https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... yUKbf1cBzg

Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby MaxPower » October 10th, 2021, 1:32 pm

hover11 wrote:Kraft Heinz says people must get used to higher food prices

https://lm.facebook.com/l.php?u=https%3 ... yUKbf1cBzg

Jason,

Tell me about Carnival fete tickets and costumes.

People got used to higher prices?

Trinis have prioritized so many wrong things that they have no reason why they should not get used to higher food prices.
Last edited by MaxPower on October 10th, 2021, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Food prices in Trinidad and Tobago

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2021, 2:49 pm

carnival 2023?

Postby zoom rader » October 10th, 2021, 4:16 pm

pugboy wrote:carnival 2023?
Should be banned

Postby MaxPower » October 10th, 2021, 4:29 pm

Trinis buying $1000+ USD phones and complaining about food?

All dem couriers FULL with mostly Unnecessary crap and complaining about food?

If food prices are SO bad then i expect bars and restaurants to buss when alcohol sales resume.

When rivers open, are Trinis going to drink water and crix? Or fully stocked coolers and massive cookouts?

Dunno who allyuh fooling na.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » October 10th, 2021, 4:36 pm

Max laying into the hypocrisy of Trini's boi

Postby zoom rader » October 10th, 2021, 4:52 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis buying $1000+ USD phones and complaining about food?

If food prices are SO bad then i expect bars and restaurants to buss when alcohol sales resume.

When rivers open, are Trinis going to drink water and crix? Or fully stocked coolers and massive cookouts?

Max u us a cont , but dis time you right.

Red government ppl have bad spending habits especially when carnival costumes is 10k . Then they rush to buy tickets for red government fetes and when buju and dem come down.

It's mostly red government ppl spend bad money and then Monday morning they lining up by socal services for a grant

Postby MaxPower » October 10th, 2021, 5:15 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinis buying $1000+ USD phones and complaining about food?

Max u us a cont , but dis time you right.

Red government ppl have bad spending habits especially when carnival costumes is 10k . Then they rush to buy tickets for red government fetes and when buju and dem come down.

It's mostly red government ppl spend bad money and then Monday morning they lining up by socal services for a grant

Postby pugboy » October 10th, 2021, 9:04 pm

and each time they bring via skybox is around $150-300 for any lil thing
i know ppl every week is like santa claus when skybox delivery man reach

Postby MaxPower » October 10th, 2021, 9:20 pm

pugboy wrote:and each time they bring via skybox is around $150-300 for any lil thing
i know ppl every week is like santa claus when skybox delivery man reach

Yeh like wtf,

Save that money for food if they have to complain.

Many Trinis in T&T ketching their happy ASS because they are simply living BEYOND their means.

I sometimes wonder, how the very poor people surviving.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 11th, 2021, 4:03 am

Hunger games:
We know a food crisis is brewing, not only because of climate change and the plan-demic, but a lot of <foreign> truck drivers, pilots, ship captains and many others will no longer be employed after the evil rulers demand of No j@b, no job comes into effect. How is that food going to reach your grocery shelves?
There is also a major plan in place by these evil world leaders to choke off our food supply. So don’t be surprised if our Premier-Xi decided to close off all major sea gates such as Panama, Singapore, Gibraltar and the Suez Canals, just because it gives them sheer joy in seeing us suffer. They are planning it!
Soon y’all will notice many grocery shelves being empty, and y’all need to expect a supply-chain food collapse. Therefore, there will be major food shortages in every country in the world, which will in turn will cause rioting, looting and murders to increase.
Learn to eat less and savor your food more; learn to do without eating meat and eggs. Yes, eat it while you can, but make up your mind strongly against it, cause by 2022 and beyond, if food is not expensive, it will become extremely scarce. Plant provisions.
Starvation, poisoning of crops and water supply, engineered storms and massive earthquakes are what these goons are planning to surprise us with. And yes, I do believe that world leaders everywhere knows that this horror is coming!
The hungers games has begun, and your job is to survive at all cost!!

from the FB psykick

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » October 12th, 2021, 6:46 am

$6 doubles in debe by green shed. rest of sheds $5

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2021, 6:51 am

DMan7 wrote:Max laying into the hypocrisy of Trini's boi

Yes, because every single Trini plays mas, and has the latest smartphone :roll:

Postby timelapse » October 12th, 2021, 7:03 am

Consumerism at its finest.

Postby Dave » October 12th, 2021, 7:03 am

I always feel like the outsider.
I always notice the crispiest of ppl jump out ad wagons with the latest cell phones.
I have been doing something wrong for my entire life!

Postby hover11 » October 12th, 2021, 7:09 am

Dave wrote:I always feel like the outsider.
I always notice the crispiest of ppl jump out ad wagons with the latest cell phones.

Not everything that glitters is gold those same ppl probably struggling to pay their bills when the month comes

Postby Ben_spanna » October 12th, 2021, 7:21 am

People like that have their priorities fkced up! they rather have the latest iphone than see their child have shoes , books and a proper education... but yet they will also be the first to complain that govt wicked and they have no money...BUT... BUT.. they blinging and have to get their hair , nails and vaggy done.

Postby Dave » October 12th, 2021, 7:22 am

The crispy clothes and tech devices doesn't speak to that!
I feel sorry for them as they never got the guidance to know better.
hover11 wrote:

Not everything that glitters is gold those same ppl probably struggling to pay their bills when the month comes

Postby De Dragon » October 12th, 2021, 8:06 am

Dave wrote:The crispy clothes and tech devices doesn't speak to that!
hover11 wrote:

I can't begin to tell you the amount of people I personally met whose new car/latest phone/Carnival lifestyle is powered by Crix and renting

Postby zoom rader » October 12th, 2021, 9:22 am

Dave wrote:The crispy clothes and tech devices doesn't speak to that!
hover11 wrote:

I can't begin to tell you the amount of people I personally met whose new car/latest phone/Carnival lifestyle is powered by Crix and renting
That's the dream that 1% sells them

Postby Dave » October 12th, 2021, 10:07 am

Really is a dream yes. Would be one nightmare when they awake!

Postby zoom rader » October 12th, 2021, 10:25 am

Dave wrote:Really is a dream yes. Would be one nightmare when they awake!
nightmare is when your credit card is maxed , bank balance is O and you underpaid.

Latest con job is divert citizens to buy electric karts while jacking prices on Cars and fuel. All this so the upper rich folk can advoid paying taxes.

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2021, 10:50 am

Love the 1% people!

snatman

Postby snatman » October 12th, 2021, 11:07 am

Allyuh complaining about food prices....

wait and see what'll happen when there isn't food to even buy!

1st world USA and Britain already complaining about shortages

Postby hover11 » October 12th, 2021, 11:10 am

MaxPower wrote:Love the 1% people!
Max,

Do they love us though

Postby zoom rader » October 12th, 2021, 11:12 am

snatman wrote:Allyuh complaining about food prices....

The Caribbean banana and Sugar industry will be on the up since the UK is free to buy goods from who they please now.

The EU had a hold on the UK from buying Caribbean bananas and Sugar .

EU was bad for the Caribbean

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2021, 11:13 am

We have the potential to grow and manufacture our own food but things too NICE for us to put some effort into it.

So dont worry, push come to shove we would handle our stories.

Remember God is a Trini……..unfortunately.

Postby timelapse » October 12th, 2021, 11:13 am

The Caribbean banana and Sugar industry will be on the up since the UK is free to buy goods from who they please now.

The EU had a hold on the UK from buying Caribbean bananas and Sugar .

EU was bad for the Caribbean
How times have changed.There was a time they were exploiting people for bananas and sugar....

Postby 88sins » October 12th, 2021, 4:03 pm

Look at it this way
We are a nation of obese people. That go fix that problem.
Those that hungry and want to find food will have options.
Leave the country.
Get up and grow their own.
Steal, rob, or possibly kill for a meal (and simultaneously risk being murdered themselves, fingers crossed).
Get used to the flavorful notes of a elephant and para grass salad and mud cookies for dessert.
Starve to death in a corner quietly so as not to upset their elected officials who have them in that shituation.

See? Options.

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2021, 4:07 pm

88sins wrote:Look at it this way
We are a nation of obese people. That go fix that problem.
Those that hungry and want to find food will have options.
Leave the country.
Get up and grow their own.
Steal, rob, or possibly kill for a meal (and simultaneously risk being murdered themselves, fingers crossed).
Get used to the flavorful notes of a elephant and para grass salad and mud cookies for dessert.
Starve to death in a corner quietly so as not to upset their elected officials who have them in that shituation.

See? Options.

Wow