***2023 local elections thread****

Who will win the upcoming local elections????

PNM
32%
UNC
34%
NTA
2%
PEP
7%
TIED VOTE
7%
DON'T VOTE
17%

Total votes: 41

Re: ***2023 local elections thread****

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2023, 4:15 pm

Obviously the PNM machinery working to give her a shot at a seat in one of the UNC strongholds. They might swing some voters, because that road is a pain point for many and neither the CTTRC nor the MP coulda do anything about it.

Postby aaron17 » August 13th, 2023, 4:19 pm

Rovin wrote:last ditch effort for votes ? ..... https://www.facebook.com/ShardaSatramPN ... GQmmBGZqTl

steups..they 'getting it done' for election!
I witnessed it in my area yes..All this time my car I have to pay rel money for abs sensors because the road rel bad over the years and all of a sudden today, the road magically fix like nothing.. Who paying for what I hadda fix on meh car? steups

Postby aaron17 » August 13th, 2023, 4:48 pm

Why Now Mr. Prime minister? All this time it was never an issue?

https://www.facebook.com/reel/699399615351947

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2023, 5:04 pm

Sharda Satram wasn't the UNC candidate for a seat in 2019, then PNM candidate in GE in 2020?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2023, 5:06 pm

These ppl are merely opportunists!!!
Screenshot_20230813-170554.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » August 13th, 2023, 5:27 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:These ppl are merely opportunists!!!Screenshot_20230813-170554.jpg

i donno. If she is a career politician, she is just moving from one employer to another. Neither UNC nor PNM have any deep ideological or philosophical differences to "betray"

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 13th, 2023, 5:46 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Sharda Satram wasn't the UNC candidate for a seat in 2019, then PNM candidate in GE in 2020?

Yup, she clearly on a journey seeking power no matter who flag she flying

Postby Dizzy28 » August 13th, 2023, 7:27 pm

She's a "contractor". The one profession where being in the right political circles makes you a Millinieum Lakes resident very quickly.
paid_influencer wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:These ppl are merely opportunists!!!Screenshot_20230813-170554.jpg

i donno. If she is a career politician, she is just moving from one employer to another. Neither UNC nor PNM have any deep ideological or philosophical differences to "betray"

Postby The_Honourable » August 13th, 2023, 10:59 pm

Disrespectful... pnm sticking posters on a memorial site made by a citizen for the fallen paria divers

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2023, 8:42 am

UNC did that to make PNM look bad. Last ditch effort to move the needle in their direction for the elections. Too little too late.

death365

Postby death365 » August 14th, 2023, 9:13 am

GO OUT & VOTE !!!!

Postby Dave » August 14th, 2023, 9:28 am

Done.. grand total of 1 minute.

At 730, I was the 13th person to vote at my station.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2023, 9:34 am

death365 wrote:GO OUT & VOTE !!!!

Why?

Postby mero » August 14th, 2023, 9:44 am

Feel UNC gonna pull this off. UNC build a nice steam with gun and crime talk. Ppl barely care about the local side of things

Postby Les Bain » August 14th, 2023, 9:44 am

Just a slight hiccup at the polling station but I got through quickly.

Used a paste made of Dawn and baking soda to get most of the electoral ink off and it's back to the daily routine.

death365

Postby death365 » August 14th, 2023, 10:05 am

was # 8 got thru in5 to 7 mins

Dave wrote:Done.. grand total of 1 minute.

At 730, I was the 13th person to vote at my station.

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2023, 10:14 am

never took on LGE before but voted about 30 mins ago

if PNM win this outright everything then they won't give a fack at all until GE

because all the fackery they doing and ppl getting a chance to vote and not voting against them? take what yuh get and dont complain

death365

Postby death365 » August 14th, 2023, 10:16 am

Cause its your civic right plus if yuh na vote yuh shouldnt complaint cause u were a bystander in the process

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
death365 wrote:GO OUT & VOTE !!!!

Why?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 14th, 2023, 10:29 am

Gary all the way

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2023, 10:41 am

I hope allya put allya X by the Balisier...

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2023, 10:49 am

yes suh rowlee suh

XD

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 14th, 2023, 10:50 am

Swing voter checking in. Rowley last time Gary this time

Postby maj. tom » August 14th, 2023, 11:03 am

Gonna hit the polling station later today coming back home.

Please go out and vote. The number 1 problem with Democracy is that people don't go and vote. They let that simple civic responsibility be other people's choice and have numerous excuses on why they don't. Especially younger people. And this is how we end up here with the majority of the vote cast being older citizens who done check out of society and only care about the old time days feels of comfort racism rhetoric and receiving pension.

"I don't care about politics." The people in power are betting on this. It allows them to be comfortable with doing nothing because everybody happy with not voting and changing it.

"My vote doesn't matter among the thousands of others." And 60% say that and end up with what we have now.

"Local elections don't mean anything." Yes well this is why we are here. If more people voted to show that local elections are important and local candidates have weight in government which contributes to the quality of life we have now, it would actually mean something.

"Both parties are the same" Well not really and you know it. Just look at the roads, crime and the depression of the population and the real-life situation in the last 7 years. If you're older than 25 you can remember a different government.

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2023, 11:19 am

[facebookvideo][/facebookvideo]
PariaMan wrote:Swing voter checking in. Rowley last time Gary this time

dont forget that NTA join with UNC so you would only see PNM and UNC options in many areas......

Postby st7 » August 14th, 2023, 11:20 am

maj. tom wrote:Gonna hit the polling station later today coming back home.

Please go out and vote. The number 1 problem with Democracy is that people don't go and vote. They let that simple civic responsibility be other people's choice and have numerous excuses on why they don't. Especially younger people. And this is how we end up here with the majority of the vote cast being older citizens who done check out of society and only care about the old time days feels of comfort racism rhetoric and receiving pension.

"I don't care about politics." The people in power are betting on this. It allows them to be comfortable with doing nothing because everybody happy with not voting and changing it.

"My vote doesn't matter among the thousands of others." And 60% say that and end up with what we have now.

"Local elections don't mean anything." Yes well this is why we are here. If more people voted to show that local elections are important and local candidates have weight in government which contributes to the quality of life we have now, it would actually mean something.

"Both parties are the same" Well not really and you know it. Just look at the roads, crime and the depression of the population and the real-life situation in the last 7 years. If you're older than 25 you can remember a different government.

very insightful

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » August 14th, 2023, 11:21 am

I don't vote for religious reasons, but my now-cynical mind can't help thinking:

PNM probably: Dig up the road, and only pave it if we win that seat.
Voter probably: I better vote PNM so the Council'll have the $$ to finish pave the road. Steups, Mah tyres!!

Postby redmanjp » August 14th, 2023, 11:32 am

voted an hour ago. come on ppl we complain all the time about the state of our country - well today is your chance to voice your discontent.

Postby Chimera » August 14th, 2023, 11:35 am

FrankChag wrote:I don't vote for religious reasons, but my now-cynical mind can't help thinking:

serious?

Islam bars you from voting?

where you get that one from

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 14th, 2023, 11:45 am

Damn these UNC people desperate, my father got a call from the lady whose up for the LGE in the area and she asked if he voted and if not if he wanted to get transport to and from the polling station. lmao.

Postby SR » August 14th, 2023, 11:53 am

Both parties do that