Children in secondary school using Chat GPT to do their homework wait for it the future generation will not be critical thinkers at this rate and will depend on Google for their answersTeam W.M.A. wrote:I get the concerns people have about AI moving too fast, especially when you see stuff like ChatGPT and all these bots doing more human-like work. I do think there’s a fine line between making things easier and making us too dependent, which honestly makes people lazier with problem-solving.
Every teacher has his / her own style of teaching and sequence of steps in solving math problems. It's easy to figure who used Ai from who didn't.hover11 wrote:Children in secondary school using Chat GPT to do their homework wait for it the future generation will not be critical thinkers at this rate and will depend on Google for their answersTeam W.M.A. wrote:I get the concerns people have about AI moving too fast, especially when you see stuff like ChatGPT and all these bots doing more human-like work. I do think there’s a fine line between making things easier and making us too dependent, which honestly makes people lazier with problem-solving.
Same progress as the Ministry of digital transformation which we had for the past 10 years but most ministries still using forms and paper based files up to present time.mero wrote:Ent we have a Ministry of AI? How that coming along.
88sins wrote:Questions for everyone, if you feel to respond, I thank you.
How far do you personally think we humans as a species need or want AI to advance, and integrate into and otherwise significantly impact the daily lives of the wider global population?
As far as development goals go, do we want AI to advance to the that it will be able to imitate sentience as we understand it as humans, or actually advance to the point where it develops actual sentience and emotions akin to a human, or even go beyond that?
Should such advanced AI be wielded by only those who created it, or those who currently have power over its creators, or should it be accessible to the masses, or should there be some degree of combination of all three, or should it be left to advance on its own and we sit back and wait to see the eventual outcome?
Or should the entire idea about AI be binned on a global scale and left to die from now?
There's no right or wrong answers, just thoughts and points of view, and I'm genuinely curious as to your opinions.
MaxPower wrote:88sins wrote:Questions for everyone, if you feel to respond, I thank you.
How far do you personally think we humans as a species need or want AI to advance, and integrate into and otherwise significantly impact the daily lives of the wider global population?
As far as development goals go, do we want AI to advance to the that it will be able to imitate sentience as we understand it as humans, or actually advance to the point where it develops actual sentience and emotions akin to a human, or even go beyond that?
Should such advanced AI be wielded by only those who created it, or those who currently have power over its creators, or should it be accessible to the masses, or should there be some degree of combination of all three, or should it be left to advance on its own and we sit back and wait to see the eventual outcome?
Or should the entire idea about AI be binned on a global scale and left to die from now?
There's no right or wrong answers, just thoughts and points of view, and I'm genuinely curious as to your opinions.
AI must be controlled, and starting from now if it’s not too late. There is currently just too much freedom and unrestricted creations. Google already does enough harm with too much harmful information available at the click of a button.
AI, most importantly, affects the learning curve, health/ability and mental discipline of especially the upcoming generation.
Get rid of it, because we know it will get out of control later on.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Give examples of harmful information from Google.
88sins wrote:He go struggle with that awhile
Like he eh really understand that something can be harmful and the truth simultaneously, and that just because something might be harmful to you that doesn't mean it's harmful to everyone
MaxPower wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Give examples of harmful information from Google.
If there were NO harmful information on Google, then Google would not be investing so much resources to encourage reporting.
So ask yourself Duane, what information ON GOOGLE can and should be reported.
The list too long to type, research it yourself.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:MaxPower wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Give examples of harmful information from Google.
If there were NO harmful information on Google, then Google would not be investing so much resources to encourage reporting.
The term you were looking for is fake news?
A lil search on Google itself will tell you if something is fake or disengenious.
Harmful only if you convince yourself it's real
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:MaxPower wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Give examples of harmful information from Google.
The term you were looking for is fake news?
A lil search on Google itself will tell you if something is fake or disengenious.
Harmful only if you convince yourself it's real
MaxPower wrote:88sins wrote:He go struggle with that awhile
Like he eh really understand that something can be harmful and the truth simultaneously, and that just because something might be harmful to you that doesn't mean it's harmful to everyone
Yep and you act like you know everything on the forum and your view and only your view is the answer. It don’t work so Son.
But you are correct, something considered harmful affects each person differently, not necessarily the whole.
pugboy wrote:it is not as simple as saying "a simple search will say if fake or not"
most of us here on this forum are capable of checking or have better than average logic
but there exists a large number of folks who arent capable of such thinking and even worse is the kids who are growing up assuming everything they are fed on their screens is fact.
You would be surprised at how gullible persons can be and easily misled.
I have a close relative who has been pig butchered and it is a real sad situation to see how somebody who is university educated could be so easily misled.
So my good lad, what about my question, wherein I plainly stated there are no right or wrong answers, led you to your brilliant conclusion? FYI, I don't know everything, never claimed to, and never will. No living human will. But I do enjoy learning, hence the question. See how that works?
Now, I see you still letting them emotions run you ragged. I hoped you would've gotten a handle on that by now. They have you overly sensitive when you shouldn't be, and that's not going to do you any good. Time to rein them in.
Anywho
Lemme leave you with a touch of enlightenment. I seriously doubt it go take hold, but lewwe see what time and nature does.
Only a fool would think he knows everything lad, and and so he refuses to accept that he doesn't, and as a direct result he steadfastly maintains the standard of his own ignorance.
But only an idiot would get upset at the mere thought someone somewhere might in some way have more knowledge than he does, instead of seeking knowledge and wisdom himself, which places him squarely in the position of being significantly worse off than the fool.
Do whatever you will with that
88sins wrote:Max, re-read my last post, and please, this time, try to apply some comprehension in the process
nervewrecker wrote:What are your thoughts on using AI for coding?