T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

elec2020

Re: T&T Budget 2020 is on October 5th

Postby elec2020 » October 5th, 2020, 3:45 pm

^ ? If they want to raise the retirement age that should apply to all jobs ain't. Not to only public servants.

carluva

Postby carluva » October 5th, 2020, 3:47 pm

The statement regarding the retirement age was made in the discussion surrounding national insurance and NIB. This is not final but it's an area that NIB could look at. Once it's national insurance, it applies to all.
elec2020 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:The Minister says they will look to extend the retirement age to 65.

That is from 103 fm

ppl does still retire?
The way life going My broke arss plan to keep working once I able

I think (and I could be wrong) the retirement age is used for private penaion schemes. So if you withdraw before the retirement age u liable to get a hefty tax.

death365

Postby death365 » October 5th, 2020, 3:48 pm

The budget is a plan for the next financial year... Saying that means it's coming.... Sooner rather than later
carluva wrote:The statement regarding the retirement age was made in the discussion surrounding national insurance and NIB. This is not final but it's an area that NIB could look at...
elec2020 wrote:
elec2020 wrote:The Minister says they will look to extend the retirement age to 65.

That is from 103 fm

ppl does still retire?

I think (and I could be wrong) the retirement age is used for private penaion schemes. So if you withdraw before the retirement age u liable to get a hefty tax.

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2020, 3:48 pm

shaha87 wrote:IMG_7669.JPG

IMG_7669.JPG

this WILL fail. that will mandate state pay for goods that may not be up to par. force state payment to 'preferred' producers, then to flood the market with state subsidized goods, that WILL push the small man out.
what they need to do is allow locally produced goods to be able to compete with each other and against the foreign imported respective goods. which means, raising the exchange rate to make it more expensive to import, more import releif to agri related chemicals and tools, expand low interest loans to small farmers, generate more sites for farmers markets, (inclusive of roadside vendings, in safe spots).

carluva

Postby carluva » October 5th, 2020, 3:50 pm

I know what the budget is. I am simply stating the context of what the MoF said.

He did not say is is coming. Let's not get ahead of ourselves.

In fact, he has not even stated the measures to achieve the plan. He's still rolling out the plan.
death365 wrote:The budget is a plan for the next financial year... Saying that means it's coming.... Sooner rather than later
carluva wrote:The statement regarding the retirement age was made in the discussion surrounding national insurance and NIB. This is not final but it's an area that NIB could look at...
elec2020 wrote:

That is from 103 fm

ppl does still retire?

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2020, 3:53 pm

MG Man wrote:moar roads!

To be built only through land owned by current PNM ministers!!!!!!!!!1

Postby hover11 » October 5th, 2020, 3:54 pm

To be honest pensioners made this bad on themselves and bad for the rest....collecting pension then going back to work, didn't think the government would notice and look into it? Tbh we in trinidad have it really good our retirement is one of the lowest and have to accept that old ppl are living longer

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2020, 3:56 pm

Imbert saying the same things he has said for years!!!!!!!!!!

Yadda, yadda, 25,000 housing units to be built.

Ent they just paid $7million an acre for land in Crown Point?

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2020, 3:57 pm

bluefete wrote:Agriculture moving up.

It was always last in terms of allocations. Now it might move up to 1 or 2.

But I sure the 1% will eat away most of that money.

agri plans sounding vague asfuck, other than 'hheeeey.....all dat land...hmm...'

Deliberately so for you know who to benefit.

Postby Gladiator » October 5th, 2020, 3:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Let’s get this clear.

What the UNC coulda woulda shoulda do is rather irrelevant.

Stop the ranting and embrace what is to come.

Don’t work yourselves up.

You Trinis are to blame for all this, not Imbert.

Aye shut yuh cyat for about 2 hours again nah....

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2020, 4:02 pm

Gladiator wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Friends,

Let’s get this clear.

What the UNC coulda woulda shoulda do is rather irrelevant.

Stop the ranting and embrace what is to come.

Don’t work yourselves up.

You Trinis are to blame for all this, not Imbert.

Aye shut yuh cyat for about 2 hours again nah....

Hello Gladiator,

You stressed out already bro?

Take some deep breaths and cool yuh self na babes.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 5th, 2020, 4:04 pm

hover11 wrote:To be honest pensioners made this bad on themselves and bad for the rest....collecting pension then going back to work, didn't think the government would notice and look into it? Tbh we in trinidad have it really good our retirement is one of the lowest and have to accept that old ppl are living longer

Yes. But also its common knowledge NIS was playing the ass and wasnt really investing properly. Heard there christmas parties were up there with some of tnt's leading organisations

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2020, 4:06 pm

White collar corruption to be pursued. HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA.

Postby MaxPower » October 5th, 2020, 4:07 pm

Anyone knows where Mr. Imbert gets his suits?

Loving the grey.

Need a lil tailoring though, lil sloppy by the arms.

Notice he change his spectacle though, wonder where he got that too?

Haircut looks very good, but the forehead looks rather big.

The tie knot is a textbook V, i wonder if its hand tied or clip on?

Other than that he looks well rested.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2020, 4:08 pm

NIS like all social welfare funds run by govts world wide is going insolvent within 15 -20 years.

Postby sMASH » October 5th, 2020, 4:08 pm

elec2020 wrote:
hover11 wrote:To be honest pensioners made this bad on themselves and bad for the rest....collecting pension then going back to work, didn't think the government would notice and look into it? Tbh we in trinidad have it really good our retirement is one of the lowest and have to accept that old ppl are living longer

Yes. But also its common knowledge NIS was playing the ass and wasnt really investing properly. Heard there christmas parties were up there with some of tnt's leading organisations

NIS invested in govt programs, making them not liquid and allowing imburt to claim his program was 'oversubscribed'.

if them was al capone accountants, he would be free all now. cooking books like gordon ramsey.

elec2020

Postby elec2020 » October 5th, 2020, 4:10 pm

^ lol at the ending

carluva

Postby carluva » October 5th, 2020, 4:12 pm

Ded.

Max, this funny. Because I noticed the same thing about the glasses and hair style and was actually remarking to myself how the all grey looks quite sharp. Sleeves probably looking sloppy because of how he's leaning up on the podium
MaxPower wrote:Anyone knows where Mr. Imbert gets his suits?

Loving the grey.

Need a lil tailoring though, lil sloppy by the arms.

Notice he change his spectacle though, wonder where he got that too?

Haircut looks very good, but the forehead looks rather big.

The tie knot is a textbook V, i wonder if its hand tied or clip on?

Other than that he looks well rested.

Postby Redman » October 5th, 2020, 4:14 pm

I feel his shirt sleeves short.
They pulling more than the jacket

carluva

Postby carluva » October 5th, 2020, 4:15 pm

Fuh real...

The cuffs need to be peeking out for a real crsip look.
Redman wrote:I feel his shirt sleeves short.
They pulling more than the jacket

death365

Postby death365 » October 5th, 2020, 4:29 pm

That just making my pressure go up.... Going to watch sponge Bob instead...

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2020, 4:38 pm

death365 wrote:That just making my pressure go up.... Going to watch sponge Bob instead...

Ent. But that is PNM. They like to wine and gallery on people.

Our budget should go like this:

Imbert takes 1/2 hour to outline revenue and expenses. That is what people want to know.

Then post embargoed full budget online in pdf form after 1/2 hour. Let people read the rest for themselves.

I think Kuei Tung used to do something similar.

Postby Les Bain » October 5th, 2020, 4:40 pm

bluefete wrote:White collar corruption to be pursued. HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA.

They mean pursue like a career path.

Postby Chimera » October 5th, 2020, 4:41 pm

When they removing taxes from cellphones?

Postby bluefete » October 5th, 2020, 4:42 pm

Port of POS to be privatised.

Postby pugboy » October 5th, 2020, 4:43 pm

like he gonna raise lpg