bluefete wrote:What you driving again?
I does walk and take bus because allyuh wannabe 1%-ers raff up all de US$.
So none fuh small people like me.MaxPower wrote:Allyuh Trinis just jealous allyuh driving RORO, base model, trinicarsforsale beatouts, color band maxi and 280c H and pull bullers.
Whether is tax exemption or not, minister or not, tax dollars or not, covid or not…..
The jealousy and fight down will always be there.
Stop the macooing….work hard and buy your own or learn to live without.
Safe driving.
teems1 wrote:All this mud slinging. It's easy to see why propaganda works.
The real issue is the type of perk these ministers are willing to grant themselves.
In any company, a perk is usually tied to the product/service that is delivered. Free cable if you work FLOW, reduced interest rates if you work in a bank, no policy fee if you work in insurance, subsidized/free meals if you work KFC, free glasses if I work at an optometrist etc.
The fact that it is tied to the product/service you provide, gives an incentive for you to ensure that the product/service is of high quality.
I wouldn't take the free meal and KFC if I knew the kitchen was ridden with E.coli.
I wouldn't take a loan with my bank with staff rates, if civilian rates elsewhere at a more efficient bank is lower.
I wouldn't take the free glasses If I knew the optician messes up their eye exams.
Not paying MVT does not fall in line with how a perk is supposed to operate.
MaxPower wrote:bluefete wrote:What you driving again?
So none fuh small people like me.MaxPower wrote:Allyuh Trinis just jealous allyuh driving RORO, base model, trinicarsforsale beatouts, color band maxi and 280c H and pull bullers.
Whether is tax exemption or not, minister or not, tax dollars or not, covid or not…..
Safe driving.
BMW 5 series bro…..rspann recently painted it.
Walking and passage is ok, nothing wrong in that. Once you stay in your lane and don’t jealous others.
I travel to POS at times.
MaxPower wrote:bluefete wrote:What you driving again?
Safe driving.
Walking and passage is ok, nothing wrong in that. Once you stay in your lane and don’t jealous others.
bluefete wrote:Recent meaning after August 2020? How is brother rspann going? We miss him on the forum.
Being a businessman has its advantages. At least you keep your ears to the ground.
Hope you can find your feet with your other businesses, as things open up.MaxPower wrote:bluefete wrote:What you driving again?
Safe driving.
death365 wrote:the issue is one of timing , during covid everybody suffering , no money ... no wok ... no vaccine... nothing good in the foreseeable future and "they" happy as pappy and buying cars and getting lots of money off. it harkens back to "let them eat cake" .... seemingly out of touch with the regular peopleteems1 wrote:All this mud slinging. It's easy to see why propaganda works.
The real issue is the type of perk these ministers are willing to grant themselves.
In any company, a perk is usually tied to the product/service that is delivered. Free cable if you work FLOW, reduced interest rates if you work in a bank, no policy fee if you work in insurance, subsidized/free meals if you work KFC, free glasses if I work at an optometrist etc.
The fact that it is tied to the product/service you provide, gives an incentive for you to ensure that the product/service is of high quality.
I wouldn't take the free meal and KFC if I knew the kitchen was ridden with E.coli.
I wouldn't take a loan with my bank with staff rates, if civilian rates elsewhere at a more efficient bank is lower.
I wouldn't take the free glasses If I knew the optician messes up their eye exams.
Not paying MVT does not fall in line with how a perk is supposed to operate.
MaxPower wrote:bluefete wrote:Recent meaning after August 2020? How is brother rspann going? We miss him on the forum.
Being a businessman has its advantages. At least you keep your ears to the ground.
Hope you can find your feet with your other businesses, as things open up.MaxPower wrote:bluefete wrote:What you driving again?
Safe driving.
A little while before that.
Hear na,
I starting to get worried. Tried calling and sent a pm, no response. Don’t want to pester too much.
I would take a drive down by the shop and see if i see him.
Hope he is okay though.
I think i ok with what i have now man, looking to expand. I don’t think i am going to invest in bars again though.
Working on a pharmacy plan though, i doubt it would go through but still looking into it.
Keep good man, hope all is well on your end.
Not really once all taxes paidRovin wrote:so now roget wants d govt & opposition to stop with d mps getting tax free vehicles for a better example but ent he was driving a brand new bmw X6 provided by owtu .... hypocrites all over
PariaMan wrote:Not really once all taxes paidRovin wrote:so now roget wants d govt & opposition to stop with d mps getting tax free vehicles for a better example but ent he was driving a brand new bmw X6 provided by owtu .... hypocrites all over
Rovin wrote:so now roget wants d govt & opposition to stop with d mps getting tax free vehicles for a better example but ent he was driving a brand new bmw X6 provided by owtu .... hypocrites all over
RedVEVO wrote:^^
MPeeps getting approximately 50% or more tax exemption .
WHO would NOT take that offer if YOU have the finances and YOU like nice shiny things ?
It's a perk .
It's legal .
Can you order one in pink ?![]()
# Prado Lives Matter
# Benz Lives Matter
To quote a tuner philosopher : " Take Bull "
sam1978 wrote:Rowrow strategy. Attack them with insults to stop them from talking. Everybody has an opinion whether they are straw men or not.
I’m a straw man but it’s upsetting to see their lifestyle they enjoy while being able to afford it yet riding the backs of the poor.
By cheap sell at a profit every two years while the bottom lickers defend it. Sense.
eliteauto wrote:Strawman argument galore
eliteauto wrote:eliteauto wrote:Strawman argument galore
I'd suggest people understand what the term "strawman argument" and false equivocation means before getting emotional about a term and trying to label themselves. The narratives here and shifting goalposts are parrotted on other social media sites. So the timelines of issues within the same issue went something like this:
1) Look what de PNM dem do ( countered with look what UNC did as well in the same year)
2) Well ummm de PNM dem greedy cause dem do it regularly ( countered by well the guy who's leading this charge via the media has also availed himself of this perk regularly)
3) Well den what we really mean is dey selling de car for a profit ( countered with the fact there is no evidence of any sale, but we do have someone under investigation for taking the largest exemption apparently to buy a vehicle for a private citizen)
So now we're at the optics of the thing? How it go look? That is their entitlement under their terms and conditions, you may not agree, you may not like it, you may be jealous, you may have a legitimate expectation of them to lead by example, you may expect them to be empathetic to the current climate and where the citizens are at but the officeholders are not obligated to any of those things, their circumstance is not yours. So many shortcomings, issues, faults abound and energy is being directed to who buy a car. Allyuh like it so oui
Lol that's why from the time you call Sterling the first thing they ask is if you have tax exemption...Redress10 wrote:The reality is that this lot contributes the least to the country yet continue to make laws that benefit them. The car companies owned by the 1% could have just as easily offer discount purchases to all gov't, ministries and mps etc but they never lose money. Each year they are guaranteed purchases whether it is to replace police officers fleets or private vehicles for ministers. They are always the convenient middle men. Meanwhile the taxpayers lose out on taxes foregone. But they asking doubles men if they pay their taxes.
Gladiator wrote:Lol that's why from the time you call Sterling the first thing they ask is if you have tax exemption...Redress10 wrote:The reality is that this lot contributes the least to the country yet continue to make laws that benefit them. The car companies owned by the 1% could have just as easily offer discount purchases to all gov't, ministries and mps etc but they never lose money. Each year they are guaranteed purchases whether it is to replace police officers fleets or private vehicles for ministers. They are always the convenient middle men. Meanwhile the taxpayers lose out on taxes foregone. But they asking doubles men if they pay their taxes.