote:I had an unlimited plan but when it expired i realised it was working with wifi. Even the mail features working with wifi. Getting calls and text normal

you aint bout dat 21st century life!

Postby tr1ad » April 15th, 2013, 10:21 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
Khafra wrote:
stev wrote:

confirmed
when i received my device, i didn't have a microsim as yet
i turned on the device, it asked for the BlackBerry ID, and over wifi my bbm and contacts were set on the Z10.
i could msg without a sim installed over the wifi

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 15th, 2013, 10:38 am

tr1ad wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
Khafra wrote:
stev wrote:

confirmed
i turned on the device, it asked for the BlackBerry ID, and over wifi my bbm and contacts were set on the Z10.

Do you have any idea if putting in a sim card would "kill off" that feature?

Postby Rooki3 » April 15th, 2013, 10:42 am

how come viber only wrk over wifi wid blackberry?

Postby tr1ad » April 15th, 2013, 10:45 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
Khafra wrote:
stev wrote:

confirmed

no it wouldn't

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 15th, 2013, 2:56 pm

Tuner mobile app side loaded and running well. No errors.

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 15th, 2013, 3:31 pm

tr1ad wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
tr1ad wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:
Khafra wrote:
stev wrote:

confirmed

no it wouldn't

Great

Postby tr1ad » April 15th, 2013, 5:28 pm

DF1_2nR wrote:Tuner mobile app side loaded and running well.

Which version? I emailed the updated file this evening, let me know of any errors/bugs

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 15th, 2013, 5:43 pm

Loaded the updated version. No issues so far. Will continue to monitor it.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » April 16th, 2013, 11:38 pm

So I signed up for the 4G bis plan after lunch yesterday .Made sure it was working. Switched over to wifi for the rest of the day. 90% of my usage today is bbm and whatsapp. No excessive streaming or apps left running. Yet i get a text stating I've reached 75% of my 2gb plan.

Anybody else experience this? Messaging apps use that much data? Or their system off?

Postby Stephon. » April 17th, 2013, 12:24 am

DF1_2nR wrote:So I signed up for the 4G bis plan after lunch yesterday .Made sure it was working. Switched over to wifi for the rest of the day. 90% of my usage today is bbm and whatsapp. No excessive streaming or apps left running. Yet i get a text stating I've reached 75% of my 2gb plan.

Anybody else experience this? Messaging apps use that much data? Or their system off?

I thought you said after LAUNCH, I was about to say wow they launched the phone already? I didn't know that.

Sorry I can offer you no help tho

Postby S_2NR » April 17th, 2013, 12:57 am

DF1_2nR wrote:So I signed up for the 4G bis plan after lunch yesterday .Made sure it was working. Switched over to wifi for the rest of the day. 90% of my usage today is bbm and whatsapp. No excessive streaming or apps left running. Yet i get a text stating I've reached 75% of my 2gb plan.

bmobile nuh? not surprised