Riots in the USA

Re: Riots in the USA

Postby Redman » June 5th, 2020, 9:38 am

shogun wrote:Wait, I'M getting "emotional?" Where?

Projection Redman? What did I say above that even remotely resides in an emotional response? Enlighten us. Make sense of your false equivalence? Numerically the numbers on the officers side will ALWAYS be higher again because of what I said above.

I said you are dealing on the emotional side of it, I dont care if you are emotional or not..

Fact -sub 300 on the civilian side and 55 on the police side.

Using the same metric as the press have used ...you end up at 30/68 per million.
YOU feel the need to compare and equate.

I believe dead cop is no better or worse than a dead civilian.
If I have said differently just quote it.

My singular point is that BOTH problems are manageable and training will reduce numbers on both sides.

A total of 400 deaths, 1300 if you include all the killings in a population of 340M, with 10M arrests,and 800k Police officers is a MINORITY of the total interactions etc.

Training will push the numbers down

https://static1.squarespace.com/static/ ... Report.pdf

Screen Shot 2020-06-05 at 9.37.27 AM.png

2WNBoost

Postby 2WNBoost » June 5th, 2020, 9:43 am

It's about accountability
headinthesand2.jpg

headinthesand.jpg

"Absolute power..."
You know the rest.

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 10:06 am

zoom rader wrote:It's not only about police killing black folk, it's about police harassment and false imprisonment with tickets.

So pull over and question man like Burkie and that’s police harassment.

Ok got it.
My statement refers to the US only and does not apply to TT.

However Burkie is protected by the PNM.

Postby shogun » June 5th, 2020, 10:16 am

Redman wrote:Again 30 per million blacks are killed every year by police. 200-300 per annum
Apples to apples ....68 per million police are killed in the line of duty. Sub 100.

Redman wrote:Both are wrong in the broadest sense.
Both are caused by errors in judgement and or intentional action.

Redman wrote:YOU feel the need to compare and equate.

:lol: Dude.

Redman wrote: I believe dead cop is no better or worse than a dead civilian.

Okay. Now we got that out of the way, please show ME where I said anything different? Are you having trouble understanding my question?

Redman wrote:My singular point is that BOTH problems are manageable and training will reduce numbers on both sides.

No. ONE is more "manageable" because as I said before the balance of power is STILL with the officers who have suspect[s] in custody. Hoping to bring the numbers of deaths of civilians in custody and officers out in the field into the same metric, is ridiculous. Sure, training is the key. Especially assessing the level of danger in every situation.

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 10:36 am

This is what citizens have to deal with.
103253787_2817376024998665_6467021056036044800_o.jpeg

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 5th, 2020, 11:11 am

shogun wrote:Ched is pure comedy.

Wait, is Candace "Hitler wasn't so bad" Owens men reppin' up in here? Neutral? LOL!

Candace is nothing but a straight up, right-wing, talking-points only, griftress. "Neutral" :lol:

Again, how does that invalidate the facts presented?
The "I don't support George Floyd" is her opinion.
You don't have to agree on that.

What about the African immigrant woman, Nestride Yumga who said basically the same thing?
Did she get a free green card citizenship to bad talk BLM?

Is Shapiro a Zionist Jew that just want to push racism because Jews were subjected to racism?

Did someone pay them to read "fake facts?"

No one wants to address the facts and the Real problems.
Every time a black person calls out another black person/people on their own wrongdoing, he or she is automatically wrong, trump supporter, whitewashed, uncle tom, and any other insults. Is like you eternally want to be the victim so when someone wakes you to reality you prefer to go back to sleep.
Then you have their so-called celebrities fueling the nonsense.
The same ones who constantly preach and glorify violence against their own (and everyone else too)

Waiting to hear the verdict from the real boss (Covid)

Postby Redman » June 5th, 2020, 11:13 am

shogun wrote:
Redman wrote:Again 30 per million blacks are killed every year by police. 200-300 per annum
Apples to apples ....68 per million police are killed in the line of duty. Sub 100.

Redman wrote:Both are wrong in the broadest sense.

Redman wrote:YOU feel the need to compare and equate.

:lol: Dude.

Redman wrote: I believe dead cop is no better or worse than a dead civilian.

Okay. Now we got that out of the way, please show ME where I said anything different? Are you having trouble understanding my question?

Redman wrote:My singular point is that BOTH problems are manageable and training will reduce numbers on both sides.

No. ONE is more "manageable" because as I said before the balance of power is STILL with the officers who have suspect[s] in custody. Hoping to bring the numbers of deaths of civilians in custody and officers out in the field into the same metric, is ridiculous. Sure, training is the key. Especially assessing the level of danger in every situation.

If 100% of the police do their job properly then the civilian death in custody goes up or down???
What do YOU think will happen?
If the Police were better trained what do you think would happen.

If Police were less likely to be confronted by lethal force what do you think would happen?

Deal with it at the point of contact-Police Officer and Civilian.

Thats where the problem matters.

Postby maj. tom » June 5th, 2020, 11:15 am

So he saying we should respect racists if they are indeed racists. Right.
We all learned to respect Hitler and the Grand Wizards in primary school. Because that was just their opinion. /s

Allyuh continue to go Starlite and buy nah. Give him more money. Plenty of them jumping out like cockroach now when the lights are turned on.

zoom rader wrote:This is what citizens have to deal with. 103253787_2817376024998665_6467021056036044800_o.jpeg

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » June 5th, 2020, 11:19 am

Old Video from 2015.The excuse made by cops was he didn`t speak English.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » June 5th, 2020, 11:20 am

These new...not on youtube as yet.

LAPD shoots “less than lethal” rounds directly at an unarmed homeless man who was not protesting.

https://twitter.com/heatherjrock/status/1268801862175584256/photo/1
https://twitter.com/heatherjrock/status/1268801862175584256/photo/2

The man in the video told the officers MULTIPLE TIMES that he was paralyzed.

Wheelchair can be seen in backseat during video.
https://twitter.com/Jorriss/status/1268353088961884161

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 11:29 am

maj. tom wrote:So he saying we should respect racists if they are indeed racists. Right.
We all learned to respect Hitler and the Grand Wizards in primary school. Because that was just their opinion. /s

Allyuh continue to go Starlite and buy nah. Give him more money. Plenty of them jumping out like cockroach now when the lights are turned on.

zoom rader wrote:This is what citizens have to deal with. 103253787_2817376024998665_6467021056036044800_o.jpeg
This was the guy that complained about a religious public holiday as useless.

He was also caught riding his Ducati without Insurance and I think without a number plate.

In cycling he tried to upgrade himself in a higher category and got kicked out the race from officials.

If my memory serves me right I think it was him that shot a pizza dilverly guy with a pellet gun in the butt.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » June 5th, 2020, 11:47 am

native-american-reserve-gettyimages-1145458532.jpeg

Riots in the USA

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 11:49 am

zoom rader wrote:This is what citizens have to deal with.

Na.

Trinis dont “Boycott”

If its anything it will have a few dotish AF Trinis looking around to see who looking at them and deep down they are embarrassed by their pathetic low numbers as they thirst for attention and support. This is just a typical toting rant from these nuisances and laughing stocks in society with no direction.

T&T loves the 1%
T&T needs the 1%

The 1% does not need, nor are they concerned about the minority of the population and their jealous whining.

Nothing personal to you Zoom....just my 2 cents and more that i contribute to the 1%.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 5th, 2020, 11:56 am

Alyuh really think boycotting Starlite will do anything?

They will always have customers, even afro ones who agree with him about that first part.

Sad part is the actual afro-criminals will want to 'shine up' their fellow afro non-criminals who do continue to buy from Starlite.

Postby shogun » June 5th, 2020, 12:22 pm

Redman wrote:If 100% of the police do their job properly then the civilian death in custody goes up or down???
What do YOU think will happen?

If the Police were better trained what do you think would happen.

If Police were less likely to be confronted by lethal force what do you think would happen?

100% of any group of professionals doing their job "properly" is impossible... in any field. We're still talking about human beings. Naive to think otherwise. I'll settle for mid 80's though? Also police being "confronted by lethal force" and talk about "behavioral changes" is also partially a societal issue and not solely "point of contact" issue. A huge part of the problem is recruiting problematic people with obvious red flags in their past, into the service. Thing is, you all over the place dred.

Redman wrote:Deal with it at the point of contact-Police Officer and Civilian.

Thats where the problem matters.

Well, it also matters at the broader societal level as well. Reform of the service, more training, danger assessment, learning to respond not in excess of the threat level.. all the obvious points that would be relevant. I also brought up training in the ched.

Thing is, I think I need to re-quote my post that first got your reply.... AND your response. Because now you've shifted or conflated a bunch of arguments.... and seem to now be arguing with yourself.

Redman wrote:
shogun wrote:I'm still trying to wrap my head around equating civilian deaths while in police custody, with officers deaths in the line of duty?

Everyone in here is familiar with law enforcements job descrption, right?

Of course it's difficult for you.

Both are wrong in the broadest sense.

Both can be addressed with behavioral changes on both sides ...at the point of contact.

Go!

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 12:39 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Alyuh really think boycotting Starlite will do anything?

They will always have customers, even afro ones who agree with him about that first part.

Sad part is the actual afro-criminals will want to 'shine up' their fellow afro non-criminals who do continue to buy from Starlite.
Hope you understand why I continue to say Trinis are very stupid .

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 12:43 pm

zoom rader wrote:This is what citizens have to deal with.

Na.

Trinis dont “Boycott”

If its anything it will have a few dotish AF Trinis looking around to see who looking at them and deep down they are embarrassed by their pathetic low numbers as they thirst for attention and support. This is just a typical toting rant from these nuisances and laughing stocks in society with no direction.

T&T loves the 1%
T&T needs the 1%

The 1% does not need, nor are they concerned about the minority of the population and their jealous whining.

Nothing personal to you Zoom....just my 2 cents and more that i contribute to the 1%.
TT never needed 1%, they came here late. They are parasites and scum.

However it's 1% that need citizens.

Postby The_Honourable » June 5th, 2020, 12:55 pm

Listen, is Trinidad... we boycotting nothing ok?

We will just walk around with our lil placard for a 2 days because that is the current short term trend in the US right now, get our social media shine, then we'll shop at another 1% owned business while critiquing local independent businesses.

btw... the "about that 1% boycott" ched disappear.

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 1:10 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Listen, is Trinidad... we boycotting nothing ok?

We will just walk around with our lil placard for a 2 days because that is the current short term trend in the US right now, get our social media shine, then we'll shop at another 1% owned business while critiquing local independent businesses.

Exactly, not to mention Trinis absolutely love taking selfies in 1% establishments.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 5th, 2020, 1:41 pm

A couple of Chicago PD officers allegedly chose to let a gang shootout play out amid the unrest over George Floyd's death ... at least that's what it sounds like on the citywide police scanner.

Regarding the police scanner comments made about letting gang members shoot each other, CPD tells TMZ ... "The Chicago Police Department takes all allegations of misconduct by Department members very seriously."
They add, "CPD upholds and honors the expectation of Departmental professionalism at all times. CPD has initiated an internal investigation into the audio remarks captured on the alleged CPD radio transmission. The investigation remains ongoing."

Assuming it was real and not looters who stole the radio,

If police go to deal with them, they will say police targeting blacks.

Damned if you do, damned if you don't.

Riots in the USA

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 1:53 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:

A couple of Chicago PD officers allegedly chose to let a gang shootout play out amid the unrest over George Floyd's death ... at least that's what it sounds like on the citywide police scanner.

Regarding the police scanner comments made about letting gang members shoot each other, CPD tells TMZ ... "The Chicago Police Department takes all allegations of misconduct by Department members very seriously."
They add, "CPD upholds and honors the expectation of Departmental professionalism at all times. CPD has initiated an internal investigation into the audio remarks captured on the alleged CPD radio transmission. The investigation remains ongoing."

Assuming it was real and not looters who stole the radio,

If police go to deal with them, they will say police targeting blacks.

Damned if you do, damned if you don't.

Blaze, you on a role and as Trinis say “on point” with your vidoes and comments.

Doesn’t matter if its real, it’s gonna happen and i agree with it......”Let em’ be”.

Why bother? These thugs shooting and killing eachother, even the innocent, discard the weapon leaving them unarmed....for the cops to risk them crying discrimination when they resisting arrest? “ aye yaw aye yaw officer, why yaw arressin me...yaw profilin me? Meeeen yaw racist”.

There will be a lack of response from officers/action for domestic cases. Or they will show up and be like the TTPS...dont do 1F.

Why bother to risk being deemed a racist white cop.

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 1:54 pm

Postby zoom rader » June 5th, 2020, 2:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Listen, is Trinidad... we boycotting nothing ok?

Looks like the PNM mods pulled it down.

Postby K74T » June 5th, 2020, 4:17 pm

FB_IMG_1591387819321.jpeg
FB_IMG_1591387821494.jpeg

Lol at spelling

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 5th, 2020, 4:31 pm

They should stick to BLM and done yes.

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 4:41 pm

Adjustments.JPG

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 4:59 pm

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 5th, 2020, 5:08 pm

Just imagine the 4 police officers who killed Floyd they are all of different ethnicity.

We live in a crazy world yes

Postby Gladiator » June 5th, 2020, 5:23 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Just imagine the 4 police officers who killed Floyd they are all of different ethnicity.

I was wondering about this from the beginning...

Postby MaxPower » June 5th, 2020, 5:26 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Just imagine the 4 police officers who killed Floyd they are all of different ethnicity.

Drop the charges on the black cop,

His people been through so much already.