New Trinidad & Tobago $ money polymer notes

Re: New $100 bill revealed

Postby sMASH » December 10th, 2019, 9:28 pm

Lou Screuz wrote:I wonder if people remember this ?

http://www.tobagotoday.co.tt/news/2013- ... -and-goods

Thieves raid Imbert’s home, take away $.5m in currency and goods

Camille Clarke
Published:
Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Two men are now in police custody after Member of Parliament Colm Imbert’s house at Hillsborough, Maraval, was robbed on Monday afternoon. Police said thieves broke into the house of Diego Martin North East MP Imbert and stole approximately $244,000 in items, $200,000 in local currency and $20,000 in US currency. Also taken were a Playstation 3 with ten games, an Acer laptop, a gold chain, a flatscreen TV and a safe.

A report stated around 9 am, Imbert left his son asleep in the house. Police said around mid-day, his son woke up and realised that someone had broken into the house. Sgt Roberts, PC Bernard of the Maraval CID received information and immediately executed warrants of the suspect’s homes but noting was found. The 64-year-old and 52-year-old men from Maraval were assisting the police with enquiries up to late yesterday. When contacted, Imbert said he was a victim of crime and refused to comment any further on the matter.

that all over my fb, considering the kinds of groups and peeps i have added. they dont stick.

Postby zoom rader » December 10th, 2019, 10:00 pm

Impsbert is ah injun he storing money home ?

How come he had $20000 US home?

antlind

Postby antlind » December 10th, 2019, 10:11 pm

zoom rader wrote:Impsbert is ah injun he storing money home ?

How come he had $20000 US home?

That was his ‘kick back’ fund.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » December 10th, 2019, 10:15 pm

Let dem go head all dem social welfare/food card dey will soon ask dem bring in allyuh bank statement for review .....then yuh begging for help and yuh cashing in

naughtytrini

Postby naughtytrini » December 11th, 2019, 1:50 am

There is no set protocol or policy being followed at the banks esp RBL. The tellers running the show. Different strokes for different folks. Went early yesterday to my home branch at library corner and d muffler bearing teller giving me attitude like is his money I trying to exchange. Telling me he go lose he work. Asking for source of funds. My salary goes into all yuh bank every month. I taking out cash every month to travel to work etc and to save a lil home so I wouldnt have to be running in d bank every minute. He saying he not seeing my withdrawals. Good thing i furnished all my statements highlighting my withdrawals and he still refuse to change my money. This is my predicament. I have a stable job and salary going in every month and I got blanked at my home branch. My husband who dont have a salary going in every month got all his money changed and he was 2 tellers away from me and had 3 times more money than me and d girl didnt even ask him for source of funds. Boy I wanted to cuss. Left RBL and gone FCB where I DONT have an account and got all my measel $5000 changed. RBL when the new year come and I come and take out all my effing money and go open an acct in FCB all yuh doh be opening all yuh kakahole mouth eh. Different strokes for different folks. Dem tellers running the show.

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2019, 4:52 am

AG: Don’t fight over old $100 notes
Sean Douglas

ATTORNEY General Faris Al-Rawi urged citizens not to squabble with businesses who refuse to take the existing $100 note in the run-up to their year-end voiding but rather to simply deposit the bills in their bank accounts and pay by credit or debit card.

Speaking to reporters at the Senate yesterday, he said it is unsure if businesses can be compelled to accept the still-legal old notes now.

“Why go through all of that? You have an alternative. Go to the bank. Put your money in.”

Told of frustrated people at banks filling out source of funds forms, the AG said, “We will ask people to be patient. That’s all we can do.” He said the vast majority of TT’s $8 billion in banknotes is actually already in banks. “So we don’t have that much in circulation.

“It is going to be a bit of a challenge. It will get done.”

The AG said the change in bank notes plus explain-your-wealth legislation will hurt the illicit drug trade.

He said the Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU) and the police service’s Financial Intelligence Bureau (FIB) are very alert at this time.

The AG said businesses have already reported suspicious transactions.

“For instance, coming and paying cash today and then tomorrow asking for a refund because they are cancelling the order.” This trick allows a crook to trade dirty money for a clean cheque, he explained. He said such cases help the FIU and FIB to do their job to detect suspicious transactions.

Al-Rawi said many anti-crime initiatives are coming together and he asked fot patience over the trade-in of old $100 bills.

“I can tell you the retail industry is reporting heavy sales, heavy cash sales. On the one part, that is a wonderful phenomenon, a mini boom if you want to call it, a lot of circulation and businesses I’m sure will be very happy.

“But at the other point, we’ve got to each do our part and make sure we speak to it. I’m confident the police will encourage people to make a tip off."

Al-Rawi said the best way to stop crime is to take the profit out of crime, such as by laws on proceeds of crime, terrorism, non-profit organisations and explain your wealth.

Newsday asked about the Prime Minister’s recent claim of barrels of money buried across TT by those involved in corrupt deals.

The AG replied, “Why just them? Why not drug men? Why not trafficking in persons? What do you think the drug trade runs on?”

He urged, “Let’s give TT a fighting chance.”Al-Rawi was glad his ministry’s registrar-general department was going cashless using online payments, and soon too the licensing office.

Asked about the parliamentary Opposition relenting on the new banknotes last week, he said, “This is an issue in which they cannot afford to be on the wrong side of. There are some things you ought to do and should just keep quiet on.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/11/ag-dont-fight-over-old-100-notes/

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2019, 4:55 am

Imbert awaiting legal tender advice
Businesses refusing to accept old $100 notes
Carla Bridglal

Finance Minister Colm Imbert expected to have an answer late on Tuesday about whether or not it is legal or illegal for businesses to refuse to accept old $100 notes. Imbert told the Senate he was awaiting advice from two senior counsel on "whether you can compel somebody to take a particular note."

Imbert was responding to questions from Opposition Senator Wade Mark. who asked what arrangements the government had put in place to address this problem.
He said as Finance Minister, he would ask the Central Bank governor see what arrangements can be made for merchants who wish to turn in old notes close to the end of the year.
"I am being advised, because it’s a bit of a complicated matter, but that is the plan," he told the Senate.

Since the introduction of a new polymer $100 bill was announced last Thursday, some businesses have said they will not accept the old paper-based $100 bill because it was inconvenient.
The new bills were made available from Tuesday through commercial banks. Customers arrived at banks from early on Tuesday morning, with long queues extending well beyond branch doors.
Mark, in his supplemental question, specificially asked if it was legal or illegal for businesses to refuse notes offered.

"Can businesses automatically, whimsically refuse $100 bills?"
The exisiting cloth/paper note is legal tender, Imbert said, and will be until December 31.
Legal tender, as defined by the Oxford English Dictionary, refers to coins or banknotes that must be accepted if offered in payment of a debt.
"The issue is whether in a private transaction, because it’s a transaction between two private parties, whether you can compel somebody to take a particular note. For example, a person may not have change.

"I am being advised and I think I will receive proper legal advice later in the afternoon," Imbert said.
He said the two senior counsel will advise based on other jusridictions which have engaged in demonetisation (removing a currency from circulation).
"But I want to stress it is a private transaction between a private individual and we have to look at that and see." He also noted the Attorney General advises the government on legal matters.
"I don’t want to step out of my crease and give a definitive answer at this point in time," he said.

Newsday contacted the Office of the Financial Ombudsman, which said refusing legal tender was "incorrect," and while that office dealt with complaints from the public aboutfinancial institutions, suggesed any complaint or query should be taken to the Consumer Affairs Division or a chamber of commerce.
The Consumer Affairs Division, a unit of the Ministry of Trade, did not immediately respond to a request for comment.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/10/imbert-awaiting-legal-tender-advice/

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2019, 5:02 am

Muslims can take $100 notes to Central Bank
No change to Dec 31 deadline
Sean Douglas

MUSLIMS who have no bank accounts can exchange their old $100 banknotes at the Central Bank before they become void at year-end, Finance Minister Colm Imbert told the Senate on Tuesday.

He was replying to an urgent question from Opposition Senator Wade Mark, who asked what arrangements were being made for this community in view of a $10,000 limit placed on such exchanges by private banks.

Imbert said he had no plan to extend the December 31 deadline for legality of current bills.

He said private banks will change only up to $10,000 in old banknotes at a one go.

“Persons who are banked, and who have more than $10,000 per transaction, simply go to the Central Bank, (which) would change the money for them.

“They would simply have to fill out the normal form, produce a form of identification, produce a proof of address, like a utility bill, and fill out a source-of-funds form.

“So if someone walks in with $2 million in cash, they would have to go through the normal know-your-customer procedures at the Central Bank.

"So the Central Bank is the area where persons of the Muslim faith can go to if they have large amounts of cash that they wish to redeem.”

Imbert did not consider a time extension.

“The notice is actually from December 9-December 31. That is a little more than 14 days (the new notification period in the new bill).

“So that’s the deadline at this point in time. The plan is to stick to that deadline."

He added, "But the Government has given itself the flexibility in the legislation to extend the date of cancellation, if necessary, but at this point in time the plan is to stick to the deadline.”

He said an amendment (clause 27A) to the Central Bank Act provides for the redemption of banknotes.

“The banks have know-your-customer arrangements in place. They have had this for years, as a result of the enactment of the Financial Intelligence Unit Act 2009.” That act was twice amended as Financial Action Task Force and anti money-laundering provisions began to kick in, he said, adding that cash and wire transactions were also monitored by the Global Forum.

“So there have been arrangements in the banks for years with respect to transactions.

“Prior to Monday, a ‘large transaction’ was $90,000 or more. It is now $50,000 or more.

“For casinos, you have a special regime. Prior to Monday, a large transaction in a casino was $18,000 or more. It is now $10,000 or more.”

Imbert said for the “unbanked” who have never banked before, private banks have set a limit of $10,000 per transaction on the existing $100 notes to be changed for polymer notes. Individuals with more than $10,000 in old notes can exchange them at the Central Bank.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/11/muslims-can-take-100-notes-to-central-bank/

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2019, 5:04 am

FRUSTRATION
Rush at banks to change $100 notes
Marlene Augustine

Frustration was the order of the day on Tuesday as hundreds of people filled several commercial banks in Port of Spain waiting, some for hours, to exchange their old $100 bills for the new polymer notes.

The Central Bank has said after December 31, old $100 bills in circulation will cease to be legal tender.

Many people in the cashiers' lines, including the elderly, were seen clutching manila envelopes and bags close to their chests which presumably contained their $100 bills.

"Yuh see that line, not me, nah. I go come back another day," a man said as he entered Republic Bank's Henry Street branch and quickly left.

At 7.30 am at Scotia Bank's Park and Pembroke Street branch, more than 50 people stood outside waiting for it to open.

Both Scotiabank and RBL announced new temporary working hours in order to help facilitate the changeover. There were similar long lines outside the First Citizens and Royal Bank branches on Park Street in Port of Spain.

While the majority of people were reluctant to speak to Newsday about the process, some senior citizens called on the Government to extend the deadline.

A frustrated customer, who did not want to be named and who was seen leaving First Citizens Bank at around 12.45 pm, told Newsday the process on Tuesday was very slow.

“I was here very early this morning, and look at the time I now leaving the bank. This is ridiculous. I had to wait more than three hours before I could reach a teller. The government should give people more time so there would not be a rush like this.

“Beyond the Tape always tells the public not to walk around with too much cash. Look at what I have to do this morning. This is not safe, especially for seniors who move around by themselves."

The angry customer told Newsday after she received her Christmas money through Western Union she wanted to change the money one time. She said although people left the line to have a seat until their turn came up, it was a horrible experience waiting to get her money changed.

“I don’t know what I would do next week. I have no one coming to the bank with me to be carrying around money in this time and day.

“The process is too slow and the bank should have more tellers working, especially in the morning period, to facilitate the crowd.”

While approaching the bank, another customer, 63, who only gave her name as Linda, turned back because there was too much of a crowd at Republic Bank on Park Street.

Linda said, “I have a bad knee and I cannot stand up in that line, so I would have to come back another day. I don’t know if these people (government) know what they are doing. The time they have given to us is too short. They don’t know the danger they are putting people in.

“I have to pay the driver to bring me back on another day.

"You see that line? They don’t expect us to stand here all day just to change up some money? This is craziness.”

A woman from Diego Martin, who did not want to be named, said she left her home branch to see if the process would be easier in the city.

“That was the biggest mistake I made, coming to Port of Spain. It is even worse. When I saw the lines in Diego I came in town. I don’t think two weeks is enough. What would happen when people get pay next week? That would be madness.

“I don’t want to spend my money, so I need to get it change. I had to sacrifice a lot of my time in that long line to get it change.”

She said the exchange was not much and was only asked for her identification card before her money was changed.

CEO of ADM Distributors Ltd Balliram Maharaj called on business owners to put up signs saying December 27 would be the last day for the public to bring in old $100 bills.

In a release, Maharaj said this process would avoid confrontation and questions between banks, the Central Bank and the public.

Maharaj said it is easier to work around the deadline than to try to arrange meetings in the limited time to distort the entire process, as planned by the authorities.

“Bearing in mind that December 28 and 29 are not bank working days, December 30 will be the last full bank working day for the year, and December 31 will be a half-day bank working day.

“This puts all of us at a high risk to meet the deadline, December 31, 2019, even though most of us who deposit money into the banks on the deadline would observe the funds being credited by the first day of the New Year.”

He said there could be conflicts with deposits being considered as having been made after the deadline on December 31.

Maharaj said as a senior businessman with over 60 years’ experience, he is concerned at the government's decision to take the existing $100 bills out of circulation, especially at this busy time of year.

He said no doubt the government has valid reasons for the decision to update the $100 bills with the security-enhanced polymer notes.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/11/frustration/

Postby hydroep » December 11th, 2019, 5:09 am

Criminals rush to clean dirty money
Mark Bas­sant

Mon­ey laun­der­ers, drug traf­fick­ers, gang­sters and oth­er un­der­world fig­ures are at­tempt­ing to ex­change their “dirty mon­ey” with the as­sis­tance of le­git­i­mate busi­ness­men by of­fer­ing them a fee to do the trans­ac­tion. This il­lic­it ac­tiv­i­ty is be­ing con­firmed by high rank­ing law en­force­ment of­fi­cers and se­nior fi­nan­cial sources as the coun­try phas­es out the old $100 note to the new poly­mer note that will be­come le­gal ten­der on Jan­u­ary 1.

“There is a re­al con­cern that busi­ness­men are ob­tain­ing il­lic­it funds and un­der­world fig­ures are will­ing to take a hit and are of­fer­ing these busi­ness­men $20 on every $100 to get the mon­ey in­to the sys­tem. This is some­thing we are ac­tive­ly mon­i­tor­ing,” said a high rank­ing law en­force­ment of­fi­cial in­volved in in­ves­ti­gat­ing white-col­lar crime and track­ing the move­ment of dirty mon­ey.

“With the De­cem­ber 31 dead­line ap­proach­ing we are see­ing cer­tain pat­terns to sug­gest this,” a se­nior fi­nan­cial source added.

They warned that any­one caught in this il­lic­it prac­tice is li­able un­der the Pro­ceeds of Crime Act.

Well placed in­tel­li­gence sources told Guardian Me­dia that in re­cent months po­lice had de­tained sev­er­al per­sons with large sums of TT and US coun­ter­feit cur­ren­cy. For­eign na­tion­als were al­so held and ap­pa­ra­tus that ap­peared to be for print­ing mon­ey had been re­cov­ered.

“We were told that the ma­chine seems to be able to print al­most flaw­less bills,” the source said.

Po­lice Com­mis­sion­er Gary Grif­fith, con­tact­ed for com­ment, said he had “no knowl­edge about this.” But a high rank­ing law en­force­ment of­fi­cial who is fa­mil­iar with white-col­lar crim­i­nal in­ves­ti­ga­tions said: “to change the notes so quick­ly there must have been some­thing to have trig­gered this.”

“The in­for­ma­tion seems to be top-se­cret,” an­oth­er se­nior law en­force­ment source said.

A se­nior source in the fi­nan­cial sec­tor won­dered why the gov­ern­ment was quick to make the changes with­in three weeks when the poly­mer $50 note was in­tro­duced over six months.

Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty Min­is­ter Stu­art Young, who last week an­nounced the change in the $100 bills, would on­ly say it was a way to curb mon­ey laun­der­ing and stamp out or­gan­ised crime.

Mem­bers of the San Juan Busi­ness As­so­ci­a­tion (SJ­BA) al­so asked why the gov­ern­ment “hasn’t ad­dressed, nor com­mu­ni­cat­ed their thought process­es with com­mon, law-abid­ing cit­i­zens.”

Ac­cord­ing to a se­nior law en­force­ment sources, of­fi­cials from the Fi­nan­cial Ac­tion Task Force (FATF) and In­ter­na­tion­al Coun­try Risk Guide (ICRG) are ex­pect­ed to vis­it this coun­try with­in the next few weeks to check on the fi­nan­cial sys­tem. The ob­jec­tives of the FATF are set to stan­dards and pro­mote ef­fec­tive im­ple­men­ta­tion of le­gal reg­u­la­to­ry and op­er­a­tional mea­sures for com­bat­ing mon­ey laun­der­ing, ter­ror­ist fi­nanc­ing, and re­lat­ed threats to the in­ter­na­tion­al fi­nan­cial sys­tem.

“I think our sys­tem from four years ago to now has cer­tain­ly im­proved. We had a lot of de­fi­cien­cies then but now things are dif­fer­ent and I ex­pect FATF will be quite pleased with the strides Trinidad and To­ba­go have made,” the source said.

Be­tween 2016-2017, FATF con­sid­ered the progress made by T&T in ad­dress­ing de­fi­cien­cies with An­ti-Mon­ey Laun­der­ing and Com­bat­ting the Fi­nanc­ing of Ter­ror­ism (AML/CFT). How­ev­er, FATF’s pro­ce­dures re­quired pub­li­ca­tion of agreed mea­sures to ad­dress the re­main­ing de­fi­cien­cies in the com­pli­ance doc­u­ment. This coun­try was first added to this doc­u­ment in No­vem­ber 2017.

At­tor­ney Gen­er­al Faris Al-Rawi said then pub­li­ca­tion of the up­dat­ed com­pli­ance doc­u­ment re­flect­ed con­crete steps that had tak­en to im­prove the coun­try’ss AML/CFT regime since No­vem­ber 2017.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/criminals-rush-to-clean-dirty-money-6.2.1005615.7fae6b891d

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 11th, 2019, 6:36 am

It funny that law enforcement always seem to know who doing the money laundering, but ya never hear anybody get charge for it.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 11th, 2019, 6:38 am

Anyone know if Scotiabank stop accepting deposits via atm? Went this morning and got nothing. The option blocked out.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 11th, 2019, 6:40 am

vaiostation wrote:It funny that law enforcement always seem to know who doing the money laundering, but ya never hear anybody get charge for it.

Big difference between intelligence and evidence

Postby MaxPower » December 11th, 2019, 7:03 am

bluefete wrote:Impsbutt said that the new figure for source of funds form declaration is now $50,000.00 down from $90,000.00.

For casinos it is now $10,000.00 HAHAHAAAA for that one because is Imps pardners who control that industry.

Bluezy,

Source of funds is one of the easiest thing to get.

Its only the small frys really that does be scardy scardy bummy bummy mooksy mooksy even though they innocent hahah

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 7:03 am

All this and 1% is free to do as they please

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 11th, 2019, 7:07 am

zoom rader wrote:All this and 1% is free to do as they please

1% get de heads up a year or more in advance.

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 7:22 am

vaiostation wrote:

1% get de heads up a year or more in advance.

Well that's explains why Forex is toted away by these people

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 9:12 am

hydroep wrote:
Muslims can take $100 notes to Central Bank
No change to Dec 31 deadline
Sean Douglas

MUSLIMS who have no bank accounts can exchange their old $100 banknotes at the Central Bank before they become void at year-end, Finance Minister Colm Imbert told the Senate on Tuesday.

He was replying to an urgent question from Opposition Senator Wade Mark, who asked what arrangements were being made for this community in view of a $10,000 limit placed on such exchanges by private banks.

Imbert said he had no plan to extend the December 31 deadline for legality of current bills.

He said private banks will change only up to $10,000 in old banknotes at a one go.

“Persons who are banked, and who have more than $10,000 per transaction, simply go to the Central Bank, (which) would change the money for them.

“They would simply have to fill out the normal form, produce a form of identification, produce a proof of address, like a utility bill, and fill out a source-of-funds form.

“So if someone walks in with $2 million in cash, they would have to go through the normal know-your-customer procedures at the Central Bank.

"So the Central Bank is the area where persons of the Muslim faith can go to if they have large amounts of cash that they wish to redeem.”

Imbert did not consider a time extension.

“The notice is actually from December 9-December 31. That is a little more than 14 days (the new notification period in the new bill).

“So that’s the deadline at this point in time. The plan is to stick to that deadline."

He added, "But the Government has given itself the flexibility in the legislation to extend the date of cancellation, if necessary, but at this point in time the plan is to stick to the deadline.”

He said an amendment (clause 27A) to the Central Bank Act provides for the redemption of banknotes.

“The banks have know-your-customer arrangements in place. They have had this for years, as a result of the enactment of the Financial Intelligence Unit Act 2009.” That act was twice amended as Financial Action Task Force and anti money-laundering provisions began to kick in, he said, adding that cash and wire transactions were also monitored by the Global Forum.

“So there have been arrangements in the banks for years with respect to transactions.

“Prior to Monday, a ‘large transaction’ was $90,000 or more. It is now $50,000 or more.

“For casinos, you have a special regime. Prior to Monday, a large transaction in a casino was $18,000 or more. It is now $10,000 or more.”

Imbert said for the “unbanked” who have never banked before, private banks have set a limit of $10,000 per transaction on the existing $100 notes to be changed for polymer notes. Individuals with more than $10,000 in old notes can exchange them at the Central Bank.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/12/11/muslims-can-take-100-notes-to-central-bank/

So Muslims from deep south have to travel all the way to POS to change their cash .

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 11th, 2019, 9:25 am

Despite billions spent to build box drain by Kams Penal going to flood out imminently. Jah bless Keith for having the vision to give people waterproof hundred dollar bills to hide under their mattress.

PNM cares for you

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 9:35 am

randolphinshan wrote:

Despite billions spent to build box drain by Kams Penal going to flood out imminently. Jah bless Keith for having the vision to give people waterproof hundred dollar bills to hide under their mattress.

PNM cares for you

When last Penal had a flood?

When Last POS was flooded ?

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » December 11th, 2019, 9:37 am

randolphinshan wrote:

PNM cares for you
Everyday you prove yourself to be a bigger kant

Postby pete » December 11th, 2019, 9:37 am

zoom rader wrote:So Muslims from deep south have to travel all the way to POS to change their cash .

The very few that don't have bank accounts yeah.

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 9:57 am

pete wrote:
zoom rader wrote:So Muslims from deep south have to travel all the way to POS to change their cash .

Trust me it's not a few and not only Muslims

Postby teems1 » December 11th, 2019, 10:11 am

pete wrote:

Isn't there an option to get an interest free account with Scotiabank if you're Muslim?

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 10:15 am

teems1 wrote:
pete wrote:

Isn't there an option to get an interest free account with Scotiabank if you're Muslim?
I don't really know.

Most of these folk don't trust banks and the nuisance cowboy fees associated with them .

Postby teems1 » December 11th, 2019, 10:24 am

teems1 wrote:
pete wrote:

I don't really know.

Most of these folk don't trust banks and the nuisance cowboy fees associated with them .

Then go back to bartering. You can't have your cake and eat it.

If you're going to use/hoard currency from the central bank, then you have to understand the institutions that come with that which are regulated commercial banks.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 11th, 2019, 10:45 am

Saw a post where a pic of an FCB fast deposit machine shows it is down on purpose till New Year's. Sheit bout source of funds forms.

So a man who just want to deposit not change a 2000 have to line up for hours

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 11th, 2019, 11:01 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Saw a post where a pic of an FCB fast deposit machine shows it is down on purpose till New Year's. Sheit bout source of funds forms.

Same with Scotiabank and jmmb. Tried today, but atm not taking it. This country is really a fcuking shiithole.

Postby zoom rader » December 11th, 2019, 11:06 am

teems1 wrote:
pete wrote:

I don't really know.

Then go back to bartering. You can't have your cake and eat it.

If you're going to use/hoard currency from the central bank, then you have to understand the institutions that come with that which are regulated commercial banks.
Nah, I a simple cow farmer, Banknote trader and landlord bro.

I deal in Cash only.

Postby Ben_spanna » December 11th, 2019, 11:08 am

vaiostation wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:Saw a post where a pic of an FCB fast deposit machine shows it is down on purpose till New Year's. Sheit bout source of funds forms.

Same with Scotiabank and jmmb. Tried today, but atm not taking it. This country is really a fcuking shiithole.

Nah man- Trinidad is a wonderful place filled with tons of beauty and natural resources, but I guess the balance as in everything in this world is the absolutely stupid, selfish, self centered and ignorant idiots who govern it.