MaxPower wrote:https://travel.gc.ca/destinations/trinidad-and-tobago
Well done T&T, continue being an embarrassment on the globe.
Rovin wrote:so according to a fb video prison officers are being killed because they installed cellphone jammers at d prisons ?
well look ting i tort they had never put it in cause so long they talking about doing it & i cant recall seeing any mention of it in d media, unless they kept it low profile ...
bluefete wrote:Rovin wrote:so according to a fb video prison officers are being killed because they installed cellphone jammers at d prisons ?
well look ting i tort they had never put it in cause so long they talking about doing it & i cant recall seeing any mention of it in d media, unless they kept it low profile ...
You don't kill a prison officer for cellphone jammers. Go lower than that. ALL calls from prison must be recorded. I don't know if we have the technology to do that.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Kamla keeping crime talks is going to do what exactly ? Just another talk shop or gearing up for election next year?
pugboy wrote:she rough up amar when he was talking about passing laws for gun crimes, she interpret it as the opposition blocking laws even though it did not appear he was referring to the unc blocking laws
she is an idiot and she get make out right there
Bro it have men in prison live on tiktok streaming fights etc everyone having fun... Is a vacation inside jailpugboy wrote:yuh think a prisoner going to talk criminal activity on the recorded phones ?
them prisons officers on chupidness
they so accustomed to allowing illegal cell phones it come back to bite them when they clamping down on itbluefete wrote:Rovin wrote:so according to a fb video prison officers are being killed because they installed cellphone jammers at d prisons ?
You don't kill a prison officer for cellphone jammers. Go lower than that. ALL calls from prison must be recorded. I don't know if we have the technology to do that.
Code: Select all
The PRISONS ACT Ch 13:01
6(2): Any person who may have been sentenced to imprisonment with hard labour may lawfully be kept and worked at hard labour on any highway, road, street or public place, or in any other place beyond the precincts of any prison which the Minister may from time to time by writing under his hand authorise and appoint.
FrankChag wrote:isn't there hard labour?
Why do we even need CEPEP.
Or, put them to work fixing potholes..Code: Select all
The PRISONS ACT Ch 13:01
6(2): Any person who may have been sentenced to imprisonment with hard labour may lawfully be kept and worked at hard labour on any highway, road, street or public place, or in any other place beyond the precincts of any prison which the Minister may from time to time by writing under his hand authorise and appoint.
pugboy wrote:his point was valid, we need to revamp number plate system
every single serious crime in this country is committed with stolen car and fake plates
redmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:his point was valid, we need to revamp number plate system
every single serious crime in this country is committed with stolen car and fake plates
how we goin to do that? ban ppl from selling plates unless they have a license or have only MOWT make them with rfid in them?
pugboy wrote:correct, licensed plate makers just like inspection stations
inspection sticker should have the plate number on it and be stuck on the plate itself along with matching sticker on glass as is now except the current sticker stupidly doesn’t have plate number
this way anybody could look at the sticker on a car glass and on the plate and see fishiness
very simple measures
long term rfid and plate recognition cameras would deter a lot of criminalsredmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:his point was valid, we need to revamp number plate system
how we goin to do that? ban ppl from selling plates unless they have a license or have only MOWT make them with rfid in them?
Ben_spanna wrote:This is why i keep saying.
Jail sentencing in Trinidad should be accompanied by a daily WHIPPING to wake up yuh criminal a55 every mornin, its supposed to be a place yuh dont ever want to return to and you never want to stay.
Some good old fasioned torture should be implemented in there, and worst for any Guard held helping .
I dont believe or support any "reform" or rehabilitation for jails here, just either let them rot in there for life, or hang them after they get beaten daily.
Public corn down and should be lived stream to the nation and their familiesMaxPower wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:This is why i keep saying.
Jail sentencing in Trinidad should be accompanied by a daily WHIPPING to wake up yuh criminal a55 every mornin, its supposed to be a place yuh dont ever want to return to and you never want to stay.
Some good old fasioned torture should be implemented in there, and worst for any Guard held helping .
I dont believe or support any "reform" or rehabilitation for jails here, just either let them rot in there for life, or hang them after they get beaten daily.
Ben,
I agree with you 100%
Prison is a f-in Paradise.
A aggressive and violent approach is needed.
Good thing they get like ten international tourist a week then. Crime keeping international tourism down would not be as downerredmanjp wrote:MaxPower wrote:https://travel.gc.ca/destinations/trinidad-and-tobago
that green check by tobago go have to change now- tobago getting hot too. and unlike trinidad tobago is more of a tourist destination - so more bad publicity for us overseas which would lead to tobago getting blank by tourist in favour of 1 of the other regional islands.
Chimera wrote:pugboy wrote:correct, licensed plate makers just like inspection stations
inspection sticker should have the plate number on it and be stuck on the plate itself along with matching sticker on glass as is now except the current sticker stupidly doesn’t have plate number
this way anybody could look at the sticker on a car glass and on the plate and see fishiness
very simple measures
long term rfid and plate recognition cameras would deter a lot of criminalsredmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:his point was valid, we need to revamp number plate system
I believe jack warner wanted to do this
this alone will curb soo much crime eh
If was in south woulda link uLes Bain wrote:On the topic of license plates, where can I get a basic license plate in the east? Inspection coming up and my front plate lettering yellowing. The places I visited so far want a arm and a leg for fancylad plates at premium prices.
gastly369 wrote:If was in south woulda link uLes Bain wrote:On the topic of license plates, where can I get a basic license plate in the east? Inspection coming up and my front plate lettering yellowing. The places I visited so far want a arm and a leg for fancylad plates at premium prices.
Aluminium composite type or 3d printed plates