Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

hover11 does not understand

Postby st7 » August 19th, 2021, 11:57 pm

i dont think you understand anything.

Dohplaydat

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Dohplaydat » August 20th, 2021, 1:35 am

UK took a chance and imo it's paying off. 90 deaths a day is like us having 2 a day. Give it a month, and you'll see deaths drop even more as herd Immunity builds as more people get vaxxed.

The danger now for them and everyone is new variants.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 20th, 2021, 1:36 am

A drop in England of death rate from 1300 to 90 with vaccination and fully opened is like us falling from 13 to 1

That's hugely significant and I am sure anyone in Trinidad will take that

That's really an advertisement for vaccination

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 20th, 2021, 1:39 am

Exactly I expect within a month to see death rates go down especially with the advent of different types of vaccines

Hopefully we can succeed in spite of antivaxxers like hover
Dohplaydat wrote:UK took a chance and imo it's paying off. 90 deaths a day is like us having 2 a day. Give it a month, and you'll see deaths drop even more as herd Immunity builds as more people get vaxxed.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 20th, 2021, 1:44 am

PariaMan wrote:Exactly I expect within a month to see death rates go down especially with the advent of different types of vaccines

Dohplaydat wrote:UK took a chance and imo it's paying off. 90 deaths a day is like us having 2 a day. Give it a month, and you'll see deaths drop even more as herd Immunity builds as more people get vaxxed.

I honestly don't think Trinidad can pass more than 60% vaxxed which as we've seen isn't enough.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 20th, 2021, 1:56 am

Actually the UK is only 60 percent fully vaccinated

The US is 51percent fully vaccinated

If we reach 60 percent and with mask mandates and health measures we should see a vast improvement
Dohplaydat wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Exactly I expect within a month to see death rates go down especially with the advent of different types of vaccines

I honestly don't think Trinidad can pass more than 60% vaxxed which as we've seen isn't enough.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 20th, 2021, 1:59 am

Source
Screenshot_20210820-015819_Chrome.jpg

mragoobir

Postby mragoobir » August 20th, 2021, 2:22 am

FB_IMG_1629440258421~2.jpg

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 20th, 2021, 3:45 am

PariaMan wrote:Actually the UK is only 60 percent fully vaccinated

The US is 51percent fully vaccinated

If we reach 60 percent and with mask mandates and health measures we should see a vast improvement
Dohplaydat wrote:

90% of UK adults have received at least one dose though. And 75% of UK adults have been fully vaccinated.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.bbc.co ... 162318.amp

Also they used mostly Pfizer and AZ, about 20%+ of trinis have used Sinopharm....which we know (but not for certain) isn't as effective as Pfizer and Moderna.

Re: hover11 does not understand

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2021, 5:56 am

Thats strange I Never asked for your opinion and didn't know you could think honestly
st7 wrote:i dont think you understand anything.

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2021, 5:59 am

Yes because the manner they operating like covid doesn't exist anymore if one new variant emerges they will be back to square one and it will easily spread, similar to vaccine resistant strain like lambda. They should least still continue masks wearing tbh

Penguin

Postby Penguin » August 20th, 2021, 6:19 am

hover11 wrote:Yes because the manner they operating like covid doesn't exist anymore if one new variant emerges they will be back to square one and it will easily spread, similar to vaccine resistant strain like lambda. They should still continue mask wearing tbh

At least UK and US are wide open and their economies bouncing back.

It also seems that regardless of which vaccine you get, the chance of death is minuscule so unless covid mutates dramatically we can go back to normal life once we vaccinate.

Pharmaceutical companies will make updated and better vaccines in the coming year. So as of right now, I agree with those who say once everyone vaccinates we can go back to normal.

Anti-vaxxers are literally scum right now. You all are keeping back the world, the economy, endangering others, increasing the risk of variants and taking up valuable hospital space.

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2021, 7:14 am

Great so take your vaccine be it annual or bi annual otherwise how will you know someone is not vaccinated unless they disclose such be it family or friends and any business that requires me to provide immunization cards to patronize I will seek service elsewhere.....I don't know why ppl are so obsessed with our economy, it was strained to begin with but we somehow find the money for frivolous things (government and people on the whole)...
Penguin wrote:
hover11 wrote:Yes because the manner they operating like covid doesn't exist anymore if one new variant emerges they will be back to square one and it will easily spread, similar to vaccine resistant strain like lambda. They should still continue mask wearing tbh

It also seems that regardless of which vaccine you get, the chance of death is minuscule so unless covid mutates dramatically we can go back to normal life once we vaccinate.

Pharmaceutical companies will make updated and better vaccines in the coming year. So as of right now, I agree with those who say once everyone vaccinates we can go back to normal.

Anti-vaxxers are literally scum right now. You all are keeping back the world, the economy, endangering others, increasing the risk of variants and taking up valuable hospital space.
Last edited by hover11 on August 20th, 2021, 7:14 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby adnj » August 20th, 2021, 7:55 am

.....Image

Postby timelapse » August 20th, 2021, 8:30 am

hover11 wrote:Great so take your vaccine be it annual or bi annual otherwise how will you know someone is not vaccinated unless they disclose such be it family or friends and any business that requires me to provide immunization cards to patronize I will seek service elsewhere.....I don't know why ppl are so obsessed with our economy, it was strained to begin with but we somehow find the money for frivolous things (government and people on the whole)...
Penguin wrote:

Good luck with that.

Re: hover11 does not understand

Postby st7 » August 20th, 2021, 8:50 am

hover11 wrote:Thats strange I Never asked for your opinion and didn't know you could think honestly
st7 wrote:i dont think you understand anything.

ok calm down, dont get ur panties in a bunch

Postby st7 » August 20th, 2021, 8:51 am

timelapse wrote:
hover11 wrote:Great so take your vaccine be it annual or bi annual otherwise how will you know someone is not vaccinated unless they disclose such be it family or friends and any business that requires me to provide immunization cards to patronize I will seek service elsewhere.....I don't know why ppl are so obsessed with our economy, it was strained to begin with but we somehow find the money for frivolous things (government and people on the whole)...
Penguin wrote:

Good luck with that.

lol ent... this coming from the MBA of Business Administration :drinking:

Postby timelapse » August 20th, 2021, 8:57 am

st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Penguin wrote:

Good luck with that.

This is called being ignorantly ignorant.
Guy doesn't know how much he doesn't know

Postby st7 » August 20th, 2021, 9:00 am

timelapse wrote:
st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Penguin wrote:

Good luck with that.

This is called being ignorantly ignorant.
Guy doesn't know how much he doesn't know

ignoreception

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2021, 9:01 am

You don't need a MBA to know the economy is in the red ....a form 3 who now studying economics could tell you that if you can't comprehend that then that can't be helped. For some reason you seem fascinated with my qualifications , as you continuously mention it , Schools are reopeningif you would like to pursue one yourself maybe you would have less time on tuner
st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Penguin wrote:

Good luck with that.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 20th, 2021, 9:20 am

So your solution to fixing the economy is to leave everyone unvaccinated?

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2021, 9:23 am

The vaccinated and the unvaccinated must coexist along with adapt to covid....not everyone willing to take the vaccine as yourself, some are against and that's their right
Dohplaydat wrote:So your solution to fixing the economy is to leave everyone unvaccinated?

Local anti-vaxxers

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 20th, 2021, 9:24 am

mragoobir wrote:
FB_IMG_1629440258421~2.jpg

Flu vaccine is taken annually

“flu viruses are constantly changing, flu vaccines may be updated from one season to the next to protect against the viruses that research suggests may be most common during the upcoming flu season. For the best protection, everyone 6 months and older should get vaccinated annually.”

https://www.cdc.gov/flu/prevent/keyfacts.htm

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » August 20th, 2021, 9:26 am

hover11 wrote:The vaccinated and the unvaccinated must coexist along with adapt to covid....not everyone willing to take the vaccine as yourself, some are against and that's their right
Dohplaydat wrote:So your solution to fixing the economy is to leave everyone unvaccinated?

And how do we co-exist if the blasted unvaccinated keep overloading the health care system, resulting in the government forcing restrictions and lockdowns?

It seems like the unvaxxed what to use the vaxxed to return to normality. Moral arguments aside, that can't and won't work unless 80%+ get vaccinated.

Carbon12

Postby Carbon12 » August 20th, 2021, 9:27 am

st7 wrote:
timelapse wrote:
Penguin wrote:

Good luck with that.

Education can never equate to intelligence you smart idiot.

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2021, 10:12 am

The Ministry of Health already advised that unvaccinated and vaccinated children will be in the same classes are you going to subject the children to bi weekly or monthly PCR tests as well I think not.Everyone has a right to work and employees have rights
Dohplaydat wrote:
hover11 wrote:The vaccinated and the unvaccinated must coexist along with adapt to covid....not everyone willing to take the vaccine as yourself, some are against and that's their right

And how do we co-exist if the blasted unvaccinated keep overloading the health care system, resulting in the government forcing restrictions and lockdowns?

It seems like the unvaxxed what to use the vaxxed to return to normality. Moral arguments aside, that can't and won't work unless 80%+ get vaccinated.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 20th, 2021, 11:02 am

Let's make vaccine mandatory please

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » August 20th, 2021, 11:09 am

hover11 wrote:The Ministry of Health already advised that unvaccinated and vaccinated children will be in the same classes are you going to subject the children to bi weekly or monthly PCR tests as well I think not.Everyone has a right to work and employees have rights
Dohplaydat wrote:

So who sending their vaccinated child to school not knowing the vaccination status of the child your child is sitting next two maskless when eating lunch? :lol:

Postby hover11 » August 20th, 2021, 11:11 am

It gonna have the vaccinated and the unvaccinated crews.....Imagine vaccine bullying might now be a thing.
Mmoney607 wrote:
hover11 wrote:The Ministry of Health already advised that unvaccinated and vaccinated children will be in the same classes are you going to subject the children to bi weekly or monthly PCR tests as well I think not.Everyone has a right to work and employees have rights
Dohplaydat wrote:

So who sending their vaccinated child to school not knowing the vaccination status of the child your child is sitting next two maskless when eating lunch?

Postby timelapse » August 20th, 2021, 11:17 am

hover11 wrote:It gonna have the vaccinated and the unvaccinated crews.....Imagine vaccine bullying might now be a thing.
Mmoney607 wrote:
Dohplaydat wrote:

So who sending their vaccinated child to school not knowing the vaccination status of the child your child is sitting next two maskless when eating lunch?
Kinda like how the employed 'bully' the unemployed?
That is a choice you make, so deal with the consequences.
You're not special.Ok pumpkin?